Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse 4 stars

33 rue Raymond Losserand, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1092 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1401 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel. Good location. Great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious but some of the layout made no sense and made maneuvering in and out of the bathroom a bit tricky.

    The reception staff and the housekeepers who I encountered were all very friendly and accommodating. A surprise upgrade was most appreciated as were the efforts of staff to resolve quickly the few minor problems I encountered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unkind to any concerns that occurred. We had asked for an extension on our stay and were offered a great price but when we returned that same night for payment, our price was rejected and we were called liars for insinuating that our price was that low. All of this was with one staff employee, so there was no lack communication. I was afraid to make a complaint during our stay due to the fact that I had my family’s safety in mind.

    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is infested with ants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infestation and dark carpet.

    This hotel is infested with ants! I should have taken photos. The carpet was very dark/ black gery with poor lighting.... I could not see any on the floor... but they were all over the dresser top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Okayish western!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was okay. It was close to the nearby attractions. But the the rooms were average and there was no cleaning staff even after leaving a clean my room sign. The wash room was too small and suffocated.

    Lobby area was good. Staff was presentable and very responsive. Close to the metro and supermarket and nearby attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately we never stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ・Room (card) key sometimes did not work properly (keeping unlocked without our recognitoin) and no any pre-information at reception. (After claiming, they instructed us how to solve such problem.) ・Shower head was leaking water and holder for shower was broken. ・A part of breakfast menu was lacking and not refilled. ・Complementary water was not refilled. ・They did not have a medical thermometer, even though 4 stars hotel.

    Location only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A truly great hotel & friendly staff. A hidden gem and highly recommended, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small.

    Great location (only a few metres from the metro station to anywhere in central Paris), quiet and safe area, friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily, 24/7 coffee machine in reception & supermarket a few metres on the same street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 3min from the metro station & 10min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d recommend to change the wallpaper in the bathroom as it is quite worn. The WiFi didn’t work but we only realized it late at night so it was not an issue for us.

    Great location, 3min from the metro station & 10min walk from Montparnasse train station. The staff is super friendly, and the room was spacious enough for our family of 4. The room and bathroom were very clean, and we’d stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    The vision what we had for france was extreamly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was waste of money

    The vision what we had for france was extreamly extrraordinary but what we had it was completey disappointing and full of inconvenience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly front desk staff, nice clean and safe part of Paris, with great restaurants nearby especially Asian selections as well as french cafes and supermarket too. Good express breakfast option. Good access to transport with 3 nearby metro stations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable. The location is close to the metro. The room was smaller than expected but we could have up-graded the next day if we wanted. The staff was helpful giving directions. There is complimentary coffee and buns in the lobby. Breakfast is available at an extra cost but we went to the local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was really nice I have no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice I have no complaints. The receptionist who received us was very sweet, helpful & welcoming especially for us foreigners come from California

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome staff that makes the stay easy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception team was incredibly helpful and friendly. Amazing staff that really care about the guests! The location was very convenient and close to the attractions, easy to travel around Paris and further.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, Easy walk to Gare Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic Paris hotel located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the Montparnasse station. Rooms are small but well equipped and comfortable, the street is quiet, and the staff is helpful to recommend a restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    ENJOYED IT AND HOPE TO COME AGAIN
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest I like the room, the service and the breakfast. Except the room they shown me before. It should be the same standard as the one I stayed.

    Like the breakfast. Nice staffs very polite, ready to help. Coffee machine at the waiting room, you can make tea chocolate and coffee which I never see in any hotel before. was so impressed about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location with cafe's and shops, and short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location with cafe's and shops, and short walk to Montparnasse transit station. Comfy, stylish room with pretty decor and fresh flowers in windows. Manager very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all it was a nice stay, what we liked the most was the cleaning staff, the rooms were cleaned nice every day. The reception was ok, not everyone we met were friendly, it seemed that we were disturbing some of them. Hotel seemed a bit “tired”, but in a nice location, there was nice restaurants around and not far from metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Value more than money paid. Recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the tv was not working properly but the staff help me out there and knows that tv was mot working properly.

    The room was up to my expectations and little attention from the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet should have been bigger. It was extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioner did not seem to be working. Could hear noises from road in spite of closing the windows. Could hear people in the hall every time they entered their respective rooms.

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    It is not a 4 stars Hotel, Good to be 2 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a 4 stars Hotel, Good to be 2 stars. my room was at the ground level, close to the road with very bad noise from the street. Bathroom was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Stay of okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mr. Yohan ( I am not sure of the name), he is not at all friendly and helpful. This hotel may loose business because of him.

    Ms. Benedict at the reception and other staff from the kitchen were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Average stay, still value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was my 2nd stay in this hotel but many things didn't work for me this time. I had to wait for hours (even beyond 2 pm check in time) to get my room. Room air conditioner wasn't working (possibly centrally controlled), no air circulation in the room. Though washroom was clean, it was stinking due to smell from drainage. Bed was too soft and not comfortable for sound sleep.

    Location is very good with public transport connections in walking distance. Also variety of restaurants near by. Refrigerator and tea/coffee making facility in the room, 2 bottles of water everyday. Tea/coffee, water and fruits available near reception area. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4-star experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was just acceptable. The mainly point I was not happy with the standard of the structure overall. I booked a 4-star hotel which did not met my expectations. Would say it at best a 3-star. The building is old, the communal areas dated and despite the effort of the staff to keep it pretty, the age of the building shows.

    The bed was comfortable and the room fairly clean. The staff at reception was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    A horrible experience!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If your idea of a great vacation is sleeping in a moldy, miniature room in the only ugly part of Paris, this is the hotel for you!

    I liked moving to a different hotel during our stay in paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Personal was very kind and helpful as I had lost my mobile...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room at 1st floor was really small and scrambled eggs at breakfast at 7 PM has dried, not attractive.

    Personal was very kind and helpful as I had lost my mobile phone, and to recommend restaurants around. Location is 5 minutes walk from Montparnasse station , plenty of nice restaurants around , rate was excellent for Paris Center and breakfast room in the cellar is very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for Business Traveler, Value for Money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not able to control room temperature (it was centralized); Elevator is small; Lack of English TV channels; Bathtub is just fit for average person, soap & shampoo (instead of liquid dispenser) would be nice to have. All this is not uncommon in Paris, so nothing specific to this property but can be improved. Quality of towels can be improved (do not look & feel fresh). As reviewed by other travelers as well, room separation needs to improve (one can hear all sounds from other rooms, drainage system etc). Small safe in the room would also be nice to have.

    Very good room size (I was on business trip); Very good In Room facilities including mini-fridge, tea/coffee maker, 2 bottles of water per day, sufficient towels (3 different sizes), hairdryer, shoe-shine, amenity kit; Comfortable bed & pillows, free tea/coffee/chocolate & fruits at reception; Very good breakfast (includes fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, very good coffee), express breakfast available; Location is well connected (multiple options by public transport); Very good restaurants in walking distance; Excellent staff; Good, working WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to the center and I found space for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the first room they gave me two small like a prison with the bunkbed over my foot

    I like the room they gave me was quite spacious and overwhelming nice and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Close proximity to the central area of Paris attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is rather small.

    Close proximity to the central area of Paris attractions, near main train station, walking distance to bus stops. The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    good price-quality relation. Free coffee and btl of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine :)

    Free coffee in the morning, bathtub in the room, two choices of pillows, kettle in the room, confortable bed, free bottles of water everyday left in the fridge, well comunicated with many metro and RER stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed staying in this area of Paris and would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and was too warm for my taste.

    Location was excellent. Good choice of restaurant and shops on doorstep. Close to Pernety Metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in that room was outdated and very noisy around, especially above, from where there was a lot of steps and we could hear for hours.

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Good for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. Tiny is being generous. The power went out in our room a few times. The fridge kept turning off and on. The water pipes go right through the walls and you can hear every bathroom break from every resident in the hotel. The internet went in and out and was very inconsistent. The entire room shakes all night from some strange noises that are a cross between an engine starting up and someone choking on a croissant. The noises went on all night. We had our room cleaned and the cleaner left our windows wide open all day, apparently to alleviate the musty smell of the rooms, but unfortunately the windows open to a small courtyard where they allow people to smoke so our room was filled with second hand smoke. The bed that was billed as a double was closer to a single. Did I mention how small the rooms are? Again if you are staying for a quick weekend getaway like we did, it was more then fine. The price point was good, and we spent little to no time at the hotel so it was fine. But you certainly get what you pay for, and I would by no ways call this a 4 star hotel. It is a very adequate 2.5 star hotel. The photos of our room on Booking .com looked nothing like our room.

    The location was nice and close to local transport. There was one nice man working at reception but the rest of the staff wouldn't give you the time of day. For the two night stay we had it was great for the price, however if you were planning on staying longer I wouldn't recommend it on account of the rooms. For a place to lay your head at the end of the night it did the trick, for a place to relax and unwind, I would suggest you keep shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall, the hotel does not match a classification of 4 stars, but it is good for a short visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and it had a musty smell. The breakfast, although with fresh ingredients, was not fantastic and lacked variety.

    The staff was great and the hotel is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff are all accommodating and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Water spills in toilet 2. Saw strands of hair and face towel under the sheets which was supposed to have been cleaned 3. When I searched at Booking.com for Paris city center, this hotel popped out stating that it's 950m to city center, i did not know that the 950m is to montparnasse center; info was not fully disclosed, its misleading 4. Hair dryer isn't efficiently working

    The staff are all accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Room smelled funny.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled funny. Also, there were insects inside the room! Not bedbugs but little insects around the refrigerator and coffee and tea selection inside of the room .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Upgrade in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception "Yohan", we found him really uncooperative and rude.

    The location was good and the 2 lady receptionists were very helpful and cooperative! We got an upgrade in the room and we would like to thank the hotel for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Comfy, clean, great staff, delish bfast! Thanks BW!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small - bit for the value it was comfortable. I didn't spend much time there anyway!

    Friendly staff - clean facilities. Great stay overall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Very expensive, but clean and somehow good location although a little far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was small, some of the staff can't speak good English but they're helpful and nice and one of the things I didn't like is the price it's so so expensive comparing to such small hotel that's not in the city center.

    The location is good, 10 mins walk to metro and it's very clean, their coffee is good and they provide free fast WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could barely speak English. Room 54 TV on a revolving stand that could barely adjust to be viewed from the bed. Not soundproof whatsoever and barely any plug points. No iron, air conditioning barely worked and the response from reception was "open a window"

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent bedroom, incredibly comfortable bed, efficient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know why this happens, but the WIFI had a firewall that blocks Outlook exiting messages. I couldn't work, which is a huge problem during a business trip. Although the hotel and stuff were both amazing (I should have proposed the wonderful girl in reception to visit my room later; I am stupid), I will avoid the hotel just because of this in the future. If this point is a not a problem for you, just stay here.

    Excellent bedroom, incredibly comfortable bed, efficient bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice to have free coffee in the reception area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC wasn't working, when we informed the front desk they said they were aware of the problem and it would be fixed by that night. It wasn't fixed. August in Paris with no AC means little sleep.

    Nice to have free coffee in the reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny hallways Tiny elevator Tiny bathroom Smell of carpet in hallways Enclosed breakfast area, very claustrophobic space Breakfast was bad, but again I was returning from Italy it might have just been different.

    Extra clean sheets Modern bathroom Great coffee Free mini bar 10$ Uber 12 min away from Eiffel Tower Friendly staff Crib available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Cappuccino at reception area was great and available 24hrs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cappuccino at reception area was great and available 24hrs with a choice of a fresh fruit every day - all complimentary. Staff was really nice, very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    good but not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the facilities are a bit old which is not very value for money. the quilt is too warm which made me sweat. it is not easy to get a portable hair dryer. the built-in hair dryer in the room is too slow. fridge not clean, there is ant on table.

    i booked a twin bedroom but on first day i only got a double bedroom. but the staff was so nice to arrange a twin bedroom afterwards. overall the room is clean and tidy. towel warmer in bathroom is very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel met our needs for a place to stay the night before our cruise started would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apparent breakfast looked pretty underwhelming. Picked over and not much there to choose from. We passed it up.

    Sarah, the desk clerk was outstanding! Very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    It worked for the short period of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The too was so small there was hardly anywhere for luggage. The two twin beds were literally touching each other and barely room to walk around them.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.9
    There is absolutely nothing good about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jean could possibly do with some hospitality course. He was cold and rude from the moment go and the hotel has absolutely no view. Well, the toilets are small, the sofa seats in the room are torn and the location isn't tempting. The lift in the hotel is in a dire state and require a schindler or any standard lift to replace it. If you would love to stay in a dungeon, this is a perfect horror home! The chain shouldn't be lending its name to such a hotel.

    Absolutely nothing, but the bunker beds in the room. The reception has one person who is hospitable-Sarah, but that would not compensate the lack of warmth and hospitality offered by Jean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    A clean comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff in a good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and although we had air conditioning it felt quite claustrophobic at night. We were unable to open the window because of the level of street noise which was a bit disappointing as I had requested a quiet room , although in fairness it was quiet with the window shut

    great location near good transport links, and reasonably priced and good restaurants. There was a super boulangerie and fruit and veg shop nearby , great for buying picnic stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.3
    Poor quality would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The room was not as clean as expected, there was a bad smell in the room and the tv kept jumping and going off so couldn't watch tv. The coffee machine in reception didn't always work and there was not a lot of section for breakfast. After a long travel you would not feel like walking for feed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was very small barely able to fit two people.

    Very close to public transportation both tram and bus are easily accessible. Hotel room was great and close to restaurants and boulangeries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    nice location. would stay here again. good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room. Got warm so I opened the window. Sometimes little noise from the corridor or other room if someone is walking by.

    My stay was nice. The property is near a very vibrant area of montparnasse with good shopping. The receptionists were so nice and welcoming and helpful especially Sarah and Kamilla. Free apples and tea were in the reception ☺

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was horrible. The staffs are not nice or courteous or even professional. They laugh together. They're telling their intimate life before the customer! Such a shame!

    The room was okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness of room and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not soundproof (inside and outside) Beds a bit too soft Breakfast overpriced

    Cleanliness of room and facilities. Wi-Fi Choice of coffee and tea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Welcome treat from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though slightly outside the centre we found the location a welcome retreat from the throng of the city centre. There were lovely bakeries on the road and plenty of restaurants only 5 minutes away. The beds was very comfortable and the free soft drinks in the room were gratefully received. We had the mezzanine room which was excellent as we travelled with 2 children who had a floor to themselves! All in all a wonderful experience. The only words of advice would be that there was one small lift and a very tight spiral staircase - something to consider for those who have difficulty walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Tiny hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was prepared for us but some important stuff was overlooked: Luggage from the previous guest, pizza in the fridge, pizza box on the window ledge. We informed reception, but they forgot to remove the pizza and it was still there when we left.

    The location is great and the breakfast was good. Our room was small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Not really a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception was not really welcoming. While it was caring about our registration it went talking with another customer. I didn't like that really a lot. The hotel is supposed to be 4 stars, but I didn't find anything special about it, the room was really small. Not really a 4 stars hotel

    The position, close to the station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too short, tiny room, tiny closet, tiny bathroom etc. Stars given in booking.com are absolutely wrong. I would not give more than 2 stars. For what you get there, the price is impertinent!

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    The location was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel as advertised. The rooms and bathroom were super small with limited space. I could hear the bed squeaking in the room next door like there was an open door or window. No English channels on tv. No parking on site had to pay €35 for parking. The breakfast was not all that the eggs were warm and the bacon always ran out. The last day I was there the elevator broke.

    The location was decent. The female staff was very helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink was clogged upon arrival and therefore would not drain. Although our floor was non smoking which we wanted, smoke from people smoking on other floors filtered through the air conditioning vents and therefore made our room stink of smoke which was horrible for sleeping, and made all my clothes smell of smoke :( Room was small, dark, and basic. I think the hotel was overpriced for what it was, but maybe that's the norm for Paris hotels.

    Staff were friendly (though not all spoke English). They gave us bottles of water and chocolate, and toiletries for free. Location was good with lots of stores and food nearby. Tour Montparnasse was a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    convenient quite comfortable hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little tired but generally quiet and comfortable in a busy part of Paris.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms bigger than average for a Paris hotel. Very close to Montparnasse station - walking distance with bags. Good local restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice area! Convenient! Area full of restaurants, super market, pharmacy, bakery, laundry etc...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, rooms nicely furnished, 2mins walk to the metro. Many restaurants around for different tastes. Staff are so helpful. I would definitely go back to stay at this hotel when i visit paris again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, shampoo empty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel with friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small more than it appears on photos.

    Clean hotel with friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Metro is near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room - smell not good - Tv need to be repaired- room need Restoration - ....

    Metro is near

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the best hotel from our 1-month trip in France. Very kind personal, comfort and cleen room, silence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, good wifi, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny but comfortable beds

    Location, good wifi, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Check in lobby staff very friendly and useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger especially the bed, not that great of your tall. Tight squeeze.

    Check in lobby staff very friendly and useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room next to the elevator. Every time the elevator was in use you could hear the noise in the room.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location ,clean
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old this building

    Good location ,clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Specially your female staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specially your female staff, Because your staff present your hotel quality and softness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet yet good proximity to main attractions and metro lines.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet yet good proximity to main attractions and metro lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    It wasn’t clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Complete and well prepared Breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complete and well prepared Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.5
    All was good and the receptionist was freindly mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mezzanine Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good and the receptionist was freindly mr. Yohann we went with to old laidies and was very helpfull. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service in the hotel

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: