Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Biarritz 3 stars

43 rue Chapelet - Boulevard Marcel Dassault RN 10 Rond Point du mousse, 64200 Biarritz, France

#77 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1878 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    A bed and a hot shower is all that can be expected from this hotel. Expect more and w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only good for the airport, limited restaurant times, there is no real bar for drinks and the price of what drinks are available, TV channels only in french. The milk although in liquid form sat like flour in the coffee, I had to go and buy my own.

    The 2 nearby supermarkets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Great but noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has an airport behind it, it is very noisy - I felt this was expensive considering the reason for the stay is to sleep which was difficult to do with planes 200ft above the roof!

    Hotel is always as expected, great staff, good rooms and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1, No Introduction to dining room menu as to what was available by member of staff who spoke English. 2, Got burger and chips, but was unable to eat burger as it was very under cooked.

    Accomodation was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    very relaxing break.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's nothing we didn't like.

    The breakfast buffet was good with a good selection of produce. The evening meals were also good as you had different choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was high for a property which is more of a basic B&B - but we stayed in high season so i reckon that's a demand-supply equation. Room soundproofing is poor - aircraft and external noise comes in.

    Parking on-site is an excellent value-ad + good on-site restaurant. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Provided what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff said they did not speak any English. Luckily we can speak some French. Outdoor areas (walkways & stairways) looking very tatty

    Room was clean & fine & decent wifi. Not too far out of Biarritz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A happy experience. I chose this hotel for its proximity to venue I was delivering a wedding to!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the hotel restaurant which was good value for money, convenient and allowed us to relax for the two nights we were there. Would recommend this Campanile to any one staying in the area, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very convenient to the City Centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Great location, very convenient to the City Centre and the airport. Clean and comfortable beds. Services were excellent along with friendly staff. Breakfast and evening meal was very great, great selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Location close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishing, carpets smelt as though an animal had been in there, chaotic roundabout access to property was a put off, uncomfortable beds.

    Location close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Biarritz Campanile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and needs attention,it is also at the edge of the airport runway so you get a lot of noise from aircraft,also noise from the road as also very close, the structure of building is built from wood you can here people below and above you.

    Restaraunt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Very welcome comfortable rest
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are basice but very comfy and well equipped. Despite being next to a main road the room was very quiet.Food in the restaurant excelled expectations.Very nice. Great variation for breakfast.Would definatley use again for a stop over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    perfect for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we were on a road trip and just needed an overnight stop this fitted the bill perfectly for the price it was very good i thought the breakfast was good and so wide a time range. i think we made a mistake by going into town for something to eat on the evening the food in the hotel looked a lot better and better value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel at a reasonable price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for a stop over but not close to the sea or centre. No restaurants nearby. Sited near a busy road.

    This was the second time time we stayed at Campenile, Biarritz which means we must have been satisfied from our first stay. Unless you wish to drive, the hotel quite a good walk to the centre. But as it was more or less en route we found it served our purpose. A decent hotel at a reasonable price. There aren't any restaurants nearby so you might have to eat in the hotel restaurant which is OK but the hot buffet is limited. However the pizzas are fine. The breakfast, which you can book, has a good choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend to stay here.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to fault this place on.

    Loved the room plus the Mobility shower place. Parked the car and luggage trailer in front of the room. Very cold outside, but the room was very warm. Great breakfast. Pets are allowed 5 Euros each.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location when travelling with easy parking and buffet is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use room 204 as the buildings main extractor fan is located in the ceiling void and runs continuously!

    When travelling in France the Campanile chain of hotels give you what it says on the can.....excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Good accomodation, poor dining room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot buffet for dinner has no choice of vegetables and the meat was not good or tasty.

    The cost of taking our dogs to this hotel was very reasonable (unlike other establishments). Refurbished room and shower room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Skip this hotel if you want friendly staff and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before and found the dining area and the dinner then really good, but now we were really disappointed as the staf was uninterested, the food mediocre and the ambiance uninspiring.

    We used this as a transit hotel and for that it's perfect, just off the high way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    We were on route from one Campanille hotel to another, but will never return to this Campanille agai
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Restaurant service & quality of food, the food was poor and stale & not replenished enough. We stay at lots of Campanille Hotels and this was the worst, we will never stay there again. When we entered the restaurant it was empty with the tables all laid for dinner, we were the only ones in the restaurant yet we were shown to the smallest table squashed in a corner, very very poor. The male whom I presumed to be the manager gave us a menu and disappeared, we had to go and find him to get a drink, he was more interested in chatting to another employee at the desk than paying any attention to us. We waited and waited to be served to ask what we would like, the chef kept coming out and looking at what was on offer at the buffet but nothing was changed , it looked as though it had been there for a few days, stale.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stop off point when on route through France to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the road so a little noisy

    Great location and friendly staff excellent stop off point when on route through France to Spain, 2 minutes from the motorway nice hotel for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect short time stay close to city center and highway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was nice but the buffet was quite expensive and the menu was a bit complicated to understand. We ate the reduced menu, with very little food but extremely expensive

    It was right between the highway and the city center. Perfect location. We could park right in front of our room and walk in. Check in was super easy and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were nice, there was a table with a working lamp, easy and good wifi access and a good bathroom. Loved the hot water boiler

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Standard Campanille experience, convenient and good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was on site but not really secure because there was no gate or barrier. No breakfast included at attractive price.

    Typical Campanille place, easy to reach, standard rooms, wifi worked well, parking in front of the room was possible, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Adequate.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to drive into town. It's all pretty basic and I was asked if I wanted a ground or first floor room, asked for ground floor and got disabled facilities - not very pretty! Motel style so if it's raining you have to put a coat on to go outside and then to the dining room or reception.

    Familiar as I've been before. Parking easy and convenient to motorway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    It was nice to see the room had a makeover, ie a proper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly concerned about the airport being very close but did not disturb us at all.

    It was nice to see the room had a makeover, ie a proper shower, not a slippery bath !!! Hair drier and Tea coffee making facilities. The Waiter name unknown, very helpful, spoke English and very considerate. Petrol/Diesel + Supermarket a few minutes drive away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    We were dis-satisfied with booking.com. we were not aware of not being able to cancel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of meals was confusing. The buffets were advertised at one price but when we queried the €100+ for 2 buffet breakfasts and 2 buffet evening meals we were told different.

    Okinawa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Basic but served its purpose of a bed close to the airport for an early start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee.

    The convenience of the location to the airport. We slept well and although basic we had no problems apart from the machine coffee at breakfast. The staff were all pleasant & we were provided with everything you need for one night stop over.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very far from the Campanille standard. It is not clear, that it was a motel. Noisy, tiny, dirty, dark rooms. Old, dirty bathroom.

    Quite good location – about 10 minutes drive to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Biaritz overpriced and for me very disappointing San Sebastion 50 minutes away much superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Give the cost..... the facilities are poor....and prey on the fact you are a long way from anywhere.

    Nothing really to dislike apart from the cost....but not much to enthuse about either. There is a free park and ride facility into Biaritz centre which the hotel makes use of which takes about ten minutes and runs every 15 minutes without this you have considerable added cost to your stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the young men who are there to wipe and clean the tables is rather impolite. I asked one young short dark haired serving man to please wipe our table so that we could sit down one evening [I had helped by moving the crockery & cutlery on the table we were shown to, an empty adjacent table] but he adamantly ignored me and began clearing that empty table, then dashed some of the glasses on the floor which spread broken glass around. What he should have done is go to the kitchen, come back with a cloth, wiped our table so that we were not left standing. Then cleared the adjacent table. The same young man, at breakfast lifted my wife's plate napkin & cup and without a word unceremoniously shoved a tray under it during our meal. We prefer not to eat breakfast on a tray and this should be respected I think.This young man desperately needs some people skills training. heck, if it were not for the guests there wouldn't be a hotel.

    Nice comfortable place to relax for a few days after a long motorway journey. Also reasonably close to Biarritz station if you are taking a train to Paris as we did. Internet was strong and the coffee making facilities good.Cleaners very obliging with towels and extra milk & coffee. The reception and restaurant staff were polite and the buffet at breakfast and a la cart or buffet in the evening was good value. You are advised to book a table early! There was a Spanish special musical evening at dinnertime one day which was very entertaining! even have a fridge with drinks & snacks for out of hours requirements. The big bottle of liqueur with fruit in suspension at reception for three euros for a small glass, brrr strong!! But nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel allowed a large group of young people to party at the hotel. Not IN their room but in the corridors outside their room! The hotel also somehow charged us an extra €71 somehow. We got it back with the explanation that the charge was intended to go onto someone elses card but it is beyond me how that could happen.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended stay for Biarritz station, overnight stay or local touring - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the bathroom has a level floor, wet-room style, water does tend to puddle after showering. A squeegee blade (like a broom with rubber or silicone blade) would be handy to sweep the water away.

    Although our walk from the station was through an unprepossessing light industrial area, just beyond was the Campanile surrounded by gardens and oleander trees - some 10m! - in full bloom. Delightful terrace where we had drinks, and dinner in restaurant. Great meal at modest prices. 14 rooms on ground floor, including ours, have parking outside (almost like a motel). Ample parking for the other 2 floors. Room was disabled-friendly, beautifully furnished and equipped - good, quiet aircon. Breakfast had all you could possibly want, and all staff friendly, helpful and speak good English. Usefully close to the SNCF station, short bus/taxi ride, 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Not up to its usual standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had completely ignored my request for a disabled or ground floor room and put us on the 2nd Floor, which with my mobility issues was not acceptable, we have stayed here 4 or 5 times, twice this year, and have requested the disabled room for my mobility issues and always been allocated one before, its a shame it marred our experience and sadly we will stay at another Campanile in future

    The menu has changed since our visit in May, but as always really good and great value, bed was very comfy and the new bathroom was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Some of the staff members where nicer than others and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members where nicer than others and the room was a little bit old fashion and didn't look too comforting but for a night or two it's alright.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Biarritz at the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds require more pillows.

    The hotel is located beside the airport but the plane schedule is such that it does not cause annoyance during the night. The parking is much better than described in the Booking. Com information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.0
    Overnight stopover only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ..no soundproofing from traffic and airport noise as on flight path for small airport ( although not during the night to be fair ) needs a refit and get rid of dirty carpets .

    The bed was clean and shower hot ..was ok for an overnight stay .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Generally Good and OK for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport Noise

    Good clean and ok for its purpose although a little noisy from Adjacent Airport. Breakfast good although expensive compared with other hotels recently visited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Motel 6 of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They Motel 6 of France. Walked from the airport. Staff spoke English, very friendly. Room clean, bedding thick cotton duvet, quiet, I slept well. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the food on offer at the buffet for the evening meal was rather disappointing and the hot food was not hot and rather tasteless. Also our friends were kept awake by people in the room above who seems to be moving things around and dropping them on the floor. There were a group of weight lifters staying the night and it could have been them moving weights?

    Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly there was a large booking in the restaurant that evening and we had to eat elsewhere so unable to comment on the standard of dinner. Fortunately we've been in Biarritz many times before so we knew where to go.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Lots of parking space.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy place. Even if we were at the 2nd floor. You can hear everything from the street, the other rooms, etc. No lift to get to the 2nd floor.

    Lots of parking space. easy to reach,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, used a late checkout option and cannot speak highly enough of the staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee & Tea making in the room is a necessity, my wife who is a bit of a night owl, had to get dressed to walk to reception to get hot water and a sachet of coffee / tea etc. apart from that I was very satisfied with the stay

    The facilities were excellent, the staff were outstanding in their courtesy and attitude and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    First Class Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard for us to sleep well, the hairdryer was broken and would not work in our disabled room

    The staff, our meal in the restaurant and our room were all excellant. We always use Campanile when travelling from the UK to Spain. Always good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    On-the-way hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right next to the Airport so it gets a bit noisy, although never at night. Location is good if you're on a business trip or, like us, just doing a road trip and needed a place to stay next to the roads. If you want to experience Biarritz it might not be the best hotel.

    They have restaurant service with fair prices and food. Next to the Airport and main roads.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    2.9
    Unbelievable that Campanile can get away with this as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is ghastly, surprising that a national chain Campanile actually runs a dump like this. Place looks as if it should be knocked down and rebuilt.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    lady on reception was rude, we asked for another little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lady on reception was rude, we asked for another little individual carton of milk and was told we would have to pay for it !!! also the shutter winder broke off in our hand and she tutted at us, not very friendly at all, the rooms were also noisy from the rooms above and the car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    No flexibility, staff was not nice at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made an error in my booking changing the month of Sept with October. I didn't want to go somewhere else but stay there and change the booking day with the right one. They have not been flexible at all, just telling me that the rate at which I bought the room was not flexi. Even if booking staff tried to convince them cancelling the booking fee for them they didn't want to. Staff was very bad, at the end I went to an hotel in the city centre next to villa balsa at the same price. This one is a simple motel far away from the town.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very pleasant and the food is good. Plus for guests travelling with a dog there are plenty of walking areas near the hotel even tho´it is adjacent to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    One good deal in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not right in town center but is fine

    Staff was efficient and friendly, check in was done in 5 MN. Rooms are modern and ok. Free parking is a plus. Value for money is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Accommodation quite good, restaurant less so
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service. Took 15 mins to even order a drink before dinner and a long time before it arrived, likewise dinner. Not enough staff in restaurant. Breakfast very meagre.

    Good location for airport (we were travelling next day). Aircon a boon as temp was 37C. Reception staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Near the airport and within walking distance to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no WIFI although I got the signal there was no WIFI and I only book hotels where I can get it if I had known about it I would have booked elsewhere.

    Near the airport and within walking distance to the train station although you have to walk on a busy road

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Best Campanile
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right under the footpath for the airport

    Nicest Campanile I have stayed in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable overnight accommodation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient parking. Pleasant welcome from staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    As always, the staff were really pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, the staff were really pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Booked in a hurry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior was tired and not a great location. Rooms are very basic and small.

    Easy drive to centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location for airport and only a short car journey into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twas like a motel you see in the movies.

    Great location for airport and only a short car journey into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stale urine smell The hotel is more of a motel than a hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Lots of parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the airport

    Lots of parking available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good choice for overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restuarant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok if you plan to spend most of your time out and about exploring Biarritz (with your car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most rooms look out on an outside corridor so curtains cannot be kept open

    No frills, close to airport, American roadside motel style place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly efficient and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly efficient and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Biarittz over night stay heading back from Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the roads and airport, and noise from other rooms

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable as we had just been flying for 20 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable as we had just been flying for 20 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport.

    Good clean hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s located at the end of the runway for the airport ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s located at the end of the runway for the airport , great for plane spotters not so great for a quiet sleep !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was close to the airport. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    We got what we paid for but would not stop again and parking cost us 31 euros which we didnt expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds , shared bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for travellers
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms due to humidity. Noisy

    Convenient for travellers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Not the best Companile in their portfolio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exspensive given its location at the end of an airport runway. Had better food at other Companile

    Close to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay, friendly staff but too far from town although close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are friendly and helpful. Pity kitchen is only open on specific hours. Would be nice to have snacks after lunch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    As it should a clean bed for the night and a nice dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All as should be super clean but as it is French a little expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for our purpose. The room was small but had all we needed.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving home.

    Didn't really want to be here. My car broke down so it was useful as base...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable, close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable, close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Steak at dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Good overnight stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    You know what you are getting with Camponile, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    You know what you are getting with Camponile, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: