Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 3 stars

77 Avenue Pierre Semard, 51510 Châlons-en-Champagne, France

#3 of 19 hotels in Châlons-en-Champagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for a relaxing stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top man on reception. We were only here for a quick stopover but he helped us with maps and loads of info (incl. low-cost bus into town), so we were able to enjoy the sights and restaurants in the town. We walked back from the old town, around 25 mins. Excellent breakfast (extra cost) with a great choice of buffet. Even had an egg-boiler. Well appointed and quiet room. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stop over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited secure parking and needed to travel into town for evening meal -but that can be a pleasant trip in itself, as long as your not too tired from travelling.

    Simple stop on the journey south -did the job admirably. Breakfast very nice and comprehensive and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean and the underground car parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is in a residential area and a good 30/35 minute walk from the centre of Chalons-en-Champagne so not conveniently located for bars and restaurants.

    The hotel was very clean and the underground car parking was very secure albeit had to be paid for as an extra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    We wouldn’t book this hotel again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price ,there should have been air-conditioning . The heat was terrible in the room . Also the net curtains should have been divided so that the window could have been easily opened

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good, clean basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfectly acceptable for our one night stay.

    Good, clean basic hotel. Owner helpful and secure parking at an extra cost, however, parking outside was free. A slight drive from the town centre but easy to reach from the motorway. Our room appeared newly decorated and refurbished so everything was new and fresh. We did not have the breakfast but the breakfast room appeared cheerful and comfortable and popular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay, kind staff, very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visit this region quite often for work and stay at other hotel. This time I tried hotel Bristol because the other one was full and what a great surprise that was. The hotel has comfortable beds and all the basic facilities. The owners are very helpful and kind, it`s a family business an you every time you reach out to the owners for help, they make you feel at home and do everything to make your stay better. Seriously, I travel a lot for work and this was quite exceptional. I need to mention that the room although pretty basic, it was veeeery clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant overnight stop where we slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff and easy Parking. The only small drawback for us was the 30 minute walk to restaurants in the town in the evening - although the bridge across the Marne gives nice views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is dated but very clean. Breakfast was ok but perhaps a little overpriced.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Clean and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from eateries if you want to walk.

    The hosts cannot do enough for their guests; they have set up the breakfast buffet so absolutely nothing is wanting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this as a stop over on route to the Alps and it was perfect, easy to find from the motorway and a very warm welcome on arrival. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean and a very nice breakfast to set us on our way. The information we received on arrival was very comprehensive and very helpful. Thank you! Excell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    All you could want from an overnight stay, Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really really liked this hotel. the lady running this hotel (I wish I had got her name) was exceptional, she answered questions I didn't Know I had! we were made very welcome, along with our dog. absolutely brilliant. Thank You.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable privately owned hotel. The owner made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Ideal stopover hotel when travelling north to Calais (200 miles, 3h drive away) for crossing to UK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stop over point for me on the way back to UK. I would definitely stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the pillows to be really hard and uncomfortable

    I liked the location of the hotel, its not far from the motorways. The staff were really nice and very helpful. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Spotlessly clean hotel, lovely owners, great breakfast, secure parking - Ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a stopover on the way home from a touring holiday and we wanted to stay near Chalons-en-Champagne - it proved to be a good choice. Run by a husband and wife team, Brigitte (speaks perfect English) couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating just what we needed after a long day driving. As we had a classic car the secure garaging influenced the decision to stay at the Hotel Bristol. The room and hotel generally were spotless, well appointed and kept to a high standard. The shower was particularly good as you didn't need to direct the double spray head until the water had reached your chosen temperature. Breakfast proved exceptional too, husband Daniel speaks no English but was no less friendly and accommodating - we left happy and replete and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable sadly only overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding hotel due to one way streets

    Wish my wife spoilt me like the manageress did nothing too much trouble. Even fresh milk for my cup of tea at 5am in morning before leaving for Calais port plus a couple of biscuits Lovely person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    I would recommend the Hotel Bristol to anyone, there was nothing not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a good size, the facilities were great, staff very friendly and helpful. We drove in straight from the motorway and it was very easily accessible. It was also convenient for the drive into the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends booked two double rooms for the four of us. He never received a confirmation so he suggested I try and book in case it was his computer. I booked and received an email confirmation my friend had received nothing so we thought great we have two rooms now. We arrived late in the day and the lady immediately said to us you have four rooms and will have to pay for them. I explained we only had one confirmation from booking. Com. Our friend was unwell so we checked in and said we would discuss in the morning. My booking was for two rooms so I went to pay the ladies husband who spoke little English. He was aggressive towards me and shouted I had to pay for four rooms. I explained I would pay for two as my booking was for two and my friend although he had no confirmation would pay for the other two and then contact you to arrange a refund. He kept shouting at me until my friend who speaks fluent fresh spoke and finally the man stopped and his wife came. She was polite but insisted we had to pay for four rooms. To date my friend has received no refund from you so we are all very disappointed and believe you should refund two rooms. The lady at the hotel said she phoned you to confirm it was four rooms and was told you were sure it was. Despite my mobile number being on the bookings no attempt was made to contact me. We are all bitterly disappointed and hope we hope you will refund us. I believe you sent an email to a made up email for my friend which is not acceptable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stop-over which we will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really within walking distance to the interesting town centre.

    The owner completely understood the requirements of a client who is coeliac. She provided a good breakfast and information about where to eat that would be suitable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel with well equipped rooms,close to the city centre and with garage parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome, well appointed rooms, garage parking. It is in a quiet location and only a few minutes drive to the centre of Chalon. Plenty of advice about restaurants etc in Chalon. It isn't far of the autoroute and far more homely than the chain hotels. Would definitely use again if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.5
    Stopover in this part of France and you will be surprised by the wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not a new or even an old hotel so it's a little dated but it has a charm about it. Very spacious rooms, comfy bed, good tv and a wonderful spread for breakfast. Our hosts couldn't have done more for us so helpful. Thank you Bridget we will be back one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great value overnight stay on journey south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Reception was great, very friendly and plenty of information re directions to restaurants etc at a local retail park. The room was very clean, bathroom & shower great and, an added extra, two fans in the room as it was so hot. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Fresh meat, cheese, yoghurts, juices all kept in a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    The welcome, the whole attitude of staff, the comfort, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It will be my stop-over of choice in the region from now on!

    The welcome, the whole attitude of staff, the comfort, the shower There is a great Oriental buffet restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we would stay there again.

    The attention to detail by the owners. The room was excellent with comfort & space. We were welcomed & shown great courtesy. This included some lovely cakes & fresh milk for our tea. The breakfast the next day was excellent with a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    We received a very warm welcome from Brigette who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have made our stay a little more comfortable if it had air conditioning although a fan was provided so just being picky.

    We received a very warm welcome from Brigette who couldn't have been more informative about the local area and the Festival of illumination. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and very well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is a little unprepossessing.

    The quality of the breakfast was excellent because of the variety of the buffet food available: lots of fresh fruit, gluten free products for example and a helpful member of staff. The room was clean and modern and actually had drink making facilities. Fresh milk was brought to our room. The receptionist gave excellent advice on where to park in the town itself and best route to get there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly hotel. Clean and well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find and fairly close to Chalon. The staff were helpful. As we set off walking to Challon, the proprietess came running after s to redirect us the best way. Very helpful and a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Clean. Comfortable. Cost-effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay!

    The Hotel Bristol could be described as a no-frills hotel with frills! The accommodation was spotlessly clean and offering every feature one could require. The bed was comfortable, the locality peaceful. The breakfast was worth paying the little extra for, both for it's range of choice (continental to bacon and eggs), and the quality of the food and produce. The welcome was warm and friendly, the Wi-Fi worked well, and Monsieur's recommendation of restaurant for dinner (good plain cooking and good value, only 2 minutes away) was excellent. We used the Bristol as an overnight stop-over, but we were so impressed that, at only 3 1/2 hours from Calais, we have decided we'll come back and use it as a base for short breaks in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    People are what matters and you cannot find lovelier staff than in this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff/owners is what makes this place special. We were in a really difficult situation as we had flat tire on the motorway with fully packed car on a roadtrip. They were superhelpful, provided us with all we needed showed us empathy and really went extra mile. It was the most touching stay ever for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late arriving after our car broke down. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were very kind and helpful. The room and bathroom were lovely, clean and comfortable. TV with BBC1 and tea and coffee making facilities. Quiet area, easy access to grass for our dog. They were disturbed at 6.30 am when a taxi arrived unexpectedly to continue our repatriation but took it in very good heart and gave us excellent service. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    The owner was exceedingly helpful friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was exceedingly helpful friendly and polite. She made us feel very welcome. The standard of the room was excellent. Very convenient stopover travelling to the French Alps

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, comfy beds, great shower and very helpful landlady who couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely recommend . We took 3 dogs as well and they were made very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Most comfortable stay with the bonus of private garage parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our purposes it would have been nice to be closer to the town centre restaurants.

    The room was immaculate and the hotel manager could not have been more informative and kind!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, well equipped and quiet room, very good breakfast, underground garage. Good stopover , restaurants not far away, though you would need the car, but the hotel also offers a room service meal list. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    A real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not in the most interesting part of town - but it is easy to get to from the motorway with safe and easy parking

    The whole thing was a delight. Helpful friendly staff, very clean. Slightly 'old school' and quirky - clearly not part of a chain but full of charm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    great find, excellent service and comfy clean room. short drive back to motorway
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a major issue to us - but for forward planning for others - there is no restaurant for dinner- but easy drive to the town, or bring a picnic for the room

    easy to find, excellent service, comfy bed, newly refurbished and very clean. we will stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, friendly, secure garage available, good spread for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Square pillows squashed into rectangular cases, very uncomfortable until removed from cases and puffed up back into their square whape

    The welcome. Desk lady was full of useful local information offered in a very friendly way. Close to the motorway making it an ideal place for a journey break three hours from Calais.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A haven for weary travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Conveniently placed just off autoroute for travel across France to channel ports or back. Room v comfortable and well thought out for weary travellers, Helpful staff and secure garage for those travelling with valuables.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Welcome overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal for an over it stop but, being on the edge of a residential area with some unattractive flats close by, perhaps not ideal as a 'holiday destination'.

    After a very long drive from Oxfordshire, via the Chunnel, Hotel Bristol was a very welcome overnight stop en route to Provence. The owner was very polite and helpful, the room was beautiful - simple but spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. As a solo traveller, with our small dog, I felt safe and cosy there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found that we could have got the room for e70 if we had booked direct!!!

    Bed very comfortable. Lady of the house exceptionally welcoming/helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit out of the centre.

    The hotel looked quite ordinary and unassuming however it was quite different inside. The owner (we think she was the owner) was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was larger than we expected and spotlessly clean. We were given recommendations for places to eat. We decided on an Italian restaurant in the middle of town - it was excellent (Le Fluvio).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    peaceful & quiet location of the hotel, super comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be restaurant opened for customers , where they could have nice meals and drinks throughout their stay.

    peaceful & quiet location of the hotel, super comfy bed, nice & clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great overnight stop. Excellent value, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel could have made the sun come out that would have been rather nice!

    Fantastic welcome, very helpful manager who had maps and guidance ready to ensure we easily found our way into Chalons and a restarant for our evening meal. Breakfast in the morning was superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Worth the trip to town to get excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps less clutter at the spread laid out for breakfast. Sometimes less is more.....we couldn't find some things we liked first time as everything was available and we couldn't find it!

    Our reception was as good as we have experienced anywhere in the world but particularly France. Although the hotel is just out-of-town (its cheaper after all), it is very accessible from the major roads. To offset this we were given excellent guidance on where to eat, where to park, how to get there and what to see.......just for an overnight stay. Brilliant. Rooms were good, modern and comfortable....plus tea/coffee/biscuits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    A friendly welcome, attentive hosts and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower non slip mat Air conditioning in rooms Small fridge in room

    The hosts were very friendly and attentive 10/10 The breakfast was fab 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    An excellent place to start your French holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel first time is a bit tricky, however once you know where it is, its location is extremely convenient.

    Until you have experienced a Hotel Bristol breakfast, you have not breakfasted in France! The rooms are really comfortable and utterly silent at night. A good nights rest is guaranteed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem that we had was that the bed was a little uncomfortable. We are generally good sleepers so this was unusual.

    The lady whom we met on reception was amazingly helpful - she even showed us exactly how to work the shower! Also, I asked for some milk to have with tea in our room...and she gave us a selection of pastries too (free!).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good breakfast - very helpful manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old fashionef

    Good breakfast - very helpful manager.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really even had fans for the recent hot weather .possibly a bar?

    Really helpful staff, great little hotel stayed there twice recently

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    A very good standard throughout for the price, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good standard throughout for the price, clean, comfortable and very good breakfast. No air-con but very effective fan provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    It has gone down hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has gone down hill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, comfortable and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Staff happy to recommend restaurants in town to eat at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good stop en-route to Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Excellent breakfast including gluten free options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    A very friendly run Hotel, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from Chalons centre

    The Bristol Hotel is close to A26 , handy as a stop over when travelling further south in France

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    nice, clean and big room (++++++)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    freezer in the room (-)

    nice, clean and big room (++++++)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy access from motorway, very friendly owners, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from motorway, very friendly owners, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Well coming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one family room in all the hotel

    Shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, Friendly but not fully adequate for business purposes due to poor internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection very poor

    Breakfast and quiet confortable clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Hotel owner and staff were extremely helpful courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel owner and staff were extremely helpful courteous and charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay. Helpful friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V good value. V good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    It was as good a hotel as one could hope for, irrespective of tariff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was in general excell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, comfort, and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning (but two fans on the room were as good)

    Location, comfort, and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owner. Good breakfast, which was constantly restocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The friendly caring welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly caring welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Hosts are great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of space to park

    Hosts are great Marvellous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stop on way to southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shower, staff, breakfasts and overall excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel a little way from the centre, very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts, large clean rooms with every facility. Fabulous breakfast. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    If you go there, talk with the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Extremely friendly with perfect English spoken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly with perfect English spoken. Really understood what a small family on a long trip needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    The owners were an absolute delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were an absolute delight. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent bed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Trip back home
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Heavenly. 2star? IT SHOULD BE 4 plus star. All I missed, was tea and coffee in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Lovely cosy bedroom. Staff that bent over backwards to help, on all occasions. Perfect hosts. Terrific breakfast. Free car park on site

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: