Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Iroise Brest 2 stars

Boulevard Filiger, 29470 Plougastel-Daoulas, France

#2 of 7 hotels in Plougastel-Daoulas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the address supplied here on Booking.com is not correct! It took us 30 minutes of driving round in circles in the fog. We ended up driving back to the main road to the service station to ask and we spotted it across the road! Nowhere near the address provided!!

    Perfect location. Rooms were just as advertised, clean and very comfortable. The self service check in late at night was very easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    For one night on the way to Brest - ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small. I can hear my neibours in the night.

    The breakfast was realy good. Its close to the City of Brest. I chose the hotel at the end of my trip to the prescile Grozon. Good decission. My idea was to cotinue to brest (central ) But I didnt. But I think from hotel would be easy to go there. For one night and regarding the price and location , this stay is a good choice. 1,5 km to go to the City of plougastel -Daoulas. I ate there for dinner in a nice Crêperie. Supermarkt (super-u) you will find in front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, cozy, clean and friendly, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can offer is that the shower doors did not close properly. This did not effect our stay. I will still be recommending this Hotel to my friends and family.

    We arrived to a very friendly and helpful receptionist. The room was very comfortable, clean and fresh. I would recommend staying at this Hotel. Our breakfast was delicious. Should we decide to travel to Roscoff we will stay here again. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    The room/hotel & staff were fine for the price, I would be happy to use a Brit Hotel again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I asked for a quite room, I found that my room was actually next to the door to the stairs! It wasn't a problem in the morning as I was up early, but not so good late evening and luckily it wasn't the height of the season.

    The room was nice and clean, a comfortable bed and good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful location and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little remote,otherwise nothing to dislike.

    Peaceful location and a comfortable room.Everything worked and the car parking was outside the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of, is the entrance to the hotel is just off a roundabout and is possibly easy to miss, we did at least once, maybe a bigger signpost is needed

    Very nice hotel chain, we had never stayed in one of these before so we arrived with an open mind. The hotel is nicely situated near to the motorway with easy access, and there is a large shopping complex on the opposite side of the road. Situated near busy roads, the traffic noise was not noticeable. The room was clean, airy and in very good decorative state. There was no noise from other guests either. Special mention must be made of the man who was on reception when we arrived, we had had a problem with the car battery which had died on us, once we explained the situation, he drew us a map and gave us clear directions to the nearest repair centre where we were able to get a new one, this was very much appreciated as we would have been stranded otherwise and we were intending to drive to Belgium the next day. Thank you very much, you saved the holiday. If we are ever down this way again we will be certain to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    excellently priced bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all fine

    very good value for money. self check in useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Comfortable beds Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet room next to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Good value not far from Brest. Room small but efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel was fine clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restricted reception times no bar facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Did the job with a bus stop right outside to take you into Brest for €1-50
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket opposite opens late and closes early not much choice of bars/restaurants within easy walking distance

    Basic but very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Ease of booking, automated check-in system, affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ease of booking, automated check-in system, affordable accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Very laud, every noise from other rooms could be hear -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very laud, every noise from other rooms could be hear - water and toilet draining, snoring. Hotel very close to the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    hôtel globalement correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hôtel globalement correct

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay (but short) in the hotel between visits of the coasts of Brittany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late. The rooms (3) were very nice and the breakfast was good. The staff is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Just a one night stay to break up a journey - absolultely ideal for this and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great deal in the local village, Super U next door though

    Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Sleep and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise. Each door that is opened and closed in the hallway, you hear it.

    Price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist and the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included

    The receptionist and the breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    the raport qualite/price is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the raport qualite/price is very good. For that price everything is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find and very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.5
    Lot of dust, dirty shower cabin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of dust, dirty shower cabin

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no ventilation in the bathroom.

    comfortable beds. great facilities: quality hairdrier and kettle. Every day we were provided of a bottle of mineral water.Fantastic shower, great position close to supermarket and to take the autoroute to Brest and other cities. Staff extremely frendly. We will come back! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    A friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furnishings were smart but the hard floor covering was more in line with a good hostel than a hotel. Our ground floor room was very clean but smelt very damp; this would make stays of longer than a night unpleasant.

    A friendly welcome. Spacious family room with enormous double bed and comfortable singles. Spacious wet-room style bathroom. Excellent free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    The top floor rooms have great character for a hotel in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant next door was closed at 8.55. Nowhere else to eat within walking distance. Beware of flipping through channels if you have kids with you - there is one (XXL) whcih would not be recommended.

    The top floor rooms have great character for a hotel in this price range - interesting shaped attic-like, and ours even had a really nice view of a maize field. Good value. Kettle! Internet (once it got going) was very good. More TV channels than are often the case.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    The location, friendly staff, private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small - also the bathroom esp the shower

    The location, friendly staff, private parking

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    Staff attentive customers, but some lack of english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff attentive customers, but some lack of english. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Wifi speed was fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the light in the room did not work.

    Wifi speed was fast. Convenient location for a car including parking. Very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice stuff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice stuff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.5
    Free WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local taxes not revealed till arrival as not on website

    Free WIFI

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: