Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bordeaux Sud 3 stars

10 Avenue Du Maréchal Leclerc, 33140 Villenave-dʼOrnon, France

#3 of 7 hotels in Villenave-dʼOrnon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, room very cramped. View of motorway, lots of roadworks nearby(not the hotels fault) making last couple of miles very stressful

    Evening buffet ok but limited choice, possibly because Easter weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was locked when we got there - a cleaner let us in. Restaurant and bar closed, although it was a Thursday and the website claimed it would be open. No apology offered, we were sent to Macdonalds to eat, not even offered a glass of wine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was permanently set to deliver hot air even though it was 23 degrees outside. Altho they provide a control for the air conditioning it doesn't overide the hotel's presettings. Very uncomfortable night. Nothing they could do to change the setting as it's for the whole hotel. Very expensive for the level of accommodation which we wouldn't rate much above 2 star. All you can eat breakfast was rubbish French coffee and dry small croissant s. A few eggs and slices of ham. Not what you would call expansive. Better at the Ibis budget hotel 200 metres under the bridge for half the price.

    Easy t find and rooms very slightly larger than the Ibis Budget. Good receptionist who did her best to help us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was basic and standard but fine.

    Breakfast was nice in the morning. Room is really basic and standard but worth £50 for one night! One disappointment was they didn't have an iPhone 7 charger - as I forgot mine! Otherwise it was a decent stay in a location just outside the countryside, yet close enough to Bordeaux. I cabbed to the airport (which the hotel arranged) and it cost me 30 euro and took 12 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that Ibis Styles had more to offer. We were given a room on the top floor...the power was not functioning, tripped twice. Then we moved to the 2nd floor and it was pretty noisy with rooms above us.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was alright...nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internal stairs to rooms, small double bed

    Pets allowed (Charges apply) On site parking and near to motorway as we were travelling to Spain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it was. Facilities are old and breakfast was the weakest I've ever had in ibis.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only microwave meal available although we had requested meal in advance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location good room ok breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to expensive for it's standards

    the room was cosy, the bed was comfortable and the location just what i wanted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs decorating, the bedrooms look nothing like the picture on the booking site.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking.com charged me 50% more on top of the €80 just because I changed my date of arrival - and the hotel was far from full - In fact it was nearly empty!!!

    Location close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled like smoke. The decor was awful. The bathroom had peeling paint and old worn fixtures. All was tolerable but not for the price. Too expensive for what was delivered.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As usual the WiFi in the Hotels don't let use VPN.... Which I find a bit odd because makes me be even more suspicious that someone is listening.

    Everything really! They're awesome and it's the 3rd or 4th time I stay there when I travel. They didn't charge anything for my cat to stay with us as well which is good too.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar at weekends.

    Comfy bed, and bright room.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food was poor and under staffed.

    Location was good as we were traveling home thru France from spain.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere whatsover

    Dog friendly - dogs allowed in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelt of cigarette smoke badly and people were alwayss leaning out of windows smoking flicking ash down.

    The excellent reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Room very quite. Breakfast good.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: