Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5 stars

12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France

#20 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Overall very good and would recommend to others .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant at breakfast time is a bit chaotic , more organisation required .Breakfast menu could be improved .

    The location is ideal . Near to the old town and beach . Room very comfortable . Pool and sauna excellent . Reception staff very welcoming and knowledgeable .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel, fantastic staff, rooftop pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't realise until arrival you need to book and pay for the sunbeds on the roof terrace. It didn't really effect us too much but it would have been good to know in advance.

    The hotel is beautiful and the room (we have a deluxe room) was very spacious and very clean. Having cocktails on the roof as the sun sets is simply stunning - such a great view! One of the days on our visit was a little stormy in the afternoon so we made use of the free spa facilities which were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and elegant hotel, great staff and terrific restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi coverage was good but Internet speed was very slow to the point where we had to use the WiFi of another hotel to access anything other than email. Could be a QoS issue.

    Beautiful hotel, impressive lobby of white marble, very spacious and well appointed room. Both the main hotel restaurant and the roof-top restaurant and bar are fabulous in every respect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Most disappointed. I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 6 nights. The room was incredibly noisy. The cleaning of the room was not up to an Acceptable standard. The fish restaurant (pescheria) was appalling. Service was abominable.

    I liked the overall aesthetic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was great and within walking distance to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge the hotel guest for going to the hotel swimming pool, they had no beach club partnership and they charge 35Euros for beach pass per person which you can buy directly from the beach club at 24euros per person. Hotel parking was 35euro per night. They hardly changed towels and when changed left us towels with stains, housekeeping staff leave at 5pm.

    Location was great and within walking distance to shops and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Style over substance. Was okay but not outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were expensive in the terrace bar for the size given. We ordered wine at €18 a glass but the drink was probably 125ml at most.

    Staff were all great and the hotel decor is striking. The blinds in the bedroom were close to blackout so we slept well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel all in all. Clean & modern with spacious bedrooms. Lovely staff. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were digging up the driveway from around 8am in the morning, which was right outside our room. The pool area was deceiving and we weren't made aware beforehand that you'd have to book before you got there for a bed by the pool. Breakfast was quite disappointing, especially for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely overall and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not that comfortable. The restaurant menu was pretentious and difficult to get your head round. The waitress made us feel that we were doing her a favour. Really disinterested. Food was not great value for money.

    The roof terrace and swimming pool area are just gorgeous. Lovely simple menu up there and a great place to eat. The staff in the hotel are lovely. Reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were not very friendly or helpful. The meal was average.

    The room was incredible. The receptionists, concierge, and bar staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Definitely no 5 star hotel; 4 at most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does defitely not live up to 5 star standards. The room on the first floor was small, dimly lit and near two airconditioning motors, so what we had to keep the one window closed the whole time, an depend on the airconditioning - which was quite noisy as well. The breakfast and cafeteria are ridiculously overpriced. There are major road works going on, so the rooms facing the road are plagued with driling noises during the whole day.

    There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Also the 'Louvre' public parking garage (there is no private parking available) is nearby. However, the entrance to the parking garage is quite narrow. The rooms and common areas were clean. The staff was attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, attentive staff, cannot comment on the spa as it was closed. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is building work being carried out to the front of the hotel - whilst this is out of the hotels control is started to get noisy at around 6:00 am which meant that we couldn't get back to sleep. The hotel reception staff told us that the council weren't permitted to start work until 7:00 am but it didn't seem that the workmen were paying much attention!

    The spa was closed for refurbishment so we were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was spacious, very clean and very luxurious - Management left complimentary Champagne and macaroons which was a thoughtful and a lovely touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and great staff, will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the bar at 1am was quite loud, we could hear people from the outside bar even two stories up.

    Great rooms. They also upgraded us. Friendly staff, perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    The worst 5 start experience I ever had
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, beds are small, services are poor, lots of other frustrating stuff I had, does not worth 230 EUR per night at all !

    Nothing , very bad experience ! Five stars but 3 stars services !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Going With high expectations of surprising my wife for her birthday she was left feeling very upset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given a room that did not compare to the website and during transition to the new room our money was stolen by someone in house keeping and management gave no offer of compensation or sympathy to the fact our short break was ruined.very disappointed in the duty /general management's handling of the situation in a so called "five star" establishment !!

    Bar staff and concierge staff ,they were most helpful and professional all the time ,the room we should have had in the first place was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    This trip was very memorable! I would recommend to do a day trip to Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was that there was only was two English Channels on the tv in the room which was sky news.

    The staff were fantastic, couldn’t of helped us anymore. My partner and I got engaged whilst being away and the hotel helped my partner to plan this by decorating the room and bringing champagne to our room etc. They were so lovely, Sonia in particular! Hotel was lovely and clean, as well as the room! Location was very central, 1 minute walk to the main road with shops, cafes etc. Will deffinetley be back to visit! To confirm - the road works do not interfere with your stay. Yes you can hear noise if you have your balcony open but, whilst sleeping and the windows being shut all the noise is blocked out, including the light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved the shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am concern about security. I accidentally left my key inside the room and the cleaning lady let me in without knowing who I was. I tried to showed her my ID but she indicated "did not need it". I started locking my stuff in the room as concern she could have let a stranger in the room as well.

    Loved the shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Generally enjoyable and comfortable - a good experience.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few things that need attention. Bedroom pillows are really uncomfortable and the mattress is far too hard. The bar needs mood lighting. It's far too bright and lacks atmosphere in the evenings. The barman needs proper hotel-school training - he takes ages to take orders and then takes ages to serve drinks. He has no hospitality skills and does not communicate with his customers. Overall breakfast is good, but the bacon is genuinely the worst I've had in any hotel / restaurant.

    The general staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is very well situated. Refreshing and interesting decor throughout. Spacious bedroom. It has a great fish restaurant with good food and service. Beautiful oysters!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for what we got and wished we had stayed at the Westminster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the spa were very tired and the staff didn't explain entry! The bar and the food on a Sunday evening were very poor, the worst lasagne and bruschetta we have eaten. The barman was slow but very nice.

    The cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel room and staff slightly ruined by hollywood prices for all the extras !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was extremely expensive ,. The bar was very expensive The breakfast was ridiculously expensive at €35 per person !!!! We saved a fortune by bringing in our own alcohol from town and going out for breakfast. The bar was always pretty empty as a consequence.

    The swimming pool was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Most satisfied and happy to recommend
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered some food in the room and we were not overly impressed by the quality and the presentation.

    Everything was very fine and good. Staff is very welcoming and service oriented. Location is outstanding. Close to just about everything and everywhere in the city of Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.5
    An excellent hotel offering excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en Suite shower room was too small and had no privacy from the bedroom.

    The reception staff ensured the warmest of welcomes. The common areas and our bedroom were beautiful. I particularly liked the service and food quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. From making travel arrangement prior to arrival to restaurant bookings. Thank you Adriana it was a pleasant stay. This Hotel is also nicely located not in the crowded area but still very centrally located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    location is really good, rum is cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i got a room face to the street, it's quite noisy from 7am because of the construction on the street. It would be nice if the hotel can provide the ear plugs if they knew this case already.

    location is really good, rum is cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    I do not reccommend this hotel, who wants cleaness and a good breakfast should choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cleaning on the first day, on other days was below the minimum...Broken glass was on our balcony during our whole stay. Used glasses was never changed. Breakfast extramly poor. We got 1 croissant for 2 person. Selection of breakfast is not 5*, it rather 3*. Staff speaks poor English. We did not get, what we adked for breakfast. ( nutelle instead of vanillia cream). The doorman did not opened the door, altough he saw I was with a little kid.

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for couple who likes always and don't want to stay near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not at the beach and not that close to old town. No one tell me about see through shower area, no bathroom door

    New, clean, mordern, nice design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Loved Nice and the surrounding area including Monaco and Antibes. Hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was ok but a little disappointing. Drinks were expensive but probably in line with a 5 Star hotel in Nice.

    Our room was upgraded (possibly to compensate for the extensive construction works outside) which was much appreciated. The room was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. The cleanliness and decor of the hotel were first class. Great location, we could walk to everywhere. The reception area was lovely with outstanding artworks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of huge construction outside hotel. Advertised bathroom consumables were not present. Hotel bar ran out of gin. Bar prices very expensive but poor atmosphere.

    Room was clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, good location, great staff, & tasty meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough drawers to unpack clothes into despite well appointed room. Bed mattress was very firm, not to our liking. The Bar ran out of gin early evening on the first night we were there. No garden to sit in to enjoy the sunshine of Nice.

    Great managers - super keen to assist with anything. Staff very helpful & English well spoken. Nice spa facility & massages. Good breakfast, lovely evening meal & restaurant facility. Useful location in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a fantastic 4 night stay at this gorgeous, modern hotel in beautiful Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and they were not my favorite pillows but that is just personal preference. Thats about all i can come up with for negatives. I read all of the reviews on this hotel and made my choice. You cannot go wrong here.

    The location was perfect, close to the beach, in the heart of fantastic shopping, great restaurants steps away, beautiful modern hotel with lots of light and very helpful staff. I loved the robes in the room and the separate shower in addition to the bathtub. The staff recommended a great local tour company which we used twice. The included breakfast was fabulous as there was something for everyone and quite extensive. The hotel was clean and the rooms had great lighting. Oh, and the chocolate with turndown service was yummy 😋

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at from the building work should of been told before on the reservation and upon check in and the room should of been allocated away

    The room was beautiful , The finer details the attention was wonderful . The spa was lovely the breakfast lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    OUTSTANDING service, location and romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The government has decided to build a tram stop at the front, however the staff were incredible and had arranged for a quiet room at the other side of the hotel. The location is amazing and walking distance to the heart of the centre

    Outstanding service, the staff even remembered our name and would greet us in the lift. small attention to detail made the biggest difference. Made our anniversary extra special and memorable. Thank You xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    On the whole we enjoyed our stay, but as we have stayed in some lovely hotels I was not sure if this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had problems at breakfast time when we stayed, we had to return a breakfast and wait along time for our breakfast, even more so when they completely changed the system during our stay which was only 4 nights so one morning it was a complete shambles, a number of people just walked out as the wait was so long, it did make it late in the day before we got out and about. We like to go out in the evenings and then when we get back to the hotel have a couple of cocktails, every evening they were missing basic ingredients of their listed cocktails even after asking for the cocktails each night you would have thought by the 4th night they would have got them in, it seemed the hotel lacked a bar manager, but I am not sure.

    The Staff were generally very good and welcoming, and we did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely, cool hotel but needs to sort out customer service and worth checking bed mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) we had to wait until 1730 for one of the rooms to be ready and in the end switched to a lower room grade so that we had a room 2) I found the beds this time to be uncomfortable - they were very bouncy and so every time my husband moved I was woken up 3) breakfast was chaotic - gave up waiting for a cooked breakfast, there was a limited selection on the buffet, it took 20 minutes to get our coffee

    The hotel is beautifully done - very modern and light and bright

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    First they are not ready to deal with high level of guests.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was rude AC sooo bad Location noisy due to road works No parkings except for crazy prices Toilette sink always blocked

    First they are not ready to deal with high level of guests. Front manager very rude AC is less than bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The propert is quite old and its time for renovation 2-quite expensive 3-rooms in group floor you need to take stairs which made my stay with my baby stroller diffecult

    1-Perfect location "keep in mind they are still working in the roads outside the hotel exactly with slight noise inside the room" 2-My rooms was huge in size 3-The receiptionest are nicely welcoming the guests and are helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was a challenge to order due to language issues Coffee and milk wasn't replenished

    Hotel was lovely the colours were amazing and the room excellent and very quiet. Any issues were dealt with very quickly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    If we are second vistie to nice, i will recommend who not care of beach accesss, this will be good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations was not infront of the beach, so if anyone wants for beach side, I would not recommend for who came to nice was first time. We prefer hotel Suisse with less price. Due to under construction, my room was noise and couldn't opened the window. But they provide ear plug.. And the sauna facilities staff was not kind, he seems very bored to serving guests from hotels. We have to find out ourselfs to steam sauna and etc. We didn't wanna have a breakfast,cos have to leave early but staff asked us why not have a breakfast cos they opened early... but we knew already before we booked. I didn't get why she asked 2 times for not neccessay. We were consider between Hilton and Boscolo however, i regretted not choose of Hilton. At the time of booking, the price was almost same...so. We didn't know about the nosie and very small indoor swimming pool.

    I loved the decorations and design of the room and hotels. Very early check in was a excellent services. Hoenymoon welcome a gift was happy but i didn't like the free cheap large Champagne. We request for highe levels of floor, i liked the my room of levels. If u just wanna have relax staying time at hotel, this will be the one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful ,comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and had only one basin. For two people this was not convenient. For a hotel of this calibre, they should provide a better bathroom. Coffee- making facilities could have been better in the room- they did not replenish the coffee and milk every day(why should one have to phone and ask? It should be automatic!) . Service in the breakfast room was slow and it was difficult to get a hot cup of coffee or even get a cup at all unless one helped oneself. Even though the selection of fresh food at breakfast was amazing

    Excellent breakfasts, beautiful hotel with all the facilities one could wish for. Lovely room which was very well appointed. Efficient and helpful staff. A real luxurious treat to stay there and ultra-convenient to train station, main shopping area,beach etc I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    The friendliness of the reception team and entrance doormen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant took 30 minutes to serve us a ham cheese sandwich. Paying the subsequent bill was also a long wait. Bathroom had no privacy curtains so it's not suitable for family with children unless you're comfortable with your kids seeing you shower.

    The friendliness of the reception team and entrance doormen were exceptional. They made us feel welcomed and at ease.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Bueatiful Hotel but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually sustained a cut to my face from a picture falling off the wall. The cleaners left our door open for the day while we was out for the day. Breakfast was poor for an apparent 5* hotel. My wife asked for fresh boiled eggs which was part of the all inclusive Buffett and they tried to charge us €10 extra on top of the Buffett €30. Staff did not seem to deal with these issues very well and in fact seemed to make me feel worse.

    The decor was very nice and the room was always clean and very pleasing on the eye

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Smelly room but great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an exclusive room at the boscolo. The room smelled like a wet dog due to an unwashed blanket in the cupboard. In addition to that, the bath was dirty and had brown stains all around it. We were disappointed but because the bed sheets were clean, we still enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel and amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the current work being carried out to the transport links outside the hotel.

    Location was excellent. Hotel is beautiful and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great location easy walking throughout the city from there and lots of great places to eat. Caught the bus from the airport and stopped at Promenade D Anglais - walked from there to the hotel. Very easy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is worst. No hand shower, no privacy between the entrance door and the bathroom. Very bad mattress . Nothing other than location is good for this hotel. Construction going on and they say it's an upgrade facing it.. crap hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with lots to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude about it being a Booking.com reservation. Not being given the welcome glass of bubbly like everyone else and the room with the view of the tram excavation works.

    Lovely bedroom with French windows and small balcony , large bathroom, everything you needed was provided.the staffs sttidude

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located great hotel with modern interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough wardrobe storage to unpack properly. In classic double room very small wardrobe and only a small two drawer storage. Metro lines construction work outside hotel but don't let it put you off as very little disruption experienced. Hotel Breakfast is expensive and other reviewers right on value for money. We just went to nearby boulangeries and cafes.

    Modern interiors. Excellent, helpful staff. Central Nice location. Easy walking distance to beach, old town, Place Massena, Place Garibaldi. Metro stop a couple minutes walk away outside Galeries Lafayette (great department store). 10 minute walk to Railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great design, room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some construction works taking place outside the hotel. This was slightly annoying however these things have to be done and didn't really impact on our stay - it's just life in the city!

    Large rooms for a European Hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    All was good. No complains. Upgraded my room for free. Lovely and helpful staff. They helped me to arrange a tour to Monaco and Cannes in a short notice. Barman was very welcomed all the time. Nice buffet in the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We waited over 20 mins for our bags to be brought up meaning that we went back to get them ourselves as we wanted to get out to explore the city (when we could have just brought them up in the first place). Annoying. There are serious road works being undertaken right next to the hotel at present which are due to continue for some time.

    The lobby was impressive and the room was nice. The proximity to the centre was great. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was closed without prior notice, breakfast was a bit pricy 30 euros for not that much choice.

    the service was great, gym was decent the room were nice and classy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imedienties were not topped up on the last day. Other than that services was absolutely incredible. 9.9/10!!!!

    The bed was very large and comfortable. The staff were incredible. Road works right outside our window, the rooms are very sound proof. And, added bonus when the metro is built!!! 10/10 for location! Easy walk to the beach, old city and located in the city. Being able to use the spa facilities was also an added bonus, to a relaxing holiday!! We did not get added bfast, I am unable to comment on hotel food. We booked a slightly more luxury accommodation as we found a special, this would usually be out of our price range!! But, 100% worth every cent if you can finance it! I will defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional Hotel and Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    All staff very helpful and welcoming. Our stay could not have been any better, we were made to feel very special throughout the duration.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just personal taste but I prefer hotels with an inviting bar area. While here is a fairly well-stocked bar the area has more of a breakfast cafe feel to it. It's white and brightly lit, even in the late evening, which is not as inviting for late night drinks.

    The interior of the hotel is stunning as was my room. Very comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. There are a few really great restaurants close and because of it's location just outside of the old town there are relatively few tourists and an abundance of locals which I enjoy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Very professional and helpful staff, always there to guide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink broke, but was immediately repared

    Very professional and helpful staff, always there to guide and make stay enjoyable Very chic interior design Excellent location Great with balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    The most beautiful hotel I have ever been....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are extremely supportive and the hotel is unbelievably beautiful. The best location to stay in Nice and can walk around all the attractions. Lots of restaurants around and shopping malls are a few steps away. I will definitely come back here when I have a chance to visit Nice again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Pure bliss - a proper 5* hotel and Nice is fabulous too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are extremely helpful, the food is to die for, the location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping areas. We loved every minute of our 5 day stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Superb top quality hotel with delightful rooms and a wonderful spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing not to like

    Staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is in superb location. The spa facilities are really lovely. I love the open bath in the bedroom!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.3
    Terrible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The account of my mastercard was blocked by stuff of hotel during check-in and couldnt disblocked it during check-out. I might to pay 651 euro but was blocked 1170 euro . So now i cant use my money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Shame about the tram works but dealt with well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told when we arrived that, because of the tram works outside, we could be upgraded - this was lovely BUT the noise was too much. Had we not been there for the weekend when the works stopped then we would have asked to have been moved to the original room.

    The staff were lovely as was the hotel. We were upgraded because of the noise outside due to the tram works, which was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Going back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative, which has absoultely nothing to do with the hotel was the construction site outside our window, a metro line is being built. Weekend is fine but Monday morning and they're at it first thing at 07:00

    Bed was delightful, very nice decor, great bathroom suite, overall beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed stay as never been to Nice before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard. We had to keep asking for coffee to be sent to the room as never enough left be it for the expresso machine or instant. No fresh milk I had to get my own, however I find this at most hotels, but such an easy thing to fix as the room has a fridge. Bad time to go as they were building a subway station right outside the hotel. It will look good when finished however. Positive was that they finished work at 7pm.

    Great location and room was well laid out, Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant menu was overprized and was limited in choice. Some of the listed item on the menu were not available

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Beware of construction works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not very comfortable, nor were the pillows. Our room was on the same side of the roadworks and the noise and mess from the construction of the new road from 6.30am left a lot to be desired. We would recommend you request a room at the opposite side of the construction if you do not like to be woken early.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed stay & should have been told about roadworks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar very disappointing No nice areas in lobby Roadworks so paid dear for taxi to do diversion Met another couple staying & was told they got price reduced

    Leaving hotel Will tell trip advisor disappointed Earplugs but left them & should have been told when booked about roadworks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    We stayed 5 nights in this gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bueatiful room with 2 balconys The hotel is furnished to perfection the lobby is gorgeous we have stayed there on two occasions and have loved it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    2.5
    If I wanted champagne, i'd get me some! (And better quality as well)!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not get the room I asked for! Even though I told them it's a special occasion. I got a "fake" upgrade and they tried to buy me with some champagne. Noise from construction site! I booked this hotel for a special occasion (Engagement proposal) and i booked the Exclusive (or Deluxe) room with a balcony because i wanted to have some special moments from that balcony view that looked so nice in the photos. I asked in written form for a balcony, I had talked twice with Sophie Deladerier and she confirmed me i will have my request fulfilled. Disaster hit me when i got there. There was a construction area going on 5 meters from the hotel. The whole street was blocked and took me a while just to reach the hotel. Noise was very annoying and the view consisted of a crane and a huge 30m cement mashine. I was not even notified that there was a construction zone, otherwise i would have chosen a different hotel. Not only this, when i got to the hotel, i DID NOT GET THE ROOM I ASKED FOR!!! I DID NOT GET A BALCONY!! I got a fake "upgrade" to a junior suite which had everything the room i booked had, except the BALCONY!!!! THAT IS NO UPGRADE TO ME! i got a bottle of champagne and some earplugs to the inconvenience which i left in the room. There are some things you cannot put a price on. If i wanted champagne, i'd get me some! (and better quality as well)!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    room was very clean and the location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside roadwork (annoying) the check-in staff was not particularly nice and had to wait really long time to have my luggage delivered to my room. One morning, housekeeping woke me up very early (they should be more considerate, especially on weekends)

    room was very clean and the location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    Inconsistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The servicing of the room was hugely variable. Glasses weren't replaced after use. Towels not always replaced. Breakfast was extremely poor - looked awful - slow service - to the extent I actually gave up in the end waiting for someone to come and seat us and we went out for breakfast. Extensive building works outside was also a problem and not something we were notified off. On week days it is v noisy from v early and balcony unusable as a result.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Location, beautifully decorated, Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If i was being picky it would be the tea and coffee which is served in the foyer being kept topped up.

    Everything about this Hotel is near perfect. The staff in all areas from reception to housekeeping are very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast fresh and huge choice even for fussy eaters. Will be going back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Awesome experience in Boscolo✨
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm so grateful to Boscolo Exedra Nice for having me this summer! My trip to the Côté d'azur was awesome, and I had enjoyed it as much as possible! As far as the details are concerned, I just wanted to say that this hotel is a beautiful, luxury, calm and chic place to stay in, and that was exactly what I was looking forward to visiting this summer. The stuff is gentle, the building and the suits are white and comfortable, the breakfast and the terrace are so delightful, and the spa is really convinient to all the visitors. Thank you, Boscolo team for this experience ! Looking forward to come back💗💗💗

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice atmosphere in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    phone in room didn´t work. No cutlery available. Not even a bottle opener for wine bottles. Had to get it myself and needed to talk to three different people before one of them actually came with me to my room to open the bottle because she didnt want to loose her personal bottle opener. Funny, but strange. Also,..lights in room. Either superbright or none at all. Please choose.:) Would be lovely to have a dimmer.

    Good location and friendly staff. Prepared a note and a bouquet for my girlfriend after I requested it here on Booking. Only mention it because it usually fails.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    *swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    *swimming pool *wi-fi quality (it can be used even for business purposes) *in the aftermath of the tragic events on the 'bastille day' they allowed people to take shelter inside the lobby (some other hotels didn't - believe me) * extra, professional security was brought in the days after the events

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel with a Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and I stayed July 14 - 18. Let me say the hotel is beautiful. Yes there is some construction in front of the hotel and GPS might take you in circles to get there, but getting there is part of the adventure so enjoy it. I just want to say the hotel is very modern, white and clean. The room was a nice size, very clean and welcoming. Let me say that the staff at this hotel is is so very helpful and kind. We arrived later in the evening on July 14 when the terrible terrorist attack happened. Luckily, we had not made it all the way to the promenade when the attack happened and had to run back to the hotel. I can only say that the staff were absolutely wonderful in a terrible situation. Although the restaurant was closed the Chef at La Pescheria was kind enough to make us a little dinner because we had been traveling all day and had been headed out for dinner when the attack occurred. The front desk staff were terrific the next day giving us instructions on other beaches we could visit. Everyone went out of their way to be extremely kind and helpful in what was just such a tragic situation. So thank you and hats off the the whole staff at the Boscolo Exedra. A hotel is only as good as the people who work there. Nice is a beautiful city with wonderful people and we hope to visit again one day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Relaxed in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa offered me a time for my manicure at 3 pm when the 20% offer was over Noisy roadworks out front

    Reception staff were very helpful and professional at a difficult time for the city Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs improvement

    Feels like home

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: