Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Paris Louvre Opera 3 stars

4 rue des Moulins, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#511 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    value for money but depends what quality stay you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asking for late check out and have got the reply on "30 min" extension which is funny. understand the hotel occupancy is high but the flexibility is quite tight, and the way of respond is robotic. the morning shift person is very kind. still will come back again.

    location is the biggest advantage that would take me back to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is good.

    Great Great location. Many Japanese restaurants around. 5 mins walk to Opera. 15 mins walk to Louvre. 20 mins walk to Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small in terms of value for money; photos are misleading. Maybe also indicate the m2 of smallest rooms. In booking advert, it is indicated that there is a parking but i would advise that it is specified also that the public parking is 36€ for 24h for better planning of guests

    Very good location in 1st arr as starting point for visiting Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small & looked out over nothing.okay

    Fantastic location. We had a very early wake up call & they even called us back to make sure we were up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little too small for two people and lacks closet space and drawers for clothes. The shower pressure was adequate, but, on the low side, and the shower temperature control was marginal.

    Location is super, very close to the Pyramids Metro Station (less than 10 minutes walking). Room is clean, has a small safe, refrig, hot water pot, air blower and TV. Room lacks storage space, we basically lived out of our luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent . Would recommend and would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger !

    Location excellent. Staff excellent and very obliging esp Will and Patrick . Very clean . Room not very large but that’s Paris ! Ideal for a weekend break .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a great Parisian location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not included which can be a pain but you can pay for it there or in advance but the options seemed limited considering the 12euro per person price. There is a Monoprix at the end of the road that has convenient food for a small fraction of the price that you become accustomed to in Paris.

    The receptionists were brilliant. They speak a plethora of languages and communicating is easy. We already knew what we wanted to do in Paris but they still provided us with a map of the local area as well as explaining the local amenities. The rooms, although small, were ample for us and the air conditioning was great in some very hot weather. Would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay minus the room service otherwise it would of been perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service did not happen I think because my wife likes to make the bed before we go out the sheets were not changed and towels not refreshed.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is great at walking distance to the Louvre, train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a very crowded but otherwise perfect.

    Location is great at walking distance to the Louvre, train, and bus stops. Lots of restaurants around there as well as shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Cramped and bit shaky around the edges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cramped, not comfortable ar all, not suitable for couples or families. Hotel was otherwise fine and clean. They did miss our room on one day, which was dissapointing to come back to a dirty room, a bed not made and wet towels. However, overall they were great. The hotel is looking a bit shabby around the edges @nd could use redecoration. I would say good for budget single travellors.

    Great staff helpful, cheerful and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel near Paris Opera and Louver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rated 4 stars in booking, but it rates 3 stars in the signage at the hotel's entrance.

    Good location near the opera and the Louvre, close to Pyramides metro station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a two person room, it was odd that the tea/coffee supplies came in units of three !

    Comfortable room. Good location close to Pyramides metro. Convenient for local bistros. Would definitely stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Very lovely, jam packed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flickering lights a few times but not overly noticeable and probably just due to power surges.

    The staff were friendly, the location was exceptional and close to loads of tourist attractions and eateries. Hotel was presented very well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location to explore Louvre, Boulevard Haussman and Little Tokyo of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price, it was rather pricey.

    Great location: 10 mins to Louvre, 10 mins to Boulevard Haussman and very close to Japanese / Asian restaurants / bakery. Bus stop to Gare du Nord is within 5 mins. Clean hotel, equipped with mini fridge, water cooker, hair dryer and clean bathtub. Room is not very big, but it is clean and complete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a great location. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are quite small but ok for a short stay.

    The excellent location - close to the metro and several restaurants quiet street of main Avenue Opera. Friendly and helpful staff especially Alexandre the manager

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful & friendly . Breakfast was varied , healthy & available from early hours to mid morning . The hotel was in a great central location , close to Pyramides metro station & staffed 24/7 .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    City brilliant just Hotel very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for a junior suite- this was not a suite just a small attic bedroom accessed by some stairs, no seating and a very small bathroom. A standard bedroom would have been larger and cheaper.

    Location was the positive - we could walk to all the major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Incredible Staff! I would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is extremely small! It is really hard to fit especially if you have large baggages! The Breakfast could be improved a lot in terms of taste and the variety of food presented could be expanded as well!

    The staff was amazing! Gave us marvelous recommendations on what to visit and where to dine! Very helpful in every single detail! Checked with us overtime we went out if we need any assistance and asked how was our day and if we liked what we saw and our opinion about his recommendations every time we came back! The location is not bad as well! It is close to one of main stations of the Hop On Hop Off bus tours!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really good.. restaurants & nice coffee places are all within walking distance. Close to 2 Metro stations & within walking distance to the Louvre & Galleries Lafayette. The price is really worth the value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service could have been more consistent. Rooms were small but had their own bathrooms. We had to have two rooms for a family of four.

    Very close to many attractions in central Paris. Walkable to many attractions. We walked to the Louvre, Musee de Orsee, Opera Garnier, Champs Élysées, Arc de Triumph (this was a bit long of a walk though!), Front desk were excellent, spoke English well and were very enthusiastic about suggesting attractions, transport and restaurants. Near the Paris visitor centre also, less than a block to that which provided advice on transportation and sold tickets for some Museums to avoid the lines there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small but very clean.

    Great location. We caught the train to and from the airport. Easy walking distance to the Louvre, opera and the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming quiet hotel in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best value for money possible. Small but very well appointed rooms. Charming lobby. Staff does everything and more to make your stay pleasurable from having umbrellas available to help you to find your way in the city. I tried to book an additional night for the night in advance as I had a flight arriving very early in the morning. The hotel was fully booked that night but when I arrived they did everything to give me the first room that became available. I could check in at 9 AM! Located in a small quiet street in the heart of Paris, I will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for tourists but not business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a business traveler, the room and workspace were way too small. The closet was tiny and certainly not large enough for a couple on extended stay. We were there 10 days. The hotel lacks a comfortable place downstairs to work or relax, and there was no room for a comfortable chair in our room. I was teaching a seminar and needed space to spread out my materials to prepare -- and there was none. A couple of suggestions. Given the tiny closets, put some pegs on the wall from which to hang clothes and hats. There is nothing that can be done about the room sizes but the interior space can be used more efficiently. Lastly, I must point out that there are now FIVE Best Western hotels in Paris that have the word Opera in their name. I had wanted the hotel I had last time which had bigger rooms and desks and comfortable places to work downstairs. I got confused by the various properties and accidentally reserved a non-refundable room in the wrong property. While I like and trust Best Western, there will be customers who will see this hotel naming strategy as a deliberate attempt to confuse the customer. I would suggest it would be better to rename the properties to avoid the confusion among unsuspecting patrons.

    The front desk staff is outstanding, Guillaume in particular. The location is quite superb. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well on hot days. Wifi was excellent. Very nice towels in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.5
    Better value than many orhers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband thought the room was a bit small but I thought it was good, especially for Paris.

    Staff arranged an early check in. No problem speaking English. Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Some staff were super helpful and although my room was small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was disappointed that despite confirming the night before that breakfast was 12 Euros when I came down the next morning it became 20 Euros because of 'city tax'. Likewise, despite paying my bill in full in advance when I came to check out an extra 'city tax' was due to be paid - a little annoying....

    Some staff were super helpful and although my room was small the interior was very well designed with good aircon, big wall TV, spacious bathroom (on a split level) and a nice comfy bed even if it was a single one. The lift was fast too so getting to your room wasn't a pain unlike in some bigger hotels!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Convenient, courteous and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were small but comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Easy walking distance from Louvre, Opera and other attractions. Great restaurants nearby. Great property. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Little cosy hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room though I had booked a 'superior ' room. While checking out I was asked to pay the city tax which I had already paid while I made the booking. It was an aberration to the otherwise nice experience. The driver assigned for cab travel to the airport was horrible.. he kept abusing at every traffic snarl and was rude- though it's not hotel's fault

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for one person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small, and there was a bad smell in the corridor.

    Well positioned hotel, however very small, could not open the door fully, limited space for luggage, not sure what I would have done had there been two of us, with two suitcases! The staff very friendly, and breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    It was a small but beautiful hotel, in a great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small but beautiful hotel, in a great location and the staff were very helpful. Our room was small but perfect and very clean. All in all it was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Paris for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having interconnecting rooms was an expensive option for a family, although I haven't compared the price with other hotels. (It was difficult a hotel in a good central location with this option)

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, with adjustable air-conditioning which wasn't noisy. Interconnecting rooms for a family was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    The 1er Arrondissement is for me the best place to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst reception I've ever had. Arrived after 6 pm and the receptionist was not pleasant at all. Judging me like I couldn't afford to pay the stay.

    The 1er Arrondissement is for me the best place to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Not a good place to sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful, very small , with a terrible view, smelling humidity. The bed very uncomfortable. Décoration very old fashion .

    The only good thing at this hotel was the staff, specially Stephan who tried to make my stay more confortable. Breakfast included in the price of the room was very simple but good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room wasn't great; on a small courtyard

    Friendly staff, 24hr reception, clean hotel, centrally located to opera, eifel tower, Louvre, anything! And free minibar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was over priced with very little choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was over priced with very little choice. At 9am there were no eggs left and no more available . Room was very hot and no air conditioning and the duvet was far too heavy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. .

    Staff,staff,staff...ideal location for leisure travellers. Understanding staff.especially Alexandre. Good connectivity. Metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    not great for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a/c did not work, room was small, from a business point of view not a hotel i would chose again. no proper lounge area, and working in room was very cramped.

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good choice for a quick overnight stay in Paris. Great staff, clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were not a lot of hotel amenities, it is good for a quick one or 2 night stay. Not having a restaurant on premise is a little drawback.

    the room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Great small but comfortable and clean hotel at a perfect location to walk central Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room perhaps, but it really was charming how all the comforts one expects had been fitted in a small space. No bar, lounge or restaurant but hey, that's what you go out for in Paris!

    Great value for money near the Louvre, Pyramides parking 2 mins walking, metro close by, very convenient! Quiet street. Japanese restaurants abundant. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a little on the small side, as are a lot if Parisian buildings, but this didn't bother us too much.

    The bed was very comfy and spacious. The room as a whole was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    SUPER TINY ROOMS....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a standard room but it seemed that miniatures were staying in it. I couldn't even walk around the bed, the space was not enough to open even our bags...please note that this is not even a standard room not even...after 2 nights of fights they changed us a room in a regular one....the action was not immediate but it happened after 2 nights...The hotel is very small...It's suitable if you are all day out for work and you go to slip only during night time! Do not believe the pictures that you see online!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe in room far too small (& poorly finished) - impossible to hang up more than 1 winter coat as too narrow!

    Very quiet. Close enough to all the major museums. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The only words i can say its just excellent over all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only words i can say its just excellent over all !!! Very highly recommended, would love to stay here again one day 😍 Best Western hotel is well known all over the world , thats why i always stay in their hotel👍👍👍

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for value if you get your good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 lie- I booked a "superior" room and only got a tiny tiny room and we were a couple. The staff even insisted they don't have other kind of rooms but only after arguing they gave up and I got another room which was just a normal size room(little bit small also but large bed). And I even booked a full week.. also the minibar is free but you only get water and kola there.

    GFU clean cheaper then others good for long stay and basically just usually keep the fairly good level and not going down from it to low level like other cheap places

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Location great, close to Louvre, many restaurants and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast facilities cramped and bathroom smelled damp.

    Location great, close to Louvre, many restaurants and good metro links. Beds large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, spotless and clean, close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, great place to stay in Paris.

    So convenient to Metro, and tour office, and close to lots of restaurants. Any area of the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were super nice and always smiling, it was a pleasure staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    The staff are alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are alright. If you need a taxi to the train station book it as soon as possible. They can only do it a certain hours before you leave but get it done when the time slot opens. They tell you it'll only take 5 minutes but I waited over 30 just for a taxi to arrive and it's about 10-20 minute taxi ride depending on traffic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Girlfriend weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were preferred but seems to be a Paris issue.

    The staff are incredible, It's why we come back all the time when in Paris for more than transit. And of course Locatio, Location, Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Value for money and ideal location near the louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con would be the delayed room clean up, as our room was not done up when we had gotten back in the afternoon.

    Location was great, most paris hotel rooms are small however the best Western does its best to utilise space. Friendly staff and also the mini bar and coffee in the room is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A fantastic break to an incredible city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and especially handy for walking to the majority of landmarks; tube stations are plentiful, as are local amenities. For money paid it was a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Well priced, boutique hotel in great and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in our room (top of the building) was not strong.

    Fantastic location close to Opera House in quiet spot away from traffic etc. Boutique Hotel. Booked Junior Suite. Small but spacious by Paris standards. Great bed, great staff (especially Alexandre). Easily accessible from Pyramides Metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    WOW! Value plus a stone's throw from the LOUVRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Staff were very helpful and polite, and for us had a good command of english. the room was clean and well maintained and a lovely large, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location for Paris sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff, specially Alexandre went well beyond what is expected. I appreciate all the help he gave us to get around Paris and make our stay a comfortable one. Our best hotel accommodations during our Europe vacation! The beds are a dream to sleep on. The location could not be more optimal. The louvre is minutes away. Enjoyed the macaroons annd chocolate on Avenue de L'Opera. I will make every effort to stay in a Best Western from now on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.0
    Stayed there one night and moved to another hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are super small (it's normal for Paris, so just take into account, it's not that bad). Smell in the room. Very noisy, I could hear everything that other guests were doing in their rooms. Internet didn't really work. Nothing offered for holding a BW Diamond tier, even a breakfast.

    Location is quite good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    A great location in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a superb location at a very reasonable price. Cleaning standards in the rooms was excellent. The manager Alexandre and his staff were most helpful at all times with good breakfast and a most efficient taxi service when requested. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Nice 2 room 2 bathroom family rooms for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms really are small! Just room for 1 open suitcase on floor or stand. We had hard shell suitcases which presented a bit of a space problem.

    Great location on quiet side street around corner from Metro, Monoprix, ATM, even a Starbucks and Pret a Manger. For travel with children they have connecting rooms if you like to have 2 bathrooms. Lovely staff and nice lobby breakfast area. In room Coffee and soft drinks in fridge are free. Comfy Bed, good A/C. Wireless worked well in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful in particular Alexandre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful in particular Alexandre. The rooms were quiet. A really great boutique hotel. Will definitely stay there again when back in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was tiny Breakfast wasn’t great

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Just a stone throw away from the Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight spaces.

    Very near metro station and the Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and new fresh look hotel near Lovre and opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and new fresh look hotel near Lovre and opera

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    No..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room & fpod quality

    No..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small for 2 people. But beds were great Would have been nice to have a wine in lobby

    Loved the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovely 10 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms Very small

    Excellent front desk employees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice, room was clean, location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room— it was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in.

    Staff was nice, room was clean, location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed was comfortable. The check in were fabulous and the best is location.. very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great Location. In the middle of everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not get English speaking stations. The signal didn't work although the staff tried to fix it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    best shower in France so easy to operate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best shower in France so easy to operate. staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    I will stay, if I had to, have to say its location is very conveinent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double room was very compact, and beds very small

    I didnot have breakfast, but it was infront of my room, very humble breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a cramped room. Did smell slightly of smoke despite being a no smoking room.

    Very convenient and friendly. Quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It is a boutique hotel, very next to Place Vendome and metro Pyramides. It is extremely quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very confortable bed. very quiet and relaxing all day. very nice staff. perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff made all the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight quarters and tub was dangerous for elderly.

    Quiet, clean and the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great with a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Hotel is close to metro. Staff was very warm and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: