Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Opéra Grands-Magasins 4 stars

35, Rue La Bruyère, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#610 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood was very noisy and drunk people gathered everynight in the area shouting and distracting our sleep. No fridge in the room.the breakfast was very simple and pour and didnt value the money.

    The only good thing is that the location is near to transportation stations like bus stop and metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful room, great location, very good cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very cold and heating was preset and could not be modified. No toiletries (no hand soap for instance) and when we requested them they said they didn't have any as there was a "crises". On the last day the elevator didn't work and we were not offered any apologies or help with the luggage upon check out.

    Beautiful room, great location, very good cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Good place for business stays except for the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor and simple.

    It is a nice small hotel very close to different tourist places and in a quiet street. Although it looks a little simple and basic when you enter the hall, the rooms are pretty decent, clean and new. The breakfast is very poor and with not many variety. The Wi-Fi is very good. The global impression is that is a good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Thank you Sara !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is so small and OVERHEATED. Please this is unsustainable : put the thermostat down a little. The breakfast is BASIC, a little more variety would make this hotel a perfect choice

    Excellent Room so bright. The fresh fruits for breakfast. The ensuite bathroom and dressing area is very convenient. The beds very comfortable. Knowing that after a full day in Paris you're so tired you could even sleep on the floor !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some issues with the cleanliness of the rooms on the first night that took some time to get resolved satisfactorily. The staff were in the main very good and helpful with the exception of one particularly member of staff who was quite frankly rude and impolite. Management apologised for the inconvenience we had with an emailed apology, a card and a very very nice selection of chocolate. They would have apologised personally but we missed them as we were out and about on the last day. The rooms are a lot smaller than the pictures lead you to believe and the standard double room is very very tight and small and honestly cannot believe it is for two people. It is an old building so we were expecting small but not to this extent. Stayed previously in another Timhotel property not too far away which was excellent with no complaints hence the reason we booked this selection. The area is very very good. The hotel had no restaurant that I could see and the breakfast selection appears to be based only in reception on a counter. There are very nice shops nearby however where you can get a nice breakfast selection.

    Very nice area next to plenty of very good restaurants and walking distance to Metro and other attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Great budget/no frills accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little shabby/in need of some TLC in places - our shower had mould around the bottom, lightbulb out over toilet, kettle in room blew the elctrics when it boiled. The photos of the breakfast room are misleading as its just 3 small tables in reception.

    Great budget hotel in a great location - 5mins walk to Pigalle for the Metro, Moilin Rouge, plenty of drinking/eating options around - another 10mins up the hill to Monmatre. Room was cleaned each day, fresh towels if requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not always attentive. On their phones and eating when we came in. When we checked in the woman was doing paperwork and made us wait.

    Comfortable bed and the room was very nice. Our room was also quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Descent hotel in the lanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room and double bed was queen size. The rooms at Tim Hotel Blanche included nespresso but this one doesn't.

    Goood size of room and toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and friendly staff, room is quite clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One suggestion is the Breakfast could be better with a bit more choices

    Nice location and friendly staff, room is quite clean and bathroom is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    A very European place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Just a tad disappointed in the room: there wasn't a lot of counter top space in the bathroom to put out toiletries & other essentials, necessitating the need to use the minimal space on night tables and shelf under the TV. With 1 armoire and nothing else for clothing, and 2 gal pals traveling together, it was a tight squeeze for storage! The room card for opening the door was also the card you must use to turn on the electricity. While this is energy saving, knowing in advance would have forced us to bring multiple adapters (instead of 1) to recharge all devices at night; you can't recharge if you're not in the room. While the front desk did have adapters to loan out, unfortunately, they weren't compatible with my devices.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, which is very important to me. Loved the 2 chairs with small table to sit while reading or watching the TV, and the in-room kettle was great. While there is satellite TV, the majority of the channels were news programs, and all channels were in French. Since I speak Fr., that was not a problem; but if you don't, you won't get much use out of the TV. The location was quiet, in a more residential section of the city. However, if you want to be closer to a lot of activity when you step out your door, choose a different location of Timhotel. 3 metro stops within walking distance (about 5 minutes away), and the front door was always locked. The front desk opened it when you buzzed in; a nice touch for security. The staff, especially Farrann, were always helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean...hair on the bathroom floor from previous guests that was never cleaned. Garbage was not emptied daily. Extra pillow was stained with no pillow case. Carpet not vacuumed for entire 3 day stay.

    Big elevator, balconnet, wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely room, I had a seating area and plenty of space, quite rare for Paris! The staff were great and it was a 3 min walk to my office! There are lots of fab bistros in the area as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel with every comfort you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have breakfast myself but breakfast was served at the lounge, next to the check in area. I wouldn't like that. Also i missed bathrobes. I had towels but i expected robes aswell

    The design, the bed and amazing shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a quiet and nice area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit further away from the subway than I hoped for. A mini-fridge with drinks in the room would be welcome.

    Great hotel and great staff. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating. Freezing in Paris when there and my room was literally freezing. Heating did not work at all. When I alerted reception at check out their response was v poor. I don't feel the cold usually btw. Receptionist said sometimes they turn the heating off but she didn't know...and that heat not good when you sleep!

    V comfortable bed. Clean room with nice decor. Good size. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Location was great, as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was some peeling paint on the bathroom window - hard to miss in an inspection!

    Location was great, as were the staff. The room was very modern and had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Not worth your buck, give it a pass unless you'd like to visit Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no attention to detail. the towel rods had dust over them, they weren't clean and when the rooms around us flushed, we could hear that loud and clear. It was so annoying to say the least. The planning of the hotel is crazy.

    The hotel was close to Montmartre and hence if you would like to visit there, you won't lose too much time in travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff specifically the afternoon/evening staff person was not informative...could not suggest a place for dinner nor provide directions to one of the cafes listed in their directory. Also, I had booked an airport shuttle through the hotel for 7 a.m. and at my 6 a.m. wake-up call was informed it was coming at 6:30 and in my haste left a couple of articles, luckily not of any value, just annoying given the circumstances.

    The room and bathroom were nice and clean..the decor is basic but it ft my needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Great find within easy walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and Sacre-Cour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast but it looked a little expensive.

    Light, airy room with small balcony, very romantic. Central to Pigalle area for restaurants and fabulous jazz bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Great city! Underwhelming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so laid back they kept missing important moments of customer service. They said they would upgrade my room as it was my partners birthday - they didn't. They told me I hadn't paid my accommodation - I had. Housekeeping never came and the facilities were awful.

    The room was lovely. Everything you need and very modern and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Quality hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a restaurant and bar

    It was very well located and the staff were very helpful in attending to out needs particularly Farrand. Top class finish to the room and bathroom a 4 star establishment in a great spot. Only thing missing was a restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, the shower room is slippery its like it was not properly washed after someone used it before us.

    All staff are very helpful, kind and polite. The room always clean when u come back from the hotel. Good location. Very quite you can rest and sleep easily without noise from the city crowd. My daughter of 2 years old enjoyed the huge room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but small - not much food to choose from.

    The room was very clean and modern. The bed was super comfortable. The neighborhood was pretty quiet overall. Overall, the hotel looks clean and modern - perfect for a one night business stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    If at first you don't succeed, try, try again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude night staff

    The first room I was allocated (Room 12) was noisy and the wifi kept breaking down. I went downstairs and mentioned it to the night staff who couldn't cared less. Told me he wasn't an IT expert (or in customer service evidently). The following morning I mentioned it again to Pierre: immediate action, moved rooms and confirmed several times if all was OK - a real champion!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in hotel lobby

    Staff great. Mix up with our original room. They worked hard to fix the issue and gave us a good room quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, central but room a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cramped

    Clean and neutral decor. Good lighting in room. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a short city break! Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only decaf coffee in the room :(

    Room was spacious and comfortable! Lots of metro and bus stops nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    good place and Perfect for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room with Window on the street( noise)

    staff, facilities and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Very polite and service-oriented staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Noisy hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Centre
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bad brekfast

    Centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    advice to return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Normal parisian breakfast with fresh juice and tasty croissants. Comfort bed for untroubled sleep. Supamarket in 100m and 10min walk to Laffayet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    location, room both very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, room both very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    the receiption too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the receiption too small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Northing

    The hotel was friendly and the rooms were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Modern decor, plenty of power points, free Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern decor, plenty of power points, free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomier than expected after previous stays in Tim Hotels! Breakfast space,however, very cramped!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Location and service was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was too much dust in the room.

    Breakfast was too simple. It was hard to eat same meal for 5 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    It was good break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very comfortable. If we go next time to Paris then we will stay there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    great location, nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedlinen were dirty :(

    Friendly people at the reception who spoke English. Really good location, nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really child friendly especially if staying for long

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was of a good size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value, clean, awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, great staff, and a really nice, clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    The bed was not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location within walking distance of lots of restaurants in Montmartre area. Comfortable bed and large shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Will be back, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, great staff, very clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    There was no fridge in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful house and wonderful hostess. Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable. Room was little but bathroom good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean rooms and great position in the city, near Montmatre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and great position in the city, near Montmatre and the Moulin Rouge!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Excellent highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds firm the rooms clean, staff helpful and attentive. Saint George a lovely area! Food,shops, metro! Hotel very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    location, cleanness, and value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not like what you expect from a 4 star hotel, and the location it served was not good!

    location, cleanness, and value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.0
    The rooms were vey clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't cool the room with the air con, it as constantly warm

    The rooms were vey clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was okay, bed was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four star hotel? Three max...

    Breakfast was okay, bed was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Front desk staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Room was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice modern and clean hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not get connected to wifi easily.

    nice bed, clean, well located

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything to complain about!

    Great location friendly staff..rooms comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.5
    Book. Twin might get a double !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin for 2. Guys did not want to share a double bed which is what we got ! Had to get z other room ? !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and no ice machine which is not acceptable for a 4 star property.

    Excellent location. Nice rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.4
    Close to business location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaking sink in bathroom. Solution for staff was to provide more towels (none were provided in the room upon arrival). Temperature in the room could not be controlled in the room, but I had to contact the reception. The breakfast is very small, and definitely not worth €13.50. Also the price of the room, which is tiny, is ridiculously high. Finally, all rooms face a noisy busy road.

    Close to business location.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is the strong point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite congested property but then this is Paris. No breakfast room. Breakfast was served in the foyer next to the 'reception'

    Location is the strong point. Additionally we got a room which was divided into two parts and actually quite spacious for Paris standards.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    It's quite closed to the Galeries Lafayette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit far from the subway station. No fridge.

    It's quite closed to the Galeries Lafayette. The room is clean and quiet. Staffs are quite helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    6.3
    Superior room: pretty good bed
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small. No room for 2 suitcases. I didn't take breakfast but I did saw what they offered...very little and in a very small and warm lobby.

    Superior room: pretty good bed

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.8
    Clean & neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in a boring & dry residential area. Stayed in a "suite" - a poky, awkwardly designed corner room. No luxuries whatsoever. Breakfast not included. Uncomfortable shower & no shower curtain.Bad value for money. Definitely not 4 star. Stay elsewhere if possible.

    Clean & neat. Free good quality WiFi throughout. Friendly & welcoming staff esp. Pierre. Well heated - was bitterly cold in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Location excellent, room was very nice with a balcony and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lobby was smaller than the rooms and this is where you are expected to eat (and pay extra) for breakfast! No other facilities of note.

    Location excellent, room was very nice with a balcony and plenty of space (room 22). Generally clean and in good order.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    Easy to use, free Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor reception from staff at breakfast who appeared to think that my asking for breakfast was getting in the way of them doing something else.

    Easy to use, free Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to metro stations Pigalle and St Georges;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not sound-proofed from the streets. Been woken up many times at the middle of the night from the noises below.

    Close to metro stations Pigalle and St Georges; walking distance from Moulin Rouge and Basillique di Sacre-Coeur. Nice little boutique hotel with Paris residential view outside the window.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If your trip plan will back to the hotel in the mid-night, you'd better go with your friend, coz there are lots of bars and the street is dark.

    Good choice. It is about 10 mins to get to metro. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable, shower had plenty of room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a separate cost

    The bed was very comfortable, shower had plenty of room and the wifi was excellent. The location was also great. Central to many shops, resturants/cafés and was also within walking distance to the Eiffel if your up for it!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with excellent, comfortable, huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two separate bookings as decided to extend our stay by 3 days. After 5 nights the staff at the desk asked us to pay for those 5 nights even though we were staying another 3 nights !! Breakfast seemed dear at 13,50 euro pp.

    Lovely hotel with excellent, comfortable, huge bed. Great monsoon shower. Very quiet AC. Beautiful fittings and decor.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    3.0
    When we first arrived they had no idea that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we first arrived they had no idea that we were travelling with a 4 month old baby - blaiming booking.com for not passing on full booking info. The rooms are really tiny - even tho they upgrated us on their so called " suite " and it took 2 hours to settle. They gave us really dirty travel cot which we refused to use. Reception / Breakfast area of 4 tiny tables is right next to the hotel entrance - not really hygienic. On second day of our stay we had to call reception to clean our room at 3pm even tho we been out for 4h. I am dissapointed on booking.com as well and I dont quite understand how those kind of hotels get the stars. Definitely not worth the money we paid!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities are limited, this is a small boutique hotel. Breakfast/reception area is too small. It is more suitable for couples rather than the families. Although it is quite close to Pigalle metro station & Moulin Rouge; the area is not very suitable for families with kids.

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Rooms are very nicely decorated, clean and necessary complimentary stuff are included. Beds are quite comfortable. Lots of good restaurant choices around the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.5
    Good hotel, spacious and clean , location is ten min from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the metro station

    Good hotel, spacious and clean , location is ten min from Lafayette , quite and convenient, good value for the hotel rate , will stay next time

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The passages and reception are a little small. There doesn't seem to be any storage space to park luggage.

    The hotel is very well located. The rooms are very clean. We got a room on the 5th floor with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.8
    The location was the main reason for loving this hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was the main reason for loving this hotel and as a bonus the staff was nice and responded actively to my needs, room was comfy and fine as an overall.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.0
    The location was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were hairs, not mine on the sheets and pilow , When the room key wouldnt open the door we informed the porter who practically told us it was our fault even though we had just recieved it from them.I just cannot understand how this is a 4 star hotel there are no facilities. the rooms are tiny even though we had booked a superior room, my partner could touch the room door with his foot from the bed.

    The location was excellant. One of the male receptionists was fantastic, the others could learn from his professionalism and friendliness. Nice shower

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast too expensive. The rooms are small but that is normal for Paris.

    The hotel was really clean. The location is very good: there are many theaters ans restaurants around.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Opéra Grands-Magasins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: