Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Blanc-Mesnil 3 stars

219, avenue Descartes, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France

#2 of 8 hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very poor. The selection is limited and for a prioce of 130 Euro/night it is really a very poor. The hotel needs to seriously improve in this aspect.

    The hotel is near the Villepinte Exhibition Center. That is great bonus if you are not able to find hotel near the Fair or the prices of accommodation are unacceptably high, which will be very likely. The Hotel, however, has shuttle bus that would drive you to the Fair: you travel alone 24 Euro. Two persons = 12 Euro/each. Three and more persons = 8 Euro/each. Alternatively use G7 taxi and pay 13 Euro to Villepinte don't matter of number of passangers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place was nice but the bed was not great. Also there was no fridge, no microwave, not even a safe in the room. We expected a bit more.

    The hotel allowed us to put our bags in the baggage area while we went to town before returning to check in later that day. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the lobby and rooms. Bus stops directly in front of the hotel area (Beware! Late night travelers. Bus stops operating early)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, dark and overwhelming,

    Despite the fact that an empty beer can fell on my head while I was drying my hair, the room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Jan. 1, and there was no place close to get decent food-we should have checked. That was the only complaint..

    Large, clean room, great value, close to the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No customer intimacy when arriving. Diner was nice but rather limited menu. No atmosphere in hotel and rooms were old and very basic.

    Nothing really. It is just a hotel near Parc des Exhibitions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 rooms and arrived at different time. Rooms weren't at the same floor. The lady at the Reception managed to put us next to each other and connecting rooms (i never thought they had this). Happy grand parents and children to be reunited. Merci.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing that I did not like was that when I asked to call a taxi, they called me a shuttle that I paid 50e to the center, and when we returned from the center to the airport chd, the taxi was 55e. I think that taxi is cheaper. And I said to call a taxi not shuttle.

    the staff was comfortable, in front of the hotel there was a station that was well connected with what we needed. The lobby bar is nice and pleasant. It's clean.in the hallway there are machines with drink and food, so that at any time you can take something here because there is no mini bar.Since we were business, the location is good for the fairs we visited, but it is a bit far from the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. It is really a drawback for next time. I paid less for far better breakfasts even in lesser category hotels.

    The value for money. Clean and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air con working as soon as I entered the room it was like burning hot ... tried to switch on the air con it was probably disconnected phoned reception about it they said they will send an engineer no one showed up phoned again after 25 mins .. again after about 20 mins a guy turned up with a small fan and that was it...... went to reception asked manager about why air cons are not working in 30 Degrees ... he said will you room .... I had to go out I told him I am going out n will come back in few hours you can change the room by the time I come back ..... in short when I came back about 11 pm n asked about the room n they reply was sorry we cannot change the rooms and its the problem with the whole hotel ...... at 11 pm I could not go any where asked for any additional fan they didn't have that either ....... asked other guests about aircon issue they said they checked in night before there was Air con working .... had to sleep in hot humid weather with Window open and lots on light n passing by traffic noise .... rather better was sleeping in lawn at least be open air. Raised a complain with booking.com if this property has not working air cons why they are mentioning it ..... hope to hear back from them soon

    Quick check in may be this was b/c I was the only person checking in at that time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find carpark entrance in dark. Noisy outside. Had to keep window closed

    Very convenient for airport. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff very efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little things that are not important.

    really nice hotel with nice & clean rooms and extra comfortable beds the location is also nice if you want to visit Paris city with or without car (public transport right at the gate of the hotel) Eiffel tower can be seen from the room window especially at night (we stayed at 7th floor) Room was equipped with Air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI P.W provided by one of the staff was not correct and had to request another staff for correct P.W Room Telephone was not working or no clear instructions on how to dial, and when enquired with t he staff they will not able to help. The name of the Hotel as per Online AD and actual place is confusing as it says Campanile Blanc-Mesnil online but after roaming around for so long near the hotel as name displayed on the board was Kyriad Hotel

    The room size and cleanliness was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was beyound horrible but the female manager in tge morning was realy humble and know what cystomer service is

    I like the the hotel overall the asian manager was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality facilities - particularly the shared Restaurant with Kyriad .Excellent out of season deal recommendable and ease of access to Le Bourget and Paris A1.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was advertised as having a mini bar and safe in superior rooms it has neither.i was expecting a fridge. In my opinion it was not a superior room.We had bikes on the back of our car and were advised to use the underground car park €6 which was waved because of the room issue . The hotel said it had notified booking. Com it no longer has fridges or safes in rooms but bid offer to chill anything down in their fridges as I explained we had a long drive the next day

    Location for getting into Paris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anytime I have to put the password of the wifi. It goes off and on

    I really enjoyed my stay at Campanile. The staff is very friendly, very quiet and clean place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Staff were not interested in speaking English. The TV was all in French not 1 station in English. Nothing was explained about the breakfast until our 2nd morning when someone pointed out the hot breakfast. Which we had paid for but the continental breakfast was good. To many people coming and going including ones that was not staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Toilet didn't flush at all, in none of the three rooms we booked. The receptionist said it was a problem of water pressure that troubled the whole structure from the second floor on. - Shower didn't work properly - Small room

    - confortable bed - professional hair-dryer - vending machines in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the wrong room originally, but this was soon rectified. The windows were not safe to open with an inquisitive toddler in the room!

    Location straight off the autoroute and a short drive from RER station. A large room for four people at a great price. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was very dated. It only had four machines and they all felt like they were from the 80's. The lights for the gym and the sauna also did not work.Walls are not soundproof as stated. Could could other guests leaving and entering their rooms which got frustrating at night. Air con was very weak so it got incredibly hot in the night. Being by a main road it was too load to have the window open.

    Room was cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels. Table football in the lobby was also a good laugh. Bed was also very comfy and gave a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was awaken both mornings by noise. The hotel was close to a bad area and it took time to get there from Paris do to traffic.

    Staff was friendly and I was able to communicate in English. Room was spacious .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and sauna were terrible. Nearly useless. It's just for fill out the facility list in booking.com

    The staff were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated. No facilities in room. Dirty towels.

    Friendly staff and closed to Eurosatory

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and odor in room. Old fashioned room and bathroom

    Quite neighborhood and close to airport and shopping center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insecurity due to the environment. Fortunately policemen for buses protection and guards for parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was filthy

    The room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower low pressure and changed independently from hot to cold

    Beds were good, nice atmosphere in the lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is wonderfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looks a bit unattractive, mainly from outisde

    Nice place and room hot good value for price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not give us adjoining rooms as promised when booking. Staff was rude and lied to our faces. Room was dirty.

    The price was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness needs abit more attention

    food was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old, needs some refreshing. Room was a bit dark and quie basic.

    Well located, close to Palais des expositions, fair value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room out of date and not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TOTALY THE HOTEL VERY BAD

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old toilet and very expensive

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You wait long at the bar to be served even if the reception staff can see you. Still you have to go and asked them if anyone can serve you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean and dont have at room refrigerator

    Parking and big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlight on the room all night

    Restaurant facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant bar and staff verry good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zimmer roch nach Rauch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi unstable, transportation not good. nothing around

    friendly staff, safe area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were unclean.

    The food was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like.

    Restaurant in the building. Clean tidy hotel. As a stop over it was ideal. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from everything...

    A kettle at the room allows a relaxing tea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom needs renovation, head light on bed broken .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work,no ventilation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst hospitality, worst customer service, they cheated about Suna and gym. Suna doesn't work and gym has some 30 years old threadmill and cycle machine. And no weights. People never answer to the questions properly. Not a worth for 3 star hotel

    The room was good and the garden was good

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfasts were disaster. 4 people of staff laughing at each other while plates are empty and not replenished. First day at 9:00 there was basically nothing to eat... Also staff messed up my reservation and could not connect my invoices with additional payment for breakfasts. Before 10:00PM only thing you can order is average pizza from some pizzeria nearby... Do no recommend this place

    Walking distance to nearby shopping centre. 15 minutes away from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel area itself is not so great, parking car outside doesn't seem too safe. Bathroom didn't look too clean with moldy corners around bath tub. Bed mattress is low end. The rooms of this low end hotel are acceptable considering the price but don't expect any comfort or luxury.

    Location wrt exposition locations is good. Price compared to other hotels of similar or worse quality was competitive.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went into Paris for the day and upon our return found the door to our room wide open, snowing all our luggage on the settee. We complained to the Manager, who said that they would speak with the cleaning staff, but no apology was given. I also found the breakfast was poor value for the amount charged.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is from from the center of paris though its near the airport. But after the train ride you need to take a bus to the hotel. It's like a remote hotel.

    Nothing at all...

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Couple

    Insufficient food prepared for guests at dinner, leaving us with no choice of hot buffet... When asked for replenishment of chicken dish it took 20 minutes to arrive and was cold. It was poor quality and unappetising. Staff spent too much time in restaurant getting their own food ..crepes and chocolate) and not paying attention to guests requirements! No hot water in the shower either at night and in the morning...just a Luke warm flow. Completely unsatisfactory. Asked for a reduction in the cost of the meal and had to pursue this on several levels. A free breakfast was eventually offered.mWe would not stay here again...Disappointing as Campanile used to be a good hotel chain.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was advertised as being an Airport hotel but was actually in an industrial part of town that was questionable. I needed a train and bust to get to it. There was a cemetery close to the hotel as well which was a bit unsettling I could not tell my wife that it was there. Until I get back. There were what appeared to be barracks or low income homes at the entrance of the property that made us a bit nervous coming home in the night. We had to end up paying extra for a taxi to drop us off at the door to the hotel rather than walk through the barracks that were at the front of the property. If we used a bus we would not be able to avoid this. The hotel in general seems ok, and the beds were clean, however the toilets of the bathroom smelled of urine so I was not sure if it was actually clean. I was surprised that I had to pay $189 Euros for this room. I don't think I will be recommending this hotel to anyone else. I honestly would like a refund or a discount on what was paid for this rental.

    The front desk attended that helped us initially was very nice and professional. And the bed was clean. The bus was very close. That's about it.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was meant to be a mini bar in room but there wasn't. The gym equipment didn't work properly. A bit further than expected from Paris, had to take a half hour bus journey to RER station.

    The staff were friendly. There was a nice bar area.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning doesn't cool, except in the lobby. Powersockets are not kids proof Flies in the restaurant and elevators

    It looks ok. Some receptionists really try hard

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After booking.com had failed to notify the hotel we were a party of three we were allocated a twin room with two single beds. A large grump on my part was required to get this rectified. Initial stereotypical response from hotel staff in Paris - puh. Eventually a very pleasant young lady really did go the extra mile to sort this problem out which is more than can be said for booking.com who couldnt even be bothered to call back.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and very pleasant. Conveniently located a nice walk from the RER station an very good value stay. Would happily stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the neighborhood has seen better days.

    we could bring food from the restaurant to the room, though no room service, the waiter helped.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of the room

    The room is clean

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had no complain

    Good location. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    to much time spend to get to hotel with bus

    good accommodation, coffee and tea in room

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Non.professional.staff

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very Comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

    Dinner

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very unhelpful staff..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was a nice place and in the perfect location for all the Normandy sites. Will hopefully come back soon.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room very basic and not many services, expensive for what the hotel offers.

    Easy parking. Hotel clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff could not speak English No answer from the Reception when calling them

    Staff Rooms Cleanliness Hotel Activities Bar

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, location, price, facilities, smell of sewage in lobby, room key never worked, wifi poor or broken etc etc etc etc

    Checking out to go home

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food smell as you enter the entrance all the way the elevator .

    Location and hotel facilities

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Blanc-Mesnil traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: