Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bridgestreet le Marais Saint-Denis

rue saint-denis, 3rd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#959 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is tiny and even for small people it was difficult to negotiate.

    The location was right next to Les Halles but in a pedestrian area and not close to a taxi stand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing area, easy to find; communication with the staff was flawless and very helpful, the studio was a great choice for a couple looking for a comfortable and well equipped place to stay and discover Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower was a bit small for a tall person like myself.

    Nice compact apartment to stay, located in the heart of Le Marais and the Metro just 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Rue Leopold Bellan
    • Stayed 1 night

    See below.

    The apartment itself was fine, but the administrative arrangements, while they worked OK, were somewhat impersonal. And it is extremely off-putting to receive a peremptory e-mail two weeks before the booking, demanding documentation on two hours' notice. I guess it's a big company in a big city, but they could improve their customer relations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    from finding the place to collect the keys to finding the apartment which was miles away - treasure hunt feel - its insane for a tourist, moreover i had a Parisian for help who went mad looking out for ways to reach no response from host, call centre says - may be tomorrow doors were stuck only 1 passage for 2 families, bedrooms had to be left open - no privacy room location was in an unsafe area for families - late night noises from bars single toilet, congested rooms and toilets Credit card charged after checkout for cleaning charges without intimation/permission

    Nothing from the time we entered until we checked out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am extremely unhappy with the fact of having to go to 10 Franklin Roowelt to pick a key, where you have to pass doors, stairs, lift, door. Find a rude guy smelling cigarettes, etc. Than you have to go to the appartment that is not sure you is the one you have booked, taking 10 minutes by taxi. Unbelievable!!! There are new things to be applied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of apartaments was perfect - couple of minutes walk from Notre Dame. We had no problem with Wifi - we were connected all way through our stay. Picking up the keys in other location is managable - we were informed about this in advance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all everyone, the flat is located on the fifth floor in a building without lift. Secondly, you have to travel to the agency to pick up the keys, which is about 15 miles from the train station, then travel again in the center of town to find the apt. Thirdly, for a flat for which you are paying over 100€ a night, The Place is not even 20 m2, it is very small, not enough place to move around. Beware of the number of square meters advertised as it is not the case. My opinion is that the place is not worth the money spent for the number of square meters offered, and it is unfair not to tell people that the flat is located on the fifth floor in a building without a lift, until the guest finds out when it was already too late.

    Basically, there was not that much to like about the property, perhaps the street in which it is located is very animated with all sort of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Collecting the keys was very inconvenient (it took two trains to get to the office and then another two to get to the property, which was very challenging lugging a suitcase). One of the main reasons I chose the property was to have access to wifi to get work done. The wifi they instructed me to access didn't even exist, and no-one answered the phone when I called to have this fixed. I ended up spending a significant amount on data roaming

    great location and good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, the bed was a pullout sofa bed, I liked that it was made up as a bed when I arrived. I liked that the heating was on when I arrived. I like your office where I collected the key.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, I did my booking through the website booking.com, there I was using the map which made the whole add very confusing. I had to book pretty quickly and I assumed my address was where the map stated originally. Only when landing in Paris I see about the instructions for key pick up - Which is outrageous. How can you ask people to come in a taxi and wait to go else where afterwards? And assuming they count with a great international cell phone coverage to call you from the street in France... Not even mentioning the fact that after 6 no one could help me with many of my questions. When at my first flat: 68 rue de Clery, I had to move because 8 am they had an huge construction work going on. The workers knocked and knocked until we had to open the window and let them in... Through the window! It was absolutely insane. Then I called to be transferred and I had been asked by you to come myself to do a second pick up! Unbelievable. When in the 2nd house. The key had no instructions on which was the flat I was staying. So I had to called yet again... The key lock is not working properly so it took me 15 min. to enter the flat... Finally in the flat, the Internet didn't work for the 3 days, the water in the shower was completely stuck, which was disgusting and at last the very uncomfortable bed did A LOT of noise. It was a truly horrible experience and i sincerely hope you can review your policies and the quality of your product. You truly made my holiday in Paris a terrible journey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handing of the keys was not ideal. The box with the keys rather than in the building was in a building located 20 Minutes away. You have to phone someone and if your accent in French is not good enough someone will end up talking English to you but the hold the line to long. I would do the data verification via internet so it is quicker and smoother

    Great location and wonderful views. Small add-ons will improve a lot the stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to collect the keys in a totally diferent location, The wifi didnt work for 2 days ( out of 4!) and building was on reconstruction.

    The location was good and appartment was fully equiped and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troublesome key collection. Don book if you don have car or taxi. Took long time for key collection as apartment and key collection location are far apart. Key collection office is very far from tram station. Have to walk very long distance. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to go to the other side of Paris to get the keys, and then take the metro to get the appartment. I was so frustrated, I felt very tricked, disappointed, and sad.

    L'appartment is ok, but is not in the location that is meant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was nice room was small and 5 flights of very unsafe stairs

    Door slammed shut after on of our guest fell down the unsafe stairs key was inside. Called the 24hour number didn't speak English kept hanging up on us had to hire a locksmith to get back in the room at a cost of 650 Euros. No return call from staff. I would NOT recommend this company ever. Very bad experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot, which made the apartment really hot! You should provide a fan or an air cooling module for the apartment. Telling customers that the apartment is literally located next to Forum les Halles would be very helpful and that there is and will be construction of les Halles and its surrounding park for the next year would be very helpful ! I was woken up every day at 7 am by a jackhammer and construction workers. Your office should be open the same hours on weekends as it is during the week! Having only one office to pick up keys is a little ridiculous. I think keys to the apartments should be left in a lock box at the apartment building itself in case a customer can't make it to the office when you are closed. Other than those few things I really enjoyed Paris!

    Location. It's very central to many things in Paris. Easy to get to the Metro. Many restaurants and bars to enjoy. Wifi signal is excellent! The apartment is perfect for a weeks stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, it is particularly hot when close the windows, but when open the windows there are a lot of mosquitoes, hunmans can not sleep at night, at this department. I have killed 20 mosquitoes for one night. what make it worse is that there is no WiFi signals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Rue Leopold Bellan
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 2 apartments (3 people in each as advertised) and 4 days before checking in we were told that the apartments were not available. we were give an apartment for 2 and the other for 4 people. the apartment for 4 people was a bit too crammed. Also be careful before you book because there's no lifts. Apartments were on the 5th floor!

    Apartment was situated on Leopold Bellan. very good location! everything was nearby :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not see on the website that the beds was a sofa bed..It was comfortable but makes the studio very small and difficult to get around when open..

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I thought the Apartment was great with having all the needs required such as having a washing machine,DVD player,CD player,oven top etc etc.Oh & i forgot to mention the amazing shower with all those jets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad street with sex shops and very loud bars. Terrible noise till 5:00 am

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up the key

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To collect the key need to go to another place.

    Close to Market, museum

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...all was good.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office was far away from actual property location.

    We were allowed to check in early, free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible smell coming from the bathroom, no internet connection, and service level is at 0

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working, we have to go 6 floors up with loggage

    The location is great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work ongoing just outside apartment, very noicy . Start 6:30 in the morning!

    Location, nesr to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Bridgestreet le Marais Saint-Denis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: