Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Nantes La Beaujoire - L'Amandine 3 stars

45 Boulevard Des Batignolles, 44300 Nantes, France

#73 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously one of the guest that stayed in the room before me smoked there. Besides the smell, there was ash of cigarettes on the night table. As I left after one night, I indicated this to the reception without receiving any reaction nor a "Goodbye".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was a great hotel for the star ratting and cost, the only thing I would say is it would have been helpful on booking to have been told that the cost per dog per night was €7.00 as for three dogs that was an extra €21 we had not factored into the cost.

    The hotel was very good, the staff were helpful and even though we had a language issue we were able to work out what we wanted. The WIFi was excellent throughout the hotel and the parking was secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast....expected more choice ☹️ My shower did not work even after reporting the fault ☹️☹️ No coffee / tea making facilities in the room....a fridge would be good....only given one bottle of water on the first day of our stay....then no more !! One tissue in box and not replenished during stay. No spare toilet roll on second day.

    The location was excellent because it is near the Exposition Centre .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night porter seemed a little thrown I had a dog with me and I was having a bit of panic I'd have to leave the dog in the car overnight when checking in. Not a big deal for some, but it is to me. I couldn't find any tea/coffee making facilities in the room, might just have been me, but they weren't obvious. I arrived about 11pm and the bar was open, I asked for a glass of wine and the porter couldn't find any, he was a very nice chap and it wasn't the end of the world, just a bit surprised. None of this would put me off staying again, just small things really.

    The breakfast was very nice, the room was comfortable and the general decor of the hotel was very nice, it was also a quiet'sh location to walk the dog in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/ tea facilities in the room would have been great.

    The bed was very comfy. Extra pillows were good. The standard of the hotel cleanliness and decor were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- could have been good, but I came down later in the permitted times on both mornings and it wasn't stocked well at all. I didn't feel there was an urgency to stock it up, and so the value for what we paid wasn't there.

    The location was perfect for where we wanted to be. The exposition centre for the Handball world championships. It is however 20 min tram ride to city centre, this wasn't a problem for us. It was a 10 minute walk. All the staff were friendly and patient with my poor French, their English was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer in room. Only available from reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lobby smells like a horse stall. The lift did not work for the whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no conditioner

    convenient location if you travel by car. clean and spacious enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOVELY FRENDLY COMEFORTABLE SAFE

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have glasses in our room

    I really liked the room with the best quality value.. it was super clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to test center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed! Hotel miles from anywhere

    Had to make your own eggs Breakfast was a real ~DIY affair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not really enough staff - reception seem to man phones and check guests in as well as running to serve drinks at the bar leaving long waits for guests at busy times. Kitchen staff looked overwhelmed by a modest increase in diners one night. Rooms are v small with no coffee/tea making facility and quality of food was indifferent bordering on poor. Breakfasts although served till 0930 staff began to clear well before that leaving you feeling slightly rushed and unwanted. Dinner was unremarkable and desserts were not good at all. I would not recommend this as a holiday hotel more of a business stop over. Stayed only as it was close to the exposition centre but as tram stop is just round the corner next time will stay in town as it's only a 20 minute ride away.

    Beds were comfortable and room although v small for a twin was clean as was the bathroom and room was cleaned each day. Reception staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked for the money, tea/coffee facilities in the room , an English Chanel on the TV and better offerings in the bathroom . Using powder egg as your Hot option for breakfast is unacceptable, food has moved on!! Gritty and disgusting.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful The free bottle of water is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of food is either great or poor, our first night no complaints, second night it was dire and eventually we had to leave the restaurant. Training of staff to deal was surprisingly poor. Over charged on several fronts do check and recheck bill for extras you didn't have. Use the hotel car park as cars were being broken into in the street nearby,

    Location for the Exposition is fantastic, rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Or only complaint every year is the night porter (hotel rules) cannot serve us a drink after 11 in the evening. It is not a massive problem but quite annoying when you just want a night cap before turning in.

    We stay at the Brit every year when we visit a show in Nantes. It is handy as it is very near to the exhibition hall we visit. The staff are helpful but always seem busy. The rooms are sound.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent reception staff insisted on speaking English.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - very friendly and helpful staff - easily accessible for motorist - lots of eateries nearby

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was closed requiring a 20 min walk to the nearest open one.

    The breakfast was good - hot as well as continental.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    All was good

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the city centre, it could be cleaner.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: