Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu 4 stars

37, Rue de Bonnel, 3rd arr., 69003 Lyon, France

#81 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, spoke very good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need a little more air/better ventilation.

    Friendly staff, spoke very good English. Parking available, not for the nervous driver as it’s quite tight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, nice bathroom, free water in mini fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for room size/quality, parking is costly also. Air conditioning was there but weak. No free cancellation from the website booking left me without choice.

    Comfy beds, nice bathroom, free water in mini fridge. Location great for walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Not 4 star but solid 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning lady just barged into our room despite having been told a few minutes earlier that the room was occupied. She didn't even knock just opened the door . The shower door leaked

    Pretty central location about 15 mins from train station and 15 mins from the centre of town . Good aircon. A minibar in the room. Clean and comfortable beds . Safe place to store bicycles

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is was good , right next to the main river ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas need attention badly decorated and very aged condition , reception area was having building works with the builders leaving all there sheets on the floor at night , when we arrived I was worried how my room would be

    The location is was good , right next to the main river , internally the rooms were clean and well decorated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing - did not live up to my expectations of a Best Western!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning controls in room not working properly. Renovation construction going on so some areas of hotel seemed dirty and noisy. Entire hotel needs updating, not just renovation of a few rooms. Requested room in a quiet location but placed directly above the hotel restaurant/bar. Noisy, rowdy patrons at outside hotel bar tables directly under our window until late at night made it difficult to get to sleep. If we had been staying a second night, we would have asked to be relocated to a QUIET location as we had originally requested in our reservation. Would definitely NOT stay here again.

    Mehdi in reception was the only good thing about this hotel. He was exceptionally friendly, professional, courteous and helpful in providing recommendations on public transportation, sights to see and places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small. I asked for twin beds but was given one double bed. This is unacceptable as I booked the room a few months in advance and was paying a higher than average price for that room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was very clean and the parking underneath the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call the reception every time we wanted to use the elevator for the parking. This could not have been convenient for the personel and neither for us.

    The room was very clean and the parking underneath the hotel was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    It was a very small hotel small rooms small elevator no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very small hotel small rooms small elevator no parking space for our car we had to park it across the street Beds very uncomfortable Air condition doesn’t work properly neither the WiFi Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The issue I had was with the elevator. The sign on the outside of the elevator said 3 persons including luggage (225 kg max). We did not notice the sign and went in. There was no sound alarm or any indication of an overload by the life (it seems it's so outdated that there is even an extinguisher tray when smoking indoors was legal...). Anyway, we had an elderly diabetic with us and we were trapped. The elevator kept going up and down. The poor receptionist was so stressed and started saying that "why did you go in with your luggage?". I don't see how that was helpful at the moment. Especially when it's the time to try and calm down. I was able to calm down the elderly person that with us after she started to panic. But I don't blame the employee, as they were not trained for such an incident. Something must be done by the management. Usually there is a key that fits into the keyhole on the top left of the elevator. It seems that the employee had no idea of this. The elevator kept going up and down the building. Luckily enough I had the idea to try and force the door open with my hands as soon as I see a zero on the floor indicator. The door opened slightly. Then the three of us pushed it open. It was late at night and the emergency was going to take very long to arrive. In this time the elderly and diabetic person with us could have been in a critical condition. Once out of the elevator and everyone was okay, were very happy. The flustered employee was very worried that they starting saying: "why did you go in with your bags and of course this would happen" instead of offering us at least water it became a blame game... In the end, I had a talk with the employee and we decided to contact the manager as the lift is not fitted with the required standard of safety equipment (no overload indicator) and is very old.

    No issues whatsoever with the room. The bathroom had a loose showerhead that could not be fixed at a specific height. It just slides down to the bottom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    It is 2 not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 star hotel. So small room - only bed and waredrobe- there isn’t even palace for suite-case. Dirty and verr small corridors and lift. Cosmetics for 1 person in double room. Doors to bath room without a locker 65 cm wide -for slim people difficult to come in- for fat impossible. Breakfast contain croissanty and corn flakes for 15 eur. It schould be rated as a 2 star hotel. Poor WiFi - you must log in every 15 minutes

    Clean room in 2 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    2 nights in a sparkling city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bed was two single beds and not one double - the value for money of the breakfast was under the average

    - clean - staff was very helpfull and nice - good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 3* the facilities are very basic. A little noisy in the morning. The breakfast is not good. The TV had only French entertainment channels. Why do most hotels in France have that? It’s a hotel... mostly visited by outsiders!! At least some English channels will be highly appreciated. The internet was intermittent.

    The staff was really helpful. The location is a quick 10 min walk from the city centre. The rooms are of a decent size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, well placed, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast over priced and not much choice. Bedroom too hot (air con didn't work). Noisy location-both noise from the street and from hotel renovations.

    Shower was good. Bed was comfortable. Nice to have tea/coffee tray.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 executive rooms, at the check in hotels give us standart rooms😔 Aftet check in We gone rooms but unfortinately rooms type are wrong we wanted rooms change, resepsionist said this rooms executive rooms but we didnt accept than she change our rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    This is my favourite hotel in the Part Dieu area and I will stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant (La Cantine) is a bit basic but the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    The staff are superb -smart, efficient, welcoming, very helpful. They ordered a taxi to take me to the airport at 5am and the taxi was excellent - clean, prompt and courteous driver. I was able to check out the night before to save time. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no place after 8pm to have dinner around, you have to go tho the city center. And there's no café or bar in the hotel to eat a sandwich or something.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable, space was quite large for the room and the bathroom (shower) was great. The building itself was quite interesting. Staff were very friendly. Only stayed one night so I couldn't talk about longer term stays, but it was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    A good option for a shot/weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room may be a bit larger.

    The location of the hotel is good. There is a supermarket next to hotel. The room was clean. The lemon flavor of soap was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice, cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud water pipe/drain in the wall. Main light in the room flickered.

    Nice, cosy room. Good hotel location near the station. City center accessible by foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Handy for the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't bother with breakfast as it was a little on the pricey side (€15 per person)

    Very reasonable hotel - 80 euros for the room for central location close to the Part-Dieu train station and a large shopping mall. Comfortable room with mini-bar/fridge and decent size bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Staff was Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very close together and we could hear people coming and going.Walls were a little things.

    Staff was Fabulous! Room was spacious and comfortable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    nice, simple and friendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park a little bit expensive but you can park your car at night in the Streets nearby

    Very quiet and convenient small hotel near La Part Dieu train station Very friendly staff Well maintained and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    good location, very friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Last night I found flea in my room - this completely change my opinion about this hotel. I will never use it again. Breakfest was very weak.

    good location, very friendly personal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Carpeting in all common areas was filthy. Had no TV the first night and was told by PM staff " all TV out due to storm." There was no storm only light rain. Upon further investigation, the cable wires were disconnected. The next day asked the day staff to check these cables and if it could not be fixed, I expected a room change. The general TV service was not interrupted. TV was hooked up. They advertise a restaurant and bar but this is not open on weekends. Was told on weekday night we could not eat there because they had no food left! Very disappointing for Best Western. Would not recommend staying here. Mercure Hotel is next door- might try that.

    Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the Metro. Local open air produce market at Metro location on Sunday. Parking in tight garage for daily fee was available. Room and bathroom were clean. Had smoke free room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean room between the train station and the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a quiet area near the Part Dieu train station. The rooms are not very large, but are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are equipped with fridge and conditioned air equipment. Les Halles Paul Bocuse are in the nearby; the city center is at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far from the train station. The bath tab didn't have any plug, so we couldn't use bath tab.

    The room was clean and large. The hotel was near market and tasty restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent placement for train and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to be executive but was extremely small, few toiletries and reception couldn't find a shower cap for me, but they gave me extra shower gel to say sorry.

    Comfortable bed friendly staff have promised to forward my forgotten charger. Pretty garden and breakfast room. New bathroom with plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was outside the main area of the city and quite difficult to find initially. Not many eating places found in area.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    I do not recommend - too many problems for too much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work properly. We had to change room, and then try 3 additional rooms to find one that aircon was ok (not superb) Also, cleaning of toilets was definitely not ok. Big stains in the toilet from the previous visitor. Just disgusting.

    When trying to get help, the staff was ok. But they did not have much power to do stuff. I was lucky to have been there in a day where there were lots of empty rooms and then we could try to find one with aircon that worked more or less.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst western 😓
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.c. was bad evening staff was rude.advised air conditioning is turned down in the rooms to save power .very bad experience with an infant with us.we had to bring baby in reception area where it was much cooler ☹.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good, convenient hotel if you are using Lyon as stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a large hole in the ceiling at the reception and the smell was not good. The room was very very tight and there was absolutely no view except for walls and windows

    Location and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a highly enjoyable and attractive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking places beneath the hotel are just about wide enough for a scooter, and I had an SUV! Trying to wiggle into the parking places with that size vehicle was bad for blood pressure!

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, and the location is within easy walking distance of central Lyon, which is a very fine city. The staff were INCREDIBLE--superbly helpful in helping getting things straightened out with British Airways and St. Exupery Airport after a mess-up on departure times. Great people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel exemplifies the Lyon travel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problems or dislikes.

    Hotel was next to a grocery market and a nice restaurant. Very close to public transport and walking distance to a large mall . Very helpful and friendly staffmembers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Conveneint Airport Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is exactly what it is - a convenient place to spend the night before a morning flight out of Lyon. It is modern, clean, efficient and the staff works hard to be friendly. It's a short walk from the Lyon Metro through the airport to the hotel and a shorter walk from the hotel to the boarding gates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the excellent city of Lyon, France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking! The slots are narrow (underground), and it's hard to maneuver anything larger than a scooter!

    Good choice of goodies for breakfast. The staff was INCREDIBLY splendid--very helpful in straightening out some of my problems with British Airways! They could not have been finer. Also, a good location---within easy walking distance of Vieux Lyon and the downtown area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel and easy access from Part Dieu train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy in the morning because of many cars came to offices around the hotel.

    The hotel is located between the main train station of Lyon and old city. Easy to access to hotel. The room was small but very clean and good bed. Breakfast is correct with many choices. The restaurant "cantine" offers very delicious meals,but closes in the weekend. The other very good restaurant Daniel et Denise next to the hotel is also recommended for those who stay in the Bestwestern Crequi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Good place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Room was too warm and had to leave window open all night. Wifi was not great had to keep logging in and not all worked.Room was a bit small.

    The location was good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor criticism: The bathroom can do with another towel hook/rail. The bathtub is high so getting in and out might be problem for someone with knee/ leg problems. Did not try the breakfast. The breakfast room did not look inviting and for 15 euros per person thought it was steep.

    Very comfy room, small but I have stayed in smaller rooms in France. Very clean. Kettle, bath accessories etc. Lovely people at the front desk. Smiles all around and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight. The continental plus style of breakfast seemed expensive for 15 euros. Other hotels were 11.

    Location across the road from French family and easy 15 minute walk from shopping and not far from the central station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Lyon was on holiday but not for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their computer system was hacked. Reported it to the desk.

    there was a tram 2 blocks away you could take to get the local tour bus. And les halles de Bocuse was up the street. I

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    A fun time in Lyon for 2 retires
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The differences of cost between the 4 days, I find it difficult to believe that there are different prices depending on which days you are there, surely a quote is a quote

    Breakfast ladies were the friendliest and most accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Good location on walking distance from the Rhone Express connecting the airport with the city. Excellent large room. Walking to the river bank and city center with restaurants bars takes about 10 minutes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be cheaper or served for free...

    One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Great location - 10 min away from the Part Dieu railway station and about 10 min to the central square. Very friendly and helpful personal. I really recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value pleasant place to stay but a little outside the historic part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a business area and a little outside the historic centre so restaurants are a bit of a walk away, especially at the weekend when they are closed. On the positive side, it's quite close to the Part Dieu train station.

    Very good value, helpful staff, well-appointed modern room with all facilities, nice garden courtyard between the foyer and the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Interesting weekend , but never again in winter.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very unhappy to find so many restaurants closed both Saturday and SUnday. I understood that the hôtel Resturant at least would be open on the Friday of our arrival. No everywhere in that area was fully booked. We had not expected to eventually eat a sandwich in our room.Perhaps this information should be indicated in your information.

    Every aspect was as we expected

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable hotel but don't eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room scruffy and food poor. Scruffy man in a jumper serving but he tried to be helpful as no menu available in English. Car park and city taxes were charged.

    Kettle in room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Secure underground car park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    BEST PLACE TO STAY IN LYON
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel in in an excellent location, close to everything really. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Very tidy and clean. The bed is comfortable and amazing breakfast. Mostly what impressed me , like nowhere in France tbh, is the hotel staff. From reception staff to the breakfast staff, and more were very friendly, proffessional and helpful. A pleasure to stay in this hotel, and will certainly come back :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice time in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ristorante / bar. alle 22:30 è stato chiuso già. non si può anche ottenere un bicchiere di vino

    position. close to the train station. 5 mins walk from and also not far away from center. nice rooms ( but mine one was a bit cold and faced the back side of the hotel. staff ( especially the nice girl, who works till 2.30 pm. very friendly and helpful one )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Location is fine if you are ready to walk (we were).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited, served in a small place, not cosy. On the whole the hotel did not seem friendly it is just feeling, not facts.

    Location is fine if you are ready to walk (we were). The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in a very convenient and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.g

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of local attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Really helpful hotel staff, underground parking available,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Really helpful hotel staff, underground parking available, super-market in the same building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal central location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central.Stayed there many times.Ideal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window opened on a Noisy back street. No air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    It was OK overall services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was OK overall services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Must of the staff was every helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice cubes!

    Must of the staff was every helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre

    Clean and quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location short walk to both rivers and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning at this hotel meant that to leave the windows open made it very difficult to sleep

    Loacation was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is 3stars for my perspective
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 3stars for my perspective

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. They helped us booking a taxi very early in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    repas late arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    repas late arrival

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Not good value for money at the weekend when many local restaurants are closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and cramped, restaurant did not appear to be open Friday evening

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold despite of having the heater on max setting

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very good, also helped me on getting paracetamol...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small,

    Staff was very good, also helped me on getting paracetamol as I was not feeling great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    bien
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage automobile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    We totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We totally enjoyed our stay. Pls, note that the hotel is located near the train station, and not in the city center. The center is 15-20 min away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    A place I would book again.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff, comfy bed, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, comfy bed, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, clean rooms and a good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very petite and over priced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Close to the train station (10 min walking) and easy to get...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the train station (10 min walking) and easy to get to airport, quiet and good for relax after long flights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Average hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a larger double but still quite small.

    Convenient position to explore the city. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Well situated for accessing lovely Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing elevators and layout.

    Location was walkable to the city centre. Nice area to walk around in and near one of the rivers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a Little bit tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    great location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there air-conditioning could not cope with the hot weather

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: