Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Marseille Aeroport 3 stars

Face Aéroport, 13127 Vitrolles, France

#1 of 14 hotels in Vitrolles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 998 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for airport and free pickup was good. Lovely staff. Restaurant for dinner was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the Swimming pool & changing rooms were under major refurbishment during our stay, and the restaurant was right next to this work so spoilt the ambience, But once the work is finished will probably be an asset to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Small point but the fact that there was a USB port at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I ate in the restaurant the first night, the waiter charged me for 2 courses, rather than applying the 'formula' price for the 2 courses. PLus I ordered 25ml of wine, & got a v. small glass. Food was ok, just be aware!

    Small point but the fact that there was a USB port at the plugpoint next to the bed was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful respite from our busy week driving the back roads of Provence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The bed was heavenly and the pool was refreshing. It was a Sunday, so there was no construction going on, but we could see where additional work was "in progress" around the pool area. The hotel shuttle service didn't require a reservation and was available immediately (this property is 5 minutes from MRS/Marseille Airport).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is currently under renovation and therefore closed. In addition the outside area of the restaurant was closed as well

    Good Location within walking distance of the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    This hotel is clean but too expensive for the pool to be closed and for the size of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 single beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were super small for the price. The pool was under renovation. Had we known that we would have booked elsewhere. We traveled with 3 children that needed entertainment while staying and the pool was our answer.

    The airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    its was was very nice we went to the Grotto of Lourdes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restuarant

    we did take the breakfast.and the food in the restuarant was not good its was coold. for the rest evry thing was good, and we're trying to visit Marsielle one moore thym, thanks for evry thing ovua.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and adequate room. Very disappointed that the pool was out of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed. I had booked this particular hotel because I wished to use the swimming pool and so had arranged that we would pick our car up at the airport at midday to give us time to swim in the morning before breakfast and check out. However, the whole pool area is being refurbished they said for the next 3 or 4 weeks. No mention of this is made on the Booking.com page or their website.

    The room was very clean and comfy bed. Free shuttle service to airport. Lots of choice at buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    We were only there for one night before heading home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately pool area was under construction - we were looking forward to spending last afternoon relaxing by pool before heading home. Not much else to do there.

    We were only there for one night before heading home. Best feature was short walk to airport and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Closest location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better quality food in the restaurant but at least it was open throughout the day.

    Closest location to airport. I dropped off my car rental at the airport and was able to walk across the parking lot to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    The business of not being able to get from the train station to the hotel spoiled everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to get to the hotel from the train station. I phoned the hotel but the desk wouldn't send a taxi or a shuttle though it is very close. Impossible to walk to the hotel from the train station and likewise to the airport. Should put real directions on the website.

    No, the croissants weren't that great. The egg boiler wasn't turned on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early to enjoy swimming pool, only to find it closed due to renovation. it wasn't closed when i booked and no one informed me otherwise. Booking.com and Best western - both to blame

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location (for airport, very comfortable, poor service in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in restaurant - surly and never brought us some of the things we’d asked for.

    Very comfortable and right next to airport but not at all noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed during our stay

    Great location close to airport. Still very quiet. Good hotel shuttle service linking to airport bus service as well as terminals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient hotel near the airport with comfortable literie.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby of the hotel looks like a Sovjet hotel in the 70’s needs refurbishing quickly.

    Very close from the airport which is convenient when you take a flight @6 am on the morning Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    NICE AND CONVENIENT HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Western Marseille Aeroport is located 3 minutes drive from the airport terminals. We call for shuttle and got ready to wait for some time. To my great surprise the hotel van arrived almost immediately. It was Friday early afternoon and hotel was nearly empty which was also a kind of surprise for me. Anyway, room and bathroom were in perfect condition. Furniture looked brand new and was smartly designed. Enough space for our two huge suitcases and all other stuff that we usually carry when traveling. Restaurant was good enough for one lunch or diner but don't expect culinary mirracles - this is an airport hotel after all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great airport hotel for weary travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a perfect location if you’re flying into Marseilles and need a night to rest before moving on to another destination. It’s walking distance from the airport but there’s also a free shuttle. Rooms are clean and quiet. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the resturant service was below a standard to be expected - the way our meal was served - one "hot" plate was served cold ......BUT..... on mentioning this to waiter he did good "costumer recovery" and offered a free drink. Also sadly - we like to sit outside, but massive building works taking place at back of hotel - BUT - also aware work has to be done. !!!!

    Close to Airport - comfortable room - courtesy bus - friendly front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for catching an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little warm, no AC turned on yet.

    Great location close to Marseille airport. We had to catch an early morning flight and the shuttle was ready to go when we needed to leave. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and modern hotel. Nice little bar area too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, pleasant friendly staff, and worth it for the transfer at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu dish I had was average considering what you can get in local towns and the quality had declined since our last stay. I would reconsider eating dinner there again.

    Location is excellent for airport transfer and car rental/storage (did not see if there are options for transport and leisure) The beadrooms are very good, clean & comfortable (I recommend this to anyone) 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, very clean, worth every penny and the shuttle was excellent, easier to contact them through the machine provided outside the airport, and very fast to get to you from and to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, Quiet, Everything you need for an Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked, they are Johnny on the spot with their shuttle service. Looks like everyone pitches in to provide the shuttle service on request. Though it is a very short walk to the terminal. However there are no side walks to follow, but easy walk through the parking lot (by the rental cars) which is a straight shot (short cut) Much easier than following the roads. Overall a great place when needing to stay close to the airport. There is not much to do around the airport, frankly there's nothing to do, so probably not a good home base for more than a couple of days. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, breakfast and dinner was better than expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    We had an early morning flight, so this location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early morning flight, so this location was ideal. Staff was prompt and attentive with our shuttle needs. Its was a small but well appointed room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A good choice if you have a morning flight from Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and instructed us how to return our rental car and walk a short distance back to the hotel. Breakfast was very good and starts very early. We had dinner at the hotel and enjoyed it. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely reception team, not far from the airport, you can to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere, no shops around only the airport. No car rent facilities, not all the staff understands what you ask them in English

    Lovely reception team, not far from the airport, you can to walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Not Guest friendly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was early in the morning, main reason why we booked near the airport. We booked rooms with breakfast. However, they told us we can not get breakfast until 5.15 am and we needed to leave by 5am. We asked if we can just take some coffee or some fruits to take with us but they would not even let us do this. They can not even be flexible for 15 minutes difference eventhough we've paid for the breakfast (for 4 people) already!!This is not very accommodating!!

    Convenient location. They have their own Airport Shuttle van! No need to wait and was brought to airport efficiently and rapidly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We just needed the hotel for access to the airport for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the room to cool off. We ended up opening the window for some fresh air.

    We just needed the hotel for access to the airport for an early morning flight. The shuttle was so convenient and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and Friendly Airport Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception desk, breakfast staffs and hotel manager are all very friendly and service oriented. Free parking space at the hotel closed during the night. Very good breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    It was fine for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had dated furniture . The Fanny Conference room smelt of Fish.

    Breakfast was continental as usual but had to get own cutelry as tables aren’t set! It’s not hard to do for the hotel is it?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great experience for flights out of Marseilles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful and the facility is all that was needed for an early morning flight out of Marseilles. It was convenient, clean, comfortable with very good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Good bed, quiet room, good shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sitting in the restaurant for more than 30 min, nobody came. I talked to the waitress and she couldn't care less, ordered room service waited 1 hour, forgot French fries. Space between desk and bed was too small to sit properly, Internet was very slow. All this for 135€, I never stay in a best western again.

    Good bed, quiet room, good shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a bit pricey for what we got. However, we were tired from sightseeing and needed to go to bed early in order to catch an early flight so it was very convenient.

    Very clean and comfortable, great air conditioning, large rooms for a European hotel! There is a restaurant downstairs which serves lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel shuttle driver, restaurant waiters and the...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel shuttle driver, restaurant waiters and the receptionists due to their kindness, work skills and efficiency. Also we lliked the swimming pool and its defined area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom sink stopper did not open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink stopper did not open. I thought breakfast was included. Breakfast was included for the couple which we were travelling with (Tim & Michelle Henning), but not for us and yet we paid the same price for our rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to airport. Staff was most helpful when we couldn't manage the European computer keyboard to get our boarding passes. Room clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for an overnight stay before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to Marseilles Airport for flight back to Valencia. Nice pool to sit round, also had gym and free parking if necessary. Dinner was good, as was breakfast. Free shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    fabulous restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more lighting needed in the room.

    fabulous restaurant for dinner and breakfast... almost elegant. Food was excellent. Much higher quality than known for BW in Canada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    This is a good hotel along the lines of a business hotel with everything you would expect. A perfectly good hotel within walking distance from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and very clean. Extremely close to the airport. They provide free shuttle bus to the airport starting from 5 am. The other nice feature about this hotel is that the breakfast is served at 5:15 am which is very convenient to anyone taking an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    ALTHOUGH ONLY ONE NIGHT, VERY ENJOYABLE AND SO HANDY FOR THE AIRPORT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    THE OMELETTE AT LUNCH TIME WAS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER EATEN. ALSO, BREAKFAST VERY LARGE CHOICE, SOMETHING TO SUIT EVERYONE. BAR AREA NICE AND RELAXING.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay - walking distance to the airport - all very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can tell that the building is fairly old, but they have done a good job renovating the room tastefully and modern. It is an easy walk ( 5-8 min) to the airport now, although the hotel also provides a free shuttle service. All the construction works there have been completed, so walking is safe and easy. Parking at the hotel is free and secured. I had stayed in a different hotel here, last year and the Best Western is the better of the two hotels. I would return, if travels take me here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one vegetarian main dish available and they didn't have it. I was offered one of the dishes without the meat as alternative. In this day and age that's not good enough - no attempt to make an alternative dish. I just had a starter in the end (which was very nice) but no main course.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is walking distance from the terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is not that well maintained (loose and uneven tiles). The restaurant area is very noisy.

    Hotel is walking distance from the terminal. No noise from the airport. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in a Best Western in Istanbul ten yers ago. Both that property and this one were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    European hotels have different standards than those in the US. There were no washcloths and no lotion in the room.

    Clean and comfortable. 5:00am shuttle to the airport was on time and took only about 10 minutes to get there. The property is very, very nice. Surely it was not a motel as in the US.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staircase could have been a little cleaner; it didn't look like it had been cleaned for the period we were there. Also, I don't think taking the breakfast things away before 10.30am was right; this should be looked at.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Restful, enjoyable, sorry time passes so fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing can be done about it, but the storage space is very small. We had two suitcases, on medium and one small plus carry ons. There was not place to put them other than the floor. Of course we understand this may be a business traveler hotel, and therefore no one stays long, so no need for additional space is required, although it would be nice to have.

    Breakfast was rather ordinary. Nothing to write home about Lunch was great, with a cod on ratatouille that was great. It was so good we had it again for diner on the open air terrace. Staff was eager but perhaps too young and inexperienced. They could not have recommended a wine if their lives depended on it. Perhaps they have not even had wine yet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was pretty much what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough in-room coffee/tea and milk.

    Swimming pool sublime. Lovely fluffy pool towels available. Drinks and meals available around the pool outside of the glass enclosure. Comfortable bed. Well stocked bar - Heineken on draft. Excellent shuttle service. Restaurant menu a little unusual but we had good meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice breakfast, decent hotel. Nothing wow, nothing bad. Great location next to the airport (if you have an early morning flight). Breakfast starts at 5:15 and there is a shuttle that gives you a 3min lift to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    lovely relaxing start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear directions about calling shuttle from airport. Impossible to walk between the 2 safely despite being close

    Surprisingly good views, kindness of staff, restaurant stayed open late

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    The check-in agent was rude beyond belief.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in agent was rude beyond belief. I went to bring some of my luggage out in the morning before a checked out and he yells across the lobby - 'Madam you have to pay'. Then when I went up to the room the internet was no longer working. The check-in agent blamed my cell phone for that. The second key only worked one time as well. Although it is in the airport proper - I would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The pool was large, clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was large, clean and nice. The location to the airport was perfect. The beds were comfortable. We didn't get to stay for breakfast, but nice to have that included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female shuttle bus driver was one of the rudest people I have ever met, unfortunate as she is the first member of staff you meet. Sullen, no smile or greeting of any sort, completely ignored our hello's, slammed doors, let my 80 year old mother struggle with closing the sliding door and completely ignored her when my mother thanked her for handing her her case. Later on returning from Marseille after she instructed us to stand and phone for her at the hotel bus stop she pulled up on the opposite side of the road and made us cross in front of coaches coming in rather than pull into the specified and much safer lay by beside the stop. Again not a word spoken. Thoroughly unpleasant individual who really upset my mum after what had been a great week.

    Overall very friendly staff particularly our waiter for lunch and dinner. Location of restaurant beside the pool was lovely. Quality of food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    One to keep returning to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant has a shaded terrace available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, fantastic to eat breakfast by the pool. The staff are very helpful, allowed me to stay in my room a couple of hours past check out time despite being fully booked for the bank holiday weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Ideal airport hotel at the end of a good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing to fault.

    Staff were very welcoming, helpful and attentive. The hotel was extremely convenient for the airport and hirecar drop off. Pool was very clean and large enough for a proper swim. Evening food was good with well priced wine carafes. Immediate courtesy navette to terminal in morning, albeit it was easily walkable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    It was wonderful - I would go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was next to the airport but the extra effort made with landscaping and hedges gave a beautiful presentation that was relaxing and surprisingly quiet. The food at the on site restaurant was delicious and beautifully presented and the room was clean and comfortable. Ended our vacation on a positive note. Great value or the money in all ways.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    BEST WESTERN MARSEILLE AEROPORT WAS TOPS!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was great! Dinner was delicious! Breakfast was also delicious! The location is perfect if you need to be close to the Marseille Airport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food and service rather so so.

    Comfortable hotel close to the terminal. Pleasant swimming pool and terrace. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, practicable with a 5 minute walk to the a Prague airport, I would spend the night before a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room looks dark and gray . You can do better.

    Your outdoor restaurant was very nice and a present surprise in a hotel in this price range, but we deduced that the kitchen was understaffed. Several guests were testy, while one guest hollered in front of other guests and walked away. Your wait and kitchen staff are to be commended for way they handled the situation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Had a great stay, friendly staff speaking your language.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden environment.

    Extremely helpful staff, very friendly and they spoke a language understandable to us.....big bonus. Shuttle service quick and efficient. Food very good and sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location for the airport with regular shuttle but the bath was not very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath with shower over was quite dangerous. It was far too high to safely climb in and out especially as there were no handrails and no non slip mat/grips on the bottom of the bath. I'm 5'4" and fairly agile but I found it difficult and was concerned about slipping. Plus the wash basin was cracked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facility for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restuarant food was not quite as good as other dining we did in our month in France.

    We arrived in morning by 10AM but were allowed early check-in with no additional fees or restrictions. Loved that feature!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic hotel, not just for overnight stop overs before flying home. We stayed for a few nights and explored the area as access to the motorway is easy. The restaurant is really good, book ahead though if you want a table outside for your evening meal - they are very popular! The room was a good size, good bathroom, shower was hot and powerful. Cleaning very good. The pool area is immaculate and the pool itself a good size - you can actually do lengths. We really enjoyed our stay, can't fault it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Took all the stress away of an early morning departure to California
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very spotty in our room.

    The room was very comfortable and we were able to return our rental car and walk back to the hotel. We had a 5:00 a.m. shuttle to the airport the next morning which is 5 minutes if that away from the hotel. The patio and pool is very nice and the hotel has a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Grateful for return of Camera left in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realized that I left a camera in my room after I left. I emailed Best Western & they not only confirmed that they have found the camera & will make arrangements to courier it back to me for which I am most grateful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Very nice airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need an extra waiter and cook at night. Long waits for tables and service at night.

    Better than expected food, but understaffed at night resulting in long waits for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location (for spending the night before flying out of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant did not open on time, but eventually food was good.

    Great location (for spending the night before flying out of Marseille). Easy to get to and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choices included,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has a big black gate across the entrance and it was not clear that this was where one enters the property, signage would have helped.

    Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choices included, good coffee from the espresso machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Room is comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two waitress were not well trained to work under pressure... there were only about 10 tables, however they were not able to work effectively...

    Room is comfortable and clean. Hotel is very near the airport, great shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive through booking online. Friend booked locally same night for 79 euro when mine was 130 euro. Outrageous difference . F

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. And, even though the hotel is close to the airport it seemed very peaceful and quiet. Also, I'm thankful that there wasn't any smoking inside of the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Highly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent dinner and breakfasts. Very clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Excellent location for my airport connection. Will use it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at the Marseille Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner on Friday night was very disappointing as we have had great dinners there before. The monkfish and salmon were overcooked, tasteless and dry. Dessert, especially the pastries which came with the gourmand coffee, were very poor.

    Comfy bed. Great location when flying in or out of Marseille.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Part of the shower bar fell off during use;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the shower bar fell off during use; no injuries but surprise! Perhaps facilities should be better checked- it was a matter of loose attachment...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fine facility if you need to be near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had known about the free shuttle. We ended up paying a taxi over 10 E just to get practically across the yard.

    We had dinner here and it was very good. This hotel is very near the airport, so convenient if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent courteous service, especially Guillame at front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent courteous service, especially Guillame at front desk. Beautiful breakfast buffet with many options. Wonderful coffee machine for lattes, etc. so glad we stayed here to recoup after a long flight from Oregon. Made the next day very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Ending trip on a high note
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very nice hotel with a large pool - Much prefer to fly from Marseilles than Nice when going to France. Restaurant is also very good. Shuttle is always on time and ride to terminal is quick. Staff is very nice - Lobby bar is relaxing and staff are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: