Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western New York 3 stars

44 avenue du Maréchal Foch, 06000 Nice, France

#45 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2869 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exterior signage looks a bit tired. Google maps location is not exactly correct.

    Excellent staff! Good location and comfortable bed. Beautiful old building. Breakfast was quite basic but good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The quality of service for 3 star was exelent, the room was...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels it's was old's and smells and the bath small to make a shower up

    The quality of service for 3 star was exelent, the room was exelent,the balcony great to enjoy in the evening time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing value for excellent facilities, location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location (right on Jean Medecin and 10 minutes walking to Place Massena), and very helpful staff! Our triple room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked nothing like the pictures, our room was dirty and we complained to the desk - he said he would come up and inspect it and didn’t bother - he sent the cleaner up who spoke no English and she came in and only cleaned the bathroom in 2 minutes! I still wasn’t clean! The whole room was dirty and the bed was covered in black hairs and the floor was so dirty we couldn’t take our flip flops off. Couldn’t wait to get out of the place!

    To be honest very little we did like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    super nice position, ,helpful staff, free cucumber...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, we found a sugar packet open on the desk when we arrived and the toilet tank was kept in position with a plastic bag behind. Weird. I needed laundry, but was not avaible on late afternoon of Saturday and Sunday. Terrible coffee.

    super nice position, ,helpful staff, free cucumber aromatised water for all guests!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel with very convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location: about 8 min walk from railway station and 10 min walk to Masena place. Located on the main street, avenue Jean Medecin, with lots of places to eat close by. There is also a supermarket just across the street. The room was of good size, clean, nicely decorated, with lots of daylight coming through the windows. Comfortable bed, high quality linen. The bathroom was big and clean, but require minor maintenance repairs. Soundproofing is not perfect, could hear tram from outside, but it does not disturb much. In addition to the kettle, there is a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, with a surcharge to replenish coffee capsules. The breakfast was good, sufficient selection of choices to start the day. Good coffee from the coffee machine. We check-out before breakfast time and hotel provided us with small breakfast boxes. In general, hotel is beautifully decorated, especially the reception area. Would definitely stay another time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great central location, everything accessible by foot, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small, carpet was outdated & dusty

    Great central location, everything accessible by foot, not far from the train station, the restaurants & shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at Best Western New York in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant and very helpful-nothing was too much trouble.Our triple room was perfect!Adequate space,very clean and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.0
    Very good place for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin.I could hear the footsteps of the person in the room above me,it made it hard to sleep

    The staff was great.especially the recepcionists were exceptionally helpful.The room service was very fast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noisy, not possible to have a good night sleep, surfaces renovated some years ago (?) but not very good quality and otherwise seemed very old too, very basic but clean

    Goog Wi-Fi and friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location anf friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. And breakfest was same every morning with limiting options, but food was tasty. I would've liked more options for breakfest.

    Location of hotel was good and staff was very friendly all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasantly decorated , and helpful staff at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, as explained above. Only went once.pleasantly d

    Clean and good bathroom, good cleaner. Breakfast poor and cold with no warmth or info from manager, only used once.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay in Nice but the hotel was not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small and cramped, the wardrobes were in an awkward position too near the inside door.The bathroom was an over the bath shower which was extremely difficult to enter and exit,indded it was dangerous.The air conditions was poor and there was little ventilation, the lift catered for only 3 people which at peak times was troublesome and time consuming.Overall the hotel could do with a major refreshment its best feature were its staff, excellent and helpful

    The staff were extremely nice and polite and the location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant breakfast, the croissants and pain au chocolat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room and the bathroom door couldn't lock, but we didn't talk to the reception about that so that could've been resolved. It was quite loud in the room as well.

    Brilliant breakfast, the croissants and pain au chocolat were to die for, the location was excellent, the rooms were always clean, the staff was welcoming, we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Great room on third floor no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one member of staff misunderstand my request but it was soon resolved, the hotel manager Julien is an excellent representative for the company

    Great room on third floor no.315

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Pleaseant clean and tidy ....Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location ideal ..We would stay again but.not pay up front as.the night before we arrived the price had dropped by £150 for 2 nights over Monaco F1 weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    really nice staff, I wished a smoker room at first but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nice staff, I wished a smoker room at first but it was not available the day I arrived, but the staff helped us changed the room and moved our bags for us to another room on our second day stay. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in Nice with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 50 rooms in the hotel and only 6 parking lots. You can not reserve a parking lot. We were lucky to get a parking lot in front of the hotel (we got the last one!)

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean. The breakfast buffett was very good (Eggs, Bread, cereal etc). You just need 5 Minutes to reach the shore or the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very central and very quiet in the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not very friendly on our first day in Nice. It was a little bit cold and the room had no heating availability. Apart of this everything was perfect

    Very central and very quiet in the same time. Easy to access everything. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is nice. Just in front of the hotel you can drink a very good cappuccino at Le grand cafe the Lyon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating, there was a hole in our curtain, all surfaces were dusty, the shower head was turned to the wall and broken so made it impossible to wash your hair, the tiles in the bathroom needed a good scrub and the paint has started to flake on the ceiling. We asked 3 times for our tv to be fixed and it wasn't. We weren't told about the parking fee of €19 a day until we checked out, expected to notice the tiny small print as you walk in, nothing was mentioned on check in.

    The bed was comfortable. Coffee was nice, breakfast not so good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    room was good and bed comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, staff not so welcoming at the breakfast. In reception staff was friendly but it depends on the shift of who did you find.

    room was good and bed comfortable . Location is great and very central to all amenities and transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable, fun, value for money and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't honestly think of anything we were upset with. And this is from two ex hoteliers.

    The New York Best Western Hotel exceeded our expectations. From initial check in, very helpful since our flight was changed and we arrived early, our room was ready. Helpful check in staff. The (Continental Breakfast) was again above and beyond our expectations, great selection, a good start to the day. The hotel was very clean, noisy on the front, but we were warned. and hey that added to the atmosphere of staying in the centre of Nice. The air conditioning was superb and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Love this hotel, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No unsatisfactory.

    Very bright room, clean, fresh air. nice city view. Front staff very nice. Nespresso coffee machine in room very good. Comfortable bed. Mirror on wall was good sense. Very close to shops and seaside. I’m lucky of choose throw hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very well-located Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred hardwood floors instead of carpeting.

    This Best Western is located right on the tram line. Perfect for getting almost anywhere in Nice. The bed was comfortable and our double room was reasonably spacious Breakfast was very good. Staff helpful. Highly recommended for a stay in Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Breakfast is great. Rooms are clean. The place looks nice and modern. The building and the interior inside have some interesting french design elements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good location, nice clean room, very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, they give you directions for parking places, we were lucky we found parking on the street near the hotel, it was a publick holiday so it was free 🙂

    Good location, nice clean room, very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night room was minuscule with broken shutters and broken ac. Moved rooms after first night and was fine. Breakfast was mediocre. Staff was fantastic, especially Alexandre.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel by the tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are pretty small, however, its Europe, so everything mostly are smaller. We have assumed that the hotel will be closer to the beach, but it is around 15min walk. Also, because the hotel is next to the Tram, it gets pretty noisy in the morning.

    The hotel is very clean. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Tired hotel in need of some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed tired and worn; shower hose and basin were both broken and the carpet looked old. The location is near a busy street and, despite being on the top floor, because the windows in the room (410) were not double glazed, we were kept awake all night by people shouting and screaming.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little when you initially walk in bit you don’t notice after after mins.

    Staff were helpful and the location is directly on the main shopping street so walking distance from everywhere. Nice balcony view as I was on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was nice! Maybe the only thing was that two nights in a row the TV turned on by itself at 4 a.m. It was quiet scary :)

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast and beautiful balcony view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    The only good thing is the placement of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first we were given a wrong room, not the one we booked, and staff was not keen to change it back, because we have booked a better one. After all, we managed to change it, however after a heavy rain there were puddles in the room because the windows were leaking. The pictures look way better than reality. The place was not renovated, it seemed mistreated. The corridor smelled really bad, the rooms smelled like cleaning supplies and were not really well serviced. There were no toilet paper or toileteries. Breakfast was mediocre, the omlette was undercooked.

    The only good thing is the placement of the hotel. However the coffee was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in a Centre, it's close to everywhere, tram line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV turned on in a middle of the night, two nights in a row, that was a bit scary :O My wife was waiting for pancakes for 4 breakfast and they did not appear

    Hotel in a Centre, it's close to everywhere, tram line just near the hotel, good breakfast, typical one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice wtay except the room, small and no privacy due to the wall thickness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall thickness is not acceptable You can hear someone in the other room talking on the phone with low voice

    Location is excellent Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, I wish I could go back straightaway!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi - it was a bit patchy signal and I needed to work

    The bed was soooooo comfy I didn't want to leave, and the rooms are so quiet, amazing in such a central location. The staff are charming too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad wi-fi connection. We need to connect every time we come back to the hotel and sometimes the connection just disappears. We called the reception several times and they had to reboot the system to restore the connection. Besides breakfast every day was the same. No variety. For one, two days is ok but we were six days and the same breakfast every day is pretty boring.

    Very good location, clean hotel, the room was not very large, but the bed was very comfortable. Near to the railway station, center and shops. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. When we arrived at the reception they offered us tea - it was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend hotel for location and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, would have been nice to be able to have enjoyed a nice glass of wine or beer before going out for the evening. Didn't spoil our visit the supermarket was opposite!

    Great location, lovely staff and very helpful. Breakfast and coffee was good too. Certainly would consider staying here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing room but otherwise ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and very warm in the room even in late March. I'm being picky but I'm just over 6 foot tall and didn't fit under the shower but the bath was a nice size. Limited parking (6 cars) and no option to reserve spaces.

    Lovely staff welcoming and friendly despite my poor attempts at the French language! Good location for the main street and Gare Ville easy walking distance to most things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double glazing in the rooms. Lift very small.

    The bed was very comfortable. Handy for shopping and cafes restaurants trams trains and a five minute walk to the promenade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place with quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast : freshly-made scrambled eggs, fresh melons and other fruits, honey for spreads and drinks. Portable wifi available for rental, makes it very convenient for tourists. Rooms are clean and comfortable, wifi works great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice location with average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working for 4 days, I would like to extend my stay for one more night due to change of my departure flight but couldn’t even thu I informed them 2 days in advance, glad the rooms was not available but I went thru hassle of checking out and checked in into another hotel but it paid off at the end.

    Location only, as it is in down town and close to very place & shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not working quite well in my room, unconnected frequently.

    The location is great, Monoprix supermarket is just across the street! I really like the breakfast they offered. Staff is nice and friendly. The room is a bit small but is very clean with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Holiday in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early in the morning, sometimes the noise of the tram was heard.

    Very good location, in the center of the tourist area. The room is large enough and bright. Beautiful view from the balcony on the 4th floor. Friendly staff, I received the necessary information and even an umbrella at the reception - in early March I needed. Very good breakfast + fresh fruit. We felt very good, we will come back with pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location - in the very center, so it's equal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift didn't work, but they provided a letter with apologies (water + some chocolate). However, it wasn't so nice to climb to 3rd floor every time. View from window is on the back street with garbage bins, hence some noise from cleaners in the morning. Staff is welcoming on arrival, but later they just don't greet you, which is rather strange for me,

    Convenient location - in the very center, so it's equal distance to the train station, Promenade Anglaise and old town, supermarket nearby and some cafes. Room is spacious enough, and has additional door. Bathroom with real bath, not the usual tight shower cabin Mostly quiet during the night. Bacon on breakfast is tasty and without fat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a very nice area between the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a very nice area between the main train station and the beach. It is on a very long and nice shopping street, where you can find everything! The room was big enough for 2 people, also equipped with kettle, fridge, and hair-dryer. The breakfast was quite enough with different sorts of food and drinks. You can enjoy the city only on foot and also as the property is not far from the train station, it is also convenient to visit the cities nearby. The staff is also very helpful, so I really recommend this wonderful hotel for your stay in Nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Tiny room, rude staff, unstable wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Grumpy and condescending staff (especially the lady who wore a carnival outfit and managed the dining room and the reception). - Weak and unstable WiFi in rooms. It kept dropping off. Wifi signal only had one or zero bar lot of the time. - Tiny room. It's a struggle to turn around in the showe. I am not even a big person. - It's not a lot of money. But if you found a breakfast voucher for one person in the key holder of your room on the next day, please do not naively assume it's a good gesture from the hotel or incentives for your whole group to have breakfast there. They made me feel like an idiot to assume that. Apparently, it was a "mistake" of the cleaning lady. To be fair, they did honor the voucher in the end but only after I said I would write this incident in the review.

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    We didn't like the that the tram waked us up in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the that the tram waked us up in the morning and the building needs acoustic insulation . In rest it was very good . I would recommend this hotel always .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very spotty in my room, which was inconvenient when I needed to work. My bathroom toilet also had a bad toilet that made the room smell unless the window was open.

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The pillow were absolutely comfortable, they were made of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection often stopped working.

    The pillow were absolutely comfortable, they were made of feathers. The location is perfect everything is near by, the hotel is literally not even a minute away from a super market just incase you forgot anything, also the train station is also close its about 7 minutes away, it would talk you to Monaco and all the beautiful cities surrounding nice. The hotel is literally located in the middle of the town centre I can see the Main Street in the town centre from my room and can hear everything even though there was no disturbance to my sleep the rooms are sound insulating. Also the beach was around 15 minutes away on foot. AI loved the breakfast it lasted for around 4 hours the scrambled eggs were scrumptious, so fluffy like I have never tasted them before. The staff were so nice too they helped me out so much and gave me directions when I needed them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe lift was only 1.but it's not a big problem😉any uncomfortable things we didn't had.100%very good.

    amazing everything. we are recommend this hotel to our friends.fantastic team.very friendly and helpful. 😍😍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    basic stay not much wow factor but excellent on location and staff proffesionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dont provide much room extras like tooth brush paste, bottled water. Same breakfast every day.

    The luggage storage was excellent, staff very friendly always happy to help. best location in Nice I must say 1min away from trams close to Nice Ville station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location of the hotel in the center of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location of the hotel in the center of the city, close to old town, railway station, shopping places, sea, etc. The bed was very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again if I couldn't find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't filthy but it wasn't exactly clean either (hair on my "clean" bath towel, dirty glasses at the breakfast buffet, visible dust and dirt on room phone).

    Location was great, staff was always available, welcoming, and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - poor WIFI

    The location was good, breakfast was delicious. Clean and comfortable. Especially the staff 'Alexandros' was a kind and excellent person. He smiled at everyone and was truly gentle. I intended to stay two nights, but stayed at this charming hotel for one more day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Excellent helpful staff. Perfect pied-a-terre for day trips to Cannes, Menton..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows are too soft.

    the location is excellent. close to train station, at walking distance to old town and in the pedestrian shopping zone. There is a supermarket across the hotel, very convenient for our grocery shopping need. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful especially the young and very happy Alexsandro who introduced the use of WIFI POCKET to us. He gave us the best tips for sight seeing. We needed an extra blanket, which he provided right away! Breakfast was great. Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointed will never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel not good,very dirty, there was a flye in the room for them all 3 days. Shower and mirrors very dirty. Paid for superior room but didn't feel like superior. Very dissapointed would not go back again. Looks very different in the pictures than real life. Felt dirty my whole stay, no comform at all also very noisy was some kind of building work outside they gave us that side of the room, can hear everyone walking feels like paper walls. Better invest in more expensive hotel, not worth the money. It just in pictures looked nice so be careful.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Spacious Room, Comfortable Beds, Brilliant Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Good Wi-Fi, Near to railway station, shopping, Promenade des Anglais and other tourists sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Reception chargered my card 3 times to authorize it blocking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception chargered my card 3 times to authorize it blocking amount higher than full booking price on 3 weeks before arrival even offer was flexible. After arrival I was asked to wait for check in as receptionists where discussing something between them. I wait 10 minutes even was the only one at front desk. During stay was trying to contact emergency number 9 to reception for an hour when they picked up! Average breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. High standard all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient central location, comfortable room, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages freely available! Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall good and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small. Morrocan guest lady.. taking trays of food upstairs at breakfast.. very strange! Asking staff to heat her soup at night in a 3 star hotel! Very strange and off putting. It is not a dosh house it is a hotel!

    Overall good and good location. Reception staff very friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    very good location, next to the train station and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, outdated furniture and bathroom very small breakfast room

    very good location, next to the train station and shopping area good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my stay it was very windy and some of the window shutters made a lot of noise slamming against the wall. I am sure this will be dealt with by the hotel. otherwise everything was fine

    excellent central location close to tram stop and all the retail outlets. Hotel offers a good included buffet breakfast. Good value for money in this up-market location/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Totally loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI is sketchy from time to time. I would say approx 85% of the time it worked perfectly otherwise it went offline and I had to use my data. The room doors were noisy and unfortunately my room was adjacent to travellers who were leaving the entering constantly through the day and night, the banging of the doors closing was distracting at times.

    The staff were polite, professional and friendly. The location cannot be beaten. You are right on Jean Medicine which is the equivalent of Oxford St in London. There are lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Totally loved the place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some staffs are not that friendly parking is very limited and it is hard to find another parking space outside the hotel

    room is clean location-convenient to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good location with restaurants, train station and shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always disconnecting wifi and even connected it is very slow...

    Very good location with restaurants, train station and shops in walking distance. Its situated around the corner of the main street and have supermarket facing the hotel. Staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean and tidy and the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very clean and tidy and the bathroom was fine as well. Staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again. Nouhad & Hassan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Apart from the poor internet, the hotel was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue I had with the property was that the Internet service was so poor thus I was cut off from communicating once in my room. At times I had to come to the hallway to get a connection.

    The price was reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Very good city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Been before, so knew about the location so good location to find restaurants and to get the trains along the Coast, Buses only a 10 minute walk (trams stop 2 minutes away - but do sound their horn outside quite frequently!) The sea front is only 15 minutes walk past all the (expensive) shops! Excellent staff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Definitely recommend this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only facilite that’s available is a conference room. (No spa or gym) and Although I can’t say anything about the breakfast because I didn’t try it but I think there are better places outside.

    There is a balcony right next to the bed and it looks out on the Main Street which is honestly very difficult to find in Nice especially with this price! The room is clean and very cute. I especially loved the bed because it’s a little bigger than everywhere else and there is a bathroom instead of a shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great clean hotel in a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a huge issue but as the hotel is located off a high street you can hear the tram and the early morning deliveries, rubbish collection etc.

    My mum and I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! It's located just off the main street where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and the tram. The hotel was very clean, beds were extremely comfy and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    best ever hotel we stayed in, when visiting niece france.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we liked everything

    we liked everything, especially the staff, they were lovely and kind, and helpfull, and nela was great,everything location, comfort all beautifull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    breakfast was good, the rooms were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to know before parking on the hotel parkyard that it cost 19 ero per day. nobody told us and it was very very unpleasent to find. and the wifi in the rooms was very bad

    breakfast was good, the rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Bad hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really really small, we connected to the wifi but, the whole time of our stay, it wasn't working at all and the staff couldn't help. We put the sign out "please make the room" and the cleaning ladies turned it to "don't disturb" so they wouldn't have to do anything (and yes, we know for sure it was them). Overall, we paid a winter price for the room which was ok, we would never ever pay the regular rate for this hotel. It's not up to the standard of most best western we've stayed in.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    value for money , great location, perfect for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature controller didn't work properly. Didn't offer complementary water Very limited choice for vegetarian option. Internet was not very consistent. TV channels could have bit larger (english channel) choices.

    location easily accessible to tram bus and train station , in heart of city's business and shopping district. Friendly staff. welcome drink , offer to help with smile. nice , clean bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi is really bad with occasional disconnection. If looking for business work, the wifi connection is poor and not possible to do any conference call. There are some dark marks in the bath which doesn't look good.

    The room size is okay for two people and bed is comfort for us. The balcony is good with a nice view, especially for photography. Finally, the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: