Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bonaparte 2 stars

3 Rue Jean Lecanuet, 76000 Rouen, France

#8 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1134 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the dark corridors; lights were controlled by sensors that didn't work until one had walked quite some distance. The first time I wasn't sure there were any lights! State: this is really a budget hotel in a great central location, so don't expect greatness. As always, there are quite a few things that need work and money spent on them.

    The hotel is in a great central location, and it was really good value all things considered. Unusually for hotels like this, it has parking - however spaces are limited, and access to the underground car park is very steep (I actually liked this for the fun factor of it, but it would be a challenge for some). The room was small, but clean - and quite comfortable too. The overall feel of the place is good - I would stay here again, certainly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a problem with staff, who didnt speak English and didn't want to let us use the hotel parking, but in the end everything was ok

    a little bit shabby hotel, but it even adds the charm central location and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it's a great hotel albeit a bit dark because of colour of walls & carpet .

    The decor might not be to everyone's taste but we loved it especially after staying in Ibis hotels . It was a welcome change. Parking is available @ €10 a night , it is a very steep drive & listen to receptionists instructions .Very comfy bed & linen was good quality. In the bathroom they provided loads of towels , toothbrushes & even a shaving kit. The hotel is very central & great value for money.We had a great nights sleep & cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head lay at bottom of slide and you needed to kneel in the bath in order to use it. I reported the situation as I was there for two nights. Nothing was done to improve the situation Room requires some TLC Facilities closed at 8.00pm including the bar and reception Bar was poorly stocked and could not offer chilled drinks

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception closes relatively early, but getting into the room with the instructions after hours was easy. The lobby is really dark at night. The hallways are as well, but at least the lights come on with a motion sensor, unlike the lobby.

    It was better than expected, and great value for the money compared to other places in the region. The bed was comfy with big pillows, and there's other amenities in the room (TV, instant coffee, toiletries, etc.), that we didn't get with more expensive rooms at other places. The location is great and there's public parking nearby. Bathroom is clean, but could probably use an update.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything great.

    Great comfy room, nicely decorated, everything seemed to be quite new in the room (whereas the lobby seems to be a bit old fashioned and dusty). Very comfortable bed! Best location close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a cheap, clean, central hotel in Rouen and Hotel Bonaparte met all our criteria. The hotel is a bit dated, but tidy, staff are very friendly and helpful and location is great, in the city centre. Couldn't have asked for more for the money we paid. we would return anytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, exactly as expected, had secure parking for our motorcycles, pool was cold!!

    Friendly value for money place, has a pool but it’s a bit cold! Helpful pleasant staff and close to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and tea/coffee

    Parking very difficult and the hotel itself wasn't easy to find. The road system made satnav redundant! I was charged twice for the taxe de sejour! Only 55cents but it was the principal. There was a peculiar smell in the room that disappeared after I had opened the window. Minimal tea/ coffee and no-one on duty to ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is super tight. Construction out front and in the hotel (elevator issue) affected water pressure and our enjoyment.

    Central location in Rouen. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No staff at desk after 8 pm, which is ok, but the lobby lights were turned off. So when I came home I had to find my way to the elevator in the dark—dangerous and a bit scary. 2. When I checked out I forgot a sports water bottle in my room. When I went back a few hours later, the guy at the desk just shrugged. He didn't even call housekeeping to check. 3. Lights in bathroom are weak, and bathroom fixtures a bit shabby. The cheap plastic shower curtain fell down. 4. Be aware it's not in the cute old town.

    Easy walk from train station. I sort of liked the goofy modern lights and bold colors in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dear for the tired style but very comfortable and clean. The garage is an exciting experience if you don't have parking sensors but it is secure and works OK.

    practical and in the centre for the main attractions and a perfectly adequate traditional French hotel of the old school, if a little step into the 90s but with charm and character which is missing from the modern day chains. Give me this hotel anyday over the likes of IBIS and Campanile where you might pay as much if not more. Breakfast great and reasonable value in this age of overpriced tat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor - all-over crimson mock-quilting on bedroom walls, and apricot bathroom suite. Took me back to the 70s! Feeble wi-fi in room.

    Very comfortable bed, enclosed balcony for sitting, and a bath (complete with plug!). Also friendly staff and excellent (but expensive) breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very poor. Impossible to make a hot drink as hotel provided the smallest cups ever, and made of paper (why do that?)

    Good location. Comfy beds. Peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on a busy street and although there were double windows, some noise of the street could be heard.

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, confortable mattress

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on the closet, heating which couldn’t be switched off. Therefore I had to sleep with the windows open. Room smells like toilet cleaning blocks.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was closed and we had to wait for them to open it (at 20.30 h). The lights in the room were very dim and the hotel facilities were really old and in need for an urgent renovation... WiFi didn't work at all.

    Location was good. They had the option for parking at 11€ the night (tiny space, but better than nothing! it's good, considering it's in the city center). The room smelled clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with two kids so the family room worked really well for the one night stop over. Parking on-site made it additionally convenient especially considering the very central location of the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All plumbing in the bathroom looked very old and calcified, unpleasant to touch... The balcony was not quite clean either. The receptionist was not very welcoming.

    Good location, many cafes and restaurants nearby that looked very attractive. Was great to have a kettle in the room and a small balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appears that there is parking at the hotel, but this wasn't included in the information and the parking in the local underground car park is quite pricey for an overnight stay.

    Very good location and friendly, accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled strongly of cleaning products when we arrived so we opened the window and left for a few hours. Once we returned the smell was bearable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing every thing was o.k.

    Owners very friendly and welcoming. very clean & the best comfortable beds in town.I think the price of breakfast has gone down, but still lots of choice. some new bars . have opened in the area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Centrally located; I even walked from the train station rolling my bag behind me. There were a couple of problems which were corrected immediately. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the common areas in the hotel were closed down at 8 pm every evening, at a time when one might avail of them, if they were not closed. Also, the receptionist disappeared for a while and I did not know how to open the locked automatic front door of the hotel in her absence, with the result that I missed getting to the station to catch a train and had to wait several hours for the next train!

    The location was very convenient to the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were helpful, but some didn't speak English very well, but we managed to communicate well enough.

    Excellent location for exploring Rouen by foot. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there were even washcloths!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just keep up the good work no complaints at alll

    Location great staff very professional great breakfast just what a traveler would love . Rooms are large comfortable seating again location nice get to other sights safe walking distance I love to walke in Europe surrounding area wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely big bed and really good quality linen sheets. Car park under hotel very secure and meant I did not have to worry about its security during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner could not stand the dark brown coloured walls, no decent cup to make a nice cup of tea or coffee, impossible to open shampoo satchels without a chainsaw.

    Location was excellent, staff great, very friendly, overall good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very sketchy at best in our room #17. Worked well in all other areas in hotel.

    Breakfast was great, fantastic location, check in/out was simple, rooms were above average in size and staff was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.we arrived at 20h-and suddenly the loby (as shooters closed) become worse then metro-even looked unsafe place. 2.very noice by drunk persons at night(we sleep with open window) and not clean bath...I would say-renovation needed;) 3.

    Location.we were really at center-reachable in walking distance.and in in the morning-(when all shutters open) it's quite nice to sit in a company of Bonaparte estatue in the lobby.The reception lady very nice -and pleasant in everything .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place does on lockdown after 20:00. You can enter the hotel of course, but the lobby with its nice chairs and breakfast room are locked off by those metal blinds you see on shops when they close. The room itself doesn't have any seats. The room (and the elevator) had a strange smell. You'll get used to it after staying in it for a few minutes, but those first minutes are quite unpleasant.

    Bed is good although quite short. Cheap. Location is good. The reception does not speak English, but were helpful when we called that we would arrive a few minutes late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and "tired" decor Slow lift Breakfast was a bit confusing and there was not ordinary breakfast tea.

    Had a family bedroom for 4 available Good central location. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee stains on bed sheets, I think it was coffee!!. wall paper flaking off walls, small plastic cartons to put coffee into. no milk for coffee. dark corridors. could all do with some investment felt grubby. wont be back

    quite near catheedral and bars etc,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street it lies on is quite busy with loud traffic and passers by. Sleeping with the windows open can be challenging

    Excellent location: all Rouen Centre attractions are within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great room, very comfortable, great location and even toiletries available. I slept so well and really enjoyed my time there. The proprietess is also very friendly and greets you with a smile on your face! Loved It! The location is also great - 6 mins walk to the Cathedral and around 10 to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is old looking and not that functional. it was hard to get in and out from the shower / bath. Hotel need to emphasis more on room cleaning , I found dead cockroach in the bathroom.

    Location is great , car parking is available and not expensive. Bed , pillow & linens we very good and conformable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant old fashioned hotel, very comfortable room. The street outside was busy but we were fortunate in having a room at the back - very quiet! Breakfast was excellent, lots of options. Staff were welcoming and helpful. We were grateful to have secure parking on site although getting the car in and out was somewhat challenging! Good value stay in great location for exploring the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel suffers from what other private little hotels in Europe suffer from: aging without sufficient modernization. The room did look like an old-ish apartment. Mostly, I didn´t like the (visual) age of the bathtub and the toilet, they looked old and worn. The linoleum in the corridor and the toilet (!) need to go, too. There's no parking at the hotel, and on-street spaces were all taken, so we parked at a facility nearby, for 15 EUR. The reception closes at 8pm, so our check-in (at 10pm) did not run smoothly; however, the proprietor kindly accommodated us at this hour. Lastly, the mini-fridge was not working and was not stocked, which was a minor inconvenience.

    Overall, the hotel seemed clean and, where it mattered to me, more than adequate: the room was quite big, the bed linen was clean and new, the beds were very comfortable, the location was superb, there were extra items like disposable toothbrushes and toothpastes in the room, hot water didn´t run out, the room had a hairdryer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware the car park! Extremely difficult to get in or out of.

    Slightly quirky, but clean and comfortable and an ideal base to get into the city. Very noisy outside (traffic and people going home in the early hours)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a bar just down he street and it was very loud until early morning.

    The cheese for the breakfast was fresh and better that at some expensive hotels we have stayed at. The rolls were warm and fresh and it was just a good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the underground on site car park. Do book ahead. The beds were super comphy, especially the over sized pillows. Great shower room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot but no plug in the washbasin so it seems so bad to let all that very hot water just run away,when we are trying to be more careful with water etc.

    The owners are both always very nice and welcoming it is very clean, and very clean comfortable beds. Very good breakfast, but perhaps less choice and more of the usual things (lots of sweet things not usual at breakfast )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast has lots of choice But perhaps lots of things that you would not chose and would be better with less choice but more usual ham and eggs cheese etc.

    Yes the beds are very clean and very comfortable very good quality. the owners are very nice and welcoming always nice to see them

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were vey pleased.

    It's a rather beautiful old hotel. Although it's old and completely carpeted, we did not get the feeling it was dusty. Rooms were nice, especially the bed. And very silent! We arrived way after reception was closed. But we got a code to enter and the key to our room was were they said it would be. Location is superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smell of the Oldness.

    Andrea! She is increadible! Extremely helpful and friendly. She even brought us a vase next moment she'd seen us with flowers. Good location to visit old town. The room was tiny but comfortable and clean. Though we stayed there in February it was good heated. I would definetely recommend Bonaparte Hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some flakes in the plaster in the bathroom; needs touching up. Wallpaper a bit heavy, in the design pattern of dark brown & red books

    Excellent breakfast; good recommendations for local restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms could be renovated as the ceiling is a bit outdated.

    Location is great. We booked a standard basic room and were nicely surprised that the room was quite spacious for France. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around. The train station is 10min away on foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator took a bit of working out and the view from our room at the back was ugly.

    Great location right in the centre of town, yet quiet. Amazing value for a decent sized comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated room.

    Good location to visit old Rouen. Walking distance to most of the attractions. Hotel a bit dated - had a pink suite, but it was adequate and served it's purpose

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    It was really friendly. The room was just perfect and very clean. Easy excess to the hotel. Will certainly go there again and tell my friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing --it was really lovely.

    The hotel was in a central location ---easy to access the shops/sights etc. but not in a noisy location. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. She told us about the Son et Lumiere show which we would have missed otherwise. No air conditioning but a very effective fan in the room. Room was compact but beautifully decorated and very pleasant to spend time in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has secure parking but it is not really suitable for motorcycles with a very steep hill with low ceiling into underground car park with sharp turn at the bottom. Not so much of a problem going in but coming out onto the footpath at the top was difficult.

    Central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely basic. The wi-fi was a bit unreliable and the parking garage was full. Considering price and location, this hotel is what can be expected.

    The location is nice and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with a revamp,

    Our room had a small balcony overlooking street which was a welcome surprise, rooms typically French, not huge but big enough for your needs. Friendly reception by owner, very quirky hotel. Room had a small fridge which was handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room to the main road, which was incredibly loud with cars and partying people walking past. We didn't sleep at all. As we had a roof box on our car, we couldn't park in an underground car park and took us over an hour to find a parking space in Rouen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and small, filled with the double bed and 2 singles for my children. The bathroom suite was really tired and old fashioned and the shower was pretty antiquated too, taking ages for the water to drain out of the bath. It was all just a bit shabby. It smelled very strongly of bleach though, so at least we were assured that it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bathrooms are being refurbished... otherwise excellent no complaints. Good bed. Warm welcome. Parking off the street. Good breakfast. Excellent spot, close to main places of interest. Lovely proprietor.

    We booked in a hurry and were so pleased with this quaint little hotel in the centre of Rouen. It was better than reviews suggested and we had an excellent experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, toilet, shower.

    Paid €59.50 without breakfast Was pleasantly surprised on entering hotel, decorated in ‘Old Style’ not to every body’s taste but we liked it. Everything looked clean. First impression continued as we entered the bed room, at this point we were very pleased. Unfortunately then came the bathroom! Just read a few previous reviews, one mention loose toilet seat and hand held shower. We must have had the same room, No. 22 the toilet seat was so loose it could not have gone unnoticed by the cleaning staff, and should have been reported, it was dangerous. The shower head was incomplete, unable to fit it to the vertical rail, had to shower one handed. The bath panel needed repainting so did the door, perhaps best to leave the door till a carpenter has planed some off to make it fit. Discoloured silicone around the bath needed replacing. All-in-all bathroom was more, falling apart, than Bonaparte. Such a shame because there was nothing here that a minimum amount of Euros and a few hours work could not put right. No air-con, no fan and because we were on a very busy road at the front of the hotel we couldn’t leave window open so it was a very uncomfortable sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several things wrong with the bathroom. The shower didn't work properly and it was very easy to slip over getting in and out - when I mentioned this on checking out, there was little response

    The bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were charged for some breakfasts for the morning of the day we arrived (in the afternoon) - which I hadn't noticed because I was only given itemised bills after paying. There was a language problem but we eventually sorted the problem out and I was reimbursed.

    Fantastic breakfast and great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was disturbingly loose. Hand held shower awkward to use. Wi-Fi was weak in the room but good in the lobby.

    The location was very convenient. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The decor was old style but clean and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are WARM in the summer, no AC, but they are very clear about that in their room description. Also, no elevator, and the stairs are steep, especially if you are toting a lot of heavy luggage. Again, that is well posted.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated.

    Receptionist was very friendly and helpful; even though no parking left at hotel, receptionist made sure we got parking at discounted rate right across the way; the breakfast was excellent-- lots of choices, everything fresh and good value for the price; location was excellent-- walkable to many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is run-down and overpriced for what it offers. Bathroom fixtures are old, Room was very stuffy--no air conditioning and opening the window didn't help. Bedding was too heavy for July; pillows were too big. Extra bedding/pillows in closet looked like they had just been shoved there. Location isn't very central.

    High chair available for breakfast. Wide variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm room. After opening windows the back courtyard had a smell of sewerage which eventually came in the room. As yuck as the smell was, the room was far too hot to close the window.

    It was nice stay, large room with separate toilet and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby decor was very dated. The beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom had broken shower and toilet flusher broke.

    It was close to major attractions. However it was noisey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark is so steep and narrow it is a nightmare but safe! Painted in dark red and green in communal areas making it rather gloomy.

    The bed was very comfortable, linen excellent. Huge choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise unbearable and with no air conditioning we had to have the window open

    Quaint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed wasn't too comfortable and place felt a bit tired

    great position and on site parking, although charged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    breakfazst

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and quite dark rooms

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was challenging

    Great location close to the action but very quiet. This hotel is a screaming value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and sometimes no water at all. Very poor Wi-fi.

    Linen bright and crisp. Great position for sightseeing and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Bonaparte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: