Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Le Bois de la Marche 3 stars

1 allée des Cerfs - Fontaine le Comte, 86240 Ligugé, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ligugé

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurb almost completed (maybe by July) and a nice fresh update to the hotel. But no disturbances even by late morning when checked out. So I presume each job carried out to prevent noise where possible to guests. Reception staff are excellant, switching from French to perfefect English and back when required ( wish I could ). I actually make a detour to stop for an overnight stay here on route down/back to Spain, as made to feel weloome each time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little thing was paper cups for coffee in the room but it wasn't a huge problem..

    The parking, the staff, the surroundings, the food (room service) and the fact they are pet friendly makes this an excellent hotel! We were travelling to Spain and chose this hotel as a stop over, we requested two rooms close to each other as my elderly father was with us along with our two Rottweilers and this hotel delivered on everything! We had food and wine delivered to our rooms as we had our dogs with us, it was excellent food and the wine was good value as well as we had 3 bottles.... Overall a very enjoyable stay as well as a good experience for our dogs in a lovely air conditioned room! The hotel is set in a wooded area with a lovely huge expanse to take your dogs walking in! We, as a family would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling who has pets as well as to anyone who just wants a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting! We will definitely book this hotel again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big reception area, very helpful staff, our room had obviously just been refurbished, very tasteful, clean and comfortable, bathroom and toilet were separate, great shower. We dined in the restaurant overlooking the grounds, the food and service were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    The newly refurbished rooms were very nice. Great location for travelling and for the dog. Set in lovely grounds. Hotel is undergoing refurbishment but don’t let that put you off. The restaurant is great and the food is lovely. And they let our dog into the restaurant. Close to the main motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is been refurbished but our room was situated just under the workers. Why not a room away from noise? Restaurant closed on Sunday night. So receptionist sent us to MC Donalds when asked for a traditional restaurant.... Room booked on website quoted €72.50 but presented a bill for €82.00! Had to query the price with receptionist. She eventualy took €12 of bill...

    Very convenient on side of the road...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in my room was dirty (even before my dogs had been in the room). The hotel is rather tired but is being refurbished. Once that is finished it will be great.

    Lovely staff, good breakfast, great location and good value. Hotel grounds are good for those travelling with pets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a little tired in places but is undergoing refurbishment. It was in a good location for our onward journey through France. Compared to our first stop in a private establishment, it was a bit pricey but not overly so. The food we had was very good and enough of it. The English receptionist was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets and decor in some of the areas was dated, but I think they are starting a renovation.

    The staff were lovely and let us take our dog into the bar and restaurant, so we could enjoy a really nice meal. The open gardens and fields around were great for our dog to have a run. The rooms were comfortable and nice big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open Sunday evening, but given the time of year, this is understandable. Nevertheless, the hotel was able to provide a hot meal.

    A welcoming hotel close to Poitiers. If you are travelling through France from the UK and do not want to drive into the centre of Poitiers, this hotel is ideal. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the popular restaurant is has a extensive and creative menu. Our meal there (on our return trip from the Pyrenees) was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor other than in the restaurant is very dated and the carpets shabby in the bedrooms and the public areas I. The breakfast choices of cereal are very limited and the hot drinks especially the coffee are tasteless. The scrambled egg and bacon were unappetising .

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom excellent with a choice of shower or bath. The restaurant is very attractive and the dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a bungalow in the grounds which was easy for the dogs to gain access to the gardens. The heating to the bathroom was inadequate and to the separate WC non existent. This was ok when we stayed in the Summer months but not for December. We found the menu choice at dinner not to our preference

    Great for dogs with the extensive grounds for them to walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a cold to start with but warmed up when we increased the temperature. Would have been nice to have had milk to have with the tea and coffee.

    Beds were very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was good as was breakfast. Very helpful staff and it was nice that pets were made so welcome too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor inside and out was tied and in need of updating and did not reflect the photographs on booking.com

    The restaurant is the best part of this hotel, the staff and food are very good. We went for the €30 a head menu and with a bottle of wine and 1 beer each (2 people) the total cost was €92. The receptionist who came from Nottingham was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really would like coffee to be better

    breakfast was ok not as good as my last stay, Liked being housed in chalet especially with dogs made it very convenient. have discovered good long walk for dogs which is off road accessed from property grounds. Evening restaurant menu is very good and worth considering. Staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically its a very dated hotel in lovely woodland surroundings with a nice outdoor pool..but this is what your paying for...!!! Honestly the hotel itself is not worth the money by a long mile.We also ate in the outdoor bar area in the garden,basic plates of cold meat and chopped veg and a dip each..bottle of rose and were so overcharged the next morning over €100 on top of our room price...tried to argue the next morning to no avail...Look there are other hotels nearby at a better cost..so cannot recommend this hotel

    location..great setting..the dining area has been refurbished and its a nice area ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited ages in the restaurant and then didn't have what we ordered. We had chosen their most expensive menu and it did not live up to expectations. We had taken the wine included option. We had one glass of white wine with our starter and the red wine to go with the steak didn't arrive until after we had eaten the steak. The carpet in our bedroom was stained and looked dirty. Toilet was quite separate from the bathroom but you had to go to the bathroom to wash your hands. Finding breakfast was taxing and so was working the coffee machine. Waited ages for attention at check out to pay. An arriving member of staff went to find whoever was on duty so I could pay.

    Easy access from N10. Very welcoming staff on arrival. Appears well equipped. Kettle in bedroom to make a drink. Nice sized room. Quite peaceful even though plenty of guests. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic and everything is a drive away unless ou wanted to go to the cinema which was in an industrial estate about 10 minutes walk away. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant as it was very busy.

    Lovey country setting in large grounds with tennis court, swimming pool (not heated) and outdoor seating areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not great. Vegetables over cooked. Maybe a trainee chef on Sunday evening

    Room provided all needed for a 1 night stay with no frills. Good breakfast. Good outside area (especially if it had been warmer)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-out lady was chilly, unsmiling and made no effort to engage with us, despite there being no other guests around at the time for her to attend to. The hotel has undergone renovation in recent years (we have been stopping there c5 years) but the carpets in the bedrooms and in the public areas need replacing.

    Warm, efficient welcome; refreshing swim in the excellent pool; a splendid, tasty dinner; easy parking in the shade; and a comfortable bed in a quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thread bear carpets, mould in bathroom, poor signs to property, no milk for morning tea. Carpets dirty in bedroom and hallways.

    Comfortable bed, clean bed, good restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception staff, both evening check in and morning check out. Not all hotels manage to have equally efficient personnel. Both switched to perfect English as my French is still appalling bad. Room service (as I prefer not to dine alone in a restuarant ) very quick and nicely prepared. Location, just off major route, ideal for stop enroute to Spain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well appointed extra large bedroom, a very comfortable bed with soft pillows, everything was as it should be. I thoroughly recommend the dinner. A very good chef with courtious efficient service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing outside but I think general renervations are being carried out. Despite checking restaurant would be open...it was closed.. Chef had left meal out and receptionist heated it , we ate it in foyer !. (Lovely receptionist) but not the meal we expected as restaurant had good reviews.

    Great location especially with a dog. A real park like setting. Inside the hotel is modern and smart.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived late the lady on reception made us feel very welcome and even got some food for us, as we had been on the road form14hrs, really nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom carpet really should be changed and bathroom needs updating. Room 102 was not a quiet room, as near the delivery entrance. If I return, I will ensure I'm allocated a room at the other end of the hotel.

    As my dog accompanied me it was a real bonus to be able to take her on a good walk through the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in the evening when we arrived.

    The gardens were illuminated and it made everything appear cosy.The lighting changed colour every few moments. Very atmospheric!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite tired looking, and needed decorating but bed comfortable. Strange having toilet in a separate area from bathroom!

    The dining area was beautifully set with view of grounds and very pleasing to dine in. Staff were all very helpful. I especially liked Reception cat! Great shopping centre close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and communal areas in desperate need of refurbishment, all very tired, and therefore expensive for quality of accommodation. Missing ceiling tiles in corridors (2nd floor) and broken ceiling tile in room. Restaurant food ok but too expensive for the quality presented. Did not compare well to other French food.

    Location, if you want to be close to motorway. Pleasant restaurant overlooking pool, terrace and gardens. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and main building are terribly obsolete and there is a filthy smell because of all the old carpet. Needs renovation!

    Excellent restaurant, allthough high priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    easy to find and the grounds were superb especially for dogs, unfortunately we did not have time to sample the very inviting pool. room was great meeting our needs exactly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to criticize, but, despite getting down early for breakfast we were a bit disappointed that the bacon was all gone, and whilst other items were being replaced by the very helpful lady, this item wasn't. A small criticism!

    Handy location and lovely restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. A perfect 'stop-over' after a long journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions weren't clear. Couldn't find it on the satnav. Had to use google maps to find the name of the local area/town in order to find the road on the satnav.

    Good hotel. Helpful staff. Good food. Nice and clean. Perfect for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the accomodation block was very tired. It gave the impression that everything needed redecorating.

    The restaurant was of good quality even though it was over priced for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for us, very easy. Food good, pool in a great spot and kids enjoyed. Needed somewhere simple to stay mid way through a long journey and were tired and this worked well for us. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast disappointing - tasteless coffee and tea; feeble choice of cereals. Bedroom spartan - needs refurbishment.

    Ideal location close to A20 and Auchan. Shaded parking. Refreshing swim in well-tended pool. Excellent dinner. Comfortable bed in quiet, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This nice place is not kept up as well as it deserves. The heat and the ventilation must be turned on before the guests arrive. Especially when the room has been empty for a while.

    Good bathroom and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough directional signs to the hotel.

    The setting, in a large tree lined park, was beautiful and gave our stay the calm we desired.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work to the pool on going which we were not aware of

    Great room giving access to the large field outside for our dogs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefered some simpler fare in dining choices

    Excellent grounds for walking dogs comfortable roms and accomodating staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, quiet hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs refurbishment as is looking a bit tired both outside and in with dirty carpets

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu looked very inviting but quite expensive. Food was underwhelming.

    Very nice room. Convenient location. Excellent staff on the Reception desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good service in English, good bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is ok. The restaurent is good the staff friendly. It is well we van have Our dogs with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food and staff were fantastic Flora on reception was brilliant Waiter or matre d fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Filthy and expensive!

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are getting very tired .

    Restaurant is superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Nice grounds and room. The restaurant was superb and the hotel gardens great for our dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit run down. Needs updating

    Comfortable beds. Gluten free menu provided - food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very good family friendly hotel with excellent food and air conditioned rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with dogs we were given a bungalow in the grounds which made it easy to walk them off lead

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a tired in places which makes price about 15 euros to much

    Grounds are fantastic especially if you pets or kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The swimming pool and the restaurant !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice of breakfast cereal would be good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chefs choice of meat was the toughest I've ever had. He obviously chose it for its cheapness.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel generally cold,and bed kept separating in middle

    food excellent,in restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food although good was expensive and very late. I think there had been a problem with my order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Excellent facilities for the dog

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full Breakfast rate for a four year old child? I find that disturbing. Especially when you were told otherwise and you realize only after you left.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfortable bed in a big comfortable room, dog friendly with large grounds to walk the dogs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stop Over Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids crying - best they have a dinning Zone

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the outdoor bar

    Resturant food was very good both at dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow was very cold as they hadn't expected to put us in it but it did warm up quickly. Wifi wasn't working in our room due to maintenance. €10 charge for dog excessive. Exterior shabby. Everywhere looked as if it was due for an upgrade. Would have been nice to have coffee/tea making facilities

    We were in a bungalow and it was very convenient for transporting bags and exercising the dog. Bed very comfortable. Grounds very nice. Would be lovely in warmer weather

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is a bit expensive for what you get

    The position of the hotel is ideal for our needs and the rooms are comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit sparse but satisfactory

    The staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel was convenient for the motorway, a very good stop over

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The staff were just lovely and could not do enough for us. Particularly the wonderful waitress in the restaurant on Saturday evening. The food was lovely, very comfortable place to stay and great place to stay with dogs.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist cool/distant. Breakfast cereal unimaginative and coffee tasteless - contrast overall breakfast experience good.

    Easy parking, excellent evening meal, quiet room, comfortable bed, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not do the job. The night was uncomfortable as the temperature could not pull down. Did not like the toilet being in a separate small cramped room away from the bidet and bath

    location was great if travelling with dogs. large grounds for walking.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds a bit soft. One downstairs loo badly blocked, making whole ladies hard to use BUT this was a one-off I',m sure as everything else was v. clean.

    It was close to the motorway. Laura, the receptionist, was friendly and efficient and helpful - rare to get all of those together! The food in the restaurant was excellent, worth going to even if not staying there.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After checking in when using the lift to transport my cases to the room it appears that animals had used the lift to soak the carpet and wall with urine I had to leave the lift for the smell and carry the cases up the stairs. On reporting this to the reception they inspected and confirmed also that there was a number of animals at the hotel that day. Due to the type of flooring cover in the lift there was little they could do but did apologise it was also confirmed that animals are not restricted to a certain amount of rooms. I'm sorry but I will not be staying at this hotel again and will make sure for future Hotel bookings that animals are not allowed.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifiin room - very annoying. The whole place looked and felt a bit tired - it needs a freshen up.

    Location close to autoroute. Nice park. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant seemed quite expensive but there are other options close by within walking distance!

    Location is a bit out in the middle of nowhere - but we found some great restaurants in the commercial park across the road, so you don't have to eat at the hotel. They set a cot up in the room for us as they hadn't noticed that in our requirements when we made the booking. The pool was lovely. Very pleased.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food indifferent, quite expensive and limited menu; Restaurant was closed at lunchtime one day ( public holiday but no warning about it!) and we had no means of getting to a restaurant Cleanliness of public areas was poor and decor very tired and out of date.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Nice parkland setting Pleasant good sized room Breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dated hotel, uninspiring decor, smelt stale, non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in previously. We booked Best Western because we knew the brand, but were disappointed.

    Friendly reception staff, reasonably priced

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: