Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corsica 5 stars

Route De Pietramaggiore, 20260 Calvi, France

#41 of 55 hotels in Calvi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    The staff was super friendly and they brought my girlfriend a cake on the morning of her birthday along with helium inflated balloons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel but have stayed in better four star hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was very narrow with a handrail and shower taps sticking out which made showering very awkward, bath very slippery even with bath mat supplied. None of the chairs or sun beds were comfortable.

    Bed was very comfortable and nice bright room. food excellent although pricey. Staff very pleasant and helpful. A kettle with tea, coffee and fresh milk in the room a very welcome addition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round well run hotel. Not however suitable for children. Great for adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the place.

    A little too far out of town to walk in but an excellent shuttle service was provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful, taxi services exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room garden floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small showers for a five star rated hotel.

    Staff very helpful, taxi services exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    3.8
    nothing was enough to for a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I arrived around 3pm on 14th August. No slippers in the room, I've asked concierge and they brought later on. Went straight to the swimming pool. Only 2 beds were free and in the middle of them, on a plastic table were 2 cups of ness quick (milk with cacao or chocolat chaud in french) with plenty of ants around so I imagined no waiters or other employee of hotel passed there since breakfast time. I asked and they came to clean. We were hungry and around 4pm we wanted to order a club sandwich but surprise... At that time they could offer only ham with cheese sandwich. I'm sorry but who gave u 4 stars when on middle of August , top season, you are not able to provide at least a club sandwich or a simple Cesar salad in the afternoon? The waiter informed us about a promotion .. You order a beer and second one is free. When I asked the bill we were charged for two beers. I told them and they modified the bill. This was becoming stressful as I had to pay attention on everything these people were doing. We've tried their jacuzzi... What a disappointment ... Water was stinky ...Who knows since when they were not changing it. Also the carpet in the room had a bad smell. When I booked the room I've asked for a quiet one and they gave me room just above the main road .. It was impossible to use the terrace or to sleep with open windows. The busiest day of the year,15th of August the navette was until 7pm and the rest of the days until midnight. When you most need it they shorten the program. They should have put two navette as most of the people staying at the hotel were going out in the harbor to see the fireworks. It's far from the hotel and Even if you have your own car is very difficult to find parking. Maybe in the future you think smarter and you double the transportation from hot to the city during high season.

    nothing was enough to for a 4 stars hotel. I've traveled the word and I know what I'm talking about.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly & helpful and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms decoration dated, very quiet in the evening, no atmosphere in bar/restaurant

    The staff were friendly & helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast buffet excellent, we liked the omelettes and pancakes to order. Lovely pool and the shuttle bus system to the beach and port was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly . It was set in a peaceful location set back from the main town but not a problem getting into town as you can use the shuttle bus provided by the hotel . No one saved a pool bed with their towel as plenty for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average Breakfast

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    The location is lovely and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is lovely and peaceful. Helpful and polite staff. The courtesy bus was a fantastic service.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Particularly good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    30 minutes walk from town (though free shuttle available) No gym... surprising in hotel of this standard

    Particularly good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    The views, bedroom well equipped with plenty of cupboard etc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee wasn't hot enough in the urns.

    The views, bedroom well equipped with plenty of cupboard etc space, quiet.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: