Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newhotel Bompard La Corniche 4 stars

2, Rue des Flots Bleus, La Corniche, 13007 Marseille, France

#33 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1103 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no water and the staff didn't let us know til we came back to reception.Only hotel I have every stayed in with no tea or coffee. Kettle,cups and spoons but nothing else!! We travel quite extensively and really are not picky but the attitude was very negative.These things happen but a smile and a pleasant manner smooth it all over. Not here unfortunately:((

    Marseille is a sensational city and walking around the port was fantastic.To be fair, the terrace area at the hotel was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Tranquille Site away from Town so a PLUS and MINUS...but on balance a PLUS STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking restricted to about 15 cars, very narrow roads access Property , so s SatNav a MUST!! Walk down into Town Vieux Port Downhill took 20mins, BUT not a trip we took on return in evening, Taxi 12/15€ from Port to Hotel. BUT MARSEILLE WELL WORTH THE TROUBLE TO VISIT, we will return

    We had a Garden room which was spacious with V.comfortable Bed. Tranquile setting but wthr not good enough for Pool. Excellent food in Restaurant , open Sunday! Bfast also good. Staff on reception speak good English if needed and V.obliging in fixing for us to stay an extra nt due to cancelled home flt due to Strike, and charged only discounted rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I had a room on the ground floor, very comfortable room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I had a room on the ground floor, very comfortable room, especially the bathroom which was made in stylish stones and very spacious. The evening meal in the restaurant was absolutely excellent. High quality fish served with freshly made side orders. A very good price for the quality of the dishes. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    I will go back, hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very clean, and the lady at the front desk was not very genuine and a bit shallow.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Very calm and quiet area. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the room very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a shower in the bathroom instead of the bathtub. It would have been bigger and more comfortable. The elevator to reach the floor is small and it barely fits one person with the luggage.

    We liked the bed, it was comfy and big. The temperature in the room was fine for the season. Breakfast definitely worth the price and staff very kind. The private parking for the car is a plus since the city is madness for driving! We couldn't use the swimming pool but it looked nice. The garden is quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable mattress, hotel looks 'tired', need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress, hotel looks 'tired', need to send guests directions beforehand on how to find hotel as in an obscure location and difficult to navigate little lanes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel geat for maybe a couple of nights but no longer as the hotel menu is not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was freezing, it was more like a 30 minute walk to the town center all downhill but a 45 minute walk back all up hill, the last bus to the hotel was 20.20 from the center not much use if you want to eat out in the evening.

    The pool was great staff very good, all in all a very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Have enjoyed this hotel previously and on return to Marseille, staying again was a "no brainer."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to city sights requires taxi to main city but on balance this minor nuisance out weighed by secure location.

    Located in suburb of Corniche just away from main city, secure location and great garden and pool facilities, in house parking and very friendly and obliging staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A really lovely, peaceful, tranquil stay for our weekend away for a bit of time out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom was a bit dark to read in the evening but I really can’t think of any other criticism of a lovely stay.

    We loved the garden, pool area, the friendly and professional staff and the excellent food. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on different days and they were all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good centre for access to the major sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant menu limited to three main items

    Bed was good, room size above average (but we were upgraded). Good selection of toiletries in the bathroom which had bath and separate shower. Wi-fi worked. A sat-nav is recommended to find hotel. Hotel restaurant good, no local alternative. Security good. Hotel parking sufficient, excess is free on the street. A garden to beat all others, magnificent trees. Bus stop 200m distant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    after frustrating journey to the place it turns out to be quite a gem although the place lacks atmos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to find using sat nav as Marseilles is a nightmare to negotiate. Once you find it it is with much relief. Be patient it is worth it.

    Lovely hotel lacking any atmosphere but nice pool and comfy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Style over substance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes at 9 on the dot. We asked at 9:03 when we arrived to be told kitchen is closed. Need to take a taxi to town or beach. Nothing within walking distance. offered to order pizza/takeaway

    Upgraded to a large room. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet area. Good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm pleased we didn't have breakfast as the fruit didn't look fresh. Great coffee although a little pricey for drinks overall

    The location is quiet. The oil area and gardens are tranquil, which was a nice break from the busy port area. You can walk to the port in 20 mins or get the bus for 2 Euro (bus stop just outside the property) or a taxi for just under 10 euro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed. Can not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our honeymoon but nobody mentioned it (we sent the comment while booking). The receptionist was nice only at the first moment. The room was really awful, and we were very disappointed. The floor and walls were dirty with lots of spots and scratches. The bathroom was with someone's hair on the floor's and wall's tiles and the bathroom's door has sticky spots on it. The bathtub was very old and with lots of scratches (the receptionist said “it's just old, not dirty” but we believe that in that scratches live microorganisms). The furniture was old with spots and scratches. The curtains were dusty and dirty and with burnt spots. When we asked the receptionist come to the room in the second time and show all the dirt what we found her behavior was very unfriendly and rude because she didn't even say goodbye and didn't say that she's sorry and slammed the door. So we wasted our money and time to argue with the receptionist. The next day hotel offered us to change the room, but we just asked them to clean the room because the window view was nice, and we didn't want to waste our time to pack and unpack our luggage again and because offered room was not ready yet. The staff agreed to manage the room cleaning but after it the room was not actually clean, someone's hair stayed in the same place, sticky spots were on the door etc and the housemaid leave us a mop. We stayed three nights and our tea-coffee facilities were never replaced. On breakfast the flatware was dirty and the staff was not friendly (except one Englishman). When we checked-out another friendly receptionist said that we have a discount (20 euro per night) and said that they are sorry.

    Nice L'Occitane toiletries, quiet neighborhood. The swimming pool is fine. The nearest beach is in 15 minutes walk down the hill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, in the best neighbourhood of Marseille near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, in the best neighbourhood of Marseille near La Corniche which is walking distance. The room was lovely, high quality bath products, really nice pool. We were also very lucky to be benefit of a early check in thanks to a very accomdodating staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But roads around were very narrow for our big hire car. Couple of uneven tiles around the pool a trip hazard. Also on the drinks terrace where we had breakfast.

    Tranquil setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my 3-day stay, and will choose this hotel again for my next visit to Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having a good sense of direction, I got lost trying to find the way down to the sea, to get Bus 83 (if you want to go to a beach). Be ready to walk a bit, and the mistral can be quite strong. Maybe one of the reasons that I slept quite well.

    on top of a hill: a retreat from the busy downtown of Marseille. From my room on the second floor, one can enjoy quite a nice view. One has to learn where to catch the bus, it's then quite practical. Driving within Marseille is not recommended, leave it to the taxis or public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Chilled and restful but not too far from the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic to station was really bad when we took taxi next morning. Luckily we gave it plenty of time and made the flight OK.

    Bompard has a very chilled atmosphere, out of the hustle of Marseilles. Unfortunately we didn't get much time to explore but we walked up from the harbour through some interesting districts. There is a bus stop if you don't fancy the hill.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice for a Citytrip in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking situation is a bit complicated. Hotel Parking Places are on the Area itself, and quite limited. Sometimes other cars blocked my car and it was really hard to get out of the parking spot. The area where the Hotel is, is a bit messy and only very small Streets. Hard to go there with an SUV. And you need a Taxi to go to the City Center. Walking is almost to far and Hotel is on a hill as well. Taxi costs are around 9-10€. Breakfast is very limited and not worth the 12€! We tried one time and then decided (on the next day) to go to the citycenter for having breakfast. Rooms smelled like fresh painted(?). This should be considered the next time you put guests in it. We needed to open the windows all the time! Was no fun. No German TV-Stations - but that wasnt that much negative. :-)

    -Stuff was nice and we had a warm welcome. -Wireless Lan work instantly and was fast -Hotelarea was quite -Rooms where newly refurbished and ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden setting and views were a beautiful surprise. Breakfast was great too. Free, secure off street parking was appreciated as parking was VERY limited. Suggest taking a taxi if you wish to head into town for a night out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly away from the Port area where the nightlife was but even so it was less than 10 euro in a cab ride to get back to the hotel

    Facilities were of a high standard and the staff were very attentive.....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    12 EUR for petit déjeuner is little bit too much

    Free parking on the hotel area (in Marseille is something important). We could left the car in safe plece to make a tour of the city. Very nice green patio. Coffie machine in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    A nice hotel located out in the suberbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cold beer one night so had to go to the local shop for beer and sandwiches because we were too late to order food. location,fifteen mins on the bus to the harbour.

    A ten minute bus ride from the harbour if you want to eat somewhere else.no bars or restaurants within a 15/20 min walk.The hotel has a 4* rating but although a nice place it gets 3*s from me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel-like feel with automatically closing blinds on the rooms made them dark. Annoying habit of some guests to 'reserve' a pool lounger by placing a towel on it. I hate this.

    Beautiful setting with garden and pool in a tranquil hilltop location about 15 minutes from the Old Port and Corniche.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Very charming hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival our car was broken and blocked the way. Due to the kind help of receptionist and other hotel staff, we managed to get the car in a safe position and were offered all possible assistance afterwards. Great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some free coffee/tea in the room would be a huge bonus and very inexpensive for the hotel.

    Great location, stylish place, good food, nice staff, swimming pool, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    A quiet oasis in Marsaille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in a quiet location. Very comfortable rooms, spacious and well equipped. Nice pool and sundeck. Ability to take breakfast on the outdoor terrace was nice. About a 30 minute walk to the boat harbor but on a direct bus route

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    It was nice to have a quiet drink in the courtyard area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to have a quiet drink in the courtyard area surrounded by trees. The pool was great for an afternoon cool down after site seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Marseilles Centre

    Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good all in all. Staff friendy .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a week end in June
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet place 10mn away from the old harbor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The place is quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit cold and there was no heater available.

    The place is quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Oasis in the middle of Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful location, great place in Marseille, an oasis in the middle in the city, great rooms, close to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    I liked all servicea
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise of washing machine that I listened in my room

    I liked all servicea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    I would expect all the staff being able to speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect all the staff being able to speak English...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    This is not a 4*.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4*. Very old. Very poor cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra beds, room overlooking very nice garden, excellent breakfast, efficient and smiling staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    a nice hotel in a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garden is ery nice and the rooms open to the garden. the breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Positif
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coments

    No comments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service

    did not include a great choice of sans gluten breakfast unfortunately. The restraunt in the evening was Fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Superb place, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car drivers beware! Streets are VERY narrow around there.

    It is a beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little far out of time but the excellent bus serve made it no problem at all.

    The staff were particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed short on staff

    Very relaxed atmosphere Free parking Comfortable room Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old rooms

    the garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    - Great room with large tub;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Difficult to access; - Long walking distance to city center.

    - Great room with large tub; - Good facilities (pool, garden).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tight parking lot

    Amazing location, 20min walk to port or beach, and nice grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.8
    Quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room

    Quiet place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from city center.

    Very comfortable bed. Good shampoo. Free parking and fast wifi. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Very quiet and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    excelent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the red headed woman is a bit nasty. remove her from breakfast lounge

    the reception was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Room extremely comfortable, quiet, very nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't recommend the restaurant. Too expensive for the food and service provided.

    Room extremely comfortable, quiet, very nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    nice retreat place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is little bit far.

    very quiet place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    the breakfast on the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cars parked in front of the hotel making noise when arriving and leaving

    the breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quit hotel with a idyllic garden, ideal to relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Very disappointed with dinner (both courses ordered) -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff - single girl - rather lacking in knowledge and customer service skills

    Very disappointed with dinner (both courses ordered) - complained (nicely) - were told manager would contact us following Monday - still waiting two weeks later. Were charged in full for the meals

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    The common areas in the hotel/ garden are really well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing extraordinary about this hotel. Average hotel room. The location is far from the main part of the city, it's not a bad walk down and there is a bus stop near the hotel but the buses stop running early in the night. So it's either a taxi or a hike back.

    The common areas in the hotel/ garden are really well put together and fun. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    The bed was extremely comfy and the robes were a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Time taken to replenish the buffet at breakfast. Only espresso in room, no filter coffee.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the robes were a nice touch. The garden area was well kept and the rooms very clean. Also, the reception staff were very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Hotel located in a peaceful area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was really small according to the price

    Hotel located in a peaceful area of the city. very quite. parking inside the hotel is free and safe. we love the beautiful garden, too.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent medium size hotel safely enclosed in an attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really for the discounted price we paid. Best to use a Tom tom since could be difficult to find otherwise.

    Excellent medium size hotel safely enclosed in an attractive well planted garden with a 3 to 4 star standard. Pleasant small well furnished restaurant with a limited but sufficient menu and well set out seated bar. Parking inside the garden area with a high gate always closed. Room and bathroom with nice up market furnishings albeit slightly small but other rooms at higher prices are larger, some with balconies. Really comfortable with a nice atmospere, completely enclosed, secure free parking and good staff - we would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    large garden and car parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location is actually hard to reach any of the main attractions in the city, tired to get to the hotel as it locates high

    large garden and car parking lot

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is good and bad. It's good because it's quiet and out of the main area. But if you don't have wheels it's a long walk uphill. I recommend finding out which bus to take. We walked it and laughed all the way but it's was a hot day and we kept checking out walker app to feel rewarded.

    Everything. The pool. The room. The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    They had everything you'd expect from a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to get to, since it's on a relatively steep hill with very narrow streets (make sure you take a look at the map beforehand).

    They had everything you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. Large parking space included. Excellent internet connection. Room very well equipped. Good location (15-minute walk to Notre Dame de la Garde, 30-minute walk to the old harbour) in a neighbourhood of houses; felt safe. Good price by French standards for a 4-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay and the interaction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road to the hotel was under construction for a day, that the hotel didn't know about, which made getting to the hotel a bit of a challenge. To the hotel's credit, the road repairs were unannounced and the staff was able to help us get there

    We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay and the interaction with the staff. The place was beautiful and well kept. The restaurant had a minimal menu, but was very well done.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    The comfortable surroundings and the help available from all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our booking confirmed a Large double bed which turned out to be two singles held together very loosely, upon complaint the link was better but it was Not a large double bed.in retrospect should have insisted on bed booked

    The comfortable surroundings and the help available from all of the reception staff and the excellent breakfast inc in our deal

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice building and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude cleaning service. The women nocked the door several times even though the do not disturb table was hanging outside. Afterward the cleaner made "faces". They kicked several other guests out from the bed. The breakfast wast just acceptable, fermented cold milk...

    Nice building and garden. The room is very comfortable. Silent area, good to sleep there.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    We had a large room which had a fantastic bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wild drive up narrow streets to hotel, but part of the adventure

    We had a large room which had a fantastic bathroom with shower and bath. Private porch/patio overlooking beautiful garden setting. The pool was very welcome on a hot day after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were great - huge bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived only 20 mins before check and were still asked to wait.

    Rooms were great - huge bath. Lovely view Nice pool Very nice evening meal Nice toiletries in room

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice quiet spot with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower drain was blocked so the whole bathroom flooded and the safe was broken. They seemed understaffed, probably because the hotel was full. The pool was shut for maintenance the Sunday morning we were there which was annoying since it was once of the reasons we opted to stay there for a night.

    Nice quiet spot with parking. Clean room, good air con and comfortable bed. Definitely value for money if you are on a budget but not boutique if that is what you are looking for.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They decided to begin a renovation outside our door in the hall at 8:30 in the morning. Would have been nice to wait until 12 at check out. Staff really didn't care when we complained. Shame!

    The location is great. It feels very safe and quite but still close to everything. The design is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    It was very peaceful and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit overpriced, would have liked a bigger swimming pool. Lady doing breakfast wasn't very friendly.

    It was very peaceful and quite. Unlike the hotels in the centre. Good shops just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Free parking. Felt safe walking in the neighbourhood at night with wife and child

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Personnel très agréable et serviable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel très agréable et serviable. Chambre sympathique et propre Piscine très propre et très bien exposée au milieu d'un parc arboré Menu déjeuner abordable avec un bon rapport qualité/prix

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    2.9
    Take receipts for what ever u paid in there ,they try to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Take receipts for what ever u paid in there ,they try to take it again when you are checking out and because of i left the room 1 hour late they charged me one more night .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Lovely pool, super comfortable bed, great quiet air con,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Lovely pool, super comfortable bed, great quiet air con, super dark rooms if you like to sleep in, endless hot water, great big bath, wonderful food at the restaurant/cafe, helpful staff for someone who doesn't speak French...what more can I say. Oh yeah, quiet, quiet, quiet. Extended my stay by 3 days it was so good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel decor and cleanliness was fantastic, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only poor thing was the wifi which was very hit and miss for most of the day.

    Hotel decor and cleanliness was fantastic, location, although out the way from the main centre of Marseille, is perfect for a relaxing retreat, only 10 minutes walk from the beach and 30 mins from vieux port. Pool was fantastic and the food of very good standard.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: