Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Brise de Mer 4 stars

45, Avenue du Touring Club, 83700 Saint-Raphaël, France

#23 of 29 hotels in Saint-Raphaël

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Little sweaty croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great. Sweaty croissants, and ran out of orange juice. didn’t know how to contact room service. Horrible carpets in the room. Good photographs to make the rooms & hotel look much nicer online.

    Indoor pool was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value off season and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was not good. Treadmill was faulty, the rower didn't work. There are no mats for setups. There are no weights at all. The outside bar was half baked, not really very effective.

    Liked the suite size and the pool. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Saint-Raphael is a lovely place bit we were only staying for one night so was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and pool area were quite dirty

    The staff were very good. The area is pleasant but more residential. Had to walk a couple of kilometres to find restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit of a walk from the station, but very pleasant

    Wifi, quality of rooms, very clean, very nice & professional reception staff, freshness of linen and towels, closeness to quite clean public beach and the promenade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor, glad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very poor with false advertising A/C not on No Fridge Hair Dryer not working Bed side lamp wouldn't turn off Pool still empty of water

    Nothing very average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    Avoid. Not four star.
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view room - had to lean over balcony and risk danger to see the view. Hotel wasn’t full but yet we were given a room furthest from the sea Outdoor pool shut and no water in it even though website stated opens 2nd May Spa area filthy, smells of damp, plaster floating in pool and still there 2 days later. Indoor pool had floating hair each time I swam - disgusting. Cheap Ikea mattress - slept badly WiFi did not work in our room, told them this but they shrugged shoulders and left it unfixed. Requested an iron and ironing table butwas told there wasn’t one, even though when we were checking in, they had said we can ask for one later when we need it. Insisted on an iron and table for our wedding outfit and they gave us one with dangerous exposed wiring. Charged us €10 each for use of towel and bathrobes! This isn’t stated on their website... after arguing they reduced this to €5 each. Even though outdoor pool was closed and not filled with water - shocking

    That we checked out and left

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice spa center but no bathrobe provided. Need more personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is not heating, water is freezing cold . Classified as 4 stars but part of the service is not available, should ve Lounge or bar for having a drink .

    Spa center is nice n brand new

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    very quiet and peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little way out of the resort but the walk was pleasant and the location very peaceful and quiet

    very quiet and peaceful location.....comfy beds......good leisure facilities.....breakfast ok....booked a privilige room with sea view which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    This is my second visit to the hotel and once again it did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool area needs a bit of upkeep, not enough sun loungers and is unsupervised. I saw one child under 5 left at the pool by themselves for over 30 mins. They did not have any rules up for people to adhere to around the pool area.

    Its a 5 minute walk from the main town of St Raphael so is nice and quiet. There are good facilities around, restaurants and takeaways in the harbour and a supermarket. The hotel is very clean, staff cheerful and very helpful. The food is served freshly made. Good sized pool and has a gym and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant stay with echos of an older St Raphael
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar food could be better and the bar could have some small tables and seating.. too many mosquitos to sit outside often

    I could see the sea from my room balcony all the rooms have them. and I could see that the hotel was nested in among lovely old villas the remains of old St Raphael. the bed was very comfortable and I liked having an easy access shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Rooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    Rooms are outdated and smells musty and indeed of new carpet! Our air conditioner broke down on our 2nd day (stayed in this hotel for 4 days) This hotel functions with 1 staff - receptionist, bar, maintenance and Manager ! So understaff! After our complaint about broken air conditioner, staff moved us floor above with better sea view!! Thanks for the breakfast as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking ... lack of it and a ridiculous charge !!

    Most comfortable 'holiday' bed I have ever slept in ... even took a note of the Brand !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish the pool had been open, as it was one of the reasons we booked the room. The terrace barely had an ocean view, and the chairs on the terrace were very cheap. We usually like to sit on the terrace when we go to hotels, but we didn't spend any time there on this visit.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was in fact not ready as advertised, and they compensated us with a free breakfast. The jacuzzi and sauna were very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    This was not a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a four star hotel.. Rooms not clean, outdated hotel, no pressure in shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    All facilities clean and as described and we had a good stay, but decor a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit tired and bed a bit lumpy

    Facilities as described, breakfast buffet not bad, air con in room good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room. Friendly staff but view ofdisappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water views were diagonally between buildings. No restaurant and a walk to find some.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for two days stay.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind

    Rubbish. Old, not functional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA wasn't working properly.

    Close to harbour and amenities, easy to reach and in a pleasant location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location near the centre, but not too close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location near the centre, but not too close. Off road parking and friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far bus and taxi difficult to arrive to St Raphel ville had to walk

    Room very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Worth coming here for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation close to the sea and a balcony bedroom overlooking the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved Hotel & Spa Brise de Mer, returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic customer service and very friendly staff. Loved the hotel, will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything to be concerned with

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    excellent value for money hotel in an lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent shower. really comfortable bed. very clean throughout. very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Super, relaxing stay with a great location and close to the Marina .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent Breakfast - super comfortable room - liked the balcony- had our sundowners there ! Polite and helpful staff !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.0
    Hotel was very nice clean and up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except Shower was moldy

    Hotel was very nice clean and up to date. Like the bedding!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Peace and calm near the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little find! Very nice setting. Great staff, and wonderfully redecorated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.3
    We thought the location was excellent and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed to find that the restaurant and bar were closed for the winter

    We thought the location was excellent and the view from the room was amazing

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    4.5
    The quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No explanation on hotel's own website or yours that no food, other than breakfast was available at the time of our our stay. Also, no fridge, no kettle in our room; no porter to help with luggage. This is NOT a four star hotel and we feel VERY disappointed by our experience.

    The quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    Location was close to several off site restaurants just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed some updating i.e. carpets Signs in elevator made it appear the on site restaurant was open but it wasn't.

    Location was close to several off site restaurants just a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    view from 4th floor towards the port & lights of Frejus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no kettle in the room,husband had to ask concierge who said that it was the end of the season & probably wouldn't be able to find one,but luckily he did ! The restaurant was shut for the season, so we were expected to call him every time we needed a hot drink.However,continental breakfast was available. Our friend visited us with her dog for an hour & we sat in the lounge.She asked. for her future visitors' info, if the hotel accepts dogs, which they do.When we read our Bill later on we'd been charged for her dog for the 3 nights ! They quickly remedied this but we'd been a bit perplexed by the kettle and the dog incidents.

    view from 4th floor towards the port & lights of Frejus at night; Unused breakfast croissants on reception desk for guests to take away,Excellent health spa & facilities.Bed very wide and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.0
    Location near marina and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty Carpets and stale smell. Price of breakfast Only control of air con was by opening or closing patio door which lead straight into gardens area

    Location near marina and beaches Parking Room Size

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location with parking right outside, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with parking right outside, pool gym, hot tub, all rooms have balconys, safes and great a/con which is a must in the south. This was our third visit and we will return. We had a problem with the wi-fi but the manager was really helpful and sorted it out straight away.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff is helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs a renovation. You pay a 4 star hotel and get a 3 star one. Air conditioning is pre set and too noisy, there is no fridge in the room.

    Staff is helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was just as we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative really was that there was no bar, you could go to reception or see a member of staff to order drinks, but not as easy! Staff did not come out by poolside to ask if you required any drinks which would of been easier than looking for them!

    The location of the hotel was just as we wanted! Staff very helpful, evening meal very nice. Pool, spa and location of our room to facilities was great, overlooking the pool. Enabling us to keep an eye on children at all times!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.5
    Staff were really nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a bed to sleep on than great but this is definetely not a 4 star hotel... maybe 2 max! Quite old and run-down. Don't expect any sort of luxury.

    Staff were really nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice bed, large room, great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice bed, large room, great balcony.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    3.8
    Hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is expensive, and location is not really good, however inside room there is no frige, cups, nothing.

    Hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    lots of hot water great n bedding and towels balcony good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cool hot food at breakfast

    lots of hot water great n bedding and towels balcony good value

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    6.7
    The cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No frigobar in the room

    The cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    4.2
    Bed comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty floors. Not rich breakfast.

    Bed comfort.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel and staff and breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym was very poor no gym gear and machines that were there were not work

    Nice hotel and staff and breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    had expected a larger size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had expected a larger size room. carpet in corridor was very worn and shabby. bar closed each evening.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room & bathroom tired.

    Cleanliness, location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    in general very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast for 14.50 euro's is ridiculous

    in general very good

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    wifi was working all over the place (it looks like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi was working all over the place (it looks like...) except in our room (last floor...)

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    Location near centre and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location near centre and beach

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect - the breakfast is highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect - the breakfast is highly recommended.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: