Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel Brice Garden Nice 4 stars

44, rue du Maréchal-Joffre, 06000 Nice, France

#47 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3259 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    2 days of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy the room, a bit to small considering the price and location. However I guess it's "Nice" (bad jokr I know) pricing and that is still kinda of okey.

    I did enjoy the view and the garden is enjoyable, but they should go for a small pool if possible. As previous travelers mentioned it's only about a ten minut walk to the beach and that's neat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Near to The Promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner simply didn’t clean our room on D1. Part of the staff looks in bad mood. Even the towels they didn’t change . They show rooms as reneawed, but probably the “the luxe” room means an old fashioned style. Below anothers BW Plus level of hospitality.

    Near to The Promenade. The palace is beautiful and brings an atmosphere from the 20-40’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Needs updating and staff in dining room abrupt and thought clearing tables beneath them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom 104 had plaster hanging off the ceiling and the bathroom needed seriously updating. Dirt ingrained in the bathroom tile grout. Crack in washbasin. Very tired looking

    Public areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Irina at reception, thanks her for carrying about us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are old, try to choose.

    Irina at reception, thanks her for carrying about us! She really decided every question very quickly! Thanks a lot! Good location, 5 min to promenade. Small cute garden for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The garden was nicely secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in our room was a little tired. And hang a chandelier, those huge ceilings and beautiful mouldings are wasted on cheap fabric shades.

    The garden was nicely secluded. The staff were really excellent, possible the best I have come across.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient with relaxing garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient bed position.

    The breakfast was good, nice scrambled eggs, coffee OK, garden pleasant to sit in. The bed was very comfortable but badly located in the suite, up 3 steps and hardly room each side to get out. Excellent shower. Hotel location very good for local transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    I didnt like in rooms bathroom, there was plastic cups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like in rooms bathroom, there was plastic cups. Its simply stupid to use plástic wrapped on a plastic. The mediterráneo sea is drowning to plastic and you still use it in so stupid way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Pretty, well located, modern vibe. Perfect for a visit to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Pretty hotel, close to everything with a good breakfast and charming outdoor gardens. Be sure to spend a little more for a larger room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay for a short visit to Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean hotel with large rooms by European standards. Highly comfortable showers, within walking distance to old town Nice and the Nice Ville train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but those rooms were just too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the two smallest rooms on the property, and they were tiny. Because of something said at reception, we felt it was as a result of booking through Booking.com.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    An oasis in the middle of a bustling city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit on the small side.

    A secluded garden in the middle of Nice where you could have breakfast, a drink or just relax by the fountain - terrific. Breakfast buffet was generous and varied and the self service system was efficient with helpful staff on hand if needed. Staff’s restaurant recommendations were sound and meant that we ate in good places that we might not otherwise have found. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small, quite dark, no view, was more of a walk to the main area than we were expecting, breakfast limited, cheap produce

    Bed extremely comfortable, lovely plants, trees flowers surrounding, was nice to eat breakfast in the garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Liked the reception staff. Very professional and happy. Also parking facilities and the location. The pretty, well-kept outside al - fresco garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has wifi but it was very slow and disconnected every few minutes. In addition, when I checked in, the staff didn't clearly tell me that the reservation included breakfast for two days, so we had it elsewhere since it was 12eur (or something like that) per person. When we were checking out, they still charged us the six units of breakfast that we didn't have. The staff offered us coffee when I brought that up but it was too late. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay and will recommend.

    The hotel is located at a very convenient location, 5min walk to the beach and 10min walk to the train station. The hotel property is beautiful and rooms are very spacious. We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Brice Garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, nice staff, good location-quite close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh orange juice at breakfast and no slippers in the room.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff, good location-quite close to the center and beaches but on a relatively quite street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Its good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its kind of above average but not luxurious Staff dint have 500 change on first day and even last day of my stay But check out was pretty fast

    Its good. Not really four star but maybe in Nice that’s the level of a 4 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for what the hotel offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first doubleroom we stayed in was extremely small, having a small bed, dirty walls, a tiny bathroom, and an emty fridge/minibar. Rather poor breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Surprise Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed that a specific room was promised and agreed many weeks before the trip including arranging a bottle of champagne didn't happen. On arrival I was not given the 'special' room with a terrace nor the bubbly. If it wasn't for the hollow promises and disappointment with rooms, it would have been a perfect 3 nights.

    Fantastic location, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and well decorated including an outside garden which is lovely to eat your tasty breakfast. Very friendly staff too. Would definitely recommend, however don't get your hopes on special requests being met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot 😁

    Extremely comfortable bed and pillows, spotlessly clean and staff were wonderful and very friendly especially ladies on reception. Would love to come back soon. Bonus being able to have our breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.6
    with wonderful long standing friends, we had a great time, we liked our room with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dave's attitude. poor communicator and dismissive of a problem. we had paid for the coffee that was not replaced

    Female Receptionists Fab.Dave Brusque. Cleaner did not replace coffee for 3, needed to ask, Dave said NO the girls got some -no problem. Bin not emptied, dirty footprint on bathroom floor not cleaned Beds comfy did not hear other guests.Proximity to beach and shops/market good. Preferred to breakfast in nearby street cafe, cheaper with splendid variety Enjoyed our few days here. Female receptionists helpful and willing to give directions/timetables genuinely nice people. Booking .com include tourist tax in the final price ,At checkout informed it is NEVER included and charged a further 2.75 each. Rapid response by engineer to fix air con. Overall a pleasing place to be, but its not cheap. I suspect cleaner has too much to do with not enough time ,she did make the beds each day but not emptying bins...ugh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable but super large in room 1, much better in room 2 and still very comfortable. Great breakfast. Great reception staff and dining room staff. Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed. WHERE IS MY MONEY?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel for two nights but I Was charged for a total of three nights. Upon arrival my travel card was charged for one night. When I was departing after the second night, my travel card was charged for two nights. When I pointed this out to the receptionist She said that she would cancel the first payment but it was my responsibility to sort it with my financial institution. I do not understand the rationale of charging me upon arrival then on departure charging me twice for one night. I also do not have time to deal with banks when I am on holiday overseas. Charging me for an additional night that I had not planned for meant that the extra charge on my card was in Pound sterling . This means I am out of pocket not only for an extra night but also currency exchange charges. A week on there is no sign of a refund. I am a regular traveller but would never stay again.

    To be fair, even though I am really pissed off about my money. All the staff at the hotel are courteous and professional and deserve a mention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Always enjoy our stay here.. 3rd year running!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not overly big..just enough space to store suitcases.

    Clean well-stocked room. Friendly cheerful staff. Breakfast choices good. Hotel location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, location and hotel. We will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small negative was that we would have appreciated the bottle of water being replenished daily but that is a small thing. If we wanted anything the staff were always happy to oblige.

    All staff members were very helpful and very friendly. On arrival we were given maps of Nice and Monaco and shown where buses and trains departed from and also where good local eateries were. We were shown to our room which had the amazing bonus of having a large roof terrace with plenty of seating and a table. We could even see the sea. The beds were very comfortable and there was a safe and a fridge. The breakfast was really good. There was hot eggs, bacon and sausages but a huge selection of meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit, cereals, breads and amazing pastries and coffee. We also had the pizzas on our first night which again were really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Just right.Thankyou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thehotel was as expected for a shortbreak it was what we wanted where we wanted it. The cooked breakfast was the same each day . A little variaty would be good to see. English bacon and brown bread perhaps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.1
    Hotel staff really friendly and breakfast was great with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and although meant to be a double it felt more like a single.no lift to top floor so had to walk 2 flights of stairs.

    Breakfast really nice and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Easy to reach by walking from the train station (about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach by walking from the train station (about 20 minutes). Good size room, friendly, helpful staff. Entered through nice garden. Short walk to beachfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small, bathroom needs to be refurbished. We used the hotel parking which unfortunately is not at the hotel but at the neighbouring street, that causes some difficulties (it's kind of garage). Wifi with temporary access, login required.

    Location is very convenient , the staff was very helpful and very kind. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it and felt so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great, but more variety would be welcome especially if someone is staying +3 days.

    The hotel was beautiful and conveniently located in close proximity to the train station as well as the beach/promenade. 6 minute walk to the train station and less than 10 minutes to the beach. We had a beautiful room on the top floor with beautiful view of the old buildings and could see the beach in the distance. The windows were large and kept the room lit with sun. The bed was large and very comfortable, the room was great size too. We had Babyliss hairdryer and a hair straightener at our convenience, which added the sense of luxury and comfort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to check out late and were very understanding. Given it was Easter we also found complimentary Easter chocolate eggs on our pillow, which was a very nice touch. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was big and confortable with separate beds for out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the room. Restaurant open only for breakfast. Renovation work ongoing at the hotel.

    Room was big and confortable with separate beds for out teenagers. Location on a walking distance from the real city center. Breakfast included was very good. Price/quality spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing about this hotel was location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was terrible everywhere in the hotel. There was reconstruction in all hotel and no one informed us about that. We stayed four nights and they didn't refill toiletries. Last night one of the two chairs from our room disappeared. I couldn't recommend this for anyone.

    The only good thing about this hotel was location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with great staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was early season the decorators were working on our corridor but we weren't inconvenienced too much. However, on our final night (a Thurs) we were woken in the early hours by a VERY NOISY bin/rubbish collection in the vicinity of the hotel which didn't help as we had an early start on Friday.

    The hotel location was handy for the old town where there were many café/restaurants & shops & just a 10 minute walk to the promenade. We had a triple room at the hotel that was very spacious and had large comfortable beds. The breakfast food was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant value and friendly lovely little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the welcome from Maxine and Lisa to the moment we left the place is a delight. Garden to relax in,comfy beds,close to the Promenade Anglais Breakfast delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have one English speaking TV channel. There were channels in German, Turkish and Russian but only the BBC world service radio in English

    The breakfast buffet was very good. A good choice of both cooked and uncooked foods. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variations at breakfast Everything was the same every day. However it was a good breakfasts!very relaxing stay in Nice

    Staff are lovely and helpful, location is very central, breakfast is excellent. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our 3 nights at Brice Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV only had one Chanel in English - World news !

    Staff were all excellent. Hotel location was great. The breakfast was very good. Our room was a little damp under one window, however we had everything we needed in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a group of 4 in the prestige room right off the reception area. Nice large room for a group or family. Hotel is clean and fabulous location. Close to the water, a couple escape rooms, pharmacy, shopping. There are so many good restaurants nearby and the Havana club was fun. What really made this hotel amazing was the staff. Very young men and women working reception and they have such happy, professional attitudes. The young man with brown hair went above and beyond for our group. We were pleasantly surprised as to how friendly the staff was in all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Everything's fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy sometimes, not background noise but voices, neighborhood rooms.

    Veeeery comfortable bed, fridge and electric kettle right in the room, friendly stuff, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell on the corridor and in the dining room. It was difficult to say what it was but wasn't pleasant. Everything elese was excellent, lovely staff and good selection of breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Good position, quirky hotel, good internet, great staff, breakfast included, nice gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only demerit would be the antiseptic they use to clean the floors. The place was clean don't get me wrong, but the anitiseptic they use, especially around the ground floor lift well, was overpowering on the nostrils. Hotel is really cool other than that. I have to go back to Nice in a few more weeks and will stay there again.

    The beds were comfy, the breakfast was good, the staff were really great, the hotel has a nice quirky atmosphere and nothing is a problem. Internet was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The first choice when visit Nice, a very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving the hotel.

    The reception staff was fast at arrival, very friendly and always there to help. Hotel is located in centre of Nice, you can reach everything by walking or public transport. Rooms are nice comfortable. The breakfast has everything you want. There was a WIFI issue at arrival but was promissed to be repaired the next day in the morning, and the next day it was working perfectly. A part of the team arrived 1 day later because of weather issues and they did not have to pay for the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and hotel is close to the promenade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a bit far away from old city centre, especially if you are in nice because of the congress. Also you should walk app. 10 min to the nearest tram station.

    Staff was very friendly and hotel is close to the promenade. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Recently updated room with big comfortable bed. Staff could not have been more helpful and spoke English and French. Good local advice. Good buffet breakfast. Wifi problem so they loaned a pocket router at no charge. Very local to Promenade des Anglais and plenty of restaurants locally. Strongly recommend and would choose again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable if you do not need the internet....which should be solved shortly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a disaster and the breakfast buffet on Monday is really to avoid. All other days the buffet was very good.

    The bed, the cleanliness, the location, the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    One night here is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When your neighbors are having sex, your own bed is rocking. That’s how bad the isolation is.

    An average hotel, not more or less. Everything in working order. Very nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and great value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work - but that was a minor inconvenience

    Breakfast was fantastic and the pillows and beds were really comfortable ! A great nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I am really satisfied and will stay there at my next trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifii was weak in our room.

    We specially liked and thank you very much to cheerfull and always smiling staff. Also the garden is very nice with orange, lemon, kumkuat trees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more diverse,pretty basic for a 4 star hotel

    Great location. Wonderful service - nice front desk employees. We traveled with our dog - got a big room. Parked my car in the hotel parking - close by. All in all very happy with the stay - anytimne again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible. It was a login system (ie your device doesn’t remain logged in even during the same session - constantly re-entering email, name, surname: gets tedious). Once connected connection was not good. Used 4G the entire time.

    Great staff, good breakfast. Nice location but little far if you’re going for the Old town. Good distance to promenade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, almost in the heart of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel, almost in the heart of Nice. Easy access to airport, train station and old town. Very good breakfast. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    great staff but a very average/let down Hôtel in refurbishment, definitely not 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under refurbishment and there was no access to the bar and the entrance was all being redone with scaffolding/ plastic covers lining the floor etc. I wasn't aware of this when I booked, the room should've been cheaper due to this. Also a slightly unpleasant smell in entrance. The bedroom was tiny, luckily I was only one person because you couldn't fit two in there. The bathroom was not great as the shower would not function properly, water would only come out of the centrall column and not the shower head. The door was also broken. The drains were obviously blocked and water built up all in the shower floor and meant a shower could only be 2 mins long before it would flood. the sink equallly was very blocked and water built up.

    The breakfast was good, a largeselection of food. The staff were lovely and helpful. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    A home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent choices at breakfast and the fact that my preferences were noted and readied for me on succeeding mornings. The helpfulness and assistance provided by reception personnel and the excellent work ethic of maintenance and cleaning staff. The proximity to the Promenade and to restaurants and shops is an added advantage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Triple room is very big and confortable but one of bed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is very big and confortable but one of bed in the corner seems NOT so clean. Maybe triple room is not so often to be reserved so there was some dust. Breakfast is wonderful!!! We love it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff. The city sights are within walking distance. Great breakfast buffet. Lobby with computer for planning travels; Mobile phone chargers are also available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub fixture is too complicated to understand. But a specialist was at hand to smoothen matters and avoid a wet head

    Excellent to be recommended. Staff particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked less than 48 hours before my trip, so I had a last minute price. 48€ for that 3 stars hotel, in that position, for two people, close to the beach, with high quality buffet breakfast (included in the price), it is simply great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Casual yet all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast, I was hoping for more fruits, nuts and healthier choices. Also the garden and the terrace (we had the first floor room) was a bit untidy.

    Really good service in reception, especially one moniseur who even spoke finnish language, gave great tips for restaurants and was also happy to meet us! Location of the hotel was excellent!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value stay: would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom could have been a little bigger. The breakfast items were not great quality, apart from the local produce items like the local jams.

    THe staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. The garden was lovely. The fixtures and fittings in the room were in very good condition and everything was very clean. Our room was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good deal for Nice. Pleasant surprise for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more attention to cleaning the bathroom, as there wes hair on some places like door, walls. Sound insulation is very weak, as you could hear the neighbours talking or flushing the toilet and also the cars in the morning.

    Nice hotel with good location. Close to bus, bars, restaurants, sea and center. Staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. There was nothing they could not do and they were always doing it wit a big smile. Room was confortable and clean. Breakfast was surprisingly rich and tasty. Al kind of local goods that were amazing. Cleaning was done daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    xmas trip with a difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the buffet breakfast was ok but their bacon was often under-cooked could not print boarding passes as the computer printer did not work

    very nice comfy beds i had been to this hotel before and the rooms have been updated, we had a great room overlooking the garden at the front very friendly and helpful staff large fridge in room was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    The employees from the reception desk were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong sewer smell in the lobby, by the elevator. It was going up until the 2nd floor. Also, one of the towels from the shower was dirty.

    The employees from the reception desk were nice and helpful. The bed was huge and very comfy. The location is excellent, less than 5 minutes of walking from Promenade des Anglais and the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    An excellent and enjoyable experience. We hope to come back to this place again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been a large group of 8 people. It was a big issue for us to find a proper parking lot for our van. Either they were fare distant from hotel, or the height standard of the garage was low (190 cm) for our relatively big van (200 cm)

    Four or five main things: 1. Hotel accommodation-perfect; 2. Service and staff-excellent; 3. Food very delicious and reach in its choices; 4. Facilities-very good 5. Above all the Nice city is a beautiful one, Read its name in French language but take it in English meaning. (Nice=kind, wonderful, easy, friendly city)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for Nice staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weird smell on the stairway, but not sure if it's only me or if it was there for sure...

    Breakfast was super - choice of not only sweet products is always great for me. Eggs, cheeses, hams, butter, tomatos, cucumber, baguettes and rolls, etc... really nice! Also the stuff is lovely. Room small, but enough for slleping in. Clean bathroom, hot water in the shower and good pressure of water, comfortable bed, nice view from the window. And location really great - close to the beach and promenade in one side and the other to the train station from where we could go to Cannes, Menton, Antibes and Monaco :D Will recommned this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Comfy & good value hotel in an excellent position in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, although the selection of the fruit was adequate.

    The hotel is very central to Nice. It is easy to get to from the airport on the airport shuttle (get off at Congres on the Promenade) to the hotel. You can easily access the Promenade des Anglais, the central station, the main shopping areas and the Old Town. The room was very comfy and overlooked the back of the hotel which was generally quieter than the front of the hotel which overlooks a busy street. The bed was spacious and very comfy. The bathroom was well equipped with a dual shower and hairdryer. The breakfast was included in our price. The garden and downstairs seating areas are very pleasant. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location just a few minutes from the Nice promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suer small from the toilet, probably because of ongoing renovation.

    Friendly personell, great location just a few minutes from all you want to do in Nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    We will stay here again next time we visit Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to log in several times every day to connect with internet.

    The small garden and the breakfast was excellent. Very kind and helpfull staff. Near the old town and the Beach. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel room, interesting interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy hotel room, interesting interior. We order a room and got a private terrace. Good location - close to all major attractions. Nice staff. Good price and quality relationship. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    I like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the room (first 2days), stink smell from the fridge, last day was something wrong with sewerage, smell from the toilet bowl.

    Perfect bed and sheets, new and bright bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Super long cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. Easy reach to the train station, Main Street, old town, sea front etc. Lovely garden and large lobby area which is great to enjoy on your return from a day trip/night out, nice bar. Breakfast was plentiful, the hotel was busy but the staff worked hard to keep on top of cleaning tables, refilling and generally looking after guests. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. TIP - save money by taking a regular service bus rather than the ‘airport express’ if you walk out on to the promenade des Anglais you can get 23/52 and some others (google this) and a ticket costs €1:50. Ticket on the airport bus is €6. Even better, if you’re up for it you can walk into the centre of Nice which we always do-takes approximately 45min to one hour depending on destination.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be great if you add more opinions on the breakfast meal choices. As well there wasn't any music channels on the TV.

    Staff been really nice and polite. Clean, really good location and 24h WiFi Access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    A nice Hotel in Nice!!!! without the 5 star cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were excellent and very helpful. We had a room with a Terrace so each night we were able to sit outside for nibbles and drinks with our friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel close to the beach! Great breakfast and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the hotel in front is a bit too narrow if you are driving a big car.

    Great hotel close to the beach. Awesome breakfast, one of the best croissants I've ever had! Comfortable room and very nice customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value, good position, warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice in general is a tad dear as resorts go but totally expected as you're on the Cote D'azur. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. Nice garden out front, comfortable lounge and bar.

    This hotel is well placed for the bus stop to the airport and only a few minutes stroll from all the restaurants and attractions. The staff were excellent, polite, helpful and always finding the time to give good advice in regards to getting about

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely room, no hassle stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just need to cater for gluten free breakfast but once we alerted them they got gluten free products in

    Great location, lovely room, no hassle stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rooms We got were in poorly converted attic. Also Shower and tiles were very grubby and badly in need of refurbishment. Moved to new room. The new room was beautiful but the bathroom was also in need of refurbishment.

    Location excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: