Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brasilia Hôtel 3 stars

9 Boulevard Maréchal Joffre, 34250 Palavas-les-Flots, France

#4 of 16 hotels in Palavas-les-Flots

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighter in room could have been better.

    Always a warm welcome from staff. Hotel clean and comfortable. Good selection of food for breakfast and speedy service. Great location. We have stayed there several times off season as Palavas is too busy in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted a drink of coffee or alcohol in the evenings and nothing was available after 9pm I would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in my room

    The bed was comfortable although the sound of a voluble discussion next door lasting 20 minutes at 6.30 in the morning was annoying and only quietened down when I banged on the wall .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a big parking lot in front - but you have to pay from 9 morning to 7 evening. Most roads around are one ways . But there is a sign for the hotel Brasilia and the parking

    The reception was helpful and easy. We had the room with the full sea view - I think it is worth to pay that extra. The room was nice - the bed and pillow good. It is a modernized old hotel - so you have no elevator - but hotel only two floors (the two upper floors appartements are separate entrance) . That is why the hotel is such a central place. There is a very nice spacious room facing the street where you can have your breakfast and coffee. Many restaurants and bars around the hotel and along both sides at the channel nearby. The main shopping street is just 50 m away with good bakery and market. It is a place with lots of tourists and the city is doing much to entertain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff but it does need a bit of TLC. It has a bar but that was not obviously open, the reception staff come and serve you if you go and find them.

    Really great location on the seafront, with parking available in front. Good breakfasts and good sized rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closing at 21:00 hours!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean, nice bed, big room, 10 meters from the beach, very kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect but no lift we were on the 3rd floor my husband very elderly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Facing the Sea
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful reception, lovely sea view, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift for suitcases, glad mine wasn't that heavy.

    Literally cross the beach, excellent location. Staff was nice. Room was big enough and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could be cleaner!

    Baguettes and Croissants were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some updates - seemed old and dingy.

    Comfy bed with AC steps from the beach made this hotel worth the pricey cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was really noisy through wall/door - need earplugs. Room was a little tired.

    Great location, right on beach. Free upgrade to beach room view. Clean room - it was all tiled floor, which I like for cleanliness, especially with sand. There was a balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the view. Less than 5 min walk to a ton of restaurants. Parking was free, and easy for us to find in early March, but may be difficult in the summer. Internet worked well, we could stream Netflix.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had a room with a bath, but no bath plug. This was supplied when we asked for it, but it was strange not to have it already in the bathroom! The rooms are also very "compact"! With no private or secure parking, I would not stay at this hotel in the Summer as suspect it would be difficult to park close by.

    The staff were delightful, very helpful and the location of the hotel, just across the road from the beach, is fun, especially in Winter.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Safe didn't work. Noisy, but earplugs blocked it out.

    Nice balcony overlooking the beach. Good breakfast for 10€, Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked at reception for a glass of red or white wine but only offered one branded rose! no choice at all which was disappointing as we met friends there and considering there is a bar there. Asked for a coffee it was dreadful stewed, had to show the lady how to do a nice one. Breakfast expensive for what is included in it considering you can walk a few metres and get much more for your money. No real atmosphere light music at reception seating area on rainy day does not appeal to stay have a coffee read,

    The position by the sea and the canals and restaurants etc. Young male receptionist very helpful friendly nothing to much trouble but only seen him on the last day of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A kettle in our room

    The view from our balcony

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on the beach was superb

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close from sea / beach In city center Parking facilities (maybe less in summer time) Wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent beachfront position Free parking in front of hotel - if you could get a spot

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor a bit dated

    Great view and location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: