Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Armony Hotel 3 stars

Rue Saint Exupéry - Zac De Quicangrogne, 27310 Bourg-Achard, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Bourg-Achard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good if you don’t mind a disturbed nights sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately smokers and drinkers are encouraged to sit at tables placed at the hotel entrance and the entrance is adjacent to about twelve of the hotel rooms. This means a good night’s sleep was not possible for us as the drinkers and smokers were noisy at night and woke us at 06:00 with a breakfast of beer, wine and cigarettes for breakfast!

    Friendly reception staff. Good location for a stopover. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant wasn't open for evening meal on the 10th and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't open for evening meal on the 10th and after long drive it would have been nice to have something warm to eat, we had eaten there on our first day of holiday and it was very nice and were looking forward to eating there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Dog-tolerant pitstop for driving back to England
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Sunday night and there were no staff about, and the bar and restaurant were closed, as was most of the rest of the town. Took a while to even get inside but once we were in, all was fine with room.

    Fantastic location, just of motorway, for our journey back to England, and it accepts pets. Though I would term it dog-tolerant rather than dog friendly. Great take away pizza a short walk down the road from delices pizza. Clean, basic rooms. Small green space at the back was useful for our dog and we got a ground floor room, as requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more milk and coffee in the room, only enough for one cup each

    everything was excellent, although the kettle wasn't working the lady on reception gave us another one and a glass of milk which we thought was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Would possibly stay again becauseit is convenient. A little overpriced for facilities on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was no food available at the hotel, some information about other places nearby to eat at

    We understand that the restaurant was closed Sunday n Monday but there were no drinks machines or bottled water or snacks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    An adequate hotel, with not very good staff and NO RESTAURANT, despite being advertised as open ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the hotel because it was close to motorway and had a restaurant. After a very long drive, and not wanting to drive out to eat, we found that their restaurant was closed, with no prior warning, on a Friday. They recommended another, 8 kms away (!), which we found was only open at lunch time.

    Convenient for the motorway and for a brief overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to find, food superb.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very easy to find, great stop over when travelling to Spain / Southern France, Petrol station close by, able to fill up prior to getting back on the motorways. Food good, best omelette and chips I've had for a long time, my wife's salad looked superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being over tired and inadvertently accepting expensive wine. I feel the waitress took advantage. She showed it but we had not scrutinsed the price and I feel that she ought to have just pointed it out on the menu. We're English and were 'taken in'. The pillows are uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel, but great food. Fine for overnight stay before onward travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was basic - it was ok for a night to break up travel. It did have that kind of cheap hotel smell (maybe that people had smoked there before?) and the decor was rather old fashioned. Really, it was the value for money that wasn't great and the room lacked air conditioning. We happened to be there on a particularly hot night and it was very uncomfortable. To be fair, however, the exchange rate is terrible at the moment which may lead to the feeling of lack of value.

    Breakfast was great - buffet with an excellent choice. Pleasant, friendly staff. Clean, big room and surroundings. Parking that locked at night useful with a car full of stuff. Easy to find and very close to motorway. Wifi made the kids very happy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed, this the third time stayed here and will be the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a good nights sleep as room located over front of building and was over ourside tables. These were used by other guests drinking and talking very loudly till late Window had to be open because of weather and lack of air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise throughout the night - from the car park. Asked for quiet room but did not get one!

    Good value accommodation, good value food, good staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff fine for 1 night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee in the room and it was a bit 80's in style but well maintained. The restaurant food was ok but on first stay my pasta was cold and second stay my broccoli was cold but again staff very good. Thought the hotel is over priced for the standard.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean which was fine for 1 night on route to south of France. The staff were very friendly. They lock the car park gates at 11pm so vehicles are very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient & good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silly rule that you cannot get to the bar to have a drink before 7.00pm, They have a nice terrace and it was a sunny evening, so we insisted that we should be served a drink there, even though it was only just after 6.00pm! They need to get rid of stupid rules like this and remember they are in the hospitality business.

    Location just off of the Autoroute is convenient and parking is excellent. Restaurant & food good. Rooms OK for the price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent roadtrip stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels as if it would benefit from a bit of a refresh, but not so bad that its a major problem for an overnight stay.

    Very friendly staff. Feels like a family run business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Easy access from peage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Fridays - which we unaware of in advance. High cost for 1 night. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Easy access from peage. Nice hotel, nice room. But a bit pricey compared with others we used. Pleasant town within walking distance (10 mins)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.5
    Ideal one night stop en route from UK to south of France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal - omelette and chips classic French dish - did not match my high expectations. Lack of a/c Lack of soap dish in the shower

    Proximity to motorway junction Easy low rise stairs Clean and modern design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking well in advance asked for disabled room and they ignored my request and staff wasn,t helpful and we stayed there before on other trips

    Hotel in nice quiet spot not to far of motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    NO DRINK IN THE ROOM .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO DRINK IN THE ROOM . NO TEA/ COFFEE FACILITIES. WHEN WE TRIED TO GET A DRINK WE WERE TOLD IN RECEPTION " I AM NOT A WAITRESS". WAITED IN RESTAURANT FOR 50 MINUTES BEFORE WE GOT A DRINK . NOT BUSY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Well located hotel for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the cleaning fluids used throughout the hotel passageways and room was horrendous. Restaurant closed on Friday nights.

    Ok buffet breakfast for stopover night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Hotel, a little gem
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The whole experience was good. Excellent food and wine at modest prices. Comfortable bed and pleasant but basic room. Overall a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    good overnight 4
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived friday and told bar and restaurant were closed. No indication of that on website.

    Downstairs smoking room. Very good breakfast. Receptionist and night manager very acommodating. Outside seating area. Dogs allowed in restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.2
    Hotel Alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find the restaurant inexplicably closed and the car park eeerily empty. The receptionist gave us the door code to allow us re- entry. Just before 8pm, we left the hotel to find a restaurant, the receptionist secured the reception area and also left the hotel, leaving it in darkness. We had no information as regards staff on duty or on site overnight. On our return, the hotel was as we had left it, with no sign of life!! Luckily the corridors have sensor lighting. In the morning, we were the only customers for breakfast, served by the same receptionist. We have used this hotel many times before, but this experience was like something from a scary movie. We wonder what would have happened in an emergency? We also feel we were misled by your booking site, which told us 'only 3 rooms left', which was obviously false there were about 55 left!!!

    Breakfast was a buffet, catering for everything from fresh fruit to pastries. The hot drinks were hot and the fruit juices chilled. What more could you want?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect for us and our pet, friendly welcome,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us and our pet, friendly welcome, helpful, room very clean, very comfortable, quiet...we needed a stop over, between UK and holiday in France....highly recommended! Dinner also excellent, as were the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and good value
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired. Needs a spring clean. Not enough shelving in the shower room. And no kettle! Us Brits like a cuppa first thing.

    friendly staff, nice food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent budget hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities is the bedroom

    Excellent location just off motorways south of Rouen. Gated car park gives you peace of mind when travelling fully loaded!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Ideal, comfortable stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal for stop over. The hotel is well located just off the autoroute. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and our comfort double room was clean, spacious and well equipped. We really enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast was good too. We will definitely use the Armony again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient for one night en route to our destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the restaurant a bit cold and the corridors very cold. The bedroom heating was good although we felt overheated in the night and had to switch it off.

    Wifi very reliable in all parts of the hotel. Restaurant very nice and breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    The location for our travelling is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult with English but got there in the end, both in reception and dining. They allowed a dog in the dining room though it didn't misbehave.

    The location for our travelling is excellent. The breakfast is good and plentiful. Evening meal a little limited on selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location for an overnight stop en route from Calais to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather tired. Dog was not allowed in the restaurant for diner or breakfast. Our room (Honfleur) was right alongside the corridor fire door which made a lot of noise every time it opened and closed!!! I wouldn't want that room if we used the hotel again. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Good location for an overnight stop en route from Calais to the Vendee. It is just at the junction of the A11 and A28 motorways. Accommodation is basic but acceptable. Restaurant OK. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Stop over en route to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little chilly on arrival, but the heater worked very quickly, so not really a problem at all.

    Even though we arrived after the reception was closed we had no trouble finding the 'guardian' to let us in, and he was very helpful. Excellent location for a stop over on a long journey. It is just a nice, well built, quiet, friendly, calm hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Good service, lovely staff and quiet hotel in a good location close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike: tea making facilities might be a good extra and PLEASE extend the breakfast time to at least 9.30 a.m.

    The staff were excellent and the hotel very clean, with a lift and had quite a nice restaurant and menus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    A Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps slightly bigger rooms would be nice but as they're only to stay over night in it's not important.

    Food very good value for money and very good quality. Plenty of choice. Even a chance to have a boiled egg for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpfull! Nice, large rooms, very clean. Breakfast was absolutely perfect, with a wide range of products. Definitely recommendable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location but no food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on a Friday night. We have stayed here four times and the food has been excellent. No notice that the restaurant was going to be closed and therefore extremely disappointed. It has never been closed on a Friday in the past and we wouldn't have booked here if we knew it was going to be closed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms hot, no fans. Even though we got in for dinner people were being turned away as there was not enough staff on to cope with more than 1/2 the restaurant tables. 1, cook, 1 waitress and the receptionists had to come in to help. No tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Eat in restaurant food was lovely and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Location good as a stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were clean but very simple. Expected a little more for the price. Restaurant looked nice but expensive for a family of 6. Breakfast again too expensive at 8 euro's each.

    Location good as a stop over hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    No frills, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed before. Nothing disliked. It's a reasonable hotel which provides a good stop over - no frills but decent vfm.

    Location is excellent for motorways north and south.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot even with window open. Restaurant closed on the Friday night we arrived as were most of restaurants in the village

    Good location and very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and quiet - I was expecting to hear traffic noise as it was so near the road but there was none. The restaurant was closed in the evening but the breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice but yet to see restaurant open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Clean comfy good size bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very easy to find, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The French fries, if they were terrible, I wouldn’t eat so many.

    Very easy to find, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal stop great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike

    Staff were so friendly nice quiet hotel just off the main road was ideal overnight stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was comfortable and value for money but we were very disappointed that we could not get a meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed and as it was Sunday there were no restaurants open in the town

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here twice - really helpful staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here twice - really helpful staff and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great location near the major motorway system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great, Carrafour is nearby for cheap diesel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    reception staff was off hand and unhelpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staff was off hand and unhelpful. We asked for a ground floor room when booking (6 weeks ahead) ONLY TO GET TOLD THERE WAS NONE LEFT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    A good stopover hotel. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls. Could hear next doors water and them talking.

    Breakfast was nice. Liked the fact we could boil some eggs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stop on the way south or north, easy to get to.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Omelette and chips were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value r
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room,p

    Location adjacent to Bordeaux motorway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh air ventilation

    Very comfortable bed! Very convenient for motorway access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very clean, very comfortable, pet friendly, good restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC World news, had NO signal Coffe/tea facilities, limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Pefect stop for a break in our long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasent stay. Good evening meal. No breakfast. One down side was that I could not get the english channel on the tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place for an overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. Simple but efficient. Close to motorway. Friendly staff. Great dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient location for an overnight stay.
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, restaurant not serving dinner, but staff offered to put together a cold plate of food to be served in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location and good food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little tired, but more than adequate.

    Great location, close to motorway, good food. Car park secure, gate is locked every night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Alternative to duvet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alternative to duvet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient stay for Seine valley
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good French breakfast and good value restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Excellent restaurant facilities and very good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good as well as the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good as well as the facilities. Good quality price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok nothing special staff friendly and nice no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room far too hot

    Resturant on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    A convenient, but unattractive location. Rooms rather dull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly stale bread

    Well organised. A typical 'continental' breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient stopover to/from the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and shower a little small.

    Clean room, quiet location, comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Food in the restaurant was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed an hour earlier than advertised.

    In a quiet part of town, but close to the town and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel if your touring France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking so I didn't have to worry about my motorcycle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    good location for a stop off from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location for a stop off from the motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Inconvenience of dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Friday evening , should have been told before !

    location convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Good survice
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good survice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.5
    Evening meal was very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was very good indeed. Starter was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value choice, but mediocre wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was mediocre, not bad but not good.

    Cheap and easy, onsite parking, helpful staff, reasonable sized rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, just off the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.2
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception open at times specified

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is pretty dated and tired.

    Spacious room. Good location just off the motorway. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant food and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food and service were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: