Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Blois - Le Préma 3 stars

3 Rue des Onze Arpents, 41000 Blois, France

#12 of 23 hotels in Blois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was rude. The same as in France in general. Since I was the only guest that night, they just did not setup a breakfast buffet, and they charged me for having a cup of coffee, even when not offering breakfast. The location is terrible, especially if you don't have a car. I called the hotel a few days before to ask for help with transportation options, and they were lazy and told me that they would tell me in person and not on the phone. However, I was arriving at 1am. Very inconvenient. They did not have a taxi company number at the counter, and I had to provide it for them. A taxi to downtown costs ˜20 EUR each way. Wifi was bad, but not terrible. I've seen worst wifi connections in European hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly hotel on useful location on the way home from Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Useful location on the way home from Spain. 24h-reception, so no hurry and no stress. Large parking, friendly welcome and fine bed. Wifi connection is pretty strong. Breakfast choice is OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable and the food in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. Being just off the A10 was perfect for me as I was taking that road and needed somewhere conveient. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was great - plenty of choice although a bit pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was unusual in that it was a tub up off the floor and squeezed into the corner of the small space. It was difficult getting out of it without slipping because you had to step down over the lip of the tub - not good if you have arthritis. There was a handle to hold on to but it was next to the toilet so you still had an obstacle getting out. The bathroom space was very tight/small even for 1 person. I think the room price is a bit high for what it is

    Breakfast was great - plenty of choice although a bit pricey compared to some places. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Even though the hotel was out of town, we were able to walk to a bus stop to get to town (about 20-25 mins) and also to a large supermarket with a restaurant attached (about 10-15 mins walk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    More motel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is situated in an Industrial area of Blois. It was difficult to locate and awkward to get to by bicycle.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was ckean. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Good value chain hotel on Blois outskirts with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate area is not great but there is a cinema and bowling alley nearby.

    The location was excellent, on the outskirts of Blois with on-site parking, but also next to a bus service into the city centre. The restaurant was very good and offered real value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a budget hotel with the advertised rate but lobby interior, restaurant and hallways appeared dated and unappealing as compared to other hotel chains. The room was more updated, clean and modern but certain details in the bathroom negated the room positives - the seals in the shower tub were needing for replacing, shower-head also needed replacing, hairdryer wires were visible and tight layout needing to be careful when move about, etc. Price should have been lower for quality of experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast selection (extra cost 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little cramped but perfectly functional [Note (not connected to this hotel) - beware burgers cooked properly at restauant La Boucherie opp the hotel - friend has one that wasn't properly cooked and was very ill same night!]

    Good breakfast selection (extra cost 10.50 euro 8.2016)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel and great price in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I couldn't fault it. Was just what we needed and at a good price.

    The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and the hotel and room was spotless. The room was really comfortable and the breakfast was very reasonable. It only took us about 10 mins to drive into lovely Blois to one of the big underground car parks near the chateau so were able to enjoy a few hours exploring and have a nice meal in the evening. This was the first time we had used this chain of hotels and we were impressed and would use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A small place that’s big🍷
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small place was so clean and taken care of, the bed so pampering, the staff so nice and accommodating and the food so good- we felt lucky!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. But as a convenient hotel to break your journey, it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. Air con didn't work in one bedroom . Bathroom very small.

    Cheap. Big beds. Good breakfast. Nice TV in room. Air con in bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Double" bed was two singles alongside, they didn't appear to have an option for a proper double bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    The star rating is not very accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The star rating is not very accurate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast choise , very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast choise , very good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from the hallway and neighboring rooms.

    Large car park. Great if you drive a car. Not too far from the city centre (by car).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    you can buy coffee in the hotel andother drinksin the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can buy coffee in the hotel andother drinksin the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Adequate stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Flexibility of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The siee of bathroom

    Flexibility of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    2.5
    When making the booking the wrong date was entered, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When making the booking the wrong date was entered, so immediately telephones hotel to try and explain mistake and to change the date. Staff were very unhelpful and even though I had just made the booking would not change the date.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfast which seemed expensive until experienced.
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet seat kept falling down, heater foo close to toilet to sit comfortably.

    Very good breakfast which seemed expensive until experienced. Shower good. A bottle of watwr in the room. Good bed and enough pillows.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    3.8
    Small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advert on booking was the one that make us go there, we didn't like the room, it wasn't in a range price of 70€. Didn't like the bathroom.

    Small price

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    It was comfortable enough here, and we were fairly well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is out of town, but there are restaurants in the local area. I was a little bit disappointed but it was okay for a one night stopover.

    It was comfortable enough here, and we were fairly well looked after. The staff were helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    exelent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was of poor design, too many sharp corners leading to body damage in a confined small space, great care needed when moving. cups,soapand bottled water all removed and not replaced although we stayed for 2 nights.No drink making facilities in room.

    exelent breakfast very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    -it is clean, and if you travel with the car the cost is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the staff does not speak english -it is extremly far from the city and in the sunday there is no bus! -the wifi connection was poor -the stuff does not help us with any information regarding how we could arrive in the city

    -it is clean, and if you travel with the car the cost is not as big

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe this is picky, but there were some minor damp stains in the shower.

    Very comfortable bed 2 sets of pillows of different ranges Very quiet despite of being close to the highway Bathroom: a real one, and not like the plastic horrible ones!!. Seriously, I don't understand all those complains about the size of the bathroom. It's more than enough for one person (I am 1,75m and my husband 2m!!!)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Comfort of bed, room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the morning, very noisy (thin walls)

    Comfort of bed, room very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Easy location to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    Easy location to find. Copious parking. Accommodation info was accurate. Excellent French breakfast. All was very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast excellant

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    service of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed too small, beer too expensive

    service of the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.3
    Clean, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signage from road

    Clean, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    A little out of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little out of town!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    It was convenient for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On an I dust rial estate

    It was convenient for our needs

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    2.9
    Leaving
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything else

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    10 min from hotel are many restorans and fastfood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit narrow bed

    10 min from hotel are many restorans and fastfood

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Stunning rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    Stunning rooms. Comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly stuff,free parking :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in room,but can be ventilated out

    Very friendly stuff,free parking :)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    E-Z booking and handling, supportive staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    E-Z booking and handling, supportive staff, good breakfast, good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    Cheap and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outside the city

    Cheap and free parking

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Possibly could do with an up date.

    Location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price. Clean. Friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy road and people staying, plus a 3am delivery outside my room was not helpful to my nights rest.

    Easy to find and very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plumbing noisy and sound proofing could be better.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good quality.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive. Shower was flimsy.

    good position. Clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Couple

    The room

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    People at the frontdesk.
    • Couple

    People at the frontdesk.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    24h of frontdesk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    24h of frontdesk.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    convenience from motorway staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower in room not working porperly

    convenience from motorway staff very helpful

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: