Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kyriad Saint Malo Centre Plage 3 stars

49, Chaussée du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#41 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1256 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't rush back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was on the expensive side and it is difficult to park in the area. The breakfast was expensive for effectively croissants and hot / cold drinks. If I'd had more time I'd have gone elsewhere for breakfast. The beds were too soft and some of the springs could be felt.

    We liked the direct access to the beach. Having the terrace open onto the promenade was very useful too. The area was quiet in the evening which allowed for a restful night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    In June stayed at the other Kyriad Prestiege what a difference half the price and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired paint and wall coverings peeling in places, shower tiling some missing. No parking had to leave car on street overnight. Only view from room was brick walls.

    Very little

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst room given to us, because we booked online. The room opens to the breakfast room corridor and kitchen, lots of noise from guests and service. This kind of room shouldn't be allowed. Room not like pictures. Booking.com should severely penalize this kind of scam!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    the view from our room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, the breakfast or dining room would need some renovation, since they have a nice veranda outside towards the beach

    the view from our room was fantastic. it's worth booking a sea view room because you can relax on the veranda and also get to enjoy the tide changes during the day. the room was small but comfy, with coffee or tea inside. wi-fi great. i really liked it and easy to park around the area since it's not in the walls but in a walking distance which makes it more interesting since you can have the view of the castle and old city. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable ,we found the staff friendly helpful . Also was so easy to walk into St malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would have prefed to have a shower option as well as a bath , i had just driven up from spain and didnt want to go to through the hassle of running a bath when a shower would have been easier and quicker to freshen up before popping into the city for the afternoon

    Friendly hotel with numerous restaurants neighbouring the building, a pleasant short walk to the walled city its self ,the rear of the hotel opens out onto the beach prominade with easy access to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is very close to the old town with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is very close to the old town with all the shops and restaurants. Very nice walk along the promenade in the morning or late in the everning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Thank goodness it was only a one night . This hotel has huge potential to be a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portable air conditioner was fixed in the room and was extremely noisy . Hotel was tired desperately needs modernising . No parking facilities. Bar area whilst had good sea view it was not very welcoming or comforatbale.

    Reception staff welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The sea view was nice, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit small for two people, also the balcony was very small, the complementary drinks distribution was a bit weird.

    The sea view was nice, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic view of and access to the beach! Pleasant 15 min walk to city center. Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi unsecured; blow dryer not very strong; no hair conditioner offered

    Direct access to the beautiful, spacious beach; ability to open the window and hear waves crashing; fantastic view from room; very friendly staff; amazing sunsets. Pleasant 15 minute walk to city center. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, it was not far from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, it was not far from the train station, and the hotel was really idyllic. The room was incredible and the view was so beautiful--we even had a little balcony--we absolutely loved it here! The breakfast was extremely delicious and well worth it. One of our best stops in Europe. Merci Beaucoup!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    the location, next to the ocean, is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available for the hotel. if you are lucky to obtain a public parking, free place, it is ok, but this may happen at hundreds of meters away from the hotel. and if you want to pay, no place available

    the location, next to the ocean, is very beautiful. the rooms are not big, but they provide a view that is more important then the number of square meters. the beach exists only few hours, but it is enough to play in the sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was very good and right in the heart of Saint Malo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so you have to park on the street and this can be difficult

    Location was very good and right in the heart of Saint Malo. Be sure to visit the walled city as this was amazing and the food and atmosphere were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Terrible, never again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room for 4 People - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience. See above comment

    Terrible hotel. Said there is parking turns out it has 2 garages and you need to book in advance. Duplex room cost 180 euros and is stuffy next to thebar and generally grotty. The staff were rude. People sat outside our room chatting loudly at 5am! Never again ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small, hard to manoeuvre oneself in it! Parking was a nightmare unless you happened to arrive at the right moment.

    Great selection at breakfast. Super-friendly staff. Wonderful location right beside the beach. Lots of lovely places to eat, right near the hotel. Old walled town within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfull setting ,wonderfull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately only a one night stop ,but next time ?

    From the welcoming start to leaving ,the staff here are the best. Wonderfull view from breakfast room ,bar and some rooms across the beach and to st Malo .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities very poor and out dated. Very little choice at breakfast, staff unable to manage guests having breakfast. Room to small thus no seating available.

    location good and receptionist on arrival very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely 30th Wedding Anniversary celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay here. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and the room overlooking the beach was lovely, with the unexpected bonus of a little balcony . Although the weather wasn`t always on our side, we managed to walk into Intra Muros on several occasions and walked out to Grande Be at low tide. We particularly loved listening to the sea with the french doors open and would definitely return here and recommend the hotel and St Malo to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. Due to a strike the trains were not available. They helped us finding alternative solution quit quickly and efficiently. We were really grateful for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Despite, possibly because, the local wireless WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only erratic wireless Wifi, but to be fair it was at no extra charge to me. Just a small inconveniency to keep reconnecting.

    Despite, possibly because, the local wireless WiFi connection was being problematic several of the staff offered willing assistance to give me a secure cable connection. I was able to keep in contact with friends at home whilst searching local entertainment facilities in Saint Malo. Thank you, one and all, for helping me feel safe and comfortable as an independent traveller in my wheelchair. I will be back to visit in late summertime, I trust! Yours truly, Alison Hubbard xxx.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Acces directly to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell and thereHumidity 1in each rooms. We ask to swich a roomr but the second room was similar,I got allergy after this. I travel a lot and it happend me first time. I will never come back here.

    Acces directly to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is is outdated and the room smelled. There was a pool table on the same floor that we where sleeping and we heard the hitting of balls very late at night. When we came in the room there was still trash on our trash can from the previous customer.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a nice bar in the hotel and the bartender was very nice and gave a good recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    I reserved a twin room for me and my pal.
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a twin room for me and my pal. When we arrived we were presented with a double. A quick trip back to reception and room soon swapped, no problem. What worries me if there had not been a twin available, then what? The hotel staff suggested that we should confirm direct with the hotel. So why bother using Bookings!!!? There is a fault on your system that "loses" the twin bed request. Needs sorting chez Bookings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay here, I will certainly consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water tap did not always work - due to some form of water pressure issue - I noted if the shower was running - the cold water tap would work? Parts of the bathroom were dangerous and would be quite hazardous for older people/infants e.g - tiles were incredibly slippery when wet, rectangular sink right next to shower, not much space and sharp corners, could course injury if one was to miss judge getting in and out of shower, but otherwise it ticked all other boxes The taxi service which the hotel used to pick me up from Airport denied that they had received an e-mail from me confirming my pickup; this is untrue and to my knowledge taxi driver was lying, I have all e-mail chain on my Gmail for evidence, that did not look good, and left me stranded at airport for an hour - Not really a liberality for hotel, but I personally would change taxi carriers, unacceptable.

    Bed was very comfortable, Bedroom was fairly spacious, peaceful, clean and had all necessities I would want,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    An OK 3 star hotel but lots of others to choose from in St Malo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong unpleasant smell of sewage in foyer. The 'quiet' room we requested was too warm and although there was AC facility in room it wasn't working (?not connected). With window open the noise from the hotel and neighbouring hotel kept us awake most of the night. Also the receptionist asked me for my email address which, in order to reduce associated junk mail, I am always selective about sharing, but she replied 'It's OK we'll get it from Booking.com anyway'! I thought this was very rude and pompous. Am happy to give feedback as I often do via Booking.com but don't feel the need to do it twice. And yes she did access it as I did get a email from the Kyriad hotel as well.

    'Comfort Double' as expected if a little small. Room clean. Bed comfortable with good supply of pillows. Good shower. Tea / coffee available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful location by the huge beautiful beach--wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not using sat nav and St Malo was heaving with traffic and pedestrians. Took us best part of 45 mins to find--a nightmare. I think more detailed instructions would have helped.

    A wonderful location by the huge beautiful beach--wonderful scenery. Excellent buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    It was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar said that they had no glasses of wine (red and rose) at 10p.m. at night. I presumed that they did not want to open another bottle which is pretty outrageous for a hotel in France--Disgraceful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room smelled a bit damp. Lift a bit creaky. However the property is old so not entirely unexpected.

    Huge, comfortable bed. Fantastic views of the beach and promenade. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the breakfasts. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was spotless. Loved the blue and white decor. Bar man on our first night was very chatty and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Well located hotel. Beautiful view from the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil. Everything was first class.

    We had the family suite for 5 people. Large bathroom, separate shower room and separate toilet were excellent. Well located hotel, friendly helpful staff. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Wonderful view, pity about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the air conditioning didn't seem to be working. The weather on both nights was both hot and wild so we if we had the window open to cool the room, we had to put up with wind and rain, or close the window and suffer the heat. The general ambience of the hotel was somewhat soulless and the lifts were worryingly creaky. We felt that the price was very high for such a cell-like room.

    The view was beautiful, and the beach was easily accessible. The breakfast room was very pleasant overlooking the promenade and the breakfast itself was enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Would stay there AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi went off and on...so a little frustrating but we were out and about so we weren't on our devices.

    We loved our room...it worked perfectly for 6 people! Great location! Friendly staff! We would definitely go back!! It's got a beautiful view of the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    The Breakfast was very enjoyable boiling a egg was not easy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no problem with the Hotel the place and the Staff were wonderful

    The Breakfast was very enjoyable boiling a egg was not easy it didn't work for me I hate wasting a good egg looking out at the sea was very peaceful my Family needed that we came to France for the first time in 1980 my Husband loved France He died last year.The trip was in memory of him

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    I asked to stay on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truth to tell, the fitness room was nothing to write home about.

    The view of the sea from my room was spectacular. The rooms were not sumptuious but I loved mine enough to ask if I could stay on. When the tide came in it felt like you were right over the water. Goid continental breakfast in a pretty seaside room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Super relaxed stay in St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection iin the room kept staggering every now & then & we had to keep on reconnecting every 10 minutes.

    Its very well located right on the beach. You can step onto the beach right from the property. The rooms are clean & well maintained. The staff is very helpful & cooperative. The city centre is located at a short walk of around 1 km. Lots of eateries & restaurants around the corner to satisfy your taste buds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Old world ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    View from the room. Plage bathed in warm sunlight. Restful sound of waves lapping outside the window while we slept. Old world ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was plentiful and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. It would appear that locals rather than holidaymakers ate in this area About 15 minute walk to walled city. Good English spoken

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrid oceanfront monolith
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible overpriced rooms with paper thin walls and construction going on in the next room. We asked to change and they said they were full up. They did give us a small discount.

    location was the only redeeming factor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very simple and quite small

    The hotel is situated apr. 2km from the old city. Up to 20 min by walk. Can be a good choice for a short stay. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Location and access to Car Ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Street parking, all taken within 150 metres. Rambling narrow corridors (3rd floor) to access bedroom. No obvious Means of Escape In Case of Fire signs or notices.

    Location and access to Car Ferry. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A BIT OLD, BUT MAGNIFICENT VIEWS AND LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quiet, but don't plan on sleeping late as room cleaning starts early and is very noisy in the hallways, you can hear every word. Interior could do with a bit of refreshing.

    LOCATION !!!! On the waterfront, gorgeous views of the sea, particularly from the bar and restaurant. The Old City is about 20 minutes away, along the beachfront. Good restaurants are in the immediate neighbourhood. The hotel itself a bit musty but confortable overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    A seaview room makes the holiday as the views are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like paper cups for our room drinks and the provision of teabags and biscuits etc was a bit mean. The tv was great when it was working but for a large part of our stay it wasn't.

    The location was superb.we have been to this hotel before but not for several years. The refurbishments have been done well but....there could have been a bit more storage. Shower was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    The bar person was unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar person was unfriendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved that the room had direct access to the terrace and so to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room for 4 People - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved that the room had direct access to the terrace and so to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and smelly. There was no air conditioning. The bathroom was tired and small.

    Location; beach and restaurants excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was very small for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 3 people. No AC, it wasn’t a good stay at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A but pricy for a normal double room and no breakfast included

    Clean room, good beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the floor keep humidity

    To be directly on the boardwalk to go to st malo and on the beavh

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location on the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location on the promenade Breakfast on the terrace - lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Not 5 star hotel but a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain. Had to sit down in the bath for a shower

    Location. Great beach nice walk into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Sunset view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location with the view of sunset

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom was small but clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small but clean and comfortable. Had lovely sea view and were able to watch the amazing sunsets. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location near Old Town, directly in front of the beach but lacking in some amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space, no air conditioning so we were given an electric fan.

    Location , in front of the beach, walk to old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Almost good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor. Kept having to rejoin it. In this day and age they should do better

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Good location lovely hotel and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful with directions and facilities and bus routes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice view at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small.

    The view is great! Besides, the gulls comes at you window to feed them. It's very interesting :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Used this hotel many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small but comfortable

    Used this hotel many times. Situation excellent, easy access, very clean and helpful , friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect, next to the sea, bus stop and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and grumpy. Breakfast could be included.

    Location is perfect, next to the sea, bus stop and restaurants. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    quite disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was small and the view out of the window was the worst we have ever seen ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    The stay was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The old Town is a walking distance from the hotel nearly 1.2 km

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Although breakfast was not up to standard I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor.

    Excellent views and very helpful staff. Good location on the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality and poor choice for breakfast Had to get a takeway for evening meal

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Will not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dark corridors.small room.old fahioned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult

    Comfy beds Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Kyriad France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi continually broke down. Not so strong network.

    Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    No a/c in Hotel, could be a problem if you are at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in Hotel, could be a problem if you are at the rear of the Hotel facing road. However, there are fans available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    shower and bar sitting area and walks on prom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower and bar sitting area and walks on prom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Location handy for the boat from jersey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit megar not very exciting

    Location handy for the boat from jersey

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    good value for money, excellent loctaion with a fab view if you get a seaview room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of parking for our four motorbikes

    breakfast was fab, excellent selection all round for all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful nice hotel clean and relaxing beds. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has to be included in hotel price.

    Near the sea side, wonderful view from breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    I woke with the smell of coffee 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    I woke with the smell of coffee 😁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    Not to be recommened
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Dwarf" room , bed too small , smell of bakery in the room as from 06h00, no parking spaces at all to be found, lousy WiFi ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Sea View Double or Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit

    Situation geographique

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: