Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Du Parc 2 stars

20 Avenue Edouard VII, 35800 Dinard, France

#14 of 38 hotels in Dinard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room; no lift, so might not suit people who have a problem with stairs.

    5 min walk from the beach, easy to get to. We've not had any problem parking on-street outside the hotel. Very warm welcome and our need for early breakfast was accommodated with a smile. Good shower in the en-suite. Very comfortable bed (no sagging in the centre of the mattress). Good french breakfast, with a nice new shiny beans-to-cup coffee maker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints for a basic small family run hotel

    Good location 5-10 mins from centre of lovely town plenty of bars and restaurants, great beach location. Clean and comfortable room, owner pleasant and helpful, continental breakfast good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Machine coffee-I prefer fresh coffee. Limited choice at breakfast-quite basic. 2 flights of stairs were hard work when you are carrying bags-as there is no lift!

    Comfy bed and pillows-spotlessly clean. Brand new bathroom suite. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location, nearby the city centre and the main beach. Small rooms, but good enough for one night. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel just up the road from a group of bars and restaurants. The hotel is clean and well presented. The staff that we met could not speak English but hey, this is in France. Have a go at speaking French ! The breakfast was ample with a wide selection of teas and coffees. There is no tea & coffee in the room. We got a taxi from the airport for 15E each way. There is a bar called Fondu which is about 5mins walk away that is v good. We ate in an Italian which is not far from the hotel. There is plenty of free 'on street' parking around the hotel. To get to Dinard town, walk down to the square and then head up one on the 'up' roads which lead to the main centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, it takes 10 minutes walking to get to the beach, small rooms but very clean with all the necessary amenities, very decent WI-FI as well, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast just right for the hotel standard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Suited us just fine.

    Location is perfect to walk everywhere in Dinard and St Enogat. Our room (no 10) at the back of the property was peaceful and calm. Basic but very clean and excellent value. Owner very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location,only really used the hotel to sleep in really as only there for one night, but was made welcome and they arranged our travel back to the airport which was 10 min in a taxi costing about 15 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lift would have been preferred, but it is an older typical French hotel.

    Very comfortable room,recently upgraded. Bathroom long and narrow, but very well appointed. Patron was extremely anxious to please, and we became well aquainted. On seeing that we are of an advanced age he,(without hesitation, or embarrassment to us), quietly changed our room from 2nd floor to 1st floor,which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well run and the staff friendly and helpful. It is near the centre of town and the beach. Buffet breakfast was good and included home made yoghurt, excellent croissant and fine bread. The room was beautifully turned out and very clean. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, so you need to be able to do a flight or two of stairs - our host did insist on carrying our bags up to the room for us though. Room could have been a bit larger but we noticed that rooms get smaller as you come north through France. All in all, we were happy with the room.

    Good "continental" breakfast, made available slightly early on our last morning for us to have a quick get-away to the ferry. Good shower in the en-suite (clean, temperature was stable, not soft water so I could rinse off the soap easily!). Building and rooms had a bit of character - not modern cloned rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get the wifi to work. If we had been staying for any length of time, I think the bedroom would have felt cramped, but for one night this didn't bother us. Would have been nice to have kettle and tea and coffee facilities in room, but room service was available at certain times.

    Bed was comfy. Had everything we needed for one night stay. Breakfast spot on (continental, not cooked). Staff amazingly helpful and friendly despite our lack of french speaking, very keen to help!! Even let us leave our bags with them for the day after checking out. Bathroom and shower great. Dinard is a really lovely town and this hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy it, only a very short stroll to the town centre and in a quieter location. We really enjoyed strolling around the promenade and watching the sunset. Lots of nice places to eat in town too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On-street parking, though at least it is very close to the hotel.

    Much pleasanter convenient stopover for 2/3 nights before catching ferry than St Malo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard for my personal preference, but that is being particular!

    Cleanliness, spacious room, good location. Although host did not speak English this should not deter people as he is most accommodating & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good welcome by a very helpful owner who carried suitcase up stairs to comfortable room. Hotel well placed, less than 5 minutes to wide selection of bars and restaurants and about 10 minutes to beach. Free parking near hotel. Generous continental breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing .

    the bed was comfy, nice clean towels , helpful staff , even booked my taxi for return flight, and a pot of tea while waiting . highly recmmended .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It did exactly what we needed it to in a hassel free way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and fitted our needs, very helpful proprietor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and very friendly and attentive staff. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    located 10 minutes from the beach. staff very helpful offering a space for my motorbike (though it didnt fit) which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs could be difficult for anyone with mobility problems.

    Staff welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly,,quiet ,good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English at all!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a good size, with ensuite. Close to shops, restaurants & beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger room more drawers

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little cramped. No fridge, or tea making facilities.

    Few minutes walk from the centre of town. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was well.

    Wonderful area and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all!

    Bed very comfy, excellent breakfast. Clean too and the staff helpful and friendly and readily conversed with us in French.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and the bottle of water was a nice touch, I was thirsty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room

    Location. Free parking on the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get radiator (electric) right / Breakfast coffee is served by machine

    Attentive owner / good location / comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom on 2nd floor but no lift.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful, wifi access good and large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are modest in size but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy - UK TV was a bonus - location great - value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast spot on time and help with a parking difficulty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Short walk to both beach and restaurants.Manager and his wife very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit tired looking with basic room facilities.

    Good for a cheap stop over in the centre of Dinard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and stairs were very steep

    We liked location of the property,it was quiet although on main road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very nice, would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think there is really anything I didn't like.

    The couple that ran the hotel were really friendly, although they didn't speak English we made ourselves understood. They were very accommodating and bought soya milk in for me as I have a dairy allergy. Breakfast was very good value, buffet style with mini croissants bread,cake,yogurts,fruit juice, cereal, fruit,cheese,ham,butter,jam,tea,coffee & hot chocolate. The room was spacious with plenty of storage, television with English channels(if you are inclined to watch it) en suite bathroom with bath and shower. Parking was free on the road by the hotel and we never had a problem finding a space near the hotel. The hotel was very well situated to walk to all the shops, restraunts, beach and market. A great value for money hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike. A few minor details (or useful info for other travelers): the room wasn't very spacious; the fridge was missing in the room too.

    The location was excellent. A very friendly and helpful staff. Very good WiFi and breakfast! It was easy to find a free parking place around the hotel. In general there was a very good atmosphere in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had a bit of a problem with the spiral staircase as our rooms were on the top floor,

    Room spotless and very quiet, bed was lovely and comfortable with lovely crisp sheets

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was quiet and conveniently situated near the town centre. There was good on street parking and it was easy to find

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, <5 minute stroll to the heart of Dinard. Clean, basic hotel, for the price it was great for us. Probably no so much for a couple wanting a lavish romantic weekend!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got booked in straight away, no hassle, then up to our room. Easy parking outside the Hotel, (perhaps that was because it was the beginning of September) Would definitely stay again. The owner was very polite with just a little English, so all OK.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing to dislike, super picky - no tea making facilities in the room

    having holidayed in Carnac, we decided to not have an early start back to St.Malo and have an overnight stay in Dinard.A warm welcome awaited us, a comfy bed, great hot shower, free Wi-Fi-which pleased my son due to lack of any network in Carnac, location to centre was less than a 5min walk, so we headed straight for our last day on the beach. We didn't have time to take breakfast due to ferry time, but the smell was wonderful and the dining area looked lovely and clean. Fab little find - will return

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free on-road parking right outside the hotel short stroll from the resort centre and beach quiet area crisp white bed linen double and single bed in the room

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, though owner had poor English which might be a problem for some.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful. On checking out, he asked where we were headed and then warned us about serious delays due to industrial action. A 3 hour journey was doubled and because we set off earlier than planned we just managed to catch our ferry!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, and would stay there again.

    Great location, an easy walk to the sea front. The breakfast was lovely, with something for everyone - including home made yogurt! Very comfortable room,

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking advertised but this turned out to be on the street outside.

    Clean and tidy, friendly staff, good continental breakfast. Good central location.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was OK but slightly cramped.

    The location is ideal. A few minutes walk from the town centre on a quiet street. Shops and restaurants close by but no noise. Friendly staff who offered me secure parking for my motorcycle which was very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We have stayed here a number of times now and love it. Very welcoming, very clean with easy access to all facilities. Largely refurbished so even better than it was before.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, it's right near the centre of Dinard and easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and the beach. The room was a little small but had adequate storage and the bathroom was good.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Very helpful and kind couple who run the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location, easy to park outside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, proprietor, and cleanliness of property.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a kettle and tea etc in the room

    Great location to centre of town, easy on street parking

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was within walking distance of the main square for eating out.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and friendly; nothing was too much for them.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very warm welcome. Help with parking. Location, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and lots of restaurants. Lovely owners and comfortable room. We will return.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. Exceptionally clean room & comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owners and managers. They only speak french but they understand what I'm trying to say!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, good position, good parking, bottle of water in room on arrival, quite overall a good place to stay for a short time.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sitting out area, but i knew that before.

    Location good short walk to bars restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We will go back again, very quiet place, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was easy to find and we'll sign posted as a new traveller to dinard it was very helpful and very central would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately - no lift

    Rooms are very clean and modern, nice owners

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room. Good location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little on the small side

    Good location. Clean and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient for town centre

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: