Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Paris Gare de l'Est Parisiana 3 stars

21 Rue De Chabrol, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1188 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Quiet room ; rude reception woman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude woman at reception No kettle in room Shocking payment system !! - you get charged TWICE , and lucky if you get a refund !

    Close to station , quiet room , friendly housekeeper

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.0
    Bad place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of mould , the bathroom was not clean , the people in the front desk was not nice , they sold us a tour and we couldn’t use it , we had to back to the hotel to fix the problem and the guy in the front desk didn’t want to help us, we lost a half a day because their mistake.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our key failed 4 times in 3 days Something was always empty on breakfast list and staff were short if you asked for more.

    Location was good for the area's we wanted to visit and thers a great little shop right across the street and There is a lift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Will not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy especially in the inner yard. Not clean and need renovation. The breakfast very poor. Do not clean the rooms even I left money.

    Good place and good wifi. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent can be highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We, 7 friends, enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly, they helped with reservation at restaurants and printed our boarding pass for the return trip, excellent and large rooms with good beds and clean and modern bathrooms, very nice courtyard where you can enjoy the fine breakfast and sit and talk. Very fine and very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location from which to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed here quite a few times before. While it is nothing spectacular, I always come back as the staff are always friendly and happy to help with a problem. For me it is about the location of the hotel as much as the comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    A great stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit battered with some lose tiles but it was nothing major.

    English speaking staff who were friendly and helpful. Plus the location which is extremely well connected to Gare de Nord and Gare de l'est

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very pleasant and handy to the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator was out of order during our stay

    The Receptionist that was on duty went out of her way to help us get tickets to Moulin Rouge when there were none available! We had a great night! She also helped get us the best Taxi and deal to get to the airport! Again she argued for the best deal for us! I would have rated the property a little higher but the elevator was out of order and it was hard to get our luggage up the upstairs.. It was probably due for a little updating but was very comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Had a wonderful time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    The hotel was in good location, staff friendly, only bedding for two not three. Bathroom was dirty, mouldy and broken tiles not what you would expect for a 3 star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very low, uncomfortable and quite a small double! There was not a plug for the bathroom sink and the shower attachment was loose! Breakfast was limited and was not replenished, so if you were down late, there was not much choice. Also there was not tea, coffee or even water available all the time. Bottled water had go be purchased from the shop across the road.

    The location was close to the station. Good for a one night stop off, not great for 4 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value and good location for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist who greeted us had an abrasive manner. She also did not inform us about the complimentary tea/coffee & croissants that were available in the mornings for guests. (One also had the option of paying for a full breakfast, which she did inform us about).

    Hotel was close to Metro line that gave quick and easy access to the centre of Paris. It was also within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Our room had an updated and modern bathroom which was nice. There was a courtyard in the hotel, so you could bring food and wine from the market and enjoy it there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dangerous square metre hole in the floor inside the front door. Nothing provided eg. tissues, toiletries, tea/coffe/water normally provided in all other accommodation in this price range.

    It was on the ground floor and close to the station.The dangerous squ

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to Eurostar and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worn hotel in need of a refurbishment. Arrived after 2pm advertised check in time and had to wait an hour to get our room at 15:45

    Close to Eurostar and metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    I will go again - but not the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my 6th visit - I really would like to use it again - but this time I felt my room ( 159 - 5th floor ) ) was below standard for the cost. I had asked for a bath - but I didn't expect that to mean it was impossible to shower as well. Also the bath was so narrow - I am not a large woman !! I think all rooms should have a kettle. I have stayed in 129 and 139 - for no extra costs . They were lovely and it was them that has kept me coming back.

    Location - near so many busses and metros. Staff v friendly. Big croissants at breakfast. Don't be put off by the rough area - Paris is a proper city and it is very safe. Little outside terrace at back. BBC World , good air con. IF you have a car - there is an underground car park very near. Get metro tickets from metro Poissoniere as no crowds - Gare du Nord VERY BUSY.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is okey for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the floor makes it feel sort of dirty. Found bedbugs in the bed and on the wall close to the bed. Used half of the night hunting for the bedbugs. Used antibugs spray, all over the bed and ourselves, and they didn't bite us.. Bad breakfast. Nothing to choose between, and it was empty with juice. They did not refill it, as the breakfast time was suppose to end soon, I guess. The area is a bit creepy at night.

    The staff was serviceminded. It's good you have to ring the doorbell to get in to the hotel. Makes it feel more safe. Close to the rail station, Paris Est.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    The property is very old and the staff aren't very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very old and the staff aren't very friendly. The shower in one of the rooms we booked is blocked and water can't drained from the tub quickly. Even after we complaint the condition is still the same.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked the reception to book a taxi to airport and got a confirmation too with the price (69 EUR) the previous day. However, when the taxi arrived, the price mentioned was different (110 EUR). When we asked the reception, there was nobody to help and there was no time to change!

    Good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Location. Close to train and Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old and needs alot of improvements. The rooms do not feel clean. Doors doesn't fully close, lights very dim, curtains and carpet are worn out, bed were so uncomfortable and room phone doesn't work. I didn't even want to use blanket as it feels and looks dirty. Everything about this place was old and worn out. Also, desk reception are not too helpful. Also, beware of the hop on hop off tour (orange bus) they sell. This was a rip off. You waste your time waiting for it as there were only very few of it running compared to the other big busses. Also no narration during bus ride, only plays music. When I reported this to the hotel, they didn't seem interested and insists they were good tours. DO NOT BUY THIS TOUR!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough for a very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small, the indoor terrace not even partially covered and an insufficiently varied breakfast

    Fairly good price, cleanliness, approach to transportation and quite friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift in the hotel which is a big deal breaker for families traveling with luggage.

    Breakfast and Location. Staff is very helpful and very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, but fridge needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) No elevator – you have to carry your luggage to the third floor by yourself; 2) Weak wi-fi, sometimes disappearing; 3) No fridge in the room – it would be very convenient for those who buy cheese before departure!

    7 minutes walk from the Railway Station “Gare de l’Est”, 10 minutes – from “Gare du Nord”. Friendly receptionists. Cosy and clean room with good air conditioning, comfy bed, good bathroom with amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom was exceptionally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical sockets were loose, only two and one was too low, the other too high. Had to boil kettle on the floor in front of bathroom door as short lead.

    Bathroom was exceptionally good. Clean, modern and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Room cleaned daily by friendly staff. Quiet and close to Gard Du Nord for eurostar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arguing with staff about the 'unfixable' air-conditioning, when it was easily adjusted in the end (only because we wouldn't give up). There is no fridge or facility for making a hot drink in the room. Furniture was unstable.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value by Paris standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing special and expensive for what it was. Shelving unit came off the wall though we were able to put it back.

    Good location. Helpful staff. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was a great base for seeing the sights and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a great base for seeing the sights and very close to Gare du Nord. Staff were extremely helpful and facilities very good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    I made a good choice and would both stay again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a kettle and tea/coffee in the room.

    A good sized, comfortable room in a good hotel. The location is handy for the Gare du Nord, but the centre of town is within walking distance - just! The patisserie at the end of the road was a bonus for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was nice enough but we had 15 minutes to eat breakfast with hardly any thing to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went downstairs at 9.15am and found very little left. No croissants, no milk, no English breakfast tea, no scrambled eggs. We paid for breakfast but got very little.

    Not much to like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good place to stay if you have an early train from Gare du Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear section has no elevator, which would have been nice, however we made out OK.

    Very nice room. Bathroom facilities were very good, nice big shower with instant hot water. The breakfast was quite good with lots of selections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody revving a motorcycle early morning nearby, 2 mornings in a row y. 😠

    Pillows, duvets and bed comfy. Location amazing. Friendly, lively and fun. Public transport excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Short stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value .Olny five minutes from Eurostar terminal and metro. Good range of bars and restaurants within walking distance.Great market opposite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really! The accommodation meet my needs for a days trip. I would have loved a kettle in the room but this I suspect is personal preference.

    The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and kind. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and it was surprisingly quite at night which was a bonus. Less than 10 minutes walk to the Paris Gare du Nord station - very useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    confortable hotel with spatious rooms close to the Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise in the streets on Saturday evening.

    the staff was very friendly and helpful finding our way in Paris. The room was large to Paris standards and had a recent bathroom, that was just renovated. The breakfast also had a lot of options, from cornflakes over eggs and sausages to croissants and baguettes. Moreover, it was close to La gare du Nord, so easy to go to Montmartre on foot or to the rest of Paris through metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location…comfortable room…very poor breakfast…and not so much smiling reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Breakfast…I stayed there for 5 days..On the first two days there was ham…then ham gone and replaced by some thin salami…First 2 days there were apples and oranges and for the next three days it vanished..For two days there was scrambled eggs and then vanished…nutella finished after 1 day and never was brought again…Breakfas was only orange juice, baguette and even this sometimes finished…jam, one kind of yoghurt, emmenthal cheese which was never so fresh…When i asked on Sunday they told me since it was Sunday…on Monday they said because of the weekend…and did not ask again...

    The Location was great between two stations…Gare de L'est and gare de Nord…Room spacious and bed very comfortable…wifi excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Another short break in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at the Hotel Parisiana many times and will continue to do so. It's convenient for Gare du Nord and local restaurants. It's quiet. We like it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The bed in our room was very comfortable (two singles stuck...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't opt for the breakfast - it looked expensive and dull

    The bed in our room was very comfortable (two singles stuck together with a thick memory foam topper)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    We were looking for a place to stay near to the Train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a place to stay near to the Train Station as had an early start to EuroDisney and did not want to spend time travelling across the City. The Hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the station we arrived at on the Eurostar, and it took about 30-40 mins to get to EuroDisney the following day, with 1 change of train. The staff were helpful, allowing us to leave our bags as we arrived before check-in. It was easy to get to the Metro, within a 5 minute walk, and conveniently located for the sites. There are plenty of places to eat & drink within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. The room was basic but clean, with a very large double bed and a camp bed. The bathroom was newly furnished with a great shower. I would recommend travellers looking for price and convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    it's been our 5th stay in the same hotel, perfect for 1-2 days break in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - great (close to the Train Station - 7min walk from Eurostar, Metro nearly 'next' to the hotel (150m?), 30min walk to Louvre for people who love walking, around lots of restaurants and shops. Nice staff. Simple but clean hotel, regular size of rooms, comfortable beds, extra pillows, working wii fii, quiet (you cannot hear neighbours from other rooms);

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location - close to stations, great cafes and wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - close to stations, great cafes and wine bars nearby, easy walk up to Montmartre or down to central Paris. Basic but clean room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for central Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.0
    Paris is a lovely city to walk around felt let done by the hotel room although staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked/paid for a Club Room the room was very small as was the tiny bathroom. Small bed.

    Breakfast was good with reasonable choice. Coffee was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel close to the Gare du Nord for one-night stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient room, nice food market nearby. On arrival, we could leave our bags in the special luggage room and go to explore Paris. Free croissants at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I got was very outdated and not very well-maintained. Carpet was stained all over, and some of the linens also had strange stains.

    Close to Gare du Nord

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location - Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abruptness of check in staff member and no inclination of overall staff compliment to resolve booking discrepancies over whether the rate included breakfast or not. Room conditions like dirty carpets , broken bathroom door handles and old furniture leave much to be desired.

    The location was good and the internet wifi was excellent - actually the best internet speed I have encountered at any Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    at a heart of old Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    great location everything is around on walking distance. so many good cafes near area did not even take the breakfast. Good wifi. good stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Great place next to stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10 euros for breakfast is a little overpriced, a lot of places to eat outside and offer cheaper

    Staff extra friendly; very accommodating to our requests; made sure that my baby had everything he needs; good sized rooms and comfortable bed, great location with 10 mins walk to both big stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, friendly staff and great location for getting around Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its location close to Gare du Nord and Poissionnaire Metro makes it an ideal location for using public transport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've stayed there several times before and keep returning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly what we were looking for for that trip. Good location, affordable, clean and easy going. We felt very welcoming and the staff was very nice and helpful. The lady even lended us an umbrella :) we would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Ideal for finding shelter in the city - quite close to Gare du Nord and whereever you want to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room in the back wing of the building was basic: three floors - no elevator, room basic, lights very sparse etc. but after a long whole-day stroll, it is perfect for a good sleep. Beds are good!

    The location of this hotel is central, with good public transport connections. Breakfast is more than a traditional croissant and coffee menu,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift could have been useful. It was too much to be carrying heavy luggage on two flights of stairs. Also, wifi was poor.

    That the towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good stay for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is not bad yet you can hear someone snoring in the next room. Aircon cannot be adjusted to cool temperature. Hotel offered taxi service to the airport for early departure. We were not told that we would be sharing with other passengers. The driver also stopped at the petrol station and put petrol during the journey.

    Staffs are great. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    - There was smell of the room whenever you came-in, you must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was smell of the room whenever you came-in, you must have opened the window - The air-conditioner automatically turned off after it ran for some hours, you needed to call the reception to restart it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    good location, noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room has pretty low standard for what I've seen, I would not give this hotel 3 stars. everything happening in the common areas of hotel was clearly hearable in the room and guests were very rude - making noise(screaming, stomping, banging on their door) through all night and very early in the morning, loud enough to wake us up.

    location is convenient, within walking distance from montmartre and main train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Of all the European capitols Paris is our least favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Climbing the stairs with heavy suitcases. At first they tried to place us on the third floor, but they managed to change it to the second floor.

    Walking distance to most must see sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    I would not stay here again. For the price, I would seek other options in better neighbourhoods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff (one was helpful, the others need education on common courtesy), the others need more people skills and training on customer service Centrally controlled airconditioning (despite the information sheet in the room saying you could adjust it). You couldn’t adjust it for your own comfort and when I asked about it, they said to open the window. It was a grotty, noisy place. The walls are very thin. No fridge, kettle, or coffee/tea facilities Bathroom amenities were light The TV signals were very fragile and some TV channels were affected by rain

    The proximity to a main Metro station: Gare d’Est l’Est

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, walking distance to 2 main stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve on the soundproof. The room too close to next room, feel like people open your door during mid night while actually they are open their door which next to you.

    Good location, walking distance to 2 main stations. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with large rooms not too far from Paris Center (by Metro) and at affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel - it is no in the best environment of Paris but very close to the Gare du Nord (North Train Station) and not to far from the Metro station at Poisonniere.

    The friendliness of the reception staff. The ample variety of food composing the breakfast. The size of the rooms, on our arrival we were allocated a large room which was freshly painted and still smelling of paint. We asked to change the room as we did not want to sleep in a freshly painted room full of paint odor. The reception promptly changed the room to another room. Both rooms were larger then the majority of the rooms in Paris hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    A very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two separate nights, the first night there was no lift to the room however the second there was.

    It's location close to the Gare de Nord and Gare d'est was very convenient. It was clean and comfortable and just what we required as we passed through Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First they gave us a room on 3rd floor on a building without a lift, eventhough we specifically asked for a lower floor room. The door of the room was stuck and we can only open it by kicking it. Wi-Fi connection was really bad we couldnt even download our emails. on the ground floor roooms there were lots of noise. Breakfast wasnt sufficient. But the worst of all most of the staff on the front desk was very rude and not welcoming at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Another great trip to Paris for the Fête de l'Humanité!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather crowded and some choices ran out. Some of the rooms are in the rear of the courtyard in a building with no lift.

    Hotel is in a great location a short walk from both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Plenty of restaurants nearby and within walking distance of many of the iconic Paris sights. Hotel staff helpful, room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are on your own, walking from the train station to the hotel at night might make you feel a bit unsafe, but it is a very short walk. The installation of more street lamps could easily fix the problem. Also, there was an odd smell in our room...almost like vinegar. It might be the washing detergent they use for the bedsheets and towels, or maybe the cleaning products. For Paris standards, the quality-price ratio was ok.

    The location is perfect in the sense that it is very close to both Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord, as well as to the Poissoniere metro station. If one stays off the Magenta and Strasbourg boulevard, there are some lovely streets with charming cafes and bakeries to be discovered on the way. The staff were very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    There is a small cafe called Resto Petits Prix close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small cafe called Resto Petits Prix close to the hotel and it offers awesome breakfast. Though the cafe is small, the staff are friendly and the breakfast's portion is huge. A must go if u stay at Inter-hotel Parisiana!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and very comfortable. Just don't expect 5 star accomodation for 3 star prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding streets are rather shabby and there are often groups of (predominantly) young men hanging around. The décor could do with refreshing.

    Excellent staff. Comfortable beds. Small bath as well as shower. Clean throughout. Location was good for both public transport and walking to Montmatre and central Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    I'm satisfied with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since my room was on the ground level I couldn't let the fresh air in easily. A ventilation system would solve the problem.

    Shower was very nice. Room in general was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good with one exception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess one of the people cleaning may have mistakenly taken a blue straw hat I bought as a souvenir for my sister which I left on the desk in our room. I inquired to see if it was at the lost and found, but it wasn't there. The doors automatically lock when you leave so someone had access. I just don't like items going missing without any explanation. Please make sure to pack and put away your things and keep track of your items.

    Location convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    WE DID APPRECIATE OUR STAY VERY MUCH. DEFINETELY WOULD LIKE TO GO AGAIN ON OUR NEXT TRIP TO PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMALL FRIDGE IN OUR SUPERIOR ROOM. WE HAD A KETTLE ,BUT TEA, AND COFFEE ONLY FOR THE FIRST DAY NOT FOR THE REST OF OUR STAY. WE WOULD HAVE LIKE TO HAVE BISCUITS AS WELL.

    NONE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room was very different to the photos on their website and was very tired. We went down for breakfast at 9am (it wasn't meant to finish until 9.30) and there was hardly any food left.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow to top up breakfast foods, crockery and cutlery. Had to ask for a toilet roll as no replacement in bathroom. Bathroom door did not close even though this was meant to be superior room. TV did not work properly

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    I will go again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast coffee is not good- I couldn't drink it. Maybe I'm fussy about coffee ---

    Croissants were great and the bed was very comfortable ! I have stayed here 4 times and have always liked the area and the convenience. The hotel is quiet - particularly the back rooms. It has a little terrace outside - an added perk for a central Paris hotel. If you have a car, there is an underground car park at Franz List - a Place very near. I like the 10th - it is so good for metro, RER, buses and walking. Near so many interesting places. Some people find the 10th a bit rough - don't be like that - enjoy a city, not a cocoon !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Beware of double charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was charged to my credit card at the time of booking and then again at checkout along with the city tax. When I questioned being charged twice the staff were rude and condescending informing me that I would have to wait 30 days for a refund of the double charge. Also only gave me a copy of the receipt for the original payment when I insisted. I stayed in other hotels in Paris during this trip. All others charged my credit card at the time of booking and then only charged the city tax at checkout. I will not return here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    An ok place to stay if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was random with little choice and sometimes no items every day (e.g. eggs or cold meats) and next to nothing if you go towards the end (no replenishments it seems) . Area a bit seedy and if you are a woman traveling alone - maybe not the nicest area to stay in (at night at least)

    Very useful for access into and out of Paris (Close to Main Railway stations) :Metro a short walk away so easy to get around the city too. Local mini supermarkets with plenty of food and drinks to buy. Rooms and service ok .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Fine for one night but skip breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible - not much selection, croissant was inedible and coffee was not nice, definitely not worth the money. There are boulangeries at the end of the road and a market which are much better choices. Decor was rough round the edges, chips in the bath. Wifi not strong enough to work. Area feels a bit unsafe at night

    Friendly staff on checkout. Convenient location. Large room. Good tv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to gare du nord and easy to get the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower did not go down quickly so you had to watch that it didn't overflow. The room was not dusted properly.

    Close to gare du nord and easy to get the metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed many times at the Hotel Parisiana and it suits us very well. It's in a quiet street, walking distance from the Eurostar at Gare du Nord, convenient for the Metro and with plenty of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, fast wifi, good aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not as pictured. The room on our confirmation was completely different and when scrolling through hotel pictures, this room did not feature at all. We had to sit in the "shower" as we couldn't fit under the shower head or under the roof itself, this would have been fine if the hotel had specified bath only. When using the toilet, our knees almost touched the wall. Room stated being soundproof, however they were not. We could hear the people next door. Also, if people were coming back late, it echoed throughout our entire floor, this made our stay a little uneasy. Hotel was fine for the price, however, a little more honesty would have been appreciated.

    Comfortable bed, fast wifi, good aircon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, the room was large enough for Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not very comfortable

    Very friendly staff, the room was large enough for Paris standards, proximity to public transport and restaurants/bars. The breakfast was really good! Very good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value of money. Not so far from 2 train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit farer from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est than I thought. Difficult to walk from Gare du Nord with luggages. Still too far to walk to Marais area.

    Good price. Cleanliness OK. Located in safe area. Overall is in good level, as expectation.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: