Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Résidence Cami Real 4 stars

Rue du Chemin de Sailhan, 65170 Saint-Lary-Soulan, France

#15 of 24 hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a lot of extra charges when we arrived such as paying for sheets etc & we booked for the swimming pool & hot tub which was not operational

    Location & we liked the accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed on certain days in peak season!! On arrival and departure days it was closed for us! Apt really badly equipped. We paid over 1000€ for a week and you have to then pay extra for internet connection which is pretty awful and for the TV in your room too!! No oven and no washing machine in apt either. No hoover or even a broom for the floor. Just not acceptable in this day & age at all. Took the residence 3 wks to post back my caution cheques as reception was closed on our departure. And I had to call them demanding they be returned back to me. Such a shame but unfort France still has a long way to go to catch up with the rest of Europe as far as holiday accomodation goes.

    Great location and apt size was good. That’s about as far as it goes really for positive comments. Receptionist was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the sauna, the heater has no protection, if you don't pay attention, you may get badly hurt, as it happened to my couple, who got a big and nasty burn in her leg. When we told staff in reception, they just said we were the first ones to complain about that, and told us where to find a pharmacy in town

    We were 6 and booked an apartment for 6, but it was too small, so we asked to change to a bigger one, it was easily and promptly done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like nothing. Linen, towels, water, electricity, cleaning- all for extra costs. When one ☝️ night price was €130!! Ridiculous!! Terrible R

    I like nothing. Linen, towels, water, electricity, cleaning- all for extra costs. When one ☝️ night price was €130!! Ridiculous!! Terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that we had to clean the apartment thoroughly upon departure. Even had to strip the beds and bring the bed linen downstairs.

    Good location, well equipped apartment, nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to clean the room at the end. You have to pay for wifi. You have to pay for sheets for beds. There is a tv but you have to pay for a remote and they seemed to have sourced some of the only TV's in the world that don't have operational buttons on the side so you have only one option. You have to pay for parking. The pool was an annoying walk around the whole building to get to, despite it being about 1 metre from the reception. You are only paying for the walls and the ceiling, and even they had paint flaking off them. For the price i'd expect all of the above to be included. Actually even if was a quarter of the price, i would expect all of the above to be included. Could not believe it. I not sure why this review could warrant the 2.5/10 I am giving it, but it that seems to be the lowest possible on this site.

    It's in France.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was more often shut. It would have been good to had a briefing of local information as soon as we arrived, rather than trying to catch the reception open and then ask the right questions. Also the ski locker for our room meant climbing down stairs in ski boots with all our skis etc which was not easy.

    Good location for the town, shops and and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool was very dirty and when we came back to the room to take a good shower there wasn't any water for a few hours!!!

    the location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing but felt optional extra charges too expensive, notably TV & in-room WIFI (although free WIFI in reception)

    Hot water tank in room meant plenty of instant hot water. Location. Stylish, clean. Last minute, late season booking meant really low price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Additional charges for cleaning, TV, bed linen and towels make this poor value for money. Pool opening hours could be longer.

    Fine for a short stop over, but not particularly comfortable for longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimingpool was not working and not clean, the sauna and the hamam have no light,the wifi i paid was not working the bed were very bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious apartment and really nice family atmosphere. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to get hold of our booked hoover for cleaning day as other clients kept taking it....staff were very understanding though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening times of the sauna.

    Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa pool a touch on the cold side.

    Ample self catering facilities. Spacious apartment. On site sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra to watch the TV in the apartment... never seen that before.

    Free sauna and Spa was a bonus. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not including cost of bedding and towels in the price is annoying.

    Served our purposes well - good location and nice enough. Reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very bad, and we had a problem with bathroom, there wasn't hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Short of staff to attend customers

    Location is excellent for visiting that area with many snow resorts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi slow and only available in busy, noisy lobby. Leisure facilities too small for guest numbers and usage restricted to very few hours. Parking is on a first come first served basis and only ten spaces for whole development . Check in hours restricted to between 5 and 7 so be prepared for a long wait as everything down to the TV remote seems to be an optional extra.

    Spacious but tired apartment and leisure facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I left my prescription glasses in the room, contacted the hotel, they confirmed they found them, I sent a stamped addressed envelope to have them returned but they still have not arrived. The cost of the glasses is £400.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not that comfortable ,didn't have a good nights sleep all week

    Having a bath was great after a long day skiing and not having to put up with only a shower

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    the sauna was out of order

    Great location with beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool/sauna open very little time. Wifi only in small public area.

    Good location, pool, sauna, rather cheap.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: