Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Créteil Centre 3 stars

52 Av. Du Chemin De Mesly, 94000 Créteil, France

#2 of 6 hotels in Créteil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 925 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible. They refused to get my VAT nunber on the invoice, sonething all hotels I have been sround the worl are happy to do. The shower did not work properly.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially, the shower was not working properly in my room. This got fixed but it meant that one morning I was unable to shower. There was quite a lot of noise in the courtyard late one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process could have been scampered by a full coach load arriving, luckily I missed them by 2 minutes and escaped but it did not look like the reception staff had planned for the coach arrival

    Location was perfect for me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot food for breakfast.

    I like the location close to the tube. The staff were really helpful. But my partner would have appreciate a warm breakfast like hot beans or omelette.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing, everything was perfect for me.

    - The room is so clean. - Very close to Métro number 8 which is a great advantage. - WIFI is for free and unlimited. - free coffee and tea in the room. - The cleaning stuff is gentle and nice. - Commercial center Créteil Soleil is so close. - Free parking. - Quite and nice rooms. - Price is just great for 4 nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was too small

    The bed was extra comfy, the room was always clean and the staff were super helpful and smiling all the time. John at the desk was extra helpful. The room was well heated and I liked that they have gone all green with many announced initiatives. The wifi was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security problem, no effective night staff... no cctv of value to identify the man who entered the hotel and having tried several rooms including knocking on the door of our 14 year old daughter at 2am proceeded to rape a girl in the room opposite. Spent hours with distressed children and Police! Also spent 3 nights at Campanile Villejuif booked with you and despite best efforts never got any of the above resolved... every night for 3 people: 2 beds, 2 cups, 2 towels, dirty, wet floor in bedroom from bathroom toilet area resulting in soiled wet linen on the 3rd bed which was a mattress stuffed under second bed (unlike the room pictured on the site), shower rail fell of the wall during use. Staff were apologetic but unable to resolve any of the above in 3 days! No manager available. Staff advised that the first floor was dirty and reserved for coach parties! Mould in bathroom

    3 beds, 3 towels and 3 cups for 3 people, shower fitted to the wall and no sweets stuck on the skirting board. (See Campanile Villejuif dislikes).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not happy that the car park was full of children playing on cycles, skate-boards when I arrived. Not happy that the only place to buy an evening meal meant either buying a "carry-out" from Macdonalds, or having to go out in my car to find a restaurant.

    Pleasant and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready when I arrived and a staff member seemed to be rather nosy when I was going through some documents in the waiting area. I'm surprised that a three-star hotel did not have air conditioning, although there was a fan. I'm more concerned with security in the hotel than the safety of the surrounding area (it appeared safe). During the afternoon someone knocked and entered my room (using a key) and then left without any explanation when she realised I was there. She may have had a good reason to check my room but these things should not happen. The wi-fi was not secure and I received several security alerts when using it.

    I liked the location: anything is better than Paris if you're forced to stay in that area. Although Créteil is an uninteresting suburb, I had a pleasant stroll by the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    may be it was given more towels(especially for head)

    comfortable clean rooms, warm hearted staff, free easy and safety parking, location good(near m8 metro)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms. Dustbin had not been emptied. Not a great area. Do not walk there at night from the nearby Metro station, especially if you are a woman.

    Friendly staff. Generous snacks, free of charge, at your disposal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some noisy next door neighbors (just for one night though)

    Smiling and efficient staff. Very conveniently located : walking distance to Creteil Soleil Mall and the subway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention to detail with regards to cleanliness, just one large towel per person, some maintenance issues (i. e. Hook in bathroom was barely hanging).

    Easy to commute to Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetables at breakfast.

    That was closer from Orly airport to take the taxi, than to Paris center, as I did not wanted to wonder with the public transport in the middle of the night. Next day I continued with Metro, what is appx 5 -7 minutes away. I also find a big shopping mall few minutes distance from the hotel - good place to shop. Coffee making facilities was beneficial and useful. Really good room for a price you pay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway smelled of cigarettes. This place is basically only accessible by car. There are metro connections, but you don't want to walk to this place at night. I contacted the staff about lost times, but never received an item. that may be because the staff barely speak English.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisi because of the metro nearby and the high way and rude chamber neighbours

    Clean room and sanitary

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom fir 2 people

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro, centro commerciale e mc donals vicini..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to a high speed road, noisi, quite bad phonique isolation of the building

    It's clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a bit smoky

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating impossible to switch off. Very small room. No restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location with view of the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I paid by cash, they haven't cancelled the charge from my card almost a month after my stay.

    It's clean, nice, and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entend tout !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hairs in bed, shower small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists of this hotel (except John) was very impudently and rude. The worst hotel staff I met and I travel a lot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to subway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a stop over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All okay in this price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly ventilated rooms, and sometimes lack of parking space, but otherwise the hotel is nice enough.

    The central nature of the hotel's location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all

    It's near where I was working

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small

    Bedroom is good size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very happy with the Campanile.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Just around the corner from my daighter's small apartment.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loo seat not clean on arrival, noisy threesome in room next door, breakfast relatively expensive for what it was.

    Adequate location on outskirts of Paris, 15 minutes walk from Metro. Comfortable bed/pillows.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not warm enough.

    I like the location, close to the shopping centre and the metro station. The breakfast is also fine. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bar in the hotel (but it is not very necessary)

    near to the underground and to a shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfy ,clean bed,clean bathroom,electric kettle with tea and nescafe is very useful

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could hear trains and traffic but it wasn't a major problem.

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and close to family.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location and transport connection do not worth the price,

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: