Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Axel Opera by Happyculture 3 stars

15, Rue de Montyon, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1058 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no view from the window - just a wall. Not enough light in the room.

    Location is very good. The room is small but comfortable. Clean and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, at the back on ground floor (10) window was onto someone else’s room so curtain had to stay shut and also let no light in. Towels were never changed and stayed 5 days.

    Table football was good. Breakfast was reasonable. Location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff, always ready to help. Nice cozy hotel. Very good location, very near to all tourist attractions. Room was unexpectedly big. Breakfast was nice and tasty. Overall experience was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a noisy neighbour

    good location, near metro station, 15 minutes walk to Paris Opera. polite, hospitable and well-trained staff, especially an employee Sharif who met us during check-in. rich and tasty breakfast. happy hour after 2 p.m. in hotel lobby - coffee, tea, cookies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning...

    We liked the breakfast and that the rooms where big. The location was great, in the center. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern. But most of all we liked it that our dog was really welcome here in the hotel. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking we arranged ourselves on neoparking. The parking garage Chouchat Drouot was a 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small elevator (fits max 3 people without baggages XD), part of the wall in the bathroom needed to be fixed. Breakfast is good would be excelent to have vegetables too.

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Location very central, 20 min walking to Gare du Nord or Louvre. Cozy room and coffee/tea/cakes available in the lobby free for clients. Many restaurants e supermarkets around. Metro is also very near (Cadet or Grands Boulevards)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t respond to request for cancellation. Was not worth the money we paid for. Room was small, minimal amenities.

    Staff responded promptly to complaint of foul odour from toilet by moving us to another room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is smell come from toilet when you let the door open so, you need to close it all the time. Cleaner make loud noise in the morning.

    The location is very good. This place near by many food shops and restaurants eps asian. Close to La fayette Gallery, you can get there about 10 mins walk. Very close to metro station. Staffs who welcome us, he is very nice. He is active to explain and help us to get to know Paris as much as he can. The room is quite clean. Also, this hotel has connection with other hotel that under the same company where we can drop by for small break, toilet, and wifi (staffs will explain and show you the other hotels location when you check in).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see that carpet was quite old and not very pretty

    Amazing view from the balcony, teapot in a room, cozy atmosphere. We got a room with two floors, which was nice. Location is just perfect.You can reach almost all important sightseeing spots by walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quaint so elevator and corridors narrow. It could have been cleaner. Room floor not clean enough.

    Pleasant staff breakfast quite good. Hotel 19th century quaint which is plus for location Opera area of Paris is brilliant for restaurants and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 11. Nice room however bed rather hard. Needs innersprung mattress and base.

    Very friendly and obliging staff. Nice breakfast.Nice touch having complimentary happy hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean the room (second night) and the air conditioning wasn't working at all (room 306 with one of those Split models with no cooling capacity).

    Friendly staff, perfect location and public transportation on the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, in walking distance from Gare du Nord / Gare de l'Est, Metro etc. Plenty of Bistros / Restaurants around. Only a few meters away from Musée Grévin, Folies Bergères theater or from the Grand Boulevard shopping malls! And last but not least... Absolutely great staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very small lift. Some milk served with the coffee machine facilities would be nice.

    Most of the staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. Yasmine and Jean were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the breakfast and coffee. The location was also quite good. The staff was really friendly and helpful, particularly Marius, who did his best to get us what we needed. Pocket Wi-fi is a great option for international travelers. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you should get a better elevator :) and redecorate halls as you did with reception.

    Staff is very nice - loved to meet Jean and Laura; Great location near Restaurants and subway; Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every staff were so helpful, cleaning staff were also nice. Always room was so clean. And we can rent wifi 1euro per day that's so nice. Around the hotel we had many restaurants, and easy to go everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, but I couldn't find the hotel, because there is no good signboard, so I walked there 5 times, after I called to reception, they came and took me to the hotel.

    Good location, Staff was very kind and attentive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe breakfast can be better but its not mean was bad..its normal europe breakfast ( I m turkish so I m used to big breakfast ) Our room smell bad when back room in evening it was weired but that hotel old buldıng and 3 nıght I can stand..

    I like this hotel because very kindly personal and carryıng mobi wifi..it was good location and acceptabel confort .If you settle for that hotel old buıldıng and clasıc french buıldıng there ıs very nıce hotel...because ıf you wıll not stay 5 stars hotel all hotel have small elıvator and a bıt cosy..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no English tv channels didn't get clean towels had to ask even then maid didn't want to give me them and wouldn't let me into the room at 5pm as she hadn't cleaned it yet also breakfast room was to small and the food was always empty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness - it was not a good experience to find other hairs in the floor of the room and bathroom, and even over the bed; service/staff at breakfast - staff completely lost to clean the tables as quick as possible when it was full of people inside breakfast room, had to wait for table, and when there was a table there wasn't furnitures enought like cup, glass, plates, forks, spoons, etc.; bad impression of the room I was put inside as they took me to a room where still someone was fixing electrical things as I show on pics - reception desk didn't know the room was being fixed and after that I have changed room.

    Wi-Fi Service to use outside hotel for 1 Euro per day; breakfast; localization.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a 5 night stay and paying £496.00 GBP, room 703 is totally unacceptable, electric wiring from air conditioning hanging out and tapped up with yellow tape on control panel, complete health and safety issues and the room Is that small you couldn't swing a Cat, loose plug sockets, fruit flies, bed side lamp hanging off wall, bedroom safe not working plus it was not even bolted to the floor any Tom Dick or Harry could have just walked off with it, so valuables had to be taken out with you at all times !!!! Tea, coffee and milk never restocked, bedding and towels not changed had to ask for everything including toilet rolls, staff just did not care about anything other than night porter - Marcus who tried his best. If you are on a budget and like no frills I would try a backpacking hostel over this hotel. Opera as location was amazing shame about the hotel.

    Nothing other than the location Shame about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    central location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny lift didnt work on our last day had to take suitcases down 4 flights of stairs

    superb staff good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was tiny, but I suppose there isn’t much that could be done about that.

    All the people at the front desk were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in room and bathroom smell was awful. Street noise was crazy loud.

    Staff was amazing. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every morning was same food. Sometimes, tables weren't cleaned after a long time since the consumers had left the place where stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn’t do enough to help, Easy access to all main sights of Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked them giving us information about public transport. Also they were making an effort in speaking English which is rarely found in France ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooo small, look really good in pictures

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too narrow, accommodates only 2 persons

    The willingness of the staffs to help round the clock

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is a bit small.

    Great breakfast! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size too small

    Staff excellant in particular Jean who was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a renovation

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Friendly helpful staff good location, and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent and the place was great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff and room were great. Location brilliant. Room was large enough which might not always be the case in Paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory or better.

    The location was great. The hotel staff were very helpful and it was a great first time experience in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd smells occasionally from the bathroom.

    The staff were incredible!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Staff exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the wifi was down my entire trip and was forced to use other locations outside of the hotel

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect , staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was extremely small and quite slow

    free self service tea/coffee all day in foyer area + Afternoon Patisseries- a really nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staffs!Good location-easy to find.Would definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Small room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room too small and crowded. Leaky windows and room heating not sufficient.

    Great location. Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Employees are very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very unorganised.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs and Elevator

    Great location and great value for money. Decent breakfast, if you're in a hurry and don't want to eat out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, barely any food left when we got there

    Location was good,staff helpful,overall a good stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Staff ok, clean and spacious room, good breakfast, very good location, very good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had no view.

    The staff were v kind and helpful. Overall everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is under serious renovation. They didn't inform us. They offered us an upgrade, but as the hotel was covered in dust this was not an option. Our room had an overwhelming smell of paint and dust. I had to cancel but they told me this wasn't an option, that my asthma 'wasn't important as I didn't live in the foyer'. The manager also asked me 'what was I doing coming to a city like Paris if I'm asthmatic'.

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was under construction and the room smelled badly of chemicals and the whole front of the hotel was covered in scaffolding leaving no view.the windows did not latch securely.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and tea time was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom needs to be repaired - bathtub faucet leaks continually, the air exchanger does not work at all. The heat radiator in the bathroom does not work.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They showed genuine interest in us as clientele.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 26.11.15 alarm was on in the early morning when some smoke from preparing bread reached detector.

    Nice hotel in the heart of Paris. The staff were polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The irrational price for such reduced services. They forgot to clean my room - no apologies in the evening, even if they tried and changed the towels, and brought clean cups, and took the dirty ones. Charged me with 15 Euro for a booking change I made on time (luckily I had the printed confirmation with me) - they credited in the end, but lot of time wasting for correction...generally, a bad experience!

    The only thing - many restaurants and cafes in the area

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are not well maintained. Doors of bathroom crack. Breakfast very basic. Staff was notvery attentive to complaints about problems in the room. It took a while since things were fixed.

    Location close to metro.close to most attractions.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We travelled from Canada with two teenage children. Our room was small but just enough to rest before next day travel. Room just as stated. Great balcony too! Staff were very polite and hospitable. Spoke English very well too.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel reception staff very rude, aggressive and unhelpful. Key to room didn't work but overall quality was just acceptable.

    The full trip as a whole and sites in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows weren't good, no face flannels and only one device per room can use the wifi but having stated this we didn't check whether we could use a second device under a different log in.

    convenient location quite near Grands Boulevard metro station which made it easy to commute. Great eateries all around and loved the local feel to the hotel. Got to experience the lift - LOL.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom in the single room is a bit small and the rooms in general are small - but thats Paris. The internet was decent.

    I liked the location next to the metro. The staff was night. Even though they didn't have the room we wanted, they made accommodations with ease. Would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the room (smallest ive ever been in!!!) Wrong information led to a bad surprise - even tho on bookin.com says that the pet service is free of charge, we DID have to pay for it on the check out!! 8€ per day per pet! Not much, but noone likes the feeling of beeing tricked!?

    Size of the bed and the location of the hotel are rated

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaner unfortunately accidentally cleaned away something that I had left out but the manager was very courteous in dealing with this and impressed me enormously with his effort to put it right.

    The location is very good and the room was quiet, which was good considering how busy the venue is.The breakfast was very nice comprising a good , if not massive, choice and a lady staff member who took great pride in keeping everything topped up and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is small: the hotel only has a small lobby and a breakfast room. The elevator is miniscule (even for two people with small bags) and the corridors to the rooms are the smallest that I have seen in a hotel. The room and wc are very small also. The water had a problem with its temperature regulation and was constantly switching between hot and cold. The wifi is available in the room but the internet speed is very low.

    The location is excellent, near the metro station and in an area full of restaurants and local commerce that has people on the streets until late. The receptionist is very friendly and attentive and speaks a very reasonable english. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very poor for the cost €12 per head. Coffee cold no hot water for tea, selection of food very poor. No boiled eggs or fruit for kids like shown on hotel website ! That's the reason for booking.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    locate is quite good,5min walking to matro,and 2 metro stations or just 15min walking to Galeries Lafayette. And nearby hotel with a lot of restraurant for eating.So with this room rate,it is valuable.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Downsides (room dimensions, thin walls and price) are common all over Paris in this category. Writing this not to blame them; but only to warn you in case you were a person of unrealistic expectations like some of the Italian users on booking.com seem to be.

    Really great staff always with a smile on their faces, ready to go the extra mile and all speaking good English. Position just in-between two major metro stops (Cadet and Grand Boulevards) serving two of the most significant lines for tourists. Walking distance to Montmartre. All the needed services in the surroundings. Excellent wi-fi. No surprises.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Service was great, reception staff all very helpful with room and directions and all in English. Breakfast was amazing, including a nice selection to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We lived on the 7th floor and wi-fi was slow. In the mornings, it was very noisy as sound isolation in the hotel is very bad but I think it is a common problem for small hotels in Europe. The room is small. No refrigerator in the room. The furniture is not new but not bad.

    Exellent location, it takes 2 minutes to get to metro station and 10-15 to get to Louvre, 30-40 minutes to Monmartre. If you want to walk around city center by foot, the location is exellent. There is a lot of restaurants, supermarkets and shops around the hotel. The district around hotel is also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to ask for extra towels, and milk for the tea coffee, but it was no problem and they spplied this quickly. The reception on the TV was poor, but to be honest wasn't an issue as wasn't there to watch TV!

    The location was great, easy to walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Good value

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was quite small with not much of a view.

    Great location and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice small hotel in good location for the metro

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room key system not working very small lift

    nice location, friendly staff

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Axel Opera by Happyculture traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: