Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bourgogne & Montana by MH 4 stars

3 rue de Bourgogne, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#160 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was that when we checked out they tried to charge us for some items in the mini bar that we didn't have. They ended up refunding us for those charges so it worked out, but they should have been better about checking the stock before we got into our room.

    The staff were very friendly. It was walking distance from most of the French attractions. The view was great from our room, and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great, comfortable base to explore Paris top attractions on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked sauna 3 hours ahead. The booking process itself was a little difficult because some members of the reception staff seem to speak English at a very basic level. Anyway, when we arrived, the sauna was not cleaned after previous users... The facilities were OK but the relaxation zone was full of used glasses, teabags and utensils. There were also used towels left. Nobody appeared throughout our stay there to offer us any drinks (supposedly you could order something, given the leftovers), nor anybody arrived to clean this mess.

    The hotel was phenomenal in nearly every aspect. First of all, the location is perfect - walking distance to many top attractions like Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Orsay, Musee de l'Orangerie, Champs Elysees, Luxembourg Gardens etc., and at the same time a metro station 3 minutes away to reach those more distant places. The hotel itself is very comfortable, cosy and elegant. We stayed in the standard room (Parisienne) and it was really nice, very clean and quite spacious, with amenities like kettle, cups, wine glasses, as well as suitcase stand and two closets with a lot of storage room. AC worked very good, the same goes for Wi-Fi. The bathroom was large enough and had great shower - spacious, separate area with glass wall and rainshower (good water pressure!). We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but we did use sauna which is included in the room price (one 45-minute private session per stay). The facilities were very good, the overall sauna experience was a bit worse however (see the "didn't like" section). We would happily return to this hotel, it's definitely worth the money spent: firstly because of superb location, secondly because you will appreciate the comfort of this room when you retreat after a full day of walking around Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower area could only accommodate a 5 foot person. Shower head did not extend out so we had to scrunch against the wall to get water flow without holding the handle. Room had strange configeration.

    Staff was helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and convenient location in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway is very tight and the ceiling is very low but it’s very well designed to camouflage the deficiencies. All the finishes are upscale especially in the bathroom.

    A perfect gem of a boutique hotel with understated luxury aesthetic! Giorgio at the front desk was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful! Our first night, we walked along the Seine with Eiffel Tower and Roue de Paris in the background, walked across Pont Alexandre and check out the exterior of Grande and Petit Palais before having a lovely dinner at the corner Brasserie de Bourbon. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and we already have a couple going on their honey moon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again, pricey but great location for Assemblee
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) That cases were not in room by evening as promised in the morning 2) the bathroom products had already been opened and half used by previous guests! Not very hygenic

    Slow but great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    I stayed at this hotel last year and decided to return again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a returned customer I was unsatisfied with room - window was small and was located literally on floor up to my knee height. Toilet was tiny separate room that was located just next to bed and it was bad smelling

    I stayed at this hotel last year and decided to return again because was impressed with location, hotel’s room and small treats from hotel that made it so special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towel radiator was red hot. Touched my back against it during the night and got a burn. It was so hot it actually took off skin. No biggie, I’ll live but could cause a serious face injury.

    Bed very comfortable, staff friendly and perfect location. Also breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and quant besides that one appalling employee. He will hurt business in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the people at night left his post twice, leaving us out in the snow for at least 10 minutes each of the two nights we stayed. As a side note this was after he was being very neglectful and unhelpful with directions and restaurant recommendations in the area prior. Upon returning and seeing us freezing outside there was no remorse or apology at all. He didn't say anything. Truly one of the appalling things I have seen. Other than that one man though it was a great experience.

    Definitely a great with an extremely helpful staff. The new Italian man (forgot his name) at the front desk was the highlight when we checked in and could not have been nicer and more helpful. Great face of the hotel! Also, the woman who was the waiter for breakfast was one of the nicest, most genuine people I have ever met while staying at a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little cramped and they supplied instant coffee in the rooms. The elevator did not work for 2 of our 6 day stay and we were on the 5th floor - not convenient at all.

    The location was very good and within walking distance from many of the main tourist attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had no atmosphere. Very few restaurants in walking distance. Room had no outlook, just internal window. Wouldn't recommend this hotel

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Glad I didn't have to stay more than one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast was absolutely not worth of a 4 start hotel. Basic bread coffee and croissants. 2. Room mas minuscule, basically a cupboard. Couldn't turn around in the bathroom without knocking things off the sink 3. Internet connection was very slow None of this is worthy of a 4 star hotel.

    Location is at the heart of St Germain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't one thing that I didn't like about this hotel, as a matter of fact, I don't know how it could possibly be any better.

    We LOVED everything about this boutique hotel, the location, the comfort of the rooms, and especially, the front desk staff. They were all so helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Superb hotel to take in Paris for the first or 10th time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to love?

    The beds were so comfortable esp after waking. The hotel is very central to the many landmarks and attractions. The staff was always available and engaging . Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Modern and updated, clean, terrific staff, elegant rooms for the price, would absolutely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were the best. We had added a night to our reservation, and requested the same room for both nights if possible. When we got there, everything was taken care of and the room was spectacular!!! Modern and updated, nice amenities, clean, and the best part is our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The best anniversary trip so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a softer mattress, but that is purely a matter of opinion. The bed was still incredibly comfortable.

    The staff were the absolute treasure of the whole trip. Incredibly helpful and patient. Always cheerful. I could not ask for better staff. The rest of the accommodations were what are to be expected of a French 4* hotel, but I would rate the staff 5*+!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the hotel was very clean and well kept, the location was fantastic and the staff were outstanding. This will be our hotel of choice any time we stay in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull hotel great location quality staff and the most comfortable bed of our 5 week holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for replacement toiletries including towels - they took away but did not replace

    Staff Giorgio was wonderful and helpful. Location was smart and elegant and easy to get around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Lovely experience , except for.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed at an occurrence at the end of the visit.In the confirmation of my booking it was stated that breakfast was included in the price of the room. However on leaving, the person on duty asked me to pay for three breakfasts, which I refused to pay It was a pity because as you see all my answers above receive a mark of 10 and yet i left the hotel with a nasty taste in my mouth

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Accommodation matches the beauty of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded room was a bonus at the start and with an amazing location, we were off in every direction. Super comfy bed and breakfast was ideal. Lovey helpful service and an English paper every day was terrific. Hospitality and accommodation fitting the location of beautiful Paris perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The reception staff is fantastic, all of them but there is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night

    water should be complimentary :)

    The reception staff is fantastic, all of them but there is this young girl (i don't remeber the name), she's really kind, polite and positive. Definitively a plus of this super nice place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from the hotel staff was just great. From bellmen to reception to food service, staff was always very friendly and inquiring as to our needs, offering assistance and seeing that we were well cared for. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable and access to the Musee D'Orsay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had stayed here in twice the past and it had traditional French decore and traditional tile baths, and a delightful, old-fashioned lift. The décor is now contemporary and the lift is gone.

    The bed was comfortable and access to the Musee D'Orsay and Louvre was walkable. The staff was friendlier then the past.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Simply Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every single thing was perfect. The staff especially Olga, catered to our every need, even booking restaurants at our request. They made the stay here priceless. We had the corner room on the top floor which had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bed. Beautiful robes and slippers were provided. Room service was prompt. Free nibbles were provided in the afternoon such as crepes. Taxi from the airport is €55 which is worth it. Thank you to all of the staff because of you I felt like I was a VIP in a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel and great location,small wardrobe ,Insufficient space for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small wardrobe for 2 people in the bedroom, small breakfast space with self-service difficulties

    Clean hotel and great location, friendly and helpful staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing the hotel could have done better.

    Breakfasts were top quality and the beds and room very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 27 is not good, window to atrium, air conditioning noise, another window blinded.

    Good breakfast. Great location in the center, quiet street. Room 27 is not good, window to atrium, air conditioning noise, another window blinded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Good spot to stay when visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of options for food in close proximity

    Good location for visiting sites of Paris. Small but comfortable room and ensuite. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Modern Hotel with lovely staff and Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and all different. I prefer rooms on second floor in front best.

    Staff was lovely and service was excellent. We'd stay there again next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a bar, and we were unable to get a drink when required. We could only get served if we took it to our room and it was only 10pm?

    Great location, lovely room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the reception staff were friendly, although most were.

    Nespresso coffee machine. Huge bathroom by European standards. Very comfy beds. Very clean. Felt totally safe - mother & daughter travelling alone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.4
    Cheating receptionists, cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of cheating receptionists, they tend to ask you higher price than set when booked. Room was also small and very cold as the wind was blowing in through single glazed old windows.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel staff was very nice and friendly all staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel staff was very nice and friendly all staff spoke very good English room was great very clean bed was great would definitely go there again and tell people go to there as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location with very comfortable and clean interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room - La Mondaine
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff could have been friendlier. The hot water in the bathroom was very irregular - while it was fine in the basin and shower, we could never get hot water in the bath, and had to fill it by hand using the kettle!

    The price wasn't bad compared with other hotels of a similar standard. We really liked the location and the design and comfort of the hotel and its rooms. Our room was a decent size, especially for Paris. It was great to have breakfast included with our rate which made our stay extra comfortable. The room came with free coffee and tea which was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked for better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a perfect position - within easy walking distance of metro and many of the must see places and museums. Made to feel very welcome and all staff were extra helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice comfortable hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two problems which were, on arrival I had pre arranged a transfer from the airport to the hotel with the hotel and when we arrived the driver was not there. We waited an hour and a half and contacted the hotel when in the end they said he wasn't coming and we had to organise our own taxi. They said their driver was usually reliable but not this time. I had also pre arranged for the hotel to book our lunch at a cafe for Christmas and when I checked that also hadn't been done but they did it once I checked. So probably have to keep ensuring they do what you ask even though I had sent emails and received confirmation of the arrangements I had asked for. The staff were apologetic and were very helpful with other things during our stay, and organised the taxi on our return journey to the airport.

    The rooms were very comfortable, the bathrooms quite large and the shower great.- Staff were very helpful The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The best bed in the world!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter there could be a bit more heating on the 5th floor.

    It's a central, very beautiful Hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are really nice. The best thing about the Hotel room was the bed. Never slept more comfortable. The best bed in the world.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room - La Mondaine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Superb, travelled with 2 teenagers and my partner, loved everything about this hotel. Breakfast was perfect, prestige rooms were excellent, wifi working throuout the hotel. Hotel staff were very polite and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    BEAUTIFUL ESTABLISHMENT AND PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to rate this beautiful establishment higher but the staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. We were only allowed to checkin at 5.30. Not a pleasant experience after a very long flight. We had to hang around feeling tired and needed a shower desperately. Absolutely the worse you could do to your guests.

    Excellent location - beautiful historic building next to the canal. Room were very clean with good quiality linen. Modern well appointed room and bathroom. Nespresso machine. Stunning reception area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and well presented throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you were late down for breakfast some items were gone and had not been replaced so selection was a bit more limited. For some reason the shampoos in our room were not replaced/topped up during our stay.

    Hotel was clean and well presented throughout. Modern style. Breakfast was typical continental style buffet with enough to fill you until lunch time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Can't imagine a better hotel for a Paris Vacation- Best Location and Luxurious Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room - La Mondaine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints!

    perfect Paris location, close to Assembly Nationale and the Invalides Metro. Quiet street, beautiful area very close to Musee Rodin. Small hotel that is very luxurious. large room that is modern but still feels like older paris building with lots of wood working and tall ceilings. Staff was very friendly and gracious. The breakfast is excellent and worth adding. Scrambled eggs, pastries, meats, fruits etc. Not an inexpensive hotel but for the quality and location in Paris we think it is a good value. We look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Top notch hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night

    We erroneously left a wallet in our room when we left. The hotel management contacted us immediately and then at our request, mailed the wallet to our home. We were very, very pleased!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    We loved Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but the cleanliness and location compensated for that.

    Location was fabulous. Easy walk to all major tourist sites. Close to restaurants, bars and convenience store.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in quiet corner of a busy area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I realize most french hotels do not offer room service, so would have liked more to eat and drink in mini bar

    Very nice staff; clean and modern; free Wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    We will be back! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, quiet but close to the centre. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever had! The staff were friendly & polite as well as helpful - we had a fabulous time - can't recommend highly enough!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good because it's quiet but it also means that it is a little walk to go to almost all restaurants. That's fine. Use uber. You can walk to some museums and Eiffel Tower and a few other things. But if you want a happening nightlife, look at Latin quarter, Bastille, Montmarte. I would choose this place though and just uber there like I did

    Nice clean place, great breakfast, recommended so u don't have to run out. Good wifi. Excellent shower. Much better than most places in this price range. No language issues

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Love and Romance in the City of Lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything

    Great hotel in a great location. The staff were the nicest we've ever encountered (It was our 25th wedding Anniversary and on arrival to the room we were presented with Champagne and Macaroons) The room was very cosy and fully equipped, with the comfiest bed ever. The area was very quiet but with the National Assembly on holidays that might change. Just over the bridge is 'Place de la Concorde and down the boulevard is St. Germain where there are so many restaurants to choose from. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    The best Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best Hotel....great location and the staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was large, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom confortable. I highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Friendly staff - great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady who served breakfast was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. She had a great attitude and made sure we had everything we needed. The reception staff were happy to give us advice, directions and information about sightseeing. They always seemed happy and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lightbulbs needed replacing. No Expresso machines in bedrooms.

    Excellent staff downstairs. Very comfortable - clean, nicely decorated - only 20 minutes walk to Les Deux Magots.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfy stay and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The draining of the bathtub was a bit too slow for the shower, but it went faster when some water was accumulated giving the pressure (I guess). Our room had a very low ceiling -- I'm about 176 cm and I could reach it if I raise my hands (not a big deal, though).

    We really like the comfy bed and bedding and we had good sleep. The room was large and location good for the price, considering it's Paris, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner worked well and it's in a quiet location that's close to most things we wanted to visit (we walked almost everywhere).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Definitely we'll return when next time to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't eat breakfast as it was extremely overpriced. Used a small bistro nearby instead.

    Very quite surround, rare in central Paris. Perfectly clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Not dark enough when curtains closed
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dark enough when curtains closed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Almost everything. Staff, location in particular. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, pillows and lining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, pillows and lining. Enough space in superior room and bath, it’s very rare in Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was right near the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right near the center of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small but well equiped

    Very helpful staff, great decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    In the center of everything that you need to see in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but small rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is outdated and very small without a view - also very low ceiling

    Hotel lobby is beautiful and location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean and specious, the mattress was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and specious, the mattress was very comfortable. The location is good, metro station near by. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed, 2 single beds attached together

    Nice and quiet place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay and would return to this charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location, walking distance to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Room very well decorated and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very well decorated and comfortable. Staff friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient for metro and sightseeing on foot. Staff very helpful and breakfasts very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separate to the bathroom and in a small "cupboard size" room within the bedroom.

    Very quiet,safe and conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was amazing. Walking distance to a lot of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was excellent. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so good. Easy access to Effie tower in a very safe neighborhood! The staff was reallly nice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Noise of making love from next room is unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of making love from next room is unpleasant experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved being so close to the Seine, restaurants, shops its a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a fabulous square with great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and hotel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with local transport to hotel

    Location and hotel service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Cute boutique property in great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - La Parisienne
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute boutique property in great location . Friendly helpful staff . Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room - La Ravissante
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff here were so friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable stay thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Concierge Services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - La Séduisante
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being awakens by very loud singing for about 2hrs.

    Concierge Services!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Bourgogne & Montana by MH traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: