Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Rennes St Grégoire – Le Villeneuve 3 stars

6, Avenue Saint-Vincent, 35760 Saint-Grégoire, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Saint-Grégoire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the dark and the hotel was not lit up, so we got lost! It was a smaller bed where it was evident the gap between the bedside shelves was where a larger bed had been before. The hairdryer didn't work. The restaurant was closed when in fact is was supposed to be open on Thursday evenings, so we had to walk to the Mall at Leclerc for something to eat!

    The location to the hospital was why we booked. The staff were very good and accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the restaurant was closed from Friday lunchtime until Monday lunchtime it would have been helpful if better information had been provided by reception staff as where nearby alternatives were to be found. A simple map with distances and locations would have been appreciated. For british visitors the weekend is Saturday and Sunday!

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricey compared to other bookins made the area around was not on our sat nav so took 2 hours to find , agree this was not the hotels fault

    good service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay the Bill. Joking. .

    Nice Room and Clean. and a shower that really works well, Wi Fi was good with strong signal. We had only a short stay, so no time to find faults, but while there all went well. enjoyed a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information given re facilities ( dining , coffee machine etc ) at time of check in

    Extremely comfortable bed & spacious shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, lovely hotel

    Friendly reception staff, warm and clean rooms, comfortable bed, very pleased.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just OK and a bit expensive

    Free on site parking, 24 hour desk, restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BED

    LOCATION AND STAFF

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot no ventilation no tea/coffee anywhere

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, restaurant, car park, wifi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one at reception on our arrival. Restaurant closed. Bed and room not that clean. Breakfast hardly anything there to eat, and no staff around. Worst place in long time we have stayed in, wont use Brit hotel again. did fill in form and left on reception desk !

    There was nothing we liked about our stay apart from leaving !

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Couple

    The fact that the restaurant was closed on Sunday evening and there were no obvious other places to eat nearby.

    Room was well appointed , clean, warm and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows too soft

    Out of town but right by the huge supermarket

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: