Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castel 'Provence 3 stars

30, Chemin de Pinchinade - BP20, 06560 Valbonne, France

#14 of 16 hotels in Valbonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were charged for 5 breakfast but we only stayed for 4. I checked out with the receptionist on Wednesday evening 14 March and left the hotel at 6.00 am on Thursday, 15 March without staying for breakfast. I would very much like to receive a refund of €30.00 - with many thanks - Jane Evans

    Lovely room with spacious bathroom and pretty outside patio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strong drain smell pervaded the reception area throughout our stay. The rooms and hotel were tired, in need of renovation & redecoration. Thtoilewouwouldn't flush our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, it's in the middle of nowhere l, but then again, this is a small town in the south so wasn't excepting much.

    If you do not have a car, do not come To this place. If you do have a car however, it's great true staff is super friendly and helpful . The facilities were good. The gym was a bit bare but still good enough to get a workout in. Unfortunately, the restaurant is mediocre if you want to have lunch but breakfast is really decent with a good amount of choices.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little lacking and the rooms are a little dated.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SIZE OF ROOMS. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS LOVELY.

    THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT; THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY; SHAME THE ROOMS ARE NOT JUST A BIT BIGGER.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated.

    The ambiance was good, a quality restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small room; - Not all staff speaks English; - Still a bit far from the coast.

    - Swimming pool; - Castle-like building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water cold

    Breakfast was good if a little expensive. Comfortable, roomy balcony overlooked pretty garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to move because they had no water for two days They booked the Great Western in Grasse Missed a dinner with a client Not pleased

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we noticed in the lobby area the smell of the drains, which lingered for a few days.

    Location great, nice gardens, secluded pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit minimalistic, but we were also the only guests, so I can imagine..

    Friendly staff, good room, nothing special, just good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lots of choices, bed very comfortable, staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast

    building (castle), location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like everything about our stay. Maybe the room was on the small side, but it was extremely comfortable with a lovely balcony.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The wifi was perfect.....thank you!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful garden and the outside breakfast dining area was particularly pretty. The close proximity to Valbonne was a real bonus because we didn't realise it was such a famously picturesque town.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only breakfast served bar was really a sideboard with old drinks in it needs a snack bar for daytime meals and drinks to justify its 3 star rating toilet unbelievably small

    location peace and quite in pool area

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The 1st room they offered my children had a horrible smell. Fortunately, we had requested for an extra bed for one of the rooms well before we arrived. So they moved us to a triple room, but the air-conditioning didn't work. The bathrooms are old, grose, and dated. The toilet wouldn't flush properly and bathrooms should be renovated.

    Staff, good directions given, helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avoid room on ground floor as impossible to leave window open at night (sliding patio doors), making room too hot (airco only works in summer!). Milk at breakfast was sour both days.

    Nice looking hotel, good parking, good bed, clean, swimming pool, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The convenience to Valbonne

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast had great variety.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought that it had a bar but it didn't.

    Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maybe room a bit too small

    Clean room, good location, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room...Furniture .

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Green lawns outside window. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: