Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Albert 1er 3 stars

162 Rue La Fayette, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#901 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    surprisingly, The hotel room even only in the 4th floor is quiet. windows must be sound proof!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location looks unsafe due to some rowdy people around.. but just mind your own business & they're harmless

    excellent location near Gard Du Nord

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a loud hostel across the street, so the nights and early evenings can be a bit noisy; however, the hotel itself is a great value for the price. There are no frills or extra accommodations in the common areas, but everything appeared very polish and clean. Also, there's no need for a big hotel when you're in Paris as you'll be outside exploring anyways!

    The room was roomy and clean. I also thought that the staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. I definitely recommend for solo and business travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Cute small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a very well connected property, through the metro station, its cute property, with small rooms, but nice.... Breakfast had a small selection, but very nice quality! (in the coffee ill recommend something 100% arabica and less roasted - Coffee Geek)!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is a bit more rough than I would have preferred. The hotel is on a very busy street, with several bars nearby that get crowded with men in the evenings. The hotel itself was lovely, just be aware that the area is quite urban.

    The breakfast was more extensive than expected, and the man assisting with breakfast was especially kind and welcoming. The building has been renovated nicely and the furnishings are beautiful. The location was good for being close to two main train stations and multiple stops for other transportatin options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    The price was right for a weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t stay for longer vacation. The location is rough. The breakfast was meh. The staff in the morning during breakfast was unattentive. No coffee. No water. No juice. Had to constantly ask for refills.

    The price was right for a weekend getaway!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Attentive service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with old dark rug and walls which might have been clean but didn’t appear so.

    Attentive service. Location useful for commuting to the airport or to the touristic areas in the city, yet the neighbourhood is not touristic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Located next to Gare du Nord - the property is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One could notice the smell of smoke in the room where we stayed - it may have been a smoking room before (or still...). Also, the hotel is not a good idea if guests are very noise sensitive as it is on a busy street.

    Located next to Gare du Nord - the property is well connected to public transport. You can also easily walk to other central areas in the city. Rooms are clean and decently sized.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding value for a useful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some street noise late at night. Unfortunately the lift broke down, fortunately after breakfast. Then the alarm went off, but the reception staff assured them that it was not because of any emergency. I would not let these minor distractions put me off going again.

    After I had made my booking I received a message from the hotel asking if I required anything special. From that point on the hotel was very engaged with my stay. I was allowed to deposit my luggage in my room before the usual check in time, which was much appreciated. I found that although small the room was well appointed and clean and comfortable. The hotel is only about 100 yards from the Gare du Nord and so easily accessible. With a very reasonable rate it is an excellent choice. Although it does not have its own restaurant, the buffet breakfast was really enjoyable for the freshness of the food and choice. I like Tropicana orange juice for breakfast, but their freshly squeezed juice was excellent. Although I did not have the cooked food, it did not looked overcooked as sometimes happens in such places. If you like breakfast, this is a good place to start your day. The reception staff were very welcoming and all the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find area where hotel is based pretty dangerous, especially in the evening. Lift it the hotel is extremely tiny. If you have claustrophobia don’t use it!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom could be better, but I didn’t come to Paris to enjoy staying in the hotel😉. Great location! 5min from Gare du Nord station. Loads of restruanst, shops (carrefour 2min from hotel), buses with good connection to centre of the city. Very good breakfast, but after couple of days you get bored of it. Everyday excactly the same. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet could have been vacuumed is all I could fault this place on,

    The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fresh. Location was great and the hotel was small but quaint, Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Staff were helpful and friendly. The towels were soft and fluffy. Location between Gare de Nord and Gare de lst was great. Walking distance to Canal St Martin canal ride. We walked to the cemetary where Jim Morrison is buried.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good, functional, comfy - great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A hotel bar would be nice, although there's Belushi's just across the road...

    Great fluffy white towels and water pressure in the shower - it's a bugbear of mine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is slow and unreliable . Room is small even for Paris standards. The tiny elevator.

    Located nearby Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Staff helpful. Good value for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but OK for solo travellers or possibly a couple

    Nice staff, comfortable firm beds, calm room, good location, ok design so good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A cocoon in Gare du Nord with true personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pastries and fruit salad on the breakfast buffet were good but the cooked food could have been better - just scrambled egg and rather tough skinned sausages. The lift is a little overworked, you need to be patient before it arrives.

    Excellent response from the hotel team before our arrival, they corrected my booking error immediately and ensured certain facilities to make life easier for my mother. The cheese and ham platter, that was pre-ordered via a concierge service proposed by mail, was very good quality and copious. It was provided by an external delicatessen, I recommend it. We ate it in the comfortable lounge area with drinks served by the hotel. The personnel are very attentive and helpful with queries and "office" needs. The triple room, though Paris sized, was equipped with comfortable beds, nicely decorated, with enough fluffy towels for all three of us and the sound insulation was effective against the hostel clients opposite. Separate toilet and shower room. Very convenient for Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    We were able to leave our luggage whilst we went to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar opposite was so loud and went on until 4am we had one of the worst nights sleep of our lives.

    We were able to leave our luggage whilst we went to explore. The receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean and in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very annoying and old fashioned to have to leave the room key at reception

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean and in a very convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfy room, close to the gare du nord, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few other English speaking TVs stations for late at night viewing.

    The bed was very comfy. Had a small balcony. Continental breakfast plus there was scrambled eggs and sausage. Location near to the gare du nord which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very close to Gare du Nord station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift not very good. Small and slow

    Very close to Gare du Nord station. Off the train and in your room within 5 minutes. Staff helpful with directions etc. We didn't bother with public transport as its easy to walk into city centre and all the sites but lots of metro stations and buses around. Taxis quite cheap as well compared to London

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The room is small but that’s typical for Paris.

    This is fantastic value for money. Really nice hotel close to the Gare du Nord. I had an early train in the morning, so it was perfect. Also, I left my passport at the front desk when I left and the hotel called and emailed to make arrangements to get it back to me. I am very grateful to them for that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic but comfortable, friendly and secure hotel close to station, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a lot of noise from the street all night, people talking and laughing, though there weren't even many bars around, I guess it's that sort of area - not a major problem though, I was on a higher floor. Very basic hotel in terms of facilities - don't expect a bar or swimming pool! I didn't have breakfast there with so many cafes around, so can't comment, but breakfast room looked very small. No English language TV channels except CNN. Two and a half hours from London only by train - why no BBC?

    I had chosen a hotel near the station, and it was very close and easy to find. I liked the secure entrance and the reception staff I encountered all spoke good English and were charming and helpful. The room was small but adequate and I found the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from club over the road. The room was a little cramped for 2 people to move around. Much more expensive than similar facilities outside a city centre.

    Nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The property was lovely room was nice and clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little on the small side but it was as we were only there for a short stay.

    The property was lovely room was nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable, it was a really nice warming feeling to the hotel as soon as we walked in, all staff were really friendly aswell, our stay was nice and quiet, the hotel is right next to all the shops and 2mins walk from the station, overall stay was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable option close to Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in form was too long, the elevator was unreliable (we sometimes stood inside and waited for minutes for it to start moving), it was noisy from traffic and the hotel across the street, and the beds weren't very comfortable.

    The staff was friendly, and I like the design of the sitting area next to the lobby. It's conveniently located close to Gare du Nord, but it's not the nicest area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 57? on fifth floor does not, and never has had, a shower curtain/screen for the bath. It is impossible to have a relaxed shower unless the bathroom is turned into a swimming pool. The room should not be offered to guests until this is remedied. I understand the windows mean it is difficult to secure a rail.

    Excellent staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    Poorest Hotel experience of the year - thank you I will never come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom = Need to do gymnastic to reach toilets as so small and not well designed. Avoid room 16 in an angle. No pressure water for shower. Poor quality water temperature mixer = you burn or you freeze. Noisy = not well Sound proof you are like in the street with all clubbers and dealers. If you like to spend time in a small Noisy igloo you found your place!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Big rooms for Paris, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor is a bit dated and the sound proofing between the rooms is poor.

    Big rooms for Paris, and very clean. Super easy acces to Gard du Nord trains and metro though that particular station can be confusing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    perfec stay and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the people from the hostel from the other side of the streets were extremely loud the whole night. I couldn´t sleep for hours all the 3 days because of them. but this is not the hotels fault. but maybe they could ask there if the people could be more quiet outside.

    the location was perfect, everything you need is close and it´s very central. you can walk to all the sights of paris from here. very new and clean hotel, would come again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Well located to drop off luggage from CDG and Explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator very small and there need patience to wait as well, if you don't mind walking down winding staircase. Recommended for very intimate friends/ family and solo visitors. Standard room no extra space for 2 suitcases.

    Easy link up to CDG airport. Easy to find from Gare du Nord. Cosy lobby. Room rate attractive. Balcony on 5th Floor with a view of the city. Towels thick and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel, thin wall, loud neighbours - Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The picture of the room on booking.com seems much bigger. Old hotel with thin walls you can hear everything from rooms next to you. Bad air circulation when someone brings food in their room the smell goes through bathrooms. The area is not that safe to walk at night. The staff was unprofessional.

    Lowest price in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift Lift hard to open Door in door system for our room not comfortable Small rooms Very noisy from first floor

    Very Near gare du nord Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great little haven across Gare du Nord's Magenta gate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The environment outside isn't the best, not somewhere we would actually hang around. The room we were in was more bed than floor, but not a problem if you plan to just check in, put down all your stuff, and spend the whole day in the city.

    Excellent location if you just want to hop off the train and check in. Hailing a cab or an Uber is easy from the hotel and the Magenta gate of Gare Du Nord is right across the street. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The convenience store a few meters away was exactly that-- convenient! We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Gotten 50% off, that was good for the price; but for the 100% price...?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Small Elevator Neighborhood There was very large female hair inside the tub

    Staff Silence Air Conditioning Breakfast (was good enough, but it could be better) Metro, RER and train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est, etc)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for both GDN and CDG, ideal for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower would suddenly get very hot, this could be considered dangerous.

    The room was on the large side for a Paris hotel and the wardrobe was in an ante-room which meant that the suitcase did not have to be in the room. The location is excellent for the Gare du Nord and there are plenty of places to eat nearby including maybe the best Indian Vegetarian restaurants in Paris. The staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated mid-price hotel very close to the Gare du Nord
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paris hotel rooms are usually tiny and expensive in my experience. This one was on the small side, but well designed, clean, nice simple style. There was a bathroom ensuite (not as common as one would think in central Paris) and everything worked, including the airconditioning/heating system. There is a small but cosy communal reading area near the reception, with a wide range of publications to sit and read. Another plus point. But what I most like about it is its very close proximity to the Gare du Nord, where I needed to be the next morning. I also like the fact that it is an ethnically mixed neighbourhood, with a variety of ethnic food outlets nearby, particularly Asian. Finally, the price was reasonable again for Paris. But it was that period in the year when most Parisians are away on holiday and for some reason there was a lull in the tourist flow. It was August 18 and the streets were exceptionally quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient but not for those who like to sleep with the windows when the weather is humid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cramped and humid and it was too noisy to sleep with the window open. Whilst the hotel is very conveniently located for those travelling by train to/from Gare du Nord or Gare de L'est it is not situated in a particularly scenic part of Paris

    The staff are friendly, the hotel is very conveniently located for Gare du Nord and Gare de L'est and the deal for a one night stay was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Unsafe neighborhood but nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit small, but it's clean and the bed was comfortable. But the surrounding neighborhood does not make us feel safe. There is a night club bar next to this hotel, which is perfect for night-outs, but also a fact for not being safe. And the streets are of bad smell, mainly because it is nearby both stations. Not recommend for single travelers or girls.

    Good location, very close to the North station, the East station and hop-on-hop-off bus station. Clean room and comfortable bed. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location, but the area doesn't looks like safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is maximum for 3 people's, it's quite slow. Check in that night, I believe is someone hold the lift up there have been waiting for about 20mins for the lift. And I miss to check around the hotel area, where is black district. And opposit to the hotel (just opposite my room) and I'm not sure is it a restaurant or bar or what, very noise of the music out there, but couldn't hear in the room.

    Room is clean, not big but enough. Location is convenient. Staff is helpful and you can use their computer to print your boarding pass.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful, helpful front desk and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel safe walking around the neighborhood.

    The staff was fantastic, helpful, and just delightful. The rooms were clean and the front door is very close to two stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Easy availability of Halal food around hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are too much close to each other, with very small corridor, too much noise in room even if someone is cleaning outside the room

    Easy availability of Halal food around hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy from the main road over the weekend and I also can hear the loud chatting when neighbor passing the aisle.

    Staff were very friendly.Good location.Clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel friendly staff great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food for breakfast was in short supply at 09.30 although breakfast continued until 11am. We had to ask for it to be replenished and when this was done the amount was minimal.

    Reception staff were excellent very friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Location great for transport links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Easy walk to/from Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms lacked a shower curtain in the bathroom.

    Chose this for the location to Gare du Nord as my guests were arriving and departing by train to/from this station. Also booked when a very good rate was on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location to visit around the city.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I observed as a first timer my impression, the room is small and the sorroundings especially in night time is a bit unsafe and when you visit around the city you've to take taxi in coming back to the hotel.

    During my soujourn visit in Paris, the hotel is good situation for the train station(Paris L'Est) more or less 5min. walk and bus transportation access to different tourists attraction like Eiffel Tower, Champ Elysees and etc. Pleasant hotel receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Cosy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room far too small,literally 2 steps from bed to the bathroom door . I guess it's ok for business overnight stay but not for longer and not with kids . Not quite what I expected for €217 per night . Close to all major transport lines which was good . Front desk staff were fabulously helpful .

    Cosy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Good reception and location, but poor facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small. It's even hard to open my cases in the room. What's more, they didn't change the bed sheet on the second day of my stay.

    The reception staff are quite nice. The hotel is near the Nord Station, so it's convenient to take the train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel a stone's throw from the Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is absolutely super, if like me, you have an early train from the Gare du Nord, just a three-minute walk away. The staff were exceptionally welcoming. The room was very modern, very clean and reasonably big by Paris standards. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of noise from the main road but that is the price for staying in the heart of everything.

    Great location, close to train links and restaurants. Clean. Fantastic staff, fluent in English! Very good buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit far from the city center, you have to change metro.

    Very close to Gare de Nord metro station, great breakfast, rooms were cleaned every day, non-stop reception with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot water of shower is really unstable. It would be hotter for a while than turn to warm for several times.

    Breakfast is really good. The staff is friendly. I arrived there much early, and she checked the room ready or not and introduced the city very kindly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the location, the area of was a little shady, but I didn't have any problems.

    The hotel was very nice, looks to be recently updated, it is across the street from the main train station in Paris so easy to get to and from trains and subways.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.2
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "buffet", 3 meter desk is not a buffet, and when we came there was no food, elivator is 50 years old, small tiny, doors are so heavy to open, water during shower keeps going and hot and cold all the time, when you leave the hotel you have to give card back to staff. Neightbourhood is extremely unsafe, I was scared to go 100 meters from hotel to buy a freaking kebab. Worst hotel I've stayed in by far.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Great short break destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very small issue, but we didnt like that there was only one English speaking tv channel and that was the news. It would have been nice to have more options to relax to in the evening

    The location was amazing, and it was great that we could use the facilities even after checking out as we had a long wait for the train.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy over the weekend (there was hostel across the street), but due to double glazed windows this wasn't too much of an issue.

    Very friendly staff and room was big for Parisian standards. Very clean hotel, recently renovated. Excellent location next to Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    the situation is very good and staff was extremely nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was tiny, heater wasn't working well and breakfast very expensive for the value

    the situation is very good and staff was extremely nice, happy to hear and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was coming n going-connection unstable!!room was Too small for one also whereas I had booked a double

    Location was great!special mention regarding Nadia at the reception-very nice!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Paris on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a little basic but given the facilities not surprising.

    Always friendly and welcoming, perfect location for getting around. The breakfast now starts at 0630Hrs which is great for getting out early.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    as i said before the location is perfect, adding that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was horrible! I could hear others in the second room, i felt like i was sleeping outside, i checked the window many times to ensure if it's locked and it was, but you can still hear the noise and people from the outside. And btw we were in the 4th floor but still not comfortable to sleep!

    as i said before the location is perfect, adding that the stuff is so lovely and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    the location is perfect just on the corner of the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a little bit tiny not so easy to move around the bed and in the room with your luggage

    the location is perfect just on the corner of the street between 2 main station ( gare du nord abd gare de l'est)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    2.5
    This was nothing like advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was nothing like advertised. The room was tiny and I could barely even open the door to get in. There was a loud bar outside our window that meant we didn't sleep at all. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Decent hotel for gare du nord
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed at the day if arrival several things were not working. The elevator didn't work, the key could not be 'made' due to a computer problem. The water in the shower was never of a constant temperature and at some point turned boiling hot in a second which almost caused burnt skin.

    Good location near gare du nord. Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.7
    All 3 staff at the front desk who I interacted with were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was 2 pieces of hair found on my bed. I can hear the toilet being flushed from another room. Poor sound insulation in room.

    All 3 staff at the front desk who I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful. The room that I got was bigger than expected for a room in Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    A two night Parisian stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated for guests who travel into the Gare Du Nord. Literally a five minute walk away. The Hotel is clean and comfortable and Nadia on reception was very helpful on anything to do with the stay. Metro Station is also close by so easy access around Paris. I cannot comment on the Breakfast as this was not taken by myself.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Great for Eurostar embarkation, Neighborhood just so-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical of hotels in Paris, rooms were small, but serviceable. Neighborhood is so-so. Certainly not the level of safety or style associated with areas closer to Paris Centre; but then the prices were reasonable and proximity to GDN was perfect for next-day Eurostar train to London.

    Location across the street from Gare Du Nord was perfect for our passing through. Nice bathroom, though compact. Good quality windows did a good job of shutting out street noise which was significant here. Still, if you are noise-sensitive, you might want to ask for an inside room. There were plenty of restaurants, convenience stores, and patisseries nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff Initiative & Modern Technology Saves The Day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if using Eurostar Terminal at nearby Gare du Nord, just 5 minutes walk away. Very helpful staff member located Chantilly racecourse entrance tickets left behind at hotel, then showing great initiative, scanned and emailed them to my smartphone, enabling our entry to track. Brilliant outcome, which saved the day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    basic hotel but clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception locked at night - had to wait a while to be let in. wouldn't recommend for girls on own as not a v nice area to be waiting about

    location great, price fair, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel for a short break!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisey outside due to the hostel nextdoor but no fault of the hotel!

    The location was great - close to the metro and Gare du Nord. Very nice restaurants were 10 minute walk away. Staff were helpful and present at reception 24/7. The room was clean and fresh towels were brought every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location but nothing to "write home about."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Star ratings are given by the hotels themselves and one person's opinion doesn't always reflect that of another.

    Location was central. Easy to catch metro or RER or trains...all nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay. Been here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Servicing of rooms a bit spotty. Kleenex empty until we asked for more and forgot extra roll of toilet paper on last day. No big deal though as maids were always in sight.

    Location, location, location. Always someone at front desk. Small enough hotel they always knew your room number.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    First time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing though was that the channels were in French and it didn't have any way for me to get English subtitles at least but that was it.

    My stay overall was great. I didn't have any issues. It was walking distance from the train, bus and Metro and for a first time person in Paris it was just right. I took into context all the other reviews and went ahead. Some people found it to be strange when they request the key when leaving, but I understand that it was for security purposes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I have already.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant, but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and there were some broken items in the room: the kettle needed to be held 'on' and there was a plug socket hanging off the wall. I also think security could be improved - they insist that room keys are left at reception when not on the hotel premises, but on return to the hotel just asking for the room number was enough to get the key - even when the receptionist had never seen you before. We paid about 50% of the normal of the normal price but this still didn't feel like like great value.

    Staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall a Bargain in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast costs 12Euro per person per day, one of the most expensive ones I've seen (it's Paris I know), didn't take it so no comments. The lift is way too small. Gotta leave the room key every time you leave the hotel; only one available key given for a triple room.

    Gd location, in terms of being right next to the train station with access to Eurostar & Metro and having a wide range of restaurant choices & convenient stores; yet the hotel is right opposite to a Club so it was Really Noisy every night especially over the weekends, also Metro takes over 20mins to the city centre. Wifi was reliable. Staff was friendly. The triple room was in decent size but the double room my parents stayed was slightly small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Needs some attention to detail, but otherwise a good solid base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room (as normal in Paris); little natural light; window doesn't stay open (unless you prop it open); noisy doors (you'll wake up in the morning when everyone else does as they click shut); door handle broken in bathroom; tiny shower that has two taps and 'boiling hot water' turning to freezing cold in seconds; smelly room for first two nights; lift broken a couple of times; must leave key with reception on leaving the building; cleaners open doors without knocking -- it's not as bad as it seems - this score could've been an 8 if they address a few simple things

    Super location for getting Eurostar, mainline train, RER or metro. Some staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel, bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is terrible! Better not to go out late at night. Massive street "parties" with drunk and aggressive people

    Very clean, and cleaning stuff is not annoying. They were waiting till we will leave the room (sometimes it was quiet late). Friendly stuff, available 24/7. Fair size of the room (for 3 people). We were staying with daughter - everyone had enough space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    COMPACT.😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very compact. The lift could only fit one person with a suitcase at a time which meant several trips to get to our room.

    Location was excellent being a short walk to Gare du Nord (Eurostar). There was ample food outlets nearby. Bus stop across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel, great location, ideal for Gare Du Nord station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, great location, ideal for Gare Du Nord station. The only negative was the shower which went from boiling hot to freezing cold - quite dangerously hot in fact!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Albert 1er traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: