Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel de L'Univers 3 stars

2 rue de Noyon, 80000 Amiens, France

#14 of 19 hotels in Amiens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The highlights of Amiens was definitely the canal ride & the cathedral light & sound show at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it lack some professionalism it was not a problem for us.

    The room was amazing & we had lots of space. The place was very central to what we wanted to visit. The breakfast was good & we enjoyed the hotel surroundings & staff that we met.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Great city, location of hotel perfect, room a little disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom to the bedroom couldn’t open all the way. And there was no chairs and table on the balcony.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 hot drink served when the breakfast costs 10€... noise from all rooms around ours (waken up at 7pm by the neighbours who walked in their room for 30min), uneven floor, joined single bed instead of a double one

    Great location, pleasant and cheerful employees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not strong. The breakfast was ok, but the staff needed to be asked to replenish the choices available. This was also the same in our room as the tea cups and glasses were not replaced after use.

    Location was great. Old style hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodated our request to change our room because the room allocated to us was far too small and dark for a 5 night stay. We were changed to a larger, lighter room with a balcony overlooking the gardens and mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant hotel for a short stay In Amiens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom quite small for the price we paid.

    Hotel very close to the railway station and easy to locate in a central area in Amiens. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Found this on Booking.com, great choice - we will definitely stay here on our next visit to Amiens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of any thing that I like to see changed - it's got lots of character.

    The location, the friendly and helpful staff and a lovely room. Charming building with a beautiful central staircase.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    We went to visit the Christmas Market which surrounded the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the Christmas market we had to park some distance away from the hotel. We did however drive by and drop off the cases and the car park fee for the stay was only 7 euros.

    We went to visit the Christmas Market which surrounded the hotel.and was therefore very convenient yet we heard nothing once in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and ideally located except for lack of parking -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking!!!

    Great hotel and ideally located except for lack of parking - we used the underground car park but had to carry our stuff about 1/2 mile. But once there... very nice. Staff great... breakfast fine. Lovely little restaurant/bistro served our needs very well. Amiens itself felt safe and relaxed. Very interesting mix of architectures, and nice shops too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    City centre with lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in a lot more than two blocks away. Luggage had to be moved inside while the car was in a no parking zone.

    On a pedestrian street with everything you need plus park across the street. Wonderful building that has been around for a while but it was a very well designed lobby with a beautiful staircase.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.0
    Just 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant but good restaurants fairly close by. Separate toilet very small and no fan.

    Near the station but quiet. Olde worlde but modern comfortable facilities. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fresh fruit and cheese for breakfast

    Good location for everything in Amiens . Easy access, we were lucky with the parking. Breakfast a bit basic, room comfortable, lovely shower and bathroom. Got to see the cathedral light show, worth seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located on the main street 5 mins from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not much place to put things to (no even a shelf). The wi-fi was rather poor.

    The hotel is located on the main street 5 mins from the railway station and 7 mins from the Cathedral. We had a premium room for the price of standard. The room was big with a spatious bathroom, had an armchair in addition to two chairs, a refrigerator and a kettle for making tea. The breakfast was very good and the staff very nice and helpful. One gentleman even spoke very good Russian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness and the location of the hotel is will recommended .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. The breakfast, I think is expensive for 12.50 / person.

    Room is clean, beddings and towel are white and very clean and they change it every day. And the location. City center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, fine for an overnight stay at Amiens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel. The bedroom had obviously had a bit of a makeover and was clean and tidy but the bathroom was poor. Very old fashioned bath with curved base could cause difficulties for elderly trying to use the over bath shower. Room looked out over another bedroom less than two metres away. Breakfast was very expensive at 12 euros 50, for an undercooked egg and catering breakfast cereals and one cup of coffee.

    The hotel is centrally located in the town, close to the cathedral and river areas and lots of pedestrianised shopping areas. The common areas of the hotel looked very nice but these standards were not matched in the room. Staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    The location was very central and within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds/mattresses were the most uncomfortable we had ever experienced in a hotel , making it difficult to sleep and both my husband and I suffered backaches in the morning. The breakfast was overpriced for the quality and selection.

    The location was very central and within walking distance to all major sites. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. They gave us a room with an excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Location in the middle of the town centre and near the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast; there wasn't a lot to choose from. No private parking, parking in the (nearby) station.

    Location in the middle of the town centre and near the station (1min. walk). Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Amiens Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room whilst very clean was very small and as it appeared the hotel was less than full it was at the top of the hotel and felt as if we'd been poked in a corner

    Didn't eat at the hotel but the staff were friendly and helpful and everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is not worth for the money you spend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need for refurbishment. Because of central open hall architecture you feel like you are in lobby at night with lots of noise in your room.

    Staff. Great location. Beautiful building from outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great for Amiens city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to center, Christmas market, clean hall with pictures of the old time of the hotel making you feel in Amiens, not in a standard formatted hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Very close to Armiens train station and shopping area also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or tea & coffee facilities

    Very close to Armiens train station and shopping area also Notre Dame Cathedral.friendly staff who were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    pleasant stay...but check your bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced and a lot of the foods were not topped up. We had decided to stay another day as there was a lot to see in amiens, however on check out staff tried to charge us for 5days. Thankfully Camille sorted out that oeibkwm

    Great location...central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    The stay was adequet for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult especially for disabled. Breakfast was good but a little expensive. No upgrades for platinum holders.

    Good size room. Location was good for the cinema.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointingly cramped and dated room accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get into by car No on-site or street parking available. Room cramped, (like a cupboard) next to liftshaft.. Felt like the tattiest smallest room in the hotel. No view as outlook was onto a first floor roof in an enclosed yard. If it had not been a one-night stay, it would have been totally unacccacceptable, and for one night, way below standard and not up to the usual quality of Best Western Hotels.

    Location for shopping restuarants, sightseeing and the Cathedral. If travelling by train it was was close to the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, FANTASTIC LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautiful, set in a great part of the city with an awesome view of the park below. The staff were very friendly and smiley, and more than accommodating, offer to move breakfast earlier to accommodate my early start the next morning. Right in the centre of the city, I cannot stress enough the value of this hotel! The cost was less than the standard budget hotel, however the location was phenomenal! Clean, tidy and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here, and I myself plan to return very soon! Again, the value of this hotel is incredible!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    A very enjoyable 3 day break in Amiens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little on the small size.

    Very good breakfast. Our room overlooked the small park and had a balcony. Excellent location and nearby underground parking at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned, bedroom needing an upgrade to modernise. No a/c in bedroom. Only there for one night, didn't have breakfast so can't really comment on anything else.

    Excellent location for major sights and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing and grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dirty and the room smelled of old damp carpet. It needs a clean and redecoration. All expenditure has gone into the lobby area.

    Lovely staff, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Amen to Amiens - a moving town to be in, especially this 100th anniversary year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning and a kettle in the room instead of having to request it.

    Really comfy bed good sound proofing although it was so hot at night the windows remained open and the locals chattering in the adjacent park till the early hours were annoying.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may hear the noise coming from the next door...

    Very clean, central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    really enjoyed our stay great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning

    very central nice location. brilliant day staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Amiens is great, hotel Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening noise from nearby park, small room, average breakfast for money.

    The location of the hotel was good, 2 pillows each, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service and lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Good value for money great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult I had a van and most car parks were multi storey difficult to get in and out

    Good value for money great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Grest value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in room above iuts

    Camille was excellent at front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    No parking on site but only 5min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site but only 5min walk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    2.9
    Oversold, underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Hopeless!

    Convenient for restaurant le t'chiot zinc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Showers were either cold or boiling hot;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers were either cold or boiling hot; not easy to get right. Thermostat tap highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel near train station centrally located to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, clean & comfy hotel very close to the main train station. Central and walkable to all major attractions!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , no bath , rubbish internet

    Good breakfast , good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hotel in general

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Good bed and linen, brand new bathroom, television and wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room situated at back of building with view on a stone wall!

    Good bed and linen, brand new bathroom, television and wifi worked well in room. We left our car in a Car Park near the station which was just a short walking distance from the hotel. The Cathedral and main shopping area just nearby and good restaurants not far at all. Very practical and well situated.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    2.9
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room on the first floor (NO 17) and on the street side was very noisy. People's voices and street cleaning equipment very early in the morning.No coffee provision in room for waking up without calling room service. No mini bar. Water in breakfast room for boiling eggs was cold. We turned the heater switch on but the water was still tepid 20 minutes later when we finished breakfast without the eggs. We will never stay in this property again and neither will our friends. We are Best Western regulars in Compiegne and we put our friends in your Chantilly property. I think Amiens is doing your reputation no good and either you should upgrade or get out fast. We are two most unsatisfied customers having spent one of the worst and most sleepless nights in our lives. We travel a lot and are not used to being so surprised and disappointed. Our whole trip was ruined because of this terrible property. Eric and Deanne Mutter. .

    Nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Location fantastic for Christmas market, cathedral and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all rooms had tea/coffee making facilities or fridges - would be helpful to know beforehand.

    Location fantastic for Christmas market, cathedral and other shopping.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.4
    The bathroom was not level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was not level. (It was tilted). Also the wallpaper and the tiling in the bathroom was very poorly done. It resembled more of a 1 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff member on desk named Lauren was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uneven floor in room and bed on slope sideways. Very difficult to sleep. Bed also had rubber or plastic under bottom sheet making it even more uncomfortable.

    Staff member on desk named Lauren was excellent. So helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    The room we were offered once we'd complained about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi hopeless though staff tried hard and were quite techie. Bathroom not up to standard , small, very cramped but scrupulously clean.

    The room we were offered once we'd complained about the room we were given. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Great position, very central and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night we were in a really tiny little room - standard double room (booked through booking.com) which needed a bit refurbishment (expecially the bathroom). Following night the staff kindly moved us to a "priviledge room" for a small difference (but -€30 of its usual price). Very big, spacious and on the front side of the hotel

    Great position, very central and walking distance to everything. Staff nice and kind!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location in the centre of Amiens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast at €12.50 was a bit expensive but nevertheless (for France) quite good. Parking at the station - a bit of a walk.

    Excellent location in the centre of Amiens. Comfortable rooms, well maintained hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location (walking distance to the cathedral), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No on-site parking (but contrary to other reviews, we were pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find on-street parking in neighboring streets -1€/hr from 9am-7pm).

    Great location (walking distance to the cathedral), very friendly night receptionist. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.8
    Didnt like anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, there was something living in my plughole, green slime. The whole place was very, very tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Didnt like anything

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel decoration is a little "tired". Noisy fan supplied is needed in high temperature weather.

    Friendly staff. Great location. Secure parking is a short distance away.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.0
    Most of the hotel and staff was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the hotel and staff was fine. The main negative was access with baggage and lack of parking, because the hotel is located in a pedestrian area. Neither was serious but next time I would find a hotel with parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    - Very good location, close to the cathedral and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Two separate beds rather than one double bed as booked

    - Very good location, close to the cathedral and the city centre - Very cozy, with a nice style

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The location was superb for wandering round town &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facilities in room? parking was a bit of a treck, particularly if one had cases to carry.

    The location was superb for wandering round town & visiting the Cathedral. The room was quite delightful & staff were very helpfu.l

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    I have stayed here before and found all aspects to my liking...
    • Couple

    I have stayed here before and found all aspects to my liking, right down to the stationery on the writing desk. A very comfortable hotel with a real sense of class. So close to everything and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay in Amiens.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    5.8
    The woman on reception really tried to help me with internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi, didn't work for me (I heard other quest also complained about that). Room smelled smoked, however that was non-smoking room (#50). Water pressure in shower was really poor.

    The woman on reception really tried to help me with internet. She spoken also very good english.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.3
    Excellent position, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tiny room. I was notified from you that I had an upgrade. I have no idea what that was supposed to be as I didn't seem to get one nor did the receptionist know anything about it.

    Excellent position, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Location- 5mins from railway station and bus station walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom in one of our rooms very small, so needed to leave door open to dry self properly and dress.

    Location- 5mins from railway station and bus station walking slowly. in the centre of a long shopping street, supermarket and eateries of all kinds around it. Can walk to all town highlights easily. Staff very helpful, and English receptionist on duty for days around Anzac Day to ensure all guests could be given assistance easily. Very caring attitude.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    6.3
    The location was perfect for seeing the town.
    • Family with older children

    I asked for a family room for one adult and one twelve year old. We were given a very tiny room with a very tiny double bed. It was nowhere near suitable funny self and my daughter. When I went to complain about the room the receptionist clearly didn't believe that my daughter was 12 and got quite argumentative about my request to upgrade. Very disappointed with her attitude. The bathroom had a shower head placed on the wall about 10cm above the side of the bath. So great for a shower if you are 2ft high.

    The location was perfect for seeing the town. There was an English speaking member of staff who was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.9
    We were travelling with our 2 children and 2 of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is limited but a good standard.

    We were travelling with our 2 children and 2 of their friends. The hotel was very good to reallocate rooms to us so that we could all be on the same floor, next to each other.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    I loved my spacious room, the view of the street from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved my spacious room, the view of the street from my corner windows, and in particular a very firm comfortable bed, ideal for a sore back. The staff were very helpful and made a special effort to give me an early check in because I was so sore. An interesting building too, lots of stairs, but a very efficient lift.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    The Bed was excellant, The Hotel is perfect for the rail and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unexpected step when leaving bathroom, Poor choice of local restaurants.

    The Bed was excellant, The Hotel is perfect for the rail and coach station, The Wifi was good and easy to set up

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.5
    The shower was large and the best, and cleanest hotel shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a car full of luggage, we were disappointed not to have secure garage parking, although we were lucky enough to find a space in the street close by and the area seemed quite safe.

    The shower was large and the best, and cleanest hotel shower that I have ever used.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff xx
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff xx

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.9
    the bed and pillow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very dark for female traveler (lights auto lit but goes off quickly while opening the room door)

    the bed and pillow

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.2
    Really well-located for the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking. But we were lucky in finding a spot nearby.

    Really well-located for the Christmas markets.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    very central hotel, drop off space and parking near by in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no fridge

    very central hotel, drop off space and parking near by in a public car park

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Very convenient for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No garage if we brought the car

    Very convenient for everything

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The Hotel had French character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel had French character

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    location,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    Style of building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking arrangement

    Style of building

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel de L'Univers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: