Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Cherbourg-Laglacerie 3 stars

6, Rue Montmartre, 50470 Cherbourg en Cotentin, France

#33 of 33 hotels in Cherbourg en Cotentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    God room ,good food, comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I am slightly incapacitated our room was excellent, comfortable beds The receptionist on duty was very helpful and friendly. Good parking can't say more but we have used Campanile many times over the years and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place for a short stay, convenient for hypermarkets and not far from Cherbourg town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms could benefit from updating, particularly the green covering on outside staircase to rooms which was peeling off - a definite trip hazzard. Free Wifi was good when it worked!

    Lovely airy restaurant with a view. Great choice of menu and good buffet selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Too basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic facilities and lacking in maintenance eg.heater in bathroom did not work,plug in sink broken therefore had to wash under a running tap,light in hallway did not work,only one toilet roll which ran out while needed! Coffee making facilities was minimum being one packet of coffee and one milk therefore no seconds!The hotel is not a family hotel,the three nights we stayed the hotel was full with overnight working men with my wife being the only woman and no children what-so-ever.

    Location and parking good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and could do with an upgrade (although new shower was fitted). Had to pull third bed from under the double bed which then took up all the walking space. Noisy road opposite the hotel.

    Convenient location when arriving in Cherbourg in the evening (10 minutes from the ferry).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Ok for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a very very old structure and it is in need of renovation or reconstruction.This hotel at La Glacerie is really on the last leg.

    I often stay in the Campanile Hotels because of their standards meet my needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    3.8
    The manager was rude, racist, discourteous and I would never go again or recommend any friends
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The following morning I approach the manager . I explained that I was a 60 year old woman that need help in trying to find a company who would take the car and dispose of it. After listening to this he took a telephone call, returned to his work and blatantly ignored me. I then email the F.O. who gave me a telephone number of a company who could help with the disposal of the vehicle. After calling them I found they didn't speak English and I don't speak French. I then went back to the manager who again would not assist me. By this time I had missed my ferry to the UK.

    I have travelled the world many, many times throughout my life and have never have had to write a letter of complaint. Last Thursday I was booked into the Campanile Hotel in Cherbourg. I had been travelling alone, apart from my dog, from central Spain. It is a very long journey especially driving alone for that distance. 60 miles from Cherbourg my car blew up and I had to be transported to Cherbourg by an appropriate vehicle. When I reached the hotel it was dark so the transporter parked my car in the hotels carpark. Madeline, the receptionist that night was lovely. How sad the rest of the staff were not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay if you need to get to the ferry port at Cherbourg.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. Our room was at the back and faced on to a high bank which made it dark when the lights were not on. The rooms were a little tired and in need of decoration. Also we needed to make an early start but there was nowhere to drop the key before reception opened at 7am.

    The restaurant was very good. Excellent food, well presented and served by personable staff. The restaurant was clean and nicely decorated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing as we have stayed in Campanilles before and they were of a much higher standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. We ate in the restaurant and the chicken was tough and stringy and the turkey skewers were gristly and fatty. We wefound the chips palatable.

    The room was clean and adequate but externally was very cruffy. The waiter cum receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    This property is not on my favorite list for Cherbourg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room inside and out was very worn from a lot of use. The vinyl on the floor was shabby and dirty around the edges. The room was a no smoking room, but smokers gathered on the balcony/walkway outside giving a stale smell inside.

    The mattress was firm and I got a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stop before catching the ferry to Guernesey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old and built on a hill in a residential area. The car park access from the south by car is a little difficult - it's better to approach it downhill.

    We were getting a ferry the next morning and the location of the hotel was perfect for that. Location idéal si vous prennez le ferry le lendemain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Cherbourg, ideal for an overnight stay and excellent value for money 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find and on a quiet road away from the town centre. The bed had 100% cotton sheets and duvet covers and the bed was very comfy. The staff were very friendly 😄and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There is a fantastic boulangerie and patisserie nearby 😄. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Excellent would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was excellent . Food was superb for all meals. Staff were polite and made sure that our stay was very enjoyable with excellent interaction with their customers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Reasonably convenient for the ferry terminal at Cherbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very clean-one bedside light did not work-the wall heater came on when you switched on the bathroom light-when I tried to switch it off the heater fell off the wall! The hotel is generally very tired and run down and just about acceptable for an overnight stay.

    Reasonably convenient for the ferry terminal at Cherbourg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful when we arrived quite late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful when we arrived quite late. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable. We did have TERRIBLE trouble finding it - our sat nave took us to the other side of La Glacerie &it was sheer chance that we came upon it in the end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    We had the perfect stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a toilet-brush in our bathroom, but that's me being picky! The rest was fantastic!

    The entire stay was perfect! The staff was so friendly and helpful, me and my partner don't speak French (apart from 'hello', 'thank you very much' etc) and the staff helped us with that, they spoke French but slowed down so we could understand them and they mixed in English too! The hotel was amazing, so clean and nice and neat! The restaurant offered good, delicious meals and breakfast was lovely too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Handy for the ferry.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was bit seedy and needs updating in terms of decor and furnishings. But for £50 a night you can't complain.

    Good value for money, nice restaurant and plenty of parking. Close access to the ferry port of Cherbourg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    worn, cheap, old, miles from town, but decent food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thick black mould in certain parts of the room behind wallpaper, room quite scruffy and dirty at times, bad smell of cigarettes in room when I arrived. Quite a dingy, old, worn room. The key had to really be jiggled in the lock, the window faced directly onto the walkway so people could see in. Only one accessible plug socket. The internet was one where you have to keep logging back in, however it did work ok. Staff friendly enough however at one point after I handed my key in and returned to the reception later it could not be found - as it had been put back in my room, in reach of an open window. Not very secure at all when my laptop and xbox one were in there.

    bed very comfy, food very good. That's about it. Oh, and it had a bath which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what you get and the room smelt of cigarettes which was not nice when you are a none smoker don't know if they have none smoking rooms wouldn't stay again

    Good location for ferry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    No surprises - you know what you are going to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a little further from central Cherbourg than we thought

    Friendly welcome, food both dinner and breakfast were nice, water hot and plentiful and kettle with tea in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value accommodation, but think chef was away over Bank Holiday as evening meal bit uninspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hooks to hang wet clothing only 1 bed shelf on 1 side of the bed, floor had to be used by 1 prrson in a double bed

    The bed was very comfy. Liked the tea tray with kettle in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice budget hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money it provided everything we wanted OK

    Everything was absolutely fine and good value for money. Its not the Ritz, but we didn't expect that. Also its in a very convenient location for us and we will bring a group there next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The accomodation is so comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything. Thank you.

    The accomodation is so comfortable and clean. Theres no road noise even though its only 5min from the city centre. We had our breakfast each morning, plenty to chooose from,delicious coffee!. Spent three lovely nites there with my husband,exploring cherbourg and all its history. Hopefully we will get back next year. Jackie & Nickey Ireland.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable but not quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin. We were kept awake by the couple next door who talked until 1.00 in the morning then started again at 5.00! The rooms also smelled badly of smoke.

    Quiet location. Good, safe parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    good friendly efficient hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with Modernising a little and decorating.

    Staff very good nice breakfast self service. Friendly and efficient. Nice and clean and hot water. Would reccommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simplicity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stop location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, freindly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldnt fault anything about our stay

    we liked everything about campanile, staff,location,accomodation,food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Would stay for the convenience of location for our trip to buy wine at Le Clerc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was good but the entrecot steaks were awful. Both my bother and I wished we had had the buffet which looked superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice pleasant hotel, . Staff very friendly and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it difficult to monitor the heating.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A welcome and restful stop during a hectic tour.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfy enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No carpet in the rooms, laminate flooring is pretty cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.5
    Good transit hotel on the main road in to town. Clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. No complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Coffee was from a machine. All such hotels use them. Breakfast was good, all you can eat and plenty of choice. No eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    A great convienient stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are showing there age and feel like they need to be upgraded to the level of other Campanile's

    Friendly happy staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    On the main road, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main road, easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Well located, convenient and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst green salad I have ever seen!

    Good main meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Welcome to Normandy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we were well catered to.

    Staff friendly. Food excellent. Great service too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    It was nice and lovely holiday for me and for my lady !!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Exselent place very friendly staff !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our staThe hotel was a convenient stop-over on the way to and from South Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a bit of updating.

    Comfy,clean beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelly and very short bath.

    On main road, easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The food was disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good for stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for stop over.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in room bathroom didn't smell very fresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with twin beds and one junior bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel decor getting very tired, it all needs updating

    rooms clean with nice bed linen, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Ideally situated and easy to get to from the ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated and easy to get to from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms now in desperate need of refurbishment!

    Good value. Right location close to ferry. Good food choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there one night - no complaints!

    Nice views, lovely lady running it, close to ferry port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, comfy bed, quiet, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Very convenient rest stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    Dont go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were rude the woman running the reception is in the wrong job

    The room was clean and comfable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is in need of a makeover.

    Nice location and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Warm, comfortable, friendly and simple accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was any criticism then I would say it feels a little dated.

    Good place to stay, clean working facilities, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast a little too expensive €10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little too expensive €10... should be 7 or 8!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    SWEET CHERBOURG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Warm welcome. Excellent food. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Wifi hopeless cannot connect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with (1 Double Bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi hopeless cannot connect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Kitchen facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for WiFi in room

    Kitchen facilities in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    the place is not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the place is not nice. The staff was great but the walls are "non existing" . our neighbors had a "very active night " and we "witnessed" everything. No isolation

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Restaurant was good, food excellent and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was basic as expected but putting up third bed in room made it very cramped. Stuffy, no extra bedding, (fortunately Auchan close by) TV remote needed new batteries and TV not working properly. Table about to collapse prob due to heavy cases being placed in middle. Minimal towels etc for 3 people.

    Restaurant was good, food excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very good, rooms as we expected, food good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were happy to walk into Cherbourg from the hotel but a lot of people would find the distance too great.

    Staff were very good, rooms as we expected, food good.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient if you arrive in Cherbourg late, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit tired and in need of a face lift

    Very convenient if you arrive in Cherbourg late, easy to find and right on your exit route for the following morning

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Good price, buffet food good, friendly staff and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi in rooms completely inaccessible for the most part, a la carte menu food in the evening of a fairly poor standard, no safe in rooms, at the top of a huge hill!

    Good price, buffet food good, friendly staff and quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.5
    Hotel room was basic but clean and comfortable.
    • Couple

    Only France channels on tv.The hotel is on very steep hill difficult to walk anywhere a car is a necessity.

    Hotel room was basic but clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.5
    Normal Campanile Standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Normal Campanile Standard

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Solo traveller

    Very good value for money Very good choices at dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable, clean, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and on site restaurant way too expensive.

    Very comfortable, clean, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    Hotel in good position for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in good position for us

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing it was convenient after coming off the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not impressed with anything. The rooms and nowhere nice to sit and just have a drink

    Nothing it was convenient after coming off the ferry

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location great value for money wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location great value for money wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Easy to check in good position from ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Easy to check in good position from ferry port

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Good Staff Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed very hard and it is quite Noisey here

    Good Staff Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    convenient location and very comfortable bed after 1 week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    convenient location and very comfortable bed after 1 week camping

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF WHEN WE ARRIVED VERY LATE AFTER A...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF WHEN WE ARRIVED VERY LATE AFTER A FERRY HOLD-UP.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money. Good, clean accommodation and convenient site with nice view over the countryside.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were good and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room smelt bad of damp and very noisey

    Staff were good and very good breakfast

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: