Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brasilia Hotel 3 stars

16 Chemin Des Grands Plans, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France

#9 of 14 hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The owners were wonderful, especially the lady was very helpful with any kind of task and always very very kind. The hotel is in the quiet street but close to the beach, to the town centre and shops, also to the historical site with the castle with beautiful views to the surroundings and old narrows streets. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom and shower were very uncomfortable, and old facilities. room was small.

    the good thing about this place is the location and the staff. Location is perfect, just like 100 meters from the beach. staff was very helpful and kind. You can do late check in, and they have free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Owners really friendly. Very helpful in booking a taxi for my group. Lovely room and with half decent balcony view. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No adapters for European or US plugs

    Excellent and plentiful breakfast. Superb very large balcony with loungers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and very well looked-after hotel, with a personal touch. Thanks v much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was at a premium.

    Service was great.... to include dinning on our own balcony... they set it up for privacy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lady at the reception was very helpful. Nice room with a split Airco. Free car parking and nearby stores. Excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated but still good value

    Value for money excellent 10 mins to beach Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sun Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet on floor in room seriously needs stain removal and/or changing reception closed after 21h

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many foreigners, who don't read French, don't understand that the owners are ECO-friendly and, for example, change your towels or linens upon your request (as written in the brochure) and therefore such guests complain about not changed towels and give poor votes to this nice hotel. I suggest the owners to express their policy in other languages and not to hide the leaflet inside the brochure but expose it in a more visible place.

    It corresponds to my expectations of a 3-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The man, who I think is one of the owners, was very helpful. We were visiting friends in town and he allowed us to leave our rental car in the lot and held our bags while we visited our friends after checkout. The room was clean and simple - just what we needed. I adored the "vintage" bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was bad

    This is a little hotel between the city center and beach. The very lovely couple are the owners of this hotel. They are very friendly and help kindly solving any difficulties. Room is normal size and has a big balcony. We had all the conveniences in the room except the refrigerator. It is on the ground floor near the reception.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were given lots of help with our luggage (which had become a bit much due to buying so many presents and souvenirs). This place is not too far from the station, and an easy walk to shops and the beach. We walked everywhere, including to Renoir house/museum, and the beach. It is close to the Hippodrome for those who are interested. We caught the bus 400 to St Paul de Vence. It is not far from Nice Airport so very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the breakfast is not self-service; however, you can express your wishes and the food is not limited, but for me the self-service is more convenient; - they do not have the restaurant (where you can eat the dinner, but you have to go to eat outside).

    - a good price; - very kind staff; - they allow to get a bicycle in the room; - free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything else

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities a bit dated, but well-located and good for the price.

    Very attentive and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Everything was nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet, spacious, room with balcony, very short drive to airport

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i little date , but all good shape and clean

    Nice location , good pricing, big room, nice terrasse, and the staff woooowww

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room Very bad bathroom

    Staff Balcony

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not so beautiful view from balcony

    good balcony new furniture and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice family run small hotel in a good location. Good parking right onsite.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Mrs.Florence Gourmel was the Best Host anybody would expect on this planet, period !!Wish I could stay longer!! G.K.Desai

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner speaks English, but her husband does not. They were very helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi reception was poor in the room.

    Couple running the place. Good breakfast and great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel is a bit old..but fine for short stay..

    location is great..very close to the train station

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    bedroom with beautiful balcony. breakfast in sun room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor fornitures old bathroom. The prices i paid was correct Low season.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: