Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brueghel 3 stars

3-5 Parvis St Maurice, 59000 Lille, France

#28 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Small room but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too little, no view, disturbing noises from the nearby building (yelling, loud walking down the steel staircase...), expensive public parking (€15/night is a nice discount from €26 but still it is a lot)

    Very good location in the center, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well located and full of character, with friendly staff, but air-con would be nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning and it was extremely hot so I had to open the windows overnight and consequently suffered from mosquito bites. In spite of being pedestrianised it was a little noisy at night.

    The bed was comfortable and the linen fresh. The bathroom was fairly new and generous. Room was not enormous but perfectly okay. I loved the lift but then I am petite! The hotel is in a pedestrianised area of the old city, excellently located for the Gare d'Europe and Gare de Flandres.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location great, staff great, rooms v small, no aircon & shower cubicles a joke. Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 rooms were very small, but the Shower cubicles were a joke, like telephone boxes. No aircon so you have to leave the windows open.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was great. price was good too, but thats because the rooms were tiny and no aircon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Charming friendly hotel, central and near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bderoom is small so I would say not suitable for a stay of more than a few nights. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we thought over 11euros per sperson was more than we wanted to pay, so we went to cafés.

    The staff were very friendly, the hotel had a lot of charm, the lobby was welcoming and comfortable. The hotel was very well located only 5 minutes walk from the Lille Flandres station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Location great; challenges having a comfortable night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm in the room; no air conditioning; windows could only be fully open - didn't open at top. No netting on the windows; quite a few mosquitoes given the season. Options were to either sleep in a hot room or keep the windows open and sleep in a noisy room.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was maybe a bit too small

    Very friendly staff! We felt very welcome. The bathroom is very nice! Room is cosy. There is very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location, friendly and comforatable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower rather than bath but then it was a late booking.

    Great location - only short walk from the Eurostar and even shorter into the city centre. Very helpful staff. Room functional if not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. A little train noise from the nearby station but nothing disturbing. Breakfast was the usual French fair, good selection and fresh. Overall a perfect traditional hotel rather than the bland corporate ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was amazing, the lift is something else, I just love old French lifts & this hotel retains all of that charm. The staff were very friendly & extremely helpful, and the location is ideal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hote, friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so soft that it felt like sleeping in a trampoline with giant marshmallow pillows. Some people would love this but it was a bit too bouncy for me.

    Small but exactly what you would expect in a French B&b style room . Very clean and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location for weekend stay in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under impression that cleaning was really rushed. I’m usually not bothered but in black tiled bathroom it’s really easy to spot scale or places that should have been cleaned better.

    Extremely helpful and nice staff. Location is great. Close to the station and city centre (old town).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    NIce room with good bed, simple but efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom: shower was in the bath tub, but no screen or anything to prevent the whole bathroom was getting wet while showering. At night lots of noise from the street, people yelling and cars driving by.

    NIce room with good bed, simple but efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a weekend break
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional French hotel with very friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and dog friendly! The decor and artwork add to the French charm making our stay feel romantic and a perfect place for a night in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and central hotel with wonderful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful... excellent all around. Called restaurant to try to get me a reservation last minute. Room was tiny as heck but perfectly clean & had a great view of the church and the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Ok just don’t eat in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for 11 euros was a total waste of money very little choice and when I asked for bread for the toaster they said they didn’t have any that was 9 am we ended up going out for food

    Excellent for access to Eurostar and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    In a small hotel - maybe when plastering and electrical work...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a small hotel - maybe when plastering and electrical work is being carried out the hotel should close. Also mould around the walls and the window in the bathroom did not open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    if you stay just one night in Lille, why bother with airbnb when you can stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (404) was small but perfect...our colleague's room (406 without a little corridor) was perhaps just a touch small

    beautiful building in a fantastic location, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    great central hotel in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room on the 2nd floor was a bit noisy

    The lady from the reception agreed to gave us a room on the 5th floor which was such a nice upgrade. The room was spacious, quiet, the bathroom was great and spotless. We loved it, thank you so much! Super helpful staff, great location and discount on the covered minutes away. We will highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a group booking for 12 people and everyone enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a group booking for 12 people and everyone enjoyed their stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and the English was excellent unlike our French

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great traditional city centre hotel with charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (107)was small however it was clean and functional and suited us.

    Nice hotel right in the heart of Lille with excellent staff. Everywhere you would want to go on a short break in Lille was within easy walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A very easy and comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to have a shower rather than just a bathtub.

    It's a charming hotel with a perfect, central location, i.e., close to the train station and to the old city, yet very quiet at night. The staff was very helpful and patient with my poor French. When needed, they also spoke English. There were many choices of items at breakfast. I also appreciated that there is an elevator to help get the baggage up and down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old hotel - will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't the best, but at least we were given a pot of it rather than having to get it from one of those horrible machines. Large buffet table at breakfast, more than enough - lovely fresh bread and croissants.

    Fantastic location for Vieux Lille, very easy to walk to loads of restaurants. Very comfortable bed indeed, quite a surprise for an old property. Lovely quirky area inside front door; very tiny but very beautiful lift! The wifi was OK, not completely brilliant, not sure you'd be able to stream a film, but it was enough for us. Many rooms recently re-decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too short for me:D Lithuanians are very tall :(

    AMAZING STAFF. The guy in reception especially! Nice place. Very clean, beautifull elevator :D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and we would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested 2 breakfasts and the price quoted on Booking.Com suggested these had been included. At time of checkout, we found out that they were in addition to the room price quoted to us. However, the receptionist was excellent and when we showed her the paperwork from Booking.Com, the breakfasts were offered free of charge with no argument. She was very professional and efficient and we appreciated it.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for walking to the old city centre and exploring. It was in a quiet square with a lovely church. The hotel was characterful and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Weekend on France
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its a great hotel in a great location. Excellent restaurants all around with loads of local bars in a beautiful square. We'd go again and stay at the same hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for the train station and the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we were plagued by mosquitoes in the room, apparently they are a problem in Lille. We were glad we didn't need to have the window open or it would have been worse. The front desk has plug-in mosquito repellers, but we only found out about that when we checked out.

    Perfect location for the train station and the center. Quiet, clean rooms, it was nice to have a bathtub. The staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    I was a 77 year old woman travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Location in centre of old city.Close to cafes etc.The staff were most helpful. Substantial continental breakfast available. Bed extremely comfortable. Loved the atmosphere especially the old iron lift..,so tiny!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    An excellent refurbished hotel with flair in a prime spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is pretty bare bones. If anything, replace the plastic roll holder.

    Steps from the Grand Place, hotel Brueghel is an excellent refurbished hotel with flair in a prime spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Quaint little hotel, in the centre of Lille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, all very friendly and willing to accommodate requests. Lovely building with a quaint lift to all floors. Really close to Eurostar and Metro stations, shops, restaurants and bars. My room was basic, yet comfortable, but caught a glimpse of others which looked better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put linings in the bins, but there that really is me nit picking!

    The traditional style, decor, cleanliness & friendliness of staff. Considering how central it was it was really quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Typical French boutique hotel - great location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower door or curtain in the shower. Place is dated and could use a facelift (carpet mainly).

    Location of the hotel. Bed was super comfy and fresh. Friendliness of young man working there on the day we were checking out. He was very, very friendly and helpful when we had a small issue with a window-blind. The elevator that fits only 1 1/2 person is a must!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed, good sized room with lovely bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, good sized room with lovely bathroom. Room had fantastic view of the church. Hotel itself is very nicely presented (particularly the gorgeous 1930's-ish lift)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in a central location, great value for money & delightfully friendly too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I would say I categorically didn't like, however, the view from the inside bedroom windows were not overall memorable. Not a complaint in the slightest though.

    The staff were very friendly, the hotel was in a really central location, the rooms were really lovely with comfortable beds. The lift was a beautiful feature and the decor as I'd hoped for a perfect little French hotel. The biggest positive, is the property's value for money. The reason I believe it's one of the best finds in Lille. I became ill with a bug and ended up in my room for most of the trip - the staff dealt with my being unwell with great politeness and understanding. I couldn't be more grateful & thankful for that. On our next visit to Lille, Brueghel will be the place I book.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    lovely stay in historical Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the street. But that's

    Very friendly staff. very helpful My room on the fourth floor had a very dramatic view on the roof on a beautiful Gothic church

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were too soft. everybody uses hard pillows at homes and every hotel serves them. I was surprised of these soft pillows.

    very friendly and helpful personnel. We do not see them often in France.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, 5/10 mins walk from train stations, 5...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was clean but very basic, not modern, comfort also very basic.

    Perfect location, 5/10 mins walk from train stations, 5 min from the Vieux Lille.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect small hotel in central Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the wardrobe - unable to hang up my suit without it falling off ...

    Nice staff, excellent location in the pedestrian zone, excellent choice of breakfast stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    A cheap place to stay but don't expect luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was NO soundproofing at all so you heard everyone else doing everything! No tea or coffee in the room either

    The room was cute and very 'boutique' and the lift was novel if not micro!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel but ask for a quiet room unless you keep late hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other rooms and noise from people outside in the street most of the night - though this was Fri and Sat

    Real character of hotel and central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Good location; friendly staff; Wifi doesn't work; No airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco; rooms get quite hot if the weather is over 23 degrees. Wifi doesn't work either. Told the hotel staff; they said they would fix it, but it still didn't work. Rooms are quite noisy.

    Location is good. Staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    I couldn't get WiFi receptin in my room - had to go out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get WiFi receptin in my room - had to go out into the corridor. The lady on reception gave me the key to another room to try, but I had the same problem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Giood staff, small clean room, handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would be too small for two travellers.

    Giood staff, small clean room, handy location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room

    Perfect location, comfy bed, great view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Memorable & we will return! A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very kind & thoughtful staff. Very good breakfast. Clean & not fussy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great central location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos.....!!! I got eaten alive at night in the room!!!

    Great central location, clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value & great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value & great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bath not shower

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    This is what a small hotel should be like : friendly, welcoming interesting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mosquito in our room.

    Laughter in the breakfast room. The tone set by the staff is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Charming and in perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Charm. Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Well run,clean and comfortable centrally located hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection could be bettet

    Well run,clean and comfortable centrally located hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    small comfortable room, excellent helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy doors

    small comfortable room, excellent helpful staff. central location and view over plaza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath hot water pressure on third floor was almost none existent !

    Quiet and great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was not particularly well-provisioned after 0900...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was not particularly well-provisioned after 0900 or good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Room was a bit too warm, but I could have probably sorted it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm, but I could have probably sorted it sooner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break in a sweet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very genuine staff, excellent location to visit veille lille and lille centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice paintings an the walls
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice paintings an the walls

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were incredibly friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exceptional service and the decor of the hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice people, nice hotel but rooms very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small and no facilities such as bar in the hotel.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant enough and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was extremely slow coming from the taps. The coffee was poor and choice of tea was not good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location and great value for money. Staff were really friendly. Room small but cozy and clean. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was a little cramped

    Located close to the centre of Lille

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location. Hotel interesting and different, with individuality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and comfortable room, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely light room, with windows onto the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Bel endroit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    the people were very nice and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room is small

    the people were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street

    Location and atmoshere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    Close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark with outlook onto a wall. There was only one towel in the room.

    Close to the station. Good breakfast. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Too much furniture in the room, couldn't move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much furniture in the room, couldn't move around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last night I had an unwelcome visitor. A mosquito who bit me several times. Consequently I had a very poor night's sleep.th

    Yes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Location Location Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location was perfect. Staff exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Would need some fixin here and there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit shabby here and there. Elevator on the verge of breakdown. Noisy

    Location is fine near city center. Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice brick building with arts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and clean hotel in front of a church. Plenty of hot water in a deep bath tab comforts you while outside is cold, cloudy and windy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location and view of church, quaint Flanders charm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, some rooms quite modern and lacking charm

    Great location and view of church, quaint Flanders charm hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean, great located, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Clean, great located, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brueghel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: