Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cactus 2 stars

47 Rue des Volontaires, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1554 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    A very run down hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very run down hotel. Unfortunately, full of worms. The beds have a lot of bed bugs, which bitten me terribly. Unfortunately, coffee and tea can only be obtained for breakfast. Bathroom very small, lots of mold. The hotel should be a refurbishment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Visit on cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, very dated interior. Tiny shared toilet with hand wash only in the room. Questionable shower shared.

    Good location, ok price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Just horrifying experience on the facility. The staff are ok but the hotel is absolutely disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is mold on the wall, on the floor. The lights are broken and outlets are falling off the walls.

    This is the dirtiest and nose disgusting hotel I ever stayed. Plus, there is no a/c when it’s 85 degrees outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Worst hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk like it was wet and moldy and even with the window open and a tiny broken fan, that wouldn't rotate, it was very hot. The bathroom door was broken. It wouldn't close. The sink was dripping water underneath it. The light switch above the bed was half hanging off the wall. Very dangerous when you have a toddler in the room. Almost every morning someone with a key tried to come in the room while we were still sleeping. I had my stroller blocking the door from opening all the way and I think that's what scared them off. The curtain was covering the door. That's why we couldn't see who it was and when asked at the front desk who it was, they didn't know and it also wasn't the cleaning lady cause she comes in the afternoon. Bring your own hair dryer cause the one they gave me almost lit my hair on fire cause it's so old and very dirty with lots of dust balls in it. It even smelled like something was burning inside it. All they had for breakfast was croissants and buns with marmelade and drinks. The staff don't speak English well. They didn't undertand half the things I asked. The room was not worth the price and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, especially if you have kids.

    The only good thing about the hotel is the destination. There are 2 metro stations nearby, Volontaires (nearest) and Pasteur(7 mins away). 2 grocery stores are in the area. Franprix across from the hotel (3 min walk) and Monprix (10 min walk). A very good asian restaurant and a McDonald's is in the near too. Lot's of different bakeries are also near the hotel.You can also see the Eiffel Tower from the street and it's a 20 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all it was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to provide ventilators since it can get hot in Paris. Can get noisy at times.

    Good breakfast, very clean beds. Location near Montparnasse excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was good enough in terms of cleanliness considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old and not renovated, you can see they started renovating as the ceilings and lights are all new, so some renovation has started.

    The room was good enough in terms of cleanliness considering we didn't pend much time in the hotel it was good. The location is perfect, it is in the 15er which is very safe even at night with 2 metro stations very close to the hotel that run to the center and Montmartre, it was also only one transfer to Versailles. The breakfast was also very good with a self service situation, there is a coffee,tea,hot chocolate, orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very helpful, breakfast left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the rooms. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly. The door was not properly painted. The face basin was leaking when we got to the room . The door of the room need to be painted. The kitchen was untidy.

    Close to the main site seeing areas and the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    I won’t be returning to this hotel on my next visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is in a good and safe neighbourhood as well as close to several Metro stations, the property itself is not recommended. I booked a two-night stay. The room was not made-up on the second day - waste paper basketbatill full to the brim, no clean (and dry) bath towels, the toilet flusher was hanging by a thread, making toilet flushing an exercise in hope; TV did not work- checked with front desk and was given a replacement remote control, TV still did not work; the screen that acts as curtain did not work, therefore I had to wake up as soon as daylight broke. Throughout a 3-week holiday up the west coast of France, I stayed at 2-Star hotels. They all measured up to the minimum standard of cleanliness and customer satisfaction. NOT the Cactus Hotel. At $150.00 (Cdn) a night, I expect at the very least clean towels every day and having the waste paper basket emptied daily.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Acceptable price-quality ratio, except for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor and insufficient breakfast, partially broken room equipment, no room cleaning.

    Convenient location, nice receptionists, satisfactory Wi-Fi, everyday towels change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    A few staff members were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud and noisy with thin walls, bathroom shower head didn't work, beds were too firm and hard, not very clean, breakfast was not very good, too expensive for what you got. Would not stay here again.

    A few staff members were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Overall stay was good outside hotel... hotel stay was not so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Followings r bad Breakfast cleaning Smell Bathroom light not working -no one to fix it.

    Room&hotel not at all Good. only benefit is location. but u may find better option around this location @ samerate. In breakfast they only provide a coffee & croissant, that to they have limited stock

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    You won’t die if you stay there but nothing more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is too old, the bed was not comfortable, the blankets are not soft, there is not lift, and a lot of broken things. Also you can hear all the noises from others rooms.

    The location is fine. Not to far from the tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn’t recommended the money spent on this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old furniture... something I haven’t seen all my life. Breakfast very poor, same thing every day, there was only bread and butter and no cheese or eggs or anything else... would not recommend this hotel to anyone ... not worth the money at all

    Didn’t like the hotel at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    For the value it's great.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value it's great. Ok quite old building and furniture but for the money you pay, that's fine. Breakfast quite simple but it's good with coffee, orange juice, croissant, bread butter and jam. Perfect location, you can see Eiffel in the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    The location was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not really friendly. Our bathroom doors could not be closed. There are no elevator and stairs are really narrow and steep, not that easy to get to the room with luggage. Breakfast was very poor.

    The location was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Very cheap, both in price in quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really poor and I had to go out and eat something else, it was just a cup of coffee and 1 small croissant per person. The room is old and smelly, the bathroom was leaking water all the time and the room is very dark, this place seriously needs a remodelling. Staff feels like they don't want to be there and entered my room without knocking twice in 3 days, once when I had just left the shower and was undressed and it was very uncomfortable. I've been in Paris many times and I'm never returning to Cactus until a serious remodelling and staff training takes place. I do NOT recommend this hotel. It's cheap but I've been in other cheap places with much better value.

    The hotel is in a very good neighborhood and very close to the metro, very easy access to everywhere in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.9
    Can't think of anything!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were in terrible condition, the beds didnt feel clean, nails sticking out of the wall, bathrooms had mold alover and were in a terrible state just like the rooms.

    Can't think of anything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Simple breakfast but to start the journey it is okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we were 6 people and short of budget so we found it as the cheapest option. We knew what we could get!! We used the room for sleep only after long days in Paris, but it was not really clean things are damage but for me I don't care about damage or broken things if those are not dangerous, I prefer the cleaning of the place. So I did not like the cleaning around the walls of the bathroom the cover of the beds, the carpet well in general have to be more clean.

    The bed was nice and the body & hair gel was a good one. The place is good situated. You can see part of LaTour Eiffel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Please read reviews before booking. They would not let us unbook without penalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major Disrepair of this Property. Our room had a shower door completely off, the other had a shower curtain with tons of mold. Minimal breakfast.

    Location and Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Zero
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it was mingling dirty and sockets loose leak in bathroom under sink no shower curtain shower head would not stay up when showering kept falling off hook carpets worn one member of male staff said we could pay for 1 night because of condition but on day off leaving came outside while we was getting in taxi n then said he changed his mind and said was charging credit card for 2 nights he was very arrogant and rude would not recommend at all to anyone would rather have stayed in a hostel would have been cleaner and coffee machine was always broken

    Didn't like it one bit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    OK for a short overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic - as expected, but also run-down, breakfast was served late and the coffee machine did not work.

    The guy on the desk was helpful, and stayed up for my late arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    absolutely disgusting, faulty towers has nothing on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was awful, coffee machine was broken every morning, cutlery was filthy, on the morning we left at 4am the breakfast rolls were on the floor in a crate in the hallway not even covered!! avoid this hotel at every cost, if you can afford to pay a bit more then i would advise u do.

    nothing, the breakfast was appauling and so were the rooms. no fridge, no kettles, doors dont lock, sinks hanging off the walls. this hotel is more like a hostel it was disgusting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only one piece of bread, one croissant, one small piece of butter and one small portion of jam with tea or coffee. This is a snack

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is near by the city,you can see the effiel tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has very limted food.The room Is really small and very unclean.There were bugs in the beds which made my family stay up all night.The blanket smells and so does the carpet.i would not reccomend to anyone.

    The hotel is near by the city,you can see the effiel tower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    I liked the girl who helped me she was very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty and there was a hole in the floor and the plug did not work. Very very small room, but it worked out i guess

    I liked the girl who helped me she was very nice and accommodating. Let me hold my bags there until I could check in. Very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Location great, comfort and cleanliness - nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had two rooms on the ground floor. The windows opened to a courtyard where people smoked so when we had the windows opened we had smoke and noise coming through. We only stayed here for the location. We had 4 nights here and on the last morning the coffee machine did not work and the orange juice lost its orange taste and was watery. The staff were not interested in making the place clean or beautiful or fixing things. The shower and toilets in our room were not cleaned for our entire stay. Again, we only stayed for the location not the cleanliness or comfort.

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    "Like being in a sauna that is also a nightclub"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Like staying in a sauna that is also a nightclub" said another guest as they left - an apt description of the heat (no AC) and noise from a neighboring establishment

    Though everything was worn down, it was clean and no strange smells, so in that regard it exceeded my expections. The urinal that had been repurposed into a flower pot on one of the staircase landings was my favorite touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, having right what you need, no more no less...
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I loved it. There is room for much better up to 5 stars, this is a perfect 2 stars hotel.

    Excellent hotel, having right what you need, no more no less, for a break in Paris. Perfect location, it's easy to reach most of the objectives in the city center or lively areas such as Montparnasse or Latin Quarter, even by walking. Otherwise don't worry, the metro station is down the street, just a couple of steps away. The staff was really polite and helpful. The price-great! Do not expect something fancy, if you're there for elevated confort and not just for enjoying the great city of Paris, go someplace else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Pushing the boundaries of 'budget'. The Cactus Hotel falls short in every way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No one is under the illusion that Hotel Cactus is anything more than a budget hotel, but its description on Google as 'down to earth' understates the sheer unpleasantness of this grotty hotel (if you can really call it that). I would recommend looking anywhere else in Paris. The few redeeming features of this hotel are not worth the rest. Certainly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, and it wasn't particularly cheap either! Here's the highlights - The Hotel Itself: - Pealing wallpaper, stains on surfaces and loose electrical sockets are common in the lobby and stair well. -Decor is lifted from the 1930's -A broken part-dismantled shower greets you on the first floor of the stairwell. No attempt has been made to conceal the substantial mess. The Bed Room (Double): -Decor again is dated and unwelcoming -Bed is fine, but very basic. -Double bed with only two low-quality pillows and a single(!?) feather pillow -Carpet covered in cigarette burns -No air conditioning -Tiny TV -Only two electrical sockets, only one by the bed / desk The Bath Room: -Hair dryer is extremely old wall-mounted device with frayed electrical wires sellotaped together.

    Despite all of its flaws (and there are many), the staff were for the most part polite and friendly (if a little inattentive at times) and the wifi was quick and accessible. You can't fault the location either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location for the price of the stay, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a little more variety at breakfast, but if your there for a few days, it's not bad at all.

    Great location for the price of the stay, not far from the main attraction. Can see the Eiffel Tower from outside!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.9
    It was only a 2 nights but it seems longer than that. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is a MUST. Specially the girl that was scheduled that day of our stay😂😂😂

    subway is just around the corner and its about 12mins from the Eiffel Tower. Good places to eat walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel to stay at even for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite (two bedrooms and a sofa bed) through booking.com, however when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist told us that the rooms were not available, he indirectly blamed booking.com for it, when we told them to give exactly what we booked. Then he to give us a triple room and three single rooms with a shared bathroom. He said if we didn't like it we could cancel the reservation, (note that when we arrived at the hotel it was close to eleven pm and this guy suggested us to look for another hotel!) we made alittle fuss and finally we were given two triple rooms. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone because the receptionist even looks at how much we serve at breakfast, as one person is only allowed one of each food item available!

    The orange juice and the hot chocolate only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Receptionist is very friendly and helpful although he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit old

    Receptionist is very friendly and helpful although he didn't speak fluent English he's happy to help. They offered free breakfast and welcome drinks. also some refreshments. Location - 3 minutes walking to the nearest metro The area has a cafe, shops, restaurants, mobile shop etc so its a good area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast is too simple. Just some bread and drinks. Suggest to add some ham or sausage.

    Near metro station Simple Opposite got some restaurant. Nice service to let us put luagage even after we check out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very rude to us about our late arrival yet I had emailed him to let him know (we arrived at about midnight). Everything was dirty. Very noisy. The double bed was more like the size of a single... There were no sheets on it either. No toilet paper in the one and only shared toilet. No mirror in shared bathroom. Yes it is cheap but we had not experienced anything quite like this since our trip to Vietnam! Quite shocking really.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    CACTUS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slow.

    straightforward large clean bedroom with en suite bathroom. I was lucky I guess because I thought I had shared facility. No frills but just great for good nights sleep. I would go here again for a city break holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.3
    Thorny welcome from Cactus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is dirty, bed had sand/earth on it. Floor had dirt and dust bunnies. Toilet extremely small.

    Front desk lady was kind and helpful. Staff that took over was not interested in serving us.. His sleep was a priority at 9.30. No consideration that we checked in laye

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.8
    It is a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Do not agree to stay in the room number 1, it was the first room which they offer to us, but you could find ants in the room. Rooms are incredibly small. Staff wanted to cheat on us and get 120 euros more ( they asked us for paying the whole price, even though they charged us for the one night right after online booking), explaining anything in English or French was a nightmare. Breakfast was really poor (not worth paying 10 euros), one croissant per person (there was a box with croissants, but staff member informed us that there is only one croissant per person :o that we should not take any more...... ), bread rolls, jam, butter and of course possibility to make coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    Not a Good place to stay with family and also not worth of price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Staff is unfriendly -You dont get all facilities what you see while booking the rooms -cleanliness is Poor - no proper ventilation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, dingey, smelly, and man on reception was so sour faced.

    the location was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Expecially lady name Alba in receiption was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy next to the road and no aircorn

    Expecially lady name Alba in receiption was very helpful and other two man aswell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    NTA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NTA

    NTA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is good for the ones that need to go to Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good for the ones that need to go to Gare Montparnasse, but the room is not very good for the price, and also there’s no elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. Door was kinda broken. It was hard to lock.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi - almost didn't work in my room

    Super friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Very bad hotel with Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, just waste of money

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    very very bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible! Slept in my clothes afraid to touch the bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in terrible condition

    It smelled, pictures were not truthful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Location of hotel is good but rest of the hotel is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, room ventilation and safety of costumer

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has cobwebs and mold on the walls. The carpet in the bedroom were dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    It was close to Eiffel Tower and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small and the hallway is dark

    It was close to Eiffel Tower and public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Only the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all

    Only the location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel need urgently a renovation !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need urgently a renovation !!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value stay near Montparnasse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and only basic furniture

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty rooms

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Reception very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is dirty

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    In the room had not a soap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room had not a soap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    its a horrible hotel nothing is their except its location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a horrible hotel nothing is their except its location,behavior is not good,breakfast they provided but it is nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    BAD SERVICES, BAD MANAGER, BAD ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    BAD SERVICES, BAD MANAGER, BAD ROOM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    Doesn't deserve the stated 2 star rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rest!!!

    Good location, good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Grubby, grimy, health and safety hazard, never recommended!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms,breakfast for what we paid not worth...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    The smell inside rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    Money paid not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is dirty;towels smells;the beddings you can tell it's been used for decade

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Only stayed one night as we arrived late in the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean Dirty bed covers Had to leave after first night. No lift and poor fittings in bathroom etc etc

    Good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this property to spend even a minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like any thing there

    It was a stupid experience to live in this property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.0
    Bathroom was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    I had to leave utter one night because my room was full of bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are full of bedbugs, facilities are old and very dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    All Rubbish very bad.
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish very bad.

    Rubbish very bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    We want to stay again whenever we come to paris again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is little small and conjusted but overall everything is nice

    Staff is very helpful and breakfast is good and location is peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    Very pathetic and horrible worst hotel i have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very pathetic horrible very untidy hotel noncooperative staff.i am highly disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Only if there is no other alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very simple. Unfortunately, bread/chroissant ran out often early such that nothing to eat has been available after 10.00 am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Room extremely small, especially the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room extremely small, especially the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75