Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Montcalm 3 stars

50, avenue Félix Faure, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#609 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cramped toilet facilities and very little room generally

    Good location to Metro and areas residential in SW to Eiffel Tower and Seine walks. Decent view from Room onto Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast felt a little pricey.

    Extremely friendly, approachable and helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Metro station with easy access to main attractions and located in residential neighbourhood with local feel restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Only problem was asked for extra tea and we were charged for it which I did not realise till I had paid and left. I was given five teabags, charged 2€50 per teabag which was 12€50!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from cleaning personnel in rooms near mine early morning.

    Excellent beds, great bathroom and shower, good breakfast and kind personnel in a nkce neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location with restaurants nearby. Street parking easy to find. Will come back for work again soon. Thanks to all for taking into consideration my request for à not ground floor, garden facing room. It was much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really attentive. Despite my French was almost zero, they made us feel comfortable by speaking in English. They also provided information about commuting and other stuff. The hotel lobby is very cozy. The location was perfect, right there on the metro station. It is very easy to commute using it! Although there are not many options to get snacks at the hotel, there are lovely stores a few meters away from it, check out the sandwich and bread store in the corner, across from the grocery store, it's lovely! The neighborhood is very convenient, you can find almost everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say that was smth we didn’t like. But I guess they could repair the bathroom a lil bit.

    The hotel was clean and with a good location. Small, cozy room numbers, with wardrobe and daily cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your not able to switch the temperature from the heat to the air conditioner once the hotel sets it. I turned the air conditioner off and just opened the window.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the Metro was less than 1/2 block away!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quite small with limted stroage space (n my room the shelf was askew) but this could be understood, usuaal in thsi location and price level, OK fro shorter trip.

    Great location, nice surroundings, nice quiet base to discover Paris. very nice and helpful staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit old and our room was too small

    Area around hotel is nice and very local. Hotel is located 1 minute walking to metro line which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may feel uncomfortable due to noises outside if you stay on the first floor.

    The location is really good. It’s within 1 min from metro( line 8 ). There are several supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants and cafes around the hotel. So easy to do anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one particular person who worked at reception (older woman) who was very unpleasant and rude (not helpful at all). Just as an FYI the hotel do not have control it seems over the heating supply to the bedrooms as there was very poor weather when we stayed at the end of April and the rooms were ice cold, when we asked reception about heating the rooms this rude woman simply said 'No, it is no longer the season for heating'...so basically we were to freeze whilst we stayed there. It wasn't until we checked out that another man on reception told us that they could have supplied us with a portable radiator to heat the room...oh great thanks I will remember for my next visit :-/ also do not opt in for the breakfast in the hotel it is 13.00 euro pp and is basically nothing and it is not often replenished as it is a buffet; there was only 1 English speaking channel on the TV (news = CNN), we found a lot of the cutlery had stains on them (pieces of old food), the price for the hotel given it is about a 35 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower was extortionate...I basically would not advise anyone to stay here.

    the beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC hardly worked!

    The location is in a nice/safe neighborhood right next to a subway station, half hour walk to the Eiffel Tower. Friendly stuff, clean rooms, nice helpful staff !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the size of room and bath.

    Such an amazing hotel with all high quality. The room and bath size didnt meet our expectation but that's normal in Paris. however the following we moved to bigger room and bath by 10 euro more. over all really satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremelly helpful and very nice. I had some problems with my transpotation to the airport on the last day, but hotel staff (unfortunately I was too stressed out to ask for the name of that wonderful guy, who worked on saturday morning on the 10 of March) was so helpful, and nice, and comforting, he arranged me new car and I reached airport on time! So really great hotel, great staff, great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt slightly pushed into committing to breakfast.

    Superbly placed not far from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre, with lots of restaurant choices nearby. Extremely convenient to be able to book and pre-pay our taxi to Montparnasse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The property is a few yards from a small metro station on line 8 which is convenient for all the main sites. It is situated in a residential area which felt friendly and safe. Unfortunately, whilst we were staying in Paris, my husband needed an urgent operation and the staff at the hotel were caring and helpful, allowing me to extend my stay until he was discharged. Their concern was so comforting and I cannot thank them enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only a cold buffet breakfast available in the hotel and it costs 13 euros, so we chose eat breakfast in the nearby restaurants, which was generally much cheaper. A bar in the hotel would have been a bonus.

    The purpose of our trip was to visit the Retromobile Exhibition and the hotel is in easy walking distance of the Porte De Versailles. The rooms are a fair size, resonably soundproofed from other guests and the street noise. The bed was comfortable and the wifi is free and worked well. There are a number of good restaurants and bars close by, although I wouldn't recommend the Lebanese restaurant 200metres away. The metro station is in close proximity for trips to see the other attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the backside of the property which included other apartments and a sloppy garden view, with items thrown about. There is also a children's school across the way on the backside of the property, so we were woken by roar of kids going into the play ground for recess in the morning. The room with king size bed was a little tight, but fine since we werent in the room except to sleep.

    The location was ideal for us. It was more in a residential area, but the metro was about 100 ft away, there was a market around the corner, and there was a great bakery and laundromat at the end of the block. There was another great bakery about 5 mins away with a line out the door filled with locals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable.

    Staff are very friendly. Beds comfortable. Shower room very good. Only 30 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. Close to restaurants. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payable parking spot, not easy to find free space. Room was totally different from the ones that are in the pictures. Room was dirty, and it is visible that in general renovation is needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel but overall you don t feel very special or welcome; no kettle or coffee making facilities in the room which is quite unusual, especially in a superior room; the room had a bath as requested but no way of actually taking a bath; staff calls you at 12h03 for a check out at 12h00 because you are 3 minutes late; We were given some grief because we didn't have the card used for the booking, even though we had visited this hotel a good few times before (and obviously had always paid) and had also already paid this trip as we were charged before arriving (no cancellation allowed);

    amazingly comfortable king-size bed (but so-so pillows), good size room (superior room, else rooms are quite small as is the norm in Paris), reasonably quiet and clean, very nice cleaning crew

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the relatively tight room and bathroom, nearly no amenities, and no minibar...

    I did like, that it was very clean. The The personal was very helpful and the location is perfect for transportation, restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit smaller than they seem in the pictures. The equipment is kind of older and the room next to the elevator was noisy.

    The hotel is located directly at the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was okay, bed was hard, but I was asleep at 7am, having struggled to get to sleep, and a member of staff opened my bedroom door and walked in!!!!!!! Really dreadful organisation from the hotel, they said they thought the room was empty, and really bad security, there should be a chain lock or something on the inside of the door to prevent entry. As a woman travelling alone I was really freaked out by this and would never stay there, or at any of this chains hotels again. Staff were really apologetic, but it is totally unacceptable.

    Location was good, not central, but suited me. Area is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far smaller than advertised, the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, the wifi wasn't working during our stay which we were only told about after we had checked in and given the wifi passwords. The safe in the room did not work due to low battery and the supposed air conditioning was terrible therefore we had to sleep with the window open. the hotel was advertised as a quite location yet we had nothing but cars and motorcycles zooming past into the early hours, you can also feel the metro train in your room. Overall I don't think this hotel is a good value for money and I will not be staying here again.

    The hotel receptionist during the day was lovely, and the metro was close (but difficult to use to travel into further parts of Paris)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No noise insulation, the doors and walls are pretty thin.

    The location, close to the city center. The hallway was freshly painted - nice appearance, the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took so long for the receptionist to find my booking. Finally when we got the room, we realised that it's colder than outside. We explained the problem to the receptionist, and he said he can't do nothing with this, and if I want a blanket. Nowhere near 3 stars hotel.

    It had a bed where to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon was not really super cold and just average. Since we came their summer time, of course, aircon is a must. The monoprix store near there is closed so we had a hard time searching for a grocery but there's one near the place, but sells limited items.

    Staff were approachable and kind. Internet connection is ok. Their Pocket Wifi rental is good for most travellers. Since not all hotels have elevator, it is really awesome having an elevator in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, for the price, this was the smallest room we've ever had. Difficult to find space for our suitcases and still move comfortably within the space. We would not book this hotel again.

    Professional & courteous staff, very clean and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needed better designed rooms

    Since we booked with bookings.com we did not get breakfast,also the room was too small and the side tables did not have space for anything,they were smaller than a shoe box,the only saving grace was the staff in the morning,who was extremely and did give us good directions and was overall very accomodating to our needs,and a super pleasant personality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location on main Metro line; near central sites, but in real Paris neighborhood. Beautiful, quiet courtyard in back of hotel is a nice place to sit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...couldnt have been better.:-)

    Brilliant hotel on a budget. Staff super friendly,especially lovely gentlemen on reception,very polite about my poor french. We arrived early and he was so helpful in allowing us to have one of our two rooms early and helping us to find parking.Rooms small but I gather large by Paris standard. Could fault otherwise, clean and had everything we needed, good sized bathroom with bath and shower.Hairdryer.Kettle.Safe.Comfortable bed. Breakfast very good lots of choice and good coffee. About 25 min walk to nain attractions but coffee shops and minimart close by.Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite a long commute from the airport.... not a major problem once you arrive and see the surroundings

    nice, clean and comfortable. great location with really friendly bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front door of the room was not working properly and would not close. This was a minor issue but overall experience was good.

    Very friendly staff and great location. Connection to main attractions in the city was convenient due to the public transport options near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel! Very kind staff, will help you in case of any problem or question. I was always in rush but they were really very kind and gave me all instructions I needed. Perfect location 30 sec from the underground station (line 8). Close to the hotel you may find few shops, bars and restaurants (in particular I recommend Axuria that serves delicious plates and desserts). The room was very clean with air conditioning and all accessories you may need. At the ground floor there is a very nice garden. To sum up: five stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some people trying to twist the knob of our room in the morning. We don't believe it is the cleaners. So we guess the safety might be guaranteed further. Thank you for all of your work.

    Thank for the staff in the reception, Nitin (I offer my sincere apologises if I spelled your name wrongly). Thank you so much for helps and kind advice that help us two girls out of troubles. Nitin is a really good man. Thank so much for your help again and hope you are doing well in the future. A wonderful hotel, 2 minutes' walk to the nearest metro station, 15-20 minutes' walk to Effel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke English and. French. Location was perfect for us. 2 wonderful brasseries just at the corner. We liked La Petit Rotonde the best(Isa & David were amazing). Underground parking also just around the corner for €25/day. Rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable. A very nice 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. And Metro station Boucicaut right out the front door, so easy access to anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was perfect , close to the metro station , and close to several chiefships & resturants the staff ware very helpful however they are very rare

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location very good and safe for tourists , staff friendly, bed comfortable,breakfast good ,very clean room and quiet ,every thing i like in this hotel and they have branches in all paris

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was VERY small and it was noisy: I could hear my neighbor's TV as it was mine and I could hear the subway vibrating (I was on the ground floor).

    Good location, many restaurants around, reasonable price, cute garden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a big bed in a small room. Felt a bit squeezed but didn't bother me a lot since I spent most of the time outside.

    It's a small nice hotel at a very convenient location, literally one minute from the metro and easily accessible by bus. Friendly and helpful staff, and nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled access room was fine but alternative room was very small , don't know if they all are as we only saw one other

    Location, proximity to Metro, staff really helpful, 24 hr concierge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the bed needed turning because it was getting "lop sided". There was a continual unpleasant odour in the bathroom which filtered to the rest of the room if the bathroom door was not closed. And when it was closed entrance later to the bathroom was most unpleasant. The carpet in the room looked worse for wear, even unclean, and needs replacement.

    Staff friendliness and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms. Our room was situated next to the lift shaft. The sound from the lift was like a train in the Metro passing under the hotel.

    Good location, Pleasent staff, clean rooms. But that's typical Paris!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi has very slow speed.

    The hotel is really very good. The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions regarding different things. The room cleaned every day, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some sound travelled through walls if noisy neighbours. Would have liked rooms a little larger in an ideal world

    Lovely and clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive decor. Pretty outside seating area. Very comfortable mattresses. Rooms tidied/bathrooms cleaned and beds re-made every day of our stay. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception too small.

    Staff during day time duty are very friendly and helpful. Night duty staff are not as good as day time staff. Rooms are clean and reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key to door did not work at first. Password was cumbersome, and had to be delivered by hand on paper. Wi-Fi did NOT stay connected and did not work consistently.

    Location was exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved; it can get a little noisy if you have a room giving on the street.

    Great little hotel, staff was very friendly, rooms super clean, beds very comfortable; the area is very safe, neAr restaurants and cafés, 1mn walk from metro station which takes you straight to the main Paris Landmarks and 15mn walk from Porte de Versailles/Expo. A little gem!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non exeistent in room. Shame I was woken at 6.45 am by someone shouting in the reception area.

    Room nice although a small single, very clean and a nice garden at the rear.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to press the night bell to find a member of staff on arrival despite it being in the afternoon but he apologised for being away from the desk and was very friendly.

    The bed was king size and comfortable with good quality sheets. On the ground floor but heard no sound from the street or traffic on the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We may have taken breakfast in the hotel but felt that, for the amount we would have eaten, cost was too high.

    Location was excellent and the room very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was not easy, our navigation system was even lost. Once I got there I was also appalled at the cost for parking the car for two days 55 euro. I would never be that close to Paris again. I would stay outside and take a train in.

    The location to the underground system was great and so nice to have a Starbucks and a grocery store close.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't use the hotel transfer to the airport, they do not tell the truth, we lose more than 2 hours for the CDG, almost missed our international flight !!!

    The Hotel its good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through Booking.com, I precisely checked hotel with parking facilities. This hotel had no parking and I had to pay 36 Euros for nearby parking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. Good value for money in Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - 20 meters from the metro station. Clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really liked the location. Easy for the tennis at Roland Garros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk made a mistake in payment when we check out, fortunately resolved

    Location good, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Room kept clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit narrow room

    Bath with window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from lift and cleaners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very thiny (like many in Paris).

    Warm atmosphere, lovely design. Clean. Good and rich breakfast, beautiful back garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer

    Very helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, (

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small...but thats paris

    Hotel staff were excellent....very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighbourhood and nice restaurant next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of gluten free bread offered at a premium of an additional €6 was very poor. In fairness when I complained they didn't charge the extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable, no bath

    Location, very handy for my work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Metro, and main tourist attractions in Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable and it was one mattress, rather than two twin beds pushed together (like they do in many European hotels).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Montcalm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: