Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aquitain Hôtel Gare Saint-Jean

47 rue Eugène Leroy, 33800 Bordeaux, France

#36 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning was unpleasant.

    The hotel was close to the railway station and the staff was helpful. The hotel was a little worn-out but everything worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    4.2
    Patience of staff , specilay during night service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift , I have to carry 23 kg luggage to second floor. At least expected to have servant to pick up and keep luggage.

    Patience of staff , specilay during night service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.0
    I would have preferred to have stayed at a hotel with a lift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of lift. The street is really run down and the immediate neighbourhood not very nice.

    I would have preferred to have stayed at a hotel with a lift and located in a nicer street. Walking around, I discovered that there are other establishments near the train station I think I would have preferred.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    Handy for the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities but could get from reception at a cost.

    Nice to have some outdoor space just outside the room (small courtyard). Breakfast was good plenty of choice and self serve. Secure parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff in the heart of Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was particularly small for a family of four, our friends who were travelling with us had more space in their triple room. We had no air conditioning, which given that the temperature was in the high 20’s made the room hot and uncomfortable during the night. We did open the windows to let in some air, however the noise from the neighbours went on until about 1am. This is not the fault of the hotel but comes with the location and proximity to the surrounding apartments.

    Friendly staff in the heart of Bordeaux. Only a minutes walk from the Tram. It took about 10 minutes to travel from the Station to the town centre. Breakfast was basic, but there is all you need for a day exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean,spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall we really enjoyed our stay, but we do believe that the prices are a bit too high..

    Very clean,spacious rooms. 3 minutes walking distance to the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a stopover near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Functional hotel with few frills, but good for a stopover near the train station. Rooms were clean and nicely equipped. We had to store a suitcase while we were away on a walking holiday and the staff were very helpful in doing this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Top stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The insulation between rooms is not good. Walls too thin.

    The hotel is a superb quick overnighting, as a transit stopover in between train and plane. Excellent staff, service-minded and attentive. Room very comfortable and top clean! Breakfast offers more variety than the typical French croissant, the coffee the BEST! A great stay :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    A very restful night in a beautiful little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As close at the hotel was to the train station, it was out of sight of the train station, and nevertheless quite a little hike with LOTS of luggage! Oh well

    I was given a handicapped room on the ground floor so I wouldn't have to lug all my luggage upstairs. This was PERFECT for me. The room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious - especially the HUGE bathroom! I loved the "Nespresso" machines everywhere - in my room, at breakfast, even for guests' use in the hallway!! Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight place if you want something relatively cheap and cheerful that's near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed rather hard and uncomfortable. Also, I think we were placed in a room meant for one person. Although it had a double bed, there was only one set of towels etc. and the toilet/shower was separated from the room by two large shower curtains. Ideal for a disabled person, and it didn't bother us, but it would have been good to have been warned of this when booking in case it was a problem.

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean, and close to the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Great location and wonderful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    Wonderful staff and great location. The room was spacious and the facilities excellent- even a coffee machine! The staff were great and really helpful- we were able to leave our luggage which made the last day much easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    2.5
    disappointing considering a good report on Trip Advisor - suspect we were given a very poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was shabby with grubby walls, grubby curtain and several cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. There was no plug in the sink (with a notice asking you not to run the tap whilst shaving - tricky when you can't keep water in the sink) and no plug provided when requested.

    Near the station and tram stop - one of the reasons why we chose it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Fun and Bordeaux a good city to walk and use trams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Great location near st Jean Gare - easy 200m with our bags but very quiet. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly. Bedding and room feel good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant enough, would have liked to stayed in hotel proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The breakfast was very expensive. 2. The little cottages which we were allocated left a lot to be desired.

    The hotel was in good situation re the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    An accommodating, comfortable , value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. They made our stay memorable and we will stay again as well as recommending this hotel to our friends both herein France and in the UK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay close to the train station. No iron for business shirts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have an iron which was a problem for us. There was no security chain on the door in the room.

    Room was fairly comfortable and clean. Very close to the train station, so handy for a flight the following morning, and a short tram ride into the main part of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    Nice small hotel for French ambiance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a small hotel, in a very central location near the Train Station and also at a walking distance to the historic center. Tramway stop is also very close. The room was quite comfortable, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we visited in August it was so hot that we really could have done with air conditioning in our room.

    Close to the station and only a short walk to some interesting sights. The staff were very welcoming & friendly and the hotel was was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Very kind staff and comfortable rooms two minutes walk from the Saint Jean station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very kind and helpful, and the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is two minutes walk from the Saint Jean train station which is a very good position. Parking service and breakfast are available too: we used them both and found everything very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was small and not very comfortable.

    The staff was lovely and helped bring our suitcases to our room. Nice view on the rooftops. Clean. Good for an overnight stay in Bordeaux. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    Short stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. No toiletries except from dispenser. No safe in room.

    The decor and cleanliness, especially the modern bathroom. Refrigerator in room. Walking distance from the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.9
    We booked this hotel based on location to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel based on location to the train station and at one block it was perfect. Parking was not available but we were turning in the car to Avis so that was a non-issue. At the Gare was a station on the light rail so going into Bordeaux Center for dinner was easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Calm stay in very convenient location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very calm, quiet hotel conveniently situated just a few steps from the train station and tram. Everything was clean and the staff was very accommodating. The room was very modern and had a nice view of the garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    5.4
    Fair stay with sketchy location, not cheap but staff and cleanliness made up for some
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is convenient to station but in generally a sketchy part of town so not very pleasant. The hotel is priced okay but not very cheap for the location

    Beds were comfortable Bathrooms were clean and well maintained Staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    5.8
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very noisy. You could hear your neighbours as if they were in the same room. I pointed that one of the wall lights was broken but it was never repaired. Our room on the first floor was difficult to get in with the fire door clashing with the lock. Very annoying when you're tired at night. I thought the value for money was not great for a two star hotel.

    A very well situated hotel near the station, a clean and comfortable room and a charming garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    10
    Will recommend to parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area near train isn't the safest but this hotel compensates and keeps their guests safe and comfortable.

    Followed our requests for extra pillows. Made a reservation for us. Kind, honest hotel staff. Best experience, would recommend to family and friends. Thank you!!!! Comes with heated drying rack!!! Staff took their job seriously.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.2
    Small clean hotel with terrific staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked an electric jug in the room. Agree with comments about quality of towels, but being warned I brought my own.

    We stayed for four nights and enjoyed it. Great interesting location near station and public transport. Nice walk to St Michel area and river. Staff always polite, helpful, and pleasant. Without exception we were greeted with a smile, but felt no need to engage unless we wanted to..We had a very clean room ( floor washed daily) in an addition at the back. Excellent bathroom. Lovely breakfast (for an extra charge, but worth it).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location by the station and airport bus very convenient. Trams pass close to the hotel. Some good restaurants nearby. Small outdoor area. Buffet breakfast was good. Would stay there again if visiting Bordeaux.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    6.3
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not served till 7.30 - no good if you have an early flight. Only 1 light worked in the room - quite difficult to see much in the bedroom. Poor quality towels. Immediate surroundings not very nice but that's the trade-off for being close to the station.

    Lovely room, large and airy. Pleasant staff on reception. Very close to train station, good selection of restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a quad room......but the forth bed was a trundle and left very little room once this was pulled out from the bottom of the bed.

    Staff very helpful. Hotel just a couple of minutes away from train station. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is situated very close to the railway station in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok.

    The hotel is situated very close to the railway station in a small street. It is a 10 minute walk to the quartier St. Michel, and center of town is another 10 minutes away. The rooms at first floor street side are quiet with respect to outside noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    5.8
    Convenient to the station but otherwise little to recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unsafe stairs being decorated. Furniture and decor of room was tired and did not look clean. Having to carry cases up 2 flights of stairs, no lift and no offer to help with luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you have heavy luggage ask for a downstairs room as there is no lift.

    Little gem of a hotel: welcoming, clean, simple. Very close to the main train station (Gare St jean - just a couple of minutes' walk). Wonderful breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful both before we arrived and while we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woken in early hours by someone trying to get in the room but only heard them because the window was open as it was very hot night

    Staff were very helpful both before we arrived and while we were there. Private car park was nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    Great location for train station with a few good local bistros, the hotel is small and friendly, basic but comfortable room nice courtyard to sit out in

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    No problem with storing my bicycle in their courtyard over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem with storing my bicycle in their courtyard over night. Very close to the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for Gare St Jean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 min walk to train station. Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room - bathroom smelled bad ... No towels I had to ask ...

    Quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Perfection location as shuttle from airport stops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfection location as shuttle from airport stops nearby. Also good start for our cycling tour of the Dordogne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location is great and staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Location is great and staff are lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Lovely location lovely staff lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely location lovely staff lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.5
    We were overnighting and enjoyed the convenience of being close to the Gare and the airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet and shower were behind a curtain in the bedroom.

    A very short walk from the Gare St Jean. Pleasant greeting at reception. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure for bath it’s quite low

    Near to train station. Affordable price with clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water! Front desk knew hot water not available but did not advise

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good and chip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be bigger. More choice.

    Very clean bathroom and bedroom. Comfortable bed and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    Staff really helpful, carried my luggage for me. Location near Gare St Jean easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, no lift so if you have problems with climbing stairs it wouldn’t work. Not all lights or plugs working in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for an early start to the airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and pleasant room which was spotless. 3 minutes from the St Jean train station, very easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    I have very much enjoyed my stay before starting the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for the Camino. The hotel is quite charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.5
    Great stopped
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift

    Really convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mothing

    Very quiet and comfortable close to railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Very happy with everything and would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location for onward connections to anywhere in Bordeaux. Quiet and relaxed location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Get a phone call by the staff because we left the key and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Get a phone call by the staff because we left the key and were finishing their shift around 23h. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    It is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is great value for money. The staff were friendly and the place was clean and spacious enough for two of us. Enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy and comfortable, very nice breakfast

    Excellent location close to train, tram and restaurant's

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    Very close to train and bus station, in a very safe...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to train and bus station, in a very safe neighbourhood full of lights. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.7
    view from bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    carpet in bedroom thin walls: noisy small breakfast for 10€...

    view from bedroom clean bed renovated bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean room and bathroom, quiet location but easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of steps!

    Very clean room and bathroom, quiet location but easy access to trams and buses for centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and accommodated our bicycles in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That our room smelled of cigarettes.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodated our bicycles in a secure location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Good value.

    Friendly english speaking staff, a bath (instead of a shower), close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Very close to the train station and City Trams 🚋
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Excellent room for handicapped, no stairs and very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    A very good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great - the service, the room, the location, the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    Location,close to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location,close to central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location and clean. Staff were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise outside as near station

    We could leave our luggage in their locker

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A little different, close to trsnsport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning

    Great location next to the station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one bath towel for 2 people. In the bathroom the towel paper half used, no elevator and lack of assistance with luggage.

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    Easy walk to train station to continue our vacation in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy walk to train station to continue our vacation in the Perigord region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    Hot time in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely hot and NO air conditioning.

    Staff, ambiance and proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    The location, the quiet, the breakfast, the tea on a tray in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    6.3
    Clean, comfortable beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough storage place in the bathroom (shelves, etc.)

    Clean, comfortable beds. OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    10
    Felt comfortable and safe, close to station which made it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt comfortable and safe, close to station which made it easy for a backpacker.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    10
    I'd stay here agsin.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was happy with it..more pillows

    It was creative decor. Lovely court yard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    6.7
    Very Noisy Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from a party in apartments across the road went on until 6am in the morning - we were catching a train at 8am !

    Room was a good size

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: