Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Strasbourg Gare Le Bristol 3 stars

4-5 place de la Gare, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#55 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside is that the internet connection is quite slow. For celphone use it is okay but I was uploading pictures so it took me some time. Also not for watching Youtube videos.

    I really enjoyed my stay. The room was so fancy, with a huge bed, huge closet with safe, air conditioning and spacious bathroom! Despite the proximity to the central station (maybe 2 minutes on foot, you just need to cross the square, very close to Mc Donalds) the room was very calm, no noise from outside. The girl at the reception was super nice and always greeted me with a smile. Another receptionist also helped me on how to check the trains to Colmar. Person who cleaned the room even cleaned my hairbrush. xD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directly across a small plaza from the railway station, this hotel was perfect for a couple traveling by train with a lot of luggage, offering a comfortable room and great access to the old part of Strasbourg by foot. Don't miss the Strasbourg History Museum, with its fabulous audio tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is good, bed is comfortable and room is big, just not many lights inside the room, otherwise everything is good!!! Staffs are friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is a little outdated, old furniture, receptionist ladies were friendly, only thing I disliked is that there was a receptionist who entered my room on a day of departure 2 hours before check-out with no explanation and no excuses. he opened a door of my room without even waiting for my reply after knocking on the door. the breakfast was poor, no refills second day as there was the remaining products from the previous day.

    location in front of the main train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the second time we returned, we had a different room, but took it as we reserved last min.

    we had a most delightful experience and went back on our return with a last minute change in schedule. Breakfast buffet was wonderful both mornings and yes the eggs were divine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid 175 Eur for one night, way to expensive for what it offers, I would say it is in 70-80 Eur range. No parking. I was told that nearby parking costs 4 Eur per night, ended up paying 17Eur. Also toilet wouldn't flush and I was not able to connect to wifi even though the password was provided.

    Friendly English speaking receptionist. Firm bad and sports channels on tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was extra. I believe for that price point breakfast should included to the price. Check out time 11 (i believe generally its 12)

    The location is excellent for the travellers who like to use trains. My room was facing to the Place de la Gare and i really liked the view. The bed was really great. And I quite enjoyed the french balcony style large windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the front desk on the morning of 19/9/17 was extremely rude and unhelpful

    the staff on our arrival on 18/9/17 was fabulous and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and toilet door didn't close. Breakfast selection was too limited for the price (no hot meal like egg).

    Staff are very nice and give good recommendations and coupons for sightseeing, restaurant, etc. Room is quite big. It's just front of the big station, but very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service options would have made our life easier. On the other hand, the staff was helpful in ordering takeout from a local sushi restaurant.

    Incredible staff and the family room was an excellent option to apartments that we usually rent. Location is also great with a brief 5 minute walk to the old french quarters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a relic from the 1980s. Old beds, ancient decoration, shower in bath that required the ability of a hurdler to enter and exit and a loose tap mounting. The shower was really pretty dangerous as there was nothing safe to hold onto whilst climbing over the high and very wide bath side. One option a wooden shelf over the 19th century radiator was in fact not attached and just fell off!

    The family room was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite dirty. The remotes for AC and TV were sticky and the sink in the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. There was a weird smell that wasn't very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky smell in the batroom.Hairdryer didn't work. Limited supplies of personal care. A basic breakfast, more variety in eggs would help.

    The room was recently renovated and the hotel is in a good location. It is comfortable and it offers the standards of a 3 star hotel for a weekend stay. The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room or kettle. The staff was helpful to give a temporary warm kettle for the day though. There was also no view in the room, and the window was pretty small

    Helpful staff, great location and affordable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, conditioner supplied No coffee, tea supplied The toilet door cannot be shut The wifi signal in the room is poor The hotel cost paid through booking.com is 50 euro per day above the hotel fee which was displayed on our arrival.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Selection of pastries for breakfast could be enlarged.

    Very convenient location near railway station. Good sized rooms. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little warn.

    Hotel was nice. Front desk staff was super nice and helpful. Directly across from train station and approx 8-10 minute walk to Cathedral. Shops and restaurants close. Separate twin beds for 2 kids but all in one room. Parking was down the street but only about 5 minute walk. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really

    I am really impressed with my stay at the Inter Hotel Le Bristol. First off-the location is a killer. It is just 200 meters walk from the Strasbourg train station and so no rush in checking in or out or travelling around. Second, the staff there are very friendly and helpful. They are the most capable since some of them can speak German, French and English! My room was spacious and was very comfy. I also bought breakfasts with the hotel and the food is fresh and good. If I ever come back I would definitely stay here and also recommending the place to friends & colleagues.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the seals in the bathroom are a bit black.

    the quadruple room is very large, the WC are detached from the bathroom, the beds are very confortable. We appreciated the silence and the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    hallways very narrow (safety concern) breakfast area interiour to building and very dark and crowded (not inviting), but good cafes abound in the area

    very central, near to the train station parking arrangements within 5 minutes of the hotel easy access to the old town room large and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel close to transport and city attractions. Provided a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no kettle.

    Great location, easy check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room and bathroom. Only 2 minutes from the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the door were tin, I was waken up by people walking outside (not a big deal though)

    A proper small hotel with charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is absolutely old and looks dirty. All the room looks very shabby

    Close to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna on check in was full of information lovely & helpful & we like the fact that we where very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Best Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better. Better variety of breads, for example. The room was rather cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not good

    Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "large double bed" was a sofa bed. Rather hard and uncomfortable.

    Location is good to access the city Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weared out furniture, squeeking floor at the room

    Location, stuff, value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-condition was broken which resulted in water came out of the latter. Table and chair etc. was completely wet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bath

    View across square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no fridge in the room and the bathroom is extremly small...

    Good location, close to center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Great location - very close to the train station. I'm very satisfied with my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night, a little noise for the bar.

    near the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate loo and bathroom, air conditioning didn't work

    Two single beds for children in family room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unpleasant smell in the toilet, uncomfortable bed, staff very friendly, breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit out dated.

    El desayuno es muy bueno. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 1 or 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. A very warm place. Friendl'y staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    somewhat expensive for the facilities.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was very small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be better.

    Huge bed, great location, really close to city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to railway station. Spacious room (privilege double). Excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing much really

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is not on site, have to park in the parking building on the other road.

    Breakfast is plenty, good breads lots of variety. Staff is very nice and helpful. Room is clean and decoration is good simple.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The variety of breakfast is not enough for me.

    The location is good where is in front of the station. It is easy to access an old town. And also the facilities are cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warning on the bathroom door about the step down into the bathroom would have been helpful!

    Staff were very helpful, and clearly enthusiastic about their city.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did find a dirty pair of socks lurking behind a chair upon our arrival. Very clean otherwise.

    The staff was generally nice and helpful even though we spoke no French (one man at the desk seemed to be upset we didn't speak French but he wasn't working with us directly). We loved that we could get a room that would accommodate a family of 4. Rooms that large seem to be in short supply in Europe.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the booking terms clearly mentioned "no refunds", I think it is extremely strict for the hotel to enforce that condition considering what happened in Paris and the fact that the Christmas market was flagged as a possible target for terrorism.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is I think was made to be warm but we like it cold so we have to open the window a bit to have some cold autumn wind come in.

    Nice location as it is very near the train station. The room gives enough space to move around.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit bad toilet smell. It could be uncomfortable.

    very kind staff and good location ( just near the train station ) and wide and nice room for us.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no hair dryer in the room

    The staff was absolutely amazing! The hotel manager did an unbelievable job welcoming us. Friendly and efficient in checking us in and telling what to do in Strasbourg. We book the queen room. The room was very spacious and nicely arranged. Breakfast is delicious and it's hard to resist when you can smell the croissant cooking

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bath in my bedroom, room size is ok but not much (with 2 suitcases and a bag, felt like playing tretis at some point. They might have bigger rooms

    Very central, convenient, 5 min walk from heart of Strabourg, next to the train station but quiet, very good air con, underground parking off the road

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a spacious room with a comfortable bed and quite good bathroom. It would have been improved by having coffee/tea making facilities and a small refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old room and bathroom, very different from the picture. Price showed in the hotel is lower than the one we paid (discounted !!). So, too much marketing

    Near the center

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was very comfortable; and the location good and near the train station; it's not at the center of the city; but you can walk there very quickly

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the photos on this website are not at all the place where we stayed. we discovered that 1st floor looks much more nicer and cleaner. however we stayed in the 2nd floor where it literally looks like it was another hotel... very disappointing. we booked because of the pictures.

    The staff is what saved our trip.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very ineffective sound / noise isolation of rooms. Night auditor not very proactive in responding to ongoing sound incident problems with our neighbor room. Room in serious need of refurbishment.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right next to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is cold.

    Straff of receiption is very kind and a lot of smile.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to the railway station with a short walk to the centre. helpful staff and very clean. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi connection is slow and unstable.

    Good location, 1 minute from the train station. Friendly staff, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. When we asked for tea in the lounge the water was luke warm.

    Clean bed, comfortable pillows.spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception look unfriendly

    Good location. Quite close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location near train station!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely small room, not enough space to walk between the wall and bed when my partner was sleeping.

    clean, good location, nice view on train station

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The breakfast was okay and the hotel was next to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient location and value for money. Wifi is good and stable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: