Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Calme Des Pins SPA 3 stars

43 Avenue Aristide Briand, 85100 Les Sables-dʼOlonne, France

#16 of 37 hotels in Les Sables-dʼOlonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lounge or bar or place outside, where you can have a rest and talk with your friends

    Hotel has a private carparking place and a shelter for your bikes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good staff, nice breakfast, room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King-Size Bed (Balcony)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a sea view room but the view was of the apartments across the road. None of the hotel rooms have a sea view so this was disappointing. He rooms were comfortable but a bit dated/shabby.

    Good staff, nice breakfast, room was comfortable. The pool looked nice but we didn’t have time to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable double bed, good looking room and bathroom, kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable double bed, good looking room and bathroom, kind hosts, the pool (is not big, but yet we spent a pleasant hour in the water), the sea shore is within 5 minutes to walk, the zoo garden is within 15 minutes to walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly - good breakfast -secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi poor This was a public open service and hence our emails and Facebook would not work for security reasons. Room quite small

    Friendly - good breakfast -secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Handy for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sliding door to the bathroom was very difficult to use. The bathroom was extremely small. The bedroom was small and with hardly any storage space. The towels were thin.

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    we only used the hotel to sleep, shower and change, we were out all day and evening, so ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small room for the price, no bar, no room service, too far from the town and main facilities and beach, over a mile. Musty smell in the room, either due to previous guests smoking or pets being allowed. No safe in the room

    family run hotel, offering bed and breakfast only, felt very "french", all staff very friendly and helpful. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Breakfast was continental, but plenty of it and a lot of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the quiet part of town, maybe just not at the right time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good time to visit as the place was very dead and it was hard to find somewhere to eat. Maybe a venue more for the school holidays.

    Lovely location, at the quiet end of town yet only five minutes walk from the seafront. Secure parking is great and our room had a lovely balcony and electric shutters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con (although fans provided) Not much space in the rooms when people, bags, cases in there

    Beds were A relief after what we'd had for the previous 2 weeks!! Pool really nice after a long journey! Free wifi!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - smart, but exceptionally friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel. The owners were so friendly and went out of their way to help us, even taking our dirty cycling kit home to wash it!! A very smart hotel but they were not at all concerned about welcoming dusty cyclists! Conveniently located for Velodyssey. The owners recommended a choice of restaurants and gave us cards which gave us discount. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and had lots of variety. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family hotel and great location to explore the area from and walks to the beach and seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool appeared heavily chlorinated the one day and although the stay is all about the area and beach it would be good to have at least a single TV channel available in English - even if only a news channel.

    Great pool facility and easy access / walking distance to the beach and local shops. We parked in the secure parking area although can also park on the road outside, as our friends did, for no charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in quiet part of Les Sables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot beverages were from a machine and not a great taste.

    In a quiet area with a little walking required to access the centre of the resort. Good for easy road access. Good breakfast choice. Helpful staff. On site parking a bonus. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location right beside the beach. The hotel had everything we needed for our stay very clean and staff very friendly swimming pool gym sauna and jacuzzi what more could you need.They even have a vending machine if you feel hunger for a midnight snack.And not forgetting the lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel if you ask for a room within the main block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk outside on the public street to get back to the room after a sauna as there was no changing room. Having to pay extra for thin sauna towels/robe. Bathroom was too small. Breakfast was too expensive much more than other local places.

    The location was good. The bed was a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    We had an amazing stay and enjoyed our first visit to Les Sables d'Olonne. We will come again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think having Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been a nice touch. (We did get a travel kettle on request)

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel itself was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Stayed for too short a time. Would have liked to have more time to enjoy the excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great pool, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk outside to get to the pool?

    Great pool, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable base for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with King-Size Bed (Balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walk to centre of town.

    Excellent attention from the staff. Secure parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent quiet location near to shops, sea, park and really good restaurants. Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit lumpy and probably needs a new mattress.

    Good location, friendly staff, nice pool, nice rooms with good additions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast & breakfast room - secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift access to our room.

    Breakfast & breakfast room - secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sat nav got confused

    The location was excellent and the hotel staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Ja alles was in orde.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ja alles was in orde.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Good hotel close to beaches and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor swimming pool was very good with built in air nozzles and cascade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Bathroom too small room not as shown on webpage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small room not as shown on webpage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Ok for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Would return again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittant

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    We - cycling the Vélodyssee - felt very welcome!
    • Couple

    We - cycling the Vélodyssee - felt very welcome! My bicycle had a 'rayon cassé', des roues érodés totalement and the 'guidon de bicyclette' was making a very scary sound. So I needed a shop to repare my bicycle. They did everything they could to help me to get my bicycle repared in order to be able to continue my bicycle trip to Roscoff in Bretagne! They - Laure and Damien - are very nice and helpfull people! Great hospitality as well!! Good breakfast too!! Free parking, free Wifi, free garage for our bicyclettes. Beach around the corner!! And good beds and quiet, clean room & bathroom! Good location! We had a marvellous stay there!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    The location was ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had booked a room for three people and the room we were put in was actually a room for four. The second double bed was stowed well against the wall but when it was pulled out there was barely room to manoeuvre.We don't spend lots of time in our room on holiday BUT when we do...we like to relax...possibly lie on the bed...read and doze as we take it in turns to shower before going back out for evening meal. It,s good to have space to just unwind and we found that we were very cramped in the space we had..

    The location was ideal for us.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Safe parking in the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived about 10.30 pm and there was no signage directing us to our room. (48)Surprising that a hotel of this size does not have a night porter.

    Safe parking in the road. Within walking distance of the beach and good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The reception and owner were very helpful over a confusion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception and owner were very helpful over a confusion over the room booked. Resolved quickly and efficiently. We were able to park outside the hotel, free, and whilst we did not have breakfast the dining room looked very swish. It was about 150 metres to the beach, past a Carrefour and 500 metres from the zoo and lake. Situated in the west it was a bit of a walk to the restaurant area on the promenade but we found a lovely creperie some 200 metres away. We would visit again. The staff spoke English pretty well , we paid the same through Booking.com as we would had we telephoned direct and would have been able to refine our booking.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was good, but a fair walk to the main location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some confusion with the room we had booked but the hotel sorted it our with the minimum of fuss and we couldn't fault their attention to rectifying the situation.

    The hotel was good, but a fair walk to the main location for restaurants and the port, although perfectly situated for the beach. The seafront walk was lovely and didn't detract from the distance to the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    légèrement excentré, à proximité de la plage et des...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa avec jacuzzi au programmes limités. Fermeture du jardin en fin d'aprés-midi.

    légèrement excentré, à proximité de la plage et des principales activités. Frigo et réfrigérateur disponibles. Localisation très calme.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, only minutes from the sea front yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, only minutes from the sea front yet quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    great location friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Hotel in good quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel in good quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt a little bit smoky despite it being no smoking

    Very comfortable bed and nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. There is a secure car park and good facilities for the cyclists. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from beach

    Nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    Would have been nice if gulls were not nesting above our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice if gulls were not nesting above our room! Sleep not easy!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hôtel Calme Des Pins SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: