Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Brive 4 stars

Le Griffolet, 19270 Ussac, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Ussac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good place for a refreshing stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main course in restaurant was a bit greasy, starter was excellent (but service could not have been better), wines were a little expensive

    Location excellent, pool and patio/garden a real bonus - had a good swim before dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location, nice room with plenty of space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location, nice room with plenty of space. Good parking area for our van, which was safe. Restaurant was closed, but there was one open within a 5 minute walk, which I can recommend for good value food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom wasn't clean and the bathtub was slippery.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations aren't comfortable enough for a 4 star Mercure Hotel! I booked it because I remember how good Mercure Hotel at Villefranche-sur-Saône was! And we were disappointed! Nevertheless, I do have to say Staff Hotel was very very good!

    Bathroom wasn't clean and the bathtub was slippery. Staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit claustrofobic. Unclear fire exit instructions. Shower head was broken. Price through booking.com was more expensive than if we'd booked it directly. No possibility to charge our electric car.

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Yes
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Have been before and usual standards were maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Service was attentive and excellent. Food selection was good. Room was as expected and most comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good service convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service convenient overnight stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The hotel was suberb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked this hotel as we were taking our dog with us. When we got there we found the restaurant was closed. Not happy.

    The hotel was suberb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Road hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco too old

    Road hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    fine hotel at the usual Mercure standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    fine hotel at the usual Mercure standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed Since it was a Mercury property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not smell clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Tired mattress
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double - No Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired mattress Facilities not proposed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel, good area for parking clean and well...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel, good area for parking clean and well equipped. Staff were very pleasant. A recommended stay

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast, Wifi, Etang du Giriffolet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a bit short. Lack of Gym equipment.

    Breakfast, Wifi, Etang du Giriffolet

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.5
    The food was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was awful

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.5
    Hotel comfort, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening meals served on SUndays. Should make this clear on Booking.com website

    Hotel comfort, breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Mercure Brive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: