Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Amiens - Glisy 3 stars

Avenue De La Ville Idéale, 80440 Glisy, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Glisy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were comfortable but external entrance / exist reminded me of chalets No English TV channels

    Convenient for motorway Within secure compound Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Apart from booking mix-up it is as it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Am in despute with booking.com over this booking. Initially our booking could not be found. Ended up having to pay twice for some rooms. Trying to get money back off boooking.com. A task not proving to be easy!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Birds in Aviary always good to see.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    washbasin , as above. Price of room.

    Birds in Aviary always good to see. Square basins with no plugs in accommodation bathroom are a bad design and waste water. Dinner is always good value. We have stayed in many Campaniles in France since 1998 and then we used to have a "HELLHO" card. This hotel in Amiens is VERY expensive though!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, a bathroom meeting our needs, a comfortable room and nice dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As my wife has great difficulty in getting into a bath to have a shower I had asked if we could have a room with a walk in shower if one was available. We were very pleased with this bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover clean comfortable good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless comfortable friendly staff plus bath and kettle in room. Comfy bed. Good restaurant inc vegetarian and good place to stay if travelling with dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly adequate, very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the air con worked. It was ok though as the curtains had been left shut to keep out the sun.

    Served our purpose well to visit war grave of a relative in Doullens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant in very quiet area, suitable for a good night's sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food overall was good and well presented especially the buffets, I had the conflict de canard and found it to be very greasey, it was served with one limp lettuce leaf and chips, very disappointed.

    The rooms were clean, tidy and quite, big bed and we all slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee dispensing machine is very poor. Nescafe machine although some Campaniles have a much better machine.

    Expensive. Although this is one of the refurbished Campaniles, it is also expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location for an overnight-stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as it should be!

    Very good value for money, clean room, very good breakfast (Remember: This is in France!!!) with a good choice for everyone. Restaurant is also good value for money with a good french cuisine. So altogether a very good stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A one night stay whilst travelling, everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely pleasant staff, food was excellent and everywhere was very clean. Close to autoroute and there were several other places to eat within walking distance, however, we ate at the Campanile and the meal was excellent. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good overnight-stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of parking spaces, each one is quite narrow for an SUV.

    Good accomodation and good value for money. Great breakfast (remember, you are in France!) and comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful and with good English. Ideal place for an overnight-stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Proximity to the areas I wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet required several flushes to remove the human waste - annoying. We were left with no soap in the handwash basin after the unit was serviced, but it was provided efficiently when we asked for it. The front door required a herculean effort to get it to open completely - again annoying.

    Proximity to the areas I wanted to visit. Plenty of parking albeit the car was, at times, a bit far away to keep an eye on it - not a big thing, however, the site shares with a number of other companies and there is a constant transition of people. We were just a little concerned for the security of the hire car, but this concern is not a criticism of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Our stay at campanile Amiens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was to have paper cups in the rooms. I understand the ease of having them ie. no cleaning just throw away. Maybe the french way of doing things, but next time I will come prepared.

    The property was modern and spacious, cleaned every day. The complex was locked at night for security so vehicles were safe inside.Very easy to access the major road network.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    2.5
    Very pleasant and quiet. A good place to break one's journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This campanile compares very favourably with many others we have stayed in. The food , especially the buffet was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    All good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of town so be aware

    Very clean, cool and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Old world motel style accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great matress

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for quick business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection Breakfast Silent rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Due to traffic we was running late, didn’t arrive till 11.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to traffic we was running late, didn’t arrive till 11.20pm but was met by a lovely lady who stayed open to give us about room keys

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good Base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Nice restaurant, staff were very helpful. Good base for driving the Australian Western Front sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything as expected during my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, staff were friendly and attentive, very clean, all round pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A very peaceful and comfortable stay with excellent food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold buffet was by far the best we have had in recent years. Really excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    The buffet was far better than other Campaniles we have...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too small

    The buffet was far better than other Campaniles we have stayed at

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Campanile with style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal Hotel near the motorway. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    There was a great aviary outside by the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great aviary outside by the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant surprise as everything was good and at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good really considering the price.

    Very clean and quiet with good facilities and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Buffet style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Buffet style

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: