Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux 4 stars

115 Rue Georges Bonnac, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#15 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room was very small and could have done with a few weights in it. My husband said the scrambled eggs at breakfast were the worst he has ever had!

    The room was a good size, the staff helpful and polite. The building itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Totally delightful !

    Staff simply could not do enough for our group of 14. Dinner in restaurant on first evening of our stay was very high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 2 English speaking channels on the TV and BBC world did not work at all and CNN only worked intermittently.

    It was close to the centre of Bordeaux and had a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in room very small & also separate from main bathroom which I feel is unhygienic, this is just a personal opinion.

    Great hotel, room was gorgeous, staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was really good also. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not dine for the third night as the menu was very small and there were no soups or salads or even ‘lighter’ fare. I would lo hope the restaurant changes a little. Every night it was almost empty even though the hotel was full. The chef is wonderful so revamp the menu to include some much needed lighter food.

    We loved the ambiance and the location. Just outside 200m) from the very busy old city and ‘tourists’. Our room was spacious, quiet. Wonderful shower and bathroom facilities. We order room service breakfast each day and it was delicious. We truly enjoyed the restaurant for 2/3 evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it was still a part of Accor group, but upon arrival I got to know they already left the system. With Accor you are used to a certain level of comfort and other benefits. I would say it is a bit pricey for a local hotel outside of a city center, but Bordeaux is a bit pricey on hotels.

    Clean hotel, very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com should of informed us the bar and restaurant were closed.

    Bar and restaurant were closed which was very disappointing - staff were really helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - the hotel was as described. We would happily stay there again.

    Very comfortable, well equipped room. Great location -10 minute walk to the old town. Convenient for shopping, restaurants and visiting tourist sites. Good advice on restaurants and shopping from the staff. Valet parking was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high but, to be fair, in line with other similar standard hotels in similar locations in Bordeaux.

    A few minutes walk from the tourist centre of Bordeaux, ideally situated. Private and secure car parking with valet parking. Very comfortable, well appointed, and clean. Staff in restaurant for breakfast and at check in/out were friendly and helpful. Everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although close to the tram, since we like to walk we found it a bit far from the old quarter. Also, the breakfast was rather expensive. We only really wanted a coffee and croissant.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, fabulous staff and quiet room, shame an alarm went off at 6.30am right beside our room as someone obviously entered through the security/exit doors? Luckily we had to get up anyway! Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more consideration could have been taken under the circumstances. We had booked and paid in advance for two nights. Due to the SNCF train strike we had to leave after our first day as we were travelling to Spain by train. No problem changing our train tickets to leave a day earlier due to the strike and no charge. But I'm disappointed that the hotel wouldn't refund the payment for the second night. It's still ongoing and I'm waiting to hear from Vincent in the hotel. So hopefully they will refund the payment. As luck would have it the French are going on strike again so we will have the same problem as we have paid in advance for a different hotel. I think I will never use booking .com again and if the French are always going on strike and you keep getting charged for reservations that you can't use my advice is go to Spain and forget about going to France.

    There was a very nice welcome. Room was nice and clean and everything worked. Bed ways comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From arrival with a very efficient valet parking (15 euro per day) to a very smooth checkin this is a slick hotel. The breakfast is good value for money at 18 euros and offers a very wide selection of quality food. The room was well presented and very clean although size was it was just acceptable for the price. Good facilities include a nespresso machine which the staff keep well stocked and very spacious shower. The courtesy and manners of the staff in the hotel are well worth a mention and everyone you spoke to from cleaners to receptionists or bar man are extremely well trained and pleasant. The hotel is around 4 minutes walk from the "main" tourist shopping area so the location is convenient if not offering welcoming views from the windows but is a good location for exploring Bordeaux from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the window.

    Lovely room with a coffee machine. The hotel has a great location. It is close to the city centre. The personnel wee very courteous and helpful. You have a wide variety available for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English TV options when we came in later in the evenings were poor. The cost of the breakfast at £18 each was a bit steep

    Good size room. Recently refurbed so very swish. Nice bar and dining area. Location not too far from centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team was really Great!!! Our oldest daughter had her 8th Birthday on the day we arrived and the team prepared a wonderful welcome/happy Birthday breakfast for her. Was a great surprise and her eyes were shining... We will come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical for the area, but no view from our room. The hotel is a little dated in the common areas, but not bad. Our room as good...

    Breakfast buffet is pass for me considering other close options. You are only a 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants. A grocery store is very close (almost across the street). You can take the light-rail or rent a bike 3-5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not that far from town. the staff is very helpful especially the manager in charge of the bar. Parking is so convenient , we just need to pass the key to the front desk and the staff will park the car for us. My husband and I really like the bed and the pillows, extremely comfortable. we also enjoy the nespresso machine in the room. overall , we like the hotel and we dont mind going back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Duplex family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a recently renovated hotel and very comfortable and a few minutes walk to the centre of town . It's a very comfortable hotel and would highly recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in restaurant

    Very helpful staff We did go to a restaurant in town as I'm afraid the menu for the evening wasn't very appealing and also very quiet so probably not a lot of ambiance . Otherwise we would definitely go back as they were all so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The reception and concierge was probably the best we have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble. Absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the weather!!!

    Very friendly staff, helpful with finding out about the excellent tram service (5 minute walk from hotel). Room very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The city centre and tourist office is about a 10 minute walk from the tram stop and the city itself is beautiful. We did a yellow bus tour to become acquainted with the history etc and we found this very worthwhile. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was excellent but we like to explore and eat in different places and there are some lovely cafes on the promenade beside the river. We were there too short a time to explore out of the city but I believe the countryside is fantastic and we will go back and stay longer in order to explore more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Satnav info that takes you straight to the door. As it is, you navigate close and then have to use your brain to cover the final 300 metres.

    The accommodation was excellent and the Hotel was in very good walking distance of the touristy part of town after you'd parked your car in their excellent garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything......specially the bed and pillows and the staff Dinner at the restaurant was wonderful The bar was great with great beers specially the Burdigala (3 different ones) and nice snacks Service was excellent!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room welcme was slow and food quality was between good and very good Dry Martini was excellent but Unnecessarily expensive. Wine choices by the glass also excellent but either pour more or charge less.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent services from the hotel staff (friendly and professional) and the comfort of the room (including bed) make our stay in the hotel truly enjoyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on Bordeaux but pleased we had booked this hotel as we liked it very much

    Fabulous interior design to lobby and rooms. For once a ladies' requirements had been thought of in the bathroom with good light around a mirror and dressing table with a stool to sit at and hair dryer. The first time I have ever had this. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments

    Central location with very friendly staff, good menu for dinner, and excellent selection for breakfast buffet. "Classic" room, large, comfortable, and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Require improved GPS details as currently obstructed by pedestrianisation of centre.A nightmare for first time visitors especially in the evening. Address behind hotel where hotel parking is stated would probably be a great improvement.

    Excellent choice. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a nice view and not only I didn't have it, they didn't even bother to let me know before my arrival, a message wouldn't have cost anything right? No gym in the building. Disappointed by the fact that an hotel 5* doesn't have a SPA and I didn't even get a bathtub in my room, only shower. Sorry I didn't take any picture :(

    Bedoom was spectacular. I liked the fact that toilet was separated from the rest of the bathroom. Room was checked twice a day. Bed was extra comfortable, loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything!

    Location, close to old town, good advice for restaurant in town, super breakfast, comfortable room, garage in house. All together very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sofa bed in family room poor comfort a fixed kingsize bed would be better- our son ended up sleeping on the double sofa and the parents in the 2 singles..

    Great room, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged the totality of our 3 night stay (2 rooms) before we arrived and checked into the hotel.

    Nice and quiet rooms. Very comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast service with good options, warm and cold.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a pity. The area is OK but you need to walk a few hundred metres to the main centre and pedestrian zone. OK if you are car-centred but not good if you just like to walk.

    Usual outstanding Sofitel comfort - especially the wonderful bed. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient valet parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be nicer. Facilities are OK, but I think more of a four star than a five star. Still, a good option if your visiting Bordeaux.

    City centre at walking distance. Good hotel, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning could have worked better in room, breakfast area was very warm too.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, Vincent in particular on front desk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 5 stars hotel as rated !! No more than 4 and perhaps 3 I don't know because I used to go only in true 5 stars !! You say there is fitness and spa but it is not the truth . These facilities are outside the hotel , they have only a pass to go outside !! I hope you can inform the Accor Group ( M Gallery ) that this hotel is not in the good position . I have compared this hotel with the Molitor in Paris and the staff has answered : "Ah ! si vous comparez avec le MOLITOR! " ???

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool

    Good channel range on TV Staff were very accommodating and spoke good English Rooms had everything we needed and decor was plush Coffee machine was good value Liked dressing makeup table as an extra in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside really is the location - next to a Peugeot garage and several hundred metres walk to the city centre. If it was positioned in the centre or on a pedestrianised shopping street it would be a 10.

    Fabulous Sofitel quality beds as always - probably the best hotel beds. Room - even on the road side was totally quiet and very comfortable. Superb breakfast and very good staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was badly designed (water spilling out of the shower area everytime) and weird noise coming from the toilet during the day.

    Location is great, bed is very comfortable, and breakfast was very good (despite being too pricey).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink of our room was clogged. Room Service closes at midnight and during that time they ran out of potatoes. No nice view from the room.

    The Club Sandwich was one of the best I ever had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location was good, far away from the hussle and bussle of the town but close enough to walk in to town every day. Fantastic coffee machines and caneles! Room was excellent. Lovely bar. Good selection of wines and whiskies. Receptionists and service staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pricey breakfast. don't do it. have a nice pastry and coffee at nearby bakery instead. also, don't follow GPS directions, GPS have not been updated for new intersection.

    1-bed + sofa-bed suite on the top (5th) floor perfect for young family. staff very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a very welcome upgrade to a family suite, but even so, the overnight price, including breakfast, was rather expensive when compared to other hotels of this level.

    Staff were very polite and helpful. Facilities were very good. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bordeaux was much busier than we had anticipated.

    The quality of the rooms and the care given by staff. Parking was easy in this busy town. The food in the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking. Hard to get the room to cool down. Less amenities than other properties by the same hotel group.

    Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Within walking distance to shopping and the main square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the down side there was no exercise room in the hotel. Also The office could use an upgrade and a new printer.

    Overall, the service was very good and very professional. Also the restaurant was nice with excellent food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Recommend with no reservations Please stay and enjoy the breakfast and town and wine country

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. I had dinner one night but the food was not good.

    The service was excellent and the hotel and my room were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not perfect vew or surroundings, But everything is in walking distanse.

    Excellence breakfast and nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator noise as our room was close to the hallway

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were were given an upgrade. Staff excellent. The room was very well laid out and furnished. Bathroom a feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, food, staf :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t stay there long enough to find something we did not like.

    The whole experience! From check in to check out. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit too expensive for what it is

    service was excellent + parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a renevation in the loopy but it was ok

    very nice hotel, clean staff were very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming on arrival and very helpful concierge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mix up with ordering taxis to the airport.

    Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit ordinary and expensive for what was offered

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Large ensuite. Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the noises at 4 pm every day when the cleaners clean the room above mine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful, lovely hotel, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean & comfort, convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive but apartment from that very good all round

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Immediate neighbourhood - nothingness. 5 to 10 minutes walk to vibrant part of Bordeaux.

    Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel, lovely friendly helpful staff. Decor beautiful, room fantastic! Great location, didn't eat but enjoyed the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit dim for us. Needed a bit more natural light.

    Nice and plush.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Bes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    REALLY great hotel. Super comfy rooms, great staff, VERY good stay. AMAZING dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great hotel!

    lovely room, big comfy bed, towels, teas, coffees again replaced by evening staff if needed. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stall and facilities were very good. We had stayed here twenty years ago, and it all felt the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: