Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Sourcéo 3 stars

355 Rue du centre aéré , 40990 Saint-Paul-lès-Dax, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Saint-Paul-lès-Dax

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot at night. I think the cool setting on the aircon was disabled as it was only early March.

    Great location and comfortable bed. Restaurant food was good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and food in the restaurant were really good. The staff were also very pleasant and nothing seemed too much trouble. Really enjoyable overnight stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were most inhospitable. Didn't know how to smile - need staff training.

    Pet friendly, comfortable accommodation. Restaurant staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small caprice: a softer toilet paper

    Room was very nice, comfy bed , nice view over the lake Appreciated the separated toilet from the bathroom. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside could do with a lick of paint. It could put people off as it doesn't reflect the inside

    We only needed an overnight stop as we had been travelling all day. For our purposes the hotel was perfectly adequate. The restaurant was lovely, we didnt have to venture out. Good menu and decent food and not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is great, lovely to enjoy the warm water outside. The area around the hotel is quite nice too, with a lake. The hotel itself is a tiny bit old fashioned (90's style), but in my opinion it adds up to the overall experience. The city of Dax is really charming, don't miss it while you're there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place lacked atmosphere, the accommodation was ok but it could be improved by some minor changes , eg lighting in the bathroom was poor and their was a lack of towels.

    The staff in the restaurant were very good. The food and wine was of a good standard for such an operation.The accommodation was clean and provided adequate facilities for a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs better upkeep on the outside. The building is in need of painting to make it look attractive from outside. Building gutter needs repair at front of hotel to stop constant flow of water near the entrance. Swimming pool access should be included in price. Uncomfortable pillows.

    The bedroom and Lounge with small kitchen with fridge and microwave. Air-conditioning. Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger towels in the bathroom!

    Everything!!! The hotel was excellent in every was the staff were so happy & helpful all the time. We would go back anytime.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a too expensive, at least the spa should be free to use since the price of the hotel is pretty high... Spa was totally booked out and the receptionist of the spa was very unfriendly to non-french visitors! There was no vegeterian menu in the restaurant for dinner:(

    It has a spa an a therme, breakfast is also good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar not open so could not get a drink on arrrival. Waited over an hour for someone to take our food order. Rooms reasonably clean but paintwork dingy, especially outside.

    Beds were comfortable Staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that, the spa entry was free, but actually we did have to pay, also we had a time slot that was only available upto 8pm.

    Was a nice hotel, staff not rude or stuck up, nice facilities & breakfast, would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food nice, but not enough choice. The set menu was value for money, but should include a little more variation.

    Staff helpful, room clean, Aqua center lovely, could maybe have a pool for jumping in and diving and regular swimming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were misguided by the translation of the original page on booking. We booked this hotel with the idea that we could spend time at the swimming pool as we were looking for a couple of days of downtime. The swimming pool (and the other water facilities) were NOT a part of the hotel. So not only did the use of these facilities come at an extra cost, they weren't even part of the hotel. If we check the box 'outdoor pool' when narrowing down our search, we expect the hotel to have an outdoor pool, we don't expect the hotel to be located next to an outdoor pool (with a +20 euro fee to enter).

    The staff at the reception were super friendly. The service provided was very helpful and honest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the pool! 10 percent discount but still around £10 for 2 hours each.

    Lovely hotel located on the lake - large comfortable rooms with balcony, kitchenette included. Breakfast was very nice €12 each.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bedroom + Living Room - 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the pool and we were asked to pay a further €10.50 per person . We refused . Pool pictures are on booking .com , small print states additional charge . This is false advertising . The hotel was very untidy/dirty in appearance from the outside

    I liked room size and tea making facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bedroom + Living Room - 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second bed in the room was a bed settee and not opened for us. There were no extra pillows for this bed. When I asked at reception before going out for a meal I expected them to be put in the room on my return. No I had to go back down to the reception to collect them. The wc did not have a wash basin in it meaning germs could be transported from one person to another via the door handle. The night desk staff was rude and abrupt and showed very little concern. The bar closed at 9:30pm - I have stayed in many hotels but have not come across one that closed their bar that early and no room service available.

    Only the fact that it was equal distance between Calais and our final destination

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location of the excellent spa facility was very convenient......also the area near the lake was like a park and a pleasing place for afternoon walks....the Roman ruins in DAX are very interesting, especially the 'hot fountain'

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The rooms were excellent as were the staff. We also ate in the restaurant and the service and food were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little tired in places, could do with a spruce up

    Lovely room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, good food,excellent waitress service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1970/80 old

    OK hotel a bit basic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking.

    Nice room. Good value food and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness opened till 20:30. + extra cost of 14,- per 2 hours. Bar opened >19:30 Diner > 19:30

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant bad

    Rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly access to swimming pool

    Good rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cost of swimming pool entrance not close to city centre

    location as a stop over before continuing journey meals proximity to swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like the new bar.

    Loved the pool,Girls on reception very helpful and great location. We have been a few times now.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Super location by the lake for walking our dog. Plentry of options for eating out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, i will drive certainly after it if i'm in this area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments.

    Súper comfortable bed. As a family we enjoyed two rooms together with the connected door open. We had the feeling of more space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cheaper !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! had a comfortable sleep....breakfast was good with a varied choice n spa was so relaxing😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to different restaurants and a casino. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked these rooms for my aunt and my cousin. When they arrived they were told that the price of the rooms was more expensive than the booking confirmation from Booking.com and that 2 places had been reserved for the car that must be paid for. I do not appreciate these kind of remarks and puts in doubt the reputation of Booking.com. The matter was resolved the morning after when there was a change of staff and we were reassured the price was the same as the confirmation. Unprofessional and annoying.

    Restaurant excellent....

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water ran brown for some time; likely rust in the system. It was a problem throughout the hotel, which was solved after a few hours. Directions to the spa were not clearly marked; we wandered around a bit before finding it.

    The hotel is connected to the spa, which was absolutely delightful. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the hotel, only being able to check in at 3 and having to pay to use the spa.

    The friendly helpful staff.View over the lake Okay for a quick stop over

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of maintenance on some facilities :- Not working in room :- sink plunger, toilet extractor fan, shower head holder broken, safe. (room 216). Waiter/Chef forgot (! yes forgot) our main course order at dinner. Car parking needs improvement.

    Some thoughtful touches like a trolley at reception and dressing gown & slippers in the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor view, overlooking a car park and bins. Refused entry to the spa/swimming pool area as our child was too young at 8 months old. Had to sit in our room instead all afternoon. Wasnt told at booking the age restriction would apply.

    Nice comfy room,great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    After the booking I was told by phone that i had to change the reservation at a new price and in the end i was charge other price. So i paid more 40€ than was on the booking!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We waited approx 15 mins in the restaurant and had to leave the staff made no effort to take an order from us we had to go to mcdonnells...we were not allocated the room we booked either overall very poor staff compared to the other best westerns we stayed in

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival, the rooms were not ready and we were told by a very rude host she couldn't give us a time so we should just go away and come back in the evening, to her from 3pm means they will not provide access they will just consider cleaning it around 3pm!!!! We ended up sitting in front of reception who gave us rooms at 4:30. Tried to organise trips into town prior to travel, provided wrong number for tourist office, indications into town all very evasive, inhelpfull staff. Two rooms booked, my parents were staying in a room the other side of the hotel on a different floor.

    Breakfast was great value, lots of choice

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find, no English channels on the TV, not much choice on the evening menu.

    It was quite at night, the lake was beautiful and made for a nice evening stroll.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Deceiving publicity. Stressing pools and ofering none but contracting at external complex. Booking customers are not welcome (Not wel treated)

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being able to have a swim at a reasonable cost in the pool was a big disappointment. 14 Euros for 2 hours is very steep. The pillows were very old and lumpy. Although there was oven rings and a microwave in the room you had to pay 50Euros if you wanted to use them.

    The air-conditioning was good and effective. Decent restaurants were nearby. Pretty god shopping also nearby. Staff were pleasant and obliging to request.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of Spa. There is Free use of spa pools in other best westerns eg Nantes.Cost of breakfast which is free in many other best westerns. Safe was broken and repoted to staff but not fixed.

    View of the lake. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could do with painting especially the balconies very poor.

    the area

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a coat of paint on the outside. Lumpy pillows

    Good size room English speaking channels on tv Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surface de salon / tv petit . That s all !

    Super hotel / position / spa / piscine / restauration / parking / etc ...

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be decorated nicer.

    Convenience for the spa, great service, confortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pay to use the pool. Opening hours of bar

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Left something in our room, hotel staff keeping it for our return journey very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no help provided at all with the luggage

    spacious room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: