Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier 3 stars

4 Impasse Des Crets, 74960 Annecy, France

#92 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overpriced for the facilities offered. The room was small, not well maintained or particularly clean. It was a budget hotel and not worth the room rate. Breakfast was also overpriced for what was on offer considering that the two course evening meal was good value.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful. The evening meal was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise even during the night, none to help you to bring your luggage to the first floor, no delivery of your food to your room! A bad odor inside the room. Considering all those matters the prize was to expensive for a 14 sqm room!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    due to flight delay we had to have check in after 24:00, but nobody was at the reception. automatic check in machine did not accept neither confirmation nir cc booking was paid.. so we had to wait outside till 6:30 in the morning.

    room is good and matrasses are very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not have a car you Will need walk 40 minutes or take a bus.

    Cleaning. Confortable. Employes Very Nice. Perfect for 2 adults and 1 child. Great cost/benefit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insects in the room, not sure what they were but were outside and inside. Exterminated at least ten in the room. Suppose it's to be expected with hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't ready when I arrived (but this maybe because I was early - around 12-1pm) and it's quite far out from town. It is walkable but prob 30-40 mins so really it's best for those who have/hired a car.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and book me a taxi into town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the hotel by car from a dual carriageway coming from Bourg en Bresse is not easy as you can easily miss it. Far away from any facilities away from town

    It is much the same as the old Campanile used to be .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, and it opens to parking so you always here cars and people outside your room. The weather might be an issue if it's very cold. There is no safety box so be carful as it's not a secure place.

    The price and free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food in restaurant no where near as good as our first stay & second stay only 2 weeks before buffet starter was poor selection,main course poor, breakfast fair why do they change things from the previous visit only 2 weeks ago,they tend to skimp on things & replace them with cheaper products, we have experienced this before in other campanile hotels. many people left their food that night. please stick to what you originally offered in our 1st & 2nd visits

    location ground floor room as requested

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation in the city if you do not have a car. Very small city. I won't come again We could not get taxi easy when we arrived in the train station

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Remote location from Town Centre made staying there without a car very difficult due to very poor bus services. We left after 2 nights and transferred to the Campanile in the Town Centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price more expensive than other othe campaniles on our journey

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a bath but had no plug ! smelt cigaret on the blanket !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and in need of a good clean. Our room carried the smell of pets and smoke.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds/ well heated rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was friendly :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't bother with breakfast the second morning - quite expensive and not a lot on offer

    Nice to have a chair and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 single beds, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, basically under the motorway, we could hear cars and trucks all night

    The shower was very good, waterfall style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor menu and most options not available. Call this a restaurant? Breakfast was not much better.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable. And had both a bath and shower,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small.

    The bed was comfortable, but not the extra bed that was beneath the matrimonial bed. Very small room, but nice large bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and pleasant. We were satisfied with everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 single beds, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent croissants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place looks very tired from the outside.

    Restaurant food of good quality for this type of hotel. Also cheerful waitress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    the room is nice and quiet clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could of provided some hot food for breakfast

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 double bed, 1 child bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have a bit more options (e.g. eggs)

    convenient, clean, easy to park - what you can expect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual rather charmless motel. Hidden in back street about 3 miles from town. Hard to find.

    Good breakfast buffet. Free parking. Adequate facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to busy highway so avoid low numbered rooms if possible.

    Motel style layout. On site restaurant. Early breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Presumably the owners lease a tv system and many Britons would appreciate a system which runs BBC, Sky, CCN or Bloomberg. The bed is important and personally I thought the soggy mattresses had by now been scrapped.

    The owners/manager and staff were very helpful and the property had recently been updated, so much better than others that we had used over the years.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to pay on the morning of departure and found that our credit card had already been charged the previous day. Not very happy about that as we incurred an extra cost for staying in a rather over priced hotel. Annecy is over run with traffic so would not be going back.

    We stayed here last year and the rooms have been decorated and updated since then. Air con worked well. Good parking although the Spanish rowing team were staying here and used the car park for all their training and equipment

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was warm even though the A/C had been on for a while.

    We loved to be just a 10 min drive from Annecy, it was very practical for us to move around d this way, and it was great to have a parking spot right near our room.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both my wife and I contacted food poisoning from having Steak Tatar on the first evening which ruined our time in Annecy. We did not leave our room for a couple of days. We did tell the staff of this.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to keep logging in to WiFi but it was fine when logged in.

    Location good for visiting area. Meals available were good and staff helpful and friendly. Rooms not big but adequate for two of us. Really good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning did not work, though 1- I paid for it and 2- it was very hot!!! We found a bud next to my 4 months old son's face!!! There was ants as well. They should really do something with the pest control!!!

    Location Availability of the room despite the last minute booking

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After we had booked in we found out the air conditioning was broken...wish the front desk had told us. We spent a very uncomfortable night there and then checked out the next morning.

    Liked the location close to Annecy. All very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Couple

    Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working and the outside temperatures were very high.

    This was an excellent hotel from a one night stop-over.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well placed for a lovely region.Very pleasant staff.Good choice on menu and a good breakfast.Easy to find from A41.Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Correct

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. She was juggling cooking and reception on the day we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning was broken so the rooms were very hot

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was so hot in the room and air conditionning was not working at all in the whole hotel !

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little basic

    Rooms were good & clean

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    comfortable, clean, fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommendations and excellent staff service.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the motorway and efficient and friendly.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: