Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Béziers 4 stars

Avenue Saint Saens, 34500 Béziers, France

#14 of 24 hotels in Béziers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very secure parking, comfortable room, excellent shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very flaky and kept dropping so no use. The address could not be found by our satnav until we found out that it was Ave Camille Saint Saens - then not a problem

    Very secure parking, comfortable room, excellent shower Restaurants nearby; we chose the Chinese restaurant which served tasty food and a reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Worth 3 star, not 4.One of the smallest room I have ever had.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So disappointed . The worst Mercure I have ever been. Room were so small.

    Room so small, very uncomfortable. Room just in front a little street in a bad part of the town. Reception people are nice. Breakfast is ok. Big problem to park if you have a big car. Should be a 3 star not 4.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ok for comfort

    It was air-conditioned, this heat is something else. The facilities were modern and clean. Staff were very friendly and professional. The rood was well worth the price of €100 or $160 CAN. Breakfast had a good variety and they were able to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Spoilt by being a incorrect map by staff not concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a local city map which we were given We spent a long time trying to find the tourism office that was shown on map and couldn’t find it we were looking for it to get information and direction to a certain place We then just tried getting there following map got very lost people who we asked re tourism office kept saying it’s not where it’s marked on map but could show us where When we got back to hotel that night We told person at reception that map was incorrect She looked at and said that’s not where tourism office is but was not concerned PEOPLE that stay in hotels are very often tourist 1st thing they want is Tourism office!!!! We here not impressed liked

    Breakfast n

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Would look elsewhere next time but not the worst place at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, buy there wasn't a lot of choice in béziers when we looked at booking a room. Decor is pretty rubbish to be honest, done out like a ship cabin and not very roomy, certainly felt like we paid a lot for what we got.

    Check in and check out was easy enough, good location and clean room, no issues with comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Will, without doubt return to the Mecure Beziers
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, nothing could have been improved, apart from possibly a restaurant for an evening meal.

    The staff were very helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. I was in Beziers to visit my very ill Daughter-in-law, who was in the local hospital. Sadly she passed away on what was to be my last night at the hotel. Although I did not share this with the staff, I did ask if I could extend my stay by a further two days, and with nothing more than a click of a switch all was arranged. I would not think of staying anywhere else, when visiting Beziers the next time. The team helped make, what was a very sad occasion, far better than it could have otherwise been.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable room with good sized bed and TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't park my car in the underground car park because I had a roof box on the car and the height restriction. I had to pay to park in an underground public car park in central Beziers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    This was a comfortable overnight to be handy for flight the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as fancy as some other Mercure hotels I've stayed in but comfortable.

    Nice staff. Room not large but well designed. Very comfortable bed. Great to have Nespresso machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Central location, pleasant staff and comfortable room . Enjoyed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great breakfast. continental with hot dishes too .All staff pleasant . About 12 min walk to bus station. Train station 20 min walk through park, although park closed in evenings so walk longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit of a squeeze.

    Very comfortable and quiet room, room good for single person, a bit tight for couple, but very well designed and attractive. Hotel very central to Beziers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is good and the room was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good if the restaurant had been open for dinner, but I guess it was Christmas Day. However, having to have a room service dinner wasn't what I had hoped for!

    The location is good and the room was fine. Only one staff person on duty, but it was Christmas Day! She was super and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Fair hotel. 30 EUR breakfast NOT included. Parking entry NOT for lowered cars !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too little for me. The 2 x 15 EUR breakfast was not included in the price and was proposed as an extra 30 EUR expense ! Parking entry was difficult for a lowered car. It touched the ground while passing the entry of the parking. This can break expensive parts under the car. Many other cars have scratched the ground at the entry of the garage but nothing is done to improve this entry and avoid this.

    Staff was kind. Room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Location near historic center, underground parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of our room was suitable for a short stay only.

    Location near historic center, underground parking available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    There was no internet no WiFi and it was bed only the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet no WiFi and it was bed only the rooms are very tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.0
    Close to Asian restaurants. 10 minutes walk from railway station.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi available. Room very small. Dirty carpets. Quite expensive compared to other similar hotels.

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything you’d expect from Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really appreciated the air conditioning - especially as it was switched on when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of refurbishment and freshing up.

    Location. Staff friendliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location near centre and private parking useful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel felt a bit tired and needs updating.

    Good location near centre and private parking useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Quite satisfactory for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small wuith little storage space

    Quite friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Adequate and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but not great. Limited public space.

    Location. Value for money. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good travellers hotel, would have liked to control the heating in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room chilly had to request heater.

    Bed comfortable..no breakfast too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Brief but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most Hotels in city center are old & tiered. Not so Mercury. Will stay there again on next trip from our house in Spain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Rooms very very small not a Mercure 4 str in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Facilities

    Rooms very very small not a Mercure 4 str in my opinion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, clean and fab breakfast and they allowed us to leave bikes in teh bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    larger luggare room, they struggled to look after our luggage on the last day

    Very clean, great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, no decent restaurants nearby

    Kind of run down hotel in not a very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Hotel located in bad area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located in bad area. Room not very nice. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Beziers Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good friendly service

    Very central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything was in good order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space is tight (understandably)

    The internal car park is tight but worth every "eurocent", specially if you plan to stay and visit the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Didn't have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park bit restrictive

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in the centre of Beziers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    reception staff were outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    reception staff were outstanding. good location. clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe wasn't brilliant

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stop on our way back to Paris from Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. It was a couple of long blocks to the main area of town.

    Parking was onsite. Nice stop on our way back to Paris from Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cracked sink No Gin in the hotel

    Good shower Air con quiet and powerful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Ideal stop over en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did what we wanted it to do

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.0
    Straightforward central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal availability.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    really comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Great room but no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in room

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Attractive and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows do not open.

    Super clean and comfortable room with a large bed, sparkling bathroom and hairdryer. Lift to upper floors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.5
    Location : Very nice and helpful receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Location : Very nice and helpful receptionists

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is incredibly rude, we have been traveling through Europe for a month and have never met such a rude staff

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.5
    Location was very good and much closer to the centre than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room was modern, comfortable and clean it was a little on the small side for two people. The room was too warm and airless and were unable to control the temperature inside the room which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

    Location was very good and much closer to the centre than we thought.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    The internet was good and that was all,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small, and the distance from the main town centre quite far. This is not a four star hotel, I have stayed in better two star places than this.

    The internet was good and that was all,

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet stained and this let down the cleanliness of the room.

    Central location. Superb staff. Clean and all you needed in the small, but perfectly equipped, room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in a good location and is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in the room is kind of dangerous. The floor gets really slick when it gets wet ,and you have to be careful not to fall.

    The hotel is in a good location and is easy to find. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location and with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and with secure parking. Rooms are quite small but adequate for us as we were only staying one night. However they were very clean with good bed with nice bedding. Breakfast was good with good selection. We arrived there on the first day of a festival but the double glazing meant that we heard none of the music so got good nights sleep.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful manageress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful manageress. Rooms were basic and small. But fine for an overnight stay, and just off the main square. Breakfast was not included in the price, so we paid extra, but it was actually very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Position-close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Partner noted that wi-fi was not secure.Didn`t impact on me-its a holiday!!!

    Position-close to centre.Modern and clean.Good variety of breakfast items.Helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is about a 5 min Taxi from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is about a 5 min Taxi from the train station and very close to great restaraunts. Only stayed o/n after canal cruise, but wished we could have had longer as looked a very interesting town. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and the hotel quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think the Mercure is overpriced. The rooms are tiny. The towels were very thin and the toilet tissue like sandpaper and disposable cups and stirrers for hot drinks.All this is surely Ibis Budget standard. We would not stay in Mecure again.

    Location was good and the hotel quiet And buffet breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Comfotable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seems to be designed for business travelers with expense accounts. Rooms are small and pokey. No proper place to gather together and discus travel plans etc. Breakfast very expensive and poor value, so we had breakfast elsewher. Reception staff were somewhat offhand. Parking space was very restricted for space.

    Comfotable and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good and the breakfast was too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and very brown. We also encountered a strange receptionist who spoke little or no English and wrestled for what seemed hours trying to untangle the fact that we had been charged twice for the room. I can't quite believe that this hotel has 4 stars.

    The location was very good and the breakfast was too. Convenient on-site parking worked well.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Close to city centre, free water, map from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had limited space for luggage the shower confusing - but effective. Limited hanging space and no iron.

    Close to city centre, free water, map from reception.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast,didn't expect cooked food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No option to have evening meal,but staff recommended a very good Italian restaurant near by.perfecfly

    Good breakfast,didn't expect cooked food

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    No complaints lovely base hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area was too quiet this time of year end of April

    No complaints lovely base hotel .

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Very small but complete rooms with all the comfort one needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not attending on breakfast.

    Very small but complete rooms with all the comfort one needs.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    Good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    15min check in. Not a 4-star hotel!! 3 at most...

    Good wifi. Nice, basic rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Very clean, safe parking, good location,hydromassage shower...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    4 star hotel usually offers much more

    Very clean, safe parking, good location,hydromassage shower in 355 room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room bigger

    Staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.3
    Ok well appointed pleasant staff good parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok well appointed pleasant staff good parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.1
    modern room but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room. had to keep moving chairs around

    modern room but small. minutes from central square

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast expensive at €15
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast expensive at €15

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.1
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location very good. Hotel was clean and quite comfortable and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    We like the proximity to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the proximity to the town centre. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel provided an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small City view was washing on balconies opposite

    Good location Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    The shower is the best I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet in our room was shabby

    The shower is the best I have ever seen

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The compact room!

    Comfortable bed Jet shower Garage Ease to get to/from airport

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly & helpful staff. Good parking for motorbike

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the room was very small, and no view.

    The location Helpful staff Clean and practical hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staff went above and beyond for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff went above and beyond for us. And the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Recommend it highly. close to center of town.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    The central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The central location. The absence of traffic noise

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    The position for seeing the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were rather small

    The position for seeing the town

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. Dirty carpet.

    Breakfast was tasty. Nice furnitures.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Clean,value for money and central
    • Family with older children

    Very basic and small rooms for a 4star hotel

    Clean,value for money and central

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    la qualite en general tres correcte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la qualite en general tres correcte la proximite du centre ville

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: