Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Limoges Nord 3 stars

21 Allée Du Moulin Pinard, 87100 Limoges, France

#14 of 40 hotels in Limoges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Gails findings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the ground floor, 2nd building but the parking was such still had steps to climb or a hill to climb to get to the room

    Campanile as always, clean, room enough for all the belongings, tea and coffee fasciitis, ample plugs, free wifi, and AIRCON ( a must), friendly, helpful staff though. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a travel stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were quite bad. Dinner in the restaurant was very basic for the price. None of the waiting staff spoke English despite the hotel offering an English menu.

    The location, parking, and air conditioning were great. Room layout was good and everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    good value overnight stop, with great breakfast to fuel onward journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    main course at dinner disappointing - best to stay with buffet of entrees and desserts which were very good

    friendly, helpful english speaking staff, big comfortable bed, good shower, great dinner and breakfast buffet, restaurant open til 10:30pm Sunday evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both felt the food was reasonable but could have been of a higher standard.

    The bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was good and the bedroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed. But above all, the staff was just amazing. We travel a lot, in France and abroad but we have been pleasantly surprised by the spirit of single person working there . They are all very professional and helpful. They were also very entusiastic. Congratulations to this amazing team! We travel a lot, in France and abroad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay with a reasonably priced and good quality restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of importance

    The location was very convenient for the motorways but far enough away to be quiet enough to sit outside. I was unsure when booking as it was on the edge of a commercial zone but on arrival discovered it was surrounded by trees and close to a lake. The accommodation was spacious and clean with a good shower and toilet room. It was organised more as a motel than hotel with rooms separate from the check in and restaurant. There was plenty of free parking in front of the accommodation. The staff were very helpful though one or two were obviously new and inexperienced. The restaurant food was of good quality and reasonable cost. Very close by was a Leclerc supermarche and petrol station. An excellent place to overnight stay on a trip to the south of France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stop over Hotel
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, good though it was is slightly overpriced in my opinion.

    Good clean refurbished room, comfortable bed, tea making facilities and a place to work if you need it. LaClerc within walking distance should you want it. I would happily use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stop en route through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if the mugs in the room were pottery not plastic, tea doesn’t taste as good in a plastic cup.

    The bed was amazing - really comfortable and a nice firm pillow too. Being able to make a cup of tea in the room is great. Having a restaurant in the hotel was good as we could just eat there after a long drive down through France.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    A great sleep over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find when exiting from. The motorway.

    Always stay here en route from UK to Carcassonne. It is one of our favourites, always delivers and staff are great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent dog friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff spoke excellent English. The manager Clement was very welcoming and even allowed us to dine in the restaurant with our two cocker spaniels. There is a lovely park just round the corner to walk the dogs so all in all a great location when travelling with pets. The room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Stop over on route from southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was ok but not as comfortable as other hotels we have stopped at

    Friendly and helpful staff the hotel has ground floor bedrooms and plenty of parking spaces. This hotel was a perfect stop over on our way back from southern France. We had a nice evening meal and breakfast the next morning was varied and plentiful. We would stop here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A good value and convenient stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle was provided, which is always welcome. They use paper cups though, which are a bit flimsy. A minor point, but better cups please!

    This Campanile has been upgraded in recent years. Décor is more modern, TV etc pretty decent. The rooms are small, but that's fine as it is hotel where perhaps guests only stay one night. It is convenient for a stop over, without having to go into Limoges proper. The electric external shutters are a great idea and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice was excellent, and included hot options as well as the usual bread/croissant etc. They do evening meals, but a tip is to go to Leclerc's a quarter of a mile up the road, who do a good buffet style meal - and top up your fuel here too...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent bedroom but not really dog friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel says pet friendly dogs are not allowed in restaurant so were unable to have evening meal or breakfast there. Also no proper curtain just a net one and floodlight on all night shone into the bedroom.

    Bedroom was excellent. Bed comfortable. Bathroom was wet room and great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice but a little remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from city centre with no public transport thus limiting one to onsite restaurant or a walk to LeClerc hypermarket.

    For a hotel on the edge of an industrial zone it was remarkably pleasant, surrounded by greenery. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast selection wide. The onsite restaurant provided well-priced meals, which was useful as the hotel is a long way from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a stop over for 1 night passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it was not in an industrial area and had to get bus to get anywhere couldn't walk to anything not a pretty area at all

    Staff were very friendly and helpful when we're asking about bus details

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Always like Campanile Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were handed a menu when we went in to the restaurant but then told there were only three meals available. However, what we did pick (buffet starter, steak and chips, cod and rice) was very tasty.

    We like Campanile Hotels; they are like the Premier Inns of France. The rooms are always clean, the facilities good and staff welcoming. Very reasonably priced too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    For the price and facilities, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure air conditioning was working! Limited selection of tea, coffee in room. Only one milk and one tea. Steak very tough.

    The room was comfortable and a little more spacious that our hotel in Rennes. Dinner and breakfast good value for money and typically French. Love the salad bar and breakfast. Easy parking. Easy to locate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Useful location, in good chain of hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive. Rooms are all outside so if it's raining you have a little way to walk in the open to get to the restaurant and the restaurant terrace overlooks the road, which it is close to. Located on a retail park.

    The Campanile chain with its buffet deserts and starters and buffet breakfast is quite good value. 2 course evening meal for 16 euros is lovely. Good sized room with tea/coffee facilities and excellent wifi. very friendly staff. Easy to find with satnav

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good welcome, manager could not have been more helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had more tea bags/coffee and the rooms were a bit over febrezed!

    Very good welcome, manager could not have been more helpful, worked very hard to keep everyone happy and displayed a good sense of humour!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful, food very good, rooms refurbished and very clean and comfortable. A
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was first class and as an added bonus, there is a park only a couple of hundred meters from the hotel which is great for exercising the dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Limoges - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to complain about although if there is one thing that would make a stay at Campanile more pleasant it would be to have just one English-language channel on the television - one of the news channels would make such a difference.

    The hotel is fairly close to the motorway and yet very quiet - next door to a beautiful park. The room was very clean and comfortable - great bed and an excellent shower. The tea/coffee facilities in Campanile hotels is always a bonus. The staff were wonderful - particularly the chap (I assume the manager) who checked us in and served at dinner who was very pleasant indeed with a lovely sense of humour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place for a stopover between Le Havre and Perpignan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were a 'hotel inspector', I'd have nitpicked about the cleanliness of the bathroom, but that would really be nitpicking!

    Quiet location, nice room, good bathroom. Price exceptionally reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, not a great location for touring Limoges.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is unfortunately, terrible - located at the edge of an outlet center / industrial park. No restaurants, other than 2 fast food places 2km from the hotel. And not good for getting to center city. However, if you are simply driving through Limoges and need a place to spend the night, this is not a bad option.

    Friendly staff, good sized room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very Good and Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was locating the hotel, the signage to it could be better and more visible. And the mobility access is very steep.

    The complete experience at this Campanile was 5 star all the way, the staff, the room, the cleanliness, the food were all excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again on our travels, and also recommend this one to our friends that travel to Spain through France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Not impressed with limited menu available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was very limited. We were given a menu and then told that 75% was not available. As genius award we thought we would get a drink on arrival but were told bar/drinks not available until 7pm. None of us received a free drink (6 people) Eventually told non alcoholic would be available. Because of the problem with the very limited menu, the helpful receptionist gave us a free cognac at the end of the evening. He had been pleasant throughout as could not be said for the other waiting/reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.5
    Very disapointing stay that ruined the entire week's holiday at four Campanile's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room (2 Single Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On two occasions the room was not cleaned. On three occasions no cups were provided for morning tea/coffee. On one occasion the towels were not changed, just folded and put back on the rail- despite being thrown in the shower (do not confuse this with the times that the room was not cleaned at all!). Only on the last morning was the full choice of breakfast available (compared to the other three Campanile's). Finally, despite using Booking.com and agreeing to their price, the Campanile charged the current price, which was considerably more.

    There was nothing particularly good about the experience at this Campanile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dancing or party going on in the neighbourhood all night long (till 5h30!) which kept many visitors awake ! A real nightmare !

    Good location for one night stay traveling to north or south. Nice and clean room for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good, silent and calm night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically no negative part, anyhow (as not native french) only the pantomin remaining during dinner :-). but without any problem! - with reception staff no such a complication.

    Staff, place, service. All seems to be good. The restaurant was OK. The staff was helpful rooms were quite and perfect to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    A Perfect Campanile in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a wait when I first arrived to book in. But hey places to sit in comfort whilst waiting or as I did stick your head into the kitchen and wave hello! Very friendly reception staff once arrived.

    Location is perfect especially if staying more than 1 night. Beautiful park within 5 min walk - perfect for long stroll or an energetic jog! The rooms are bright with cool greens and light creams. Large walk in shower with perfect water pressure. The restaurant had good atmosphere with board specials explained. Good starter buffet with fresh crusty rolls and bread. English menu available too. Wine offered by glass with a good choice. Prices are reasonable and comparable to off-site locations. I noticed many non residents driving in to eat - always a good sign.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Potential for greater noise from upstairs. People walking about but thankfully on this occasion, only in the middle of the night for a short time.

    Clean facilities which had recently been modernised. Quiet location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and comfortable night stop en route to the North, or the South of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not offered a free drink, to which we were offered online through Genius. We were not sure, so did not mention it on arrival.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was well placed, near to the car park and restaurant. There was ample room for our camper van as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Tastefully modernized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was disappointing was after a very long drive we couldn't get a alcoholic drink unless you had a meal sometimes when people have driven for more than 12 hours they don't feel like eating but would appreciate a night cap to rock them to sleep.

    The hotel ahead been updated and was fabulous, well done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, nice warm room and quiet position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a bit pricy and the most I have ever paid for coffee in France at over €4.00.

    Very good breakfast, nice warm room and quiet position. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Travellers beware - don't arrive after 2300
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel cancelled my booking before arrival (after 2300) - this should not happen with booking.com supplying card details. Automatic registration (another negative) eventually worked but had to pay again. I didn't bother taking this up as I could tell staff had no authority to do anything and were severely harassed by multiple tasks. Otherwise nothing bad but nothing particularly good either, just another boring chain motel - which should be geared up for late arrivals but isn't.

    Not much. Typical plastic chain hotel/motel with minimal facilities and zero charm. Wifi worked and breakfast OK although with the usual one-taste-fits-all coffee machine. Room quite cold when I arrived.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect, convenient stop over on the drive North through Limoges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited quite a long time for the dinner to be cooked and served, but we think there was only 1 person in the kitchen, so he could probably have done with some extra help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Great spot for an overnight stay on your way through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor due to location of bedroom. Prefer bedroom inside the main building and not outside like a motel.

    Choice at Breakfast and Dinner excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of towels

    There was a really nice park nearby for a walk. Given this hotel is not in the town centre at least we had somewhere to go before we went to dinner and left the next morning. Often Campanile |Hotels are in the middle of no where so this was a nice location for a stop over.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar open on arrival, we had a long journey but couldn't buy refreshments. We had to go back out to get a drink!

    Goo access from the A20 motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Campanile have upped thier game, but not as good as they used to be.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were expensive and quality is not as good as it used to be. Also new menu meant there was little choice.

    Quite safe location, plenty of dog walking in local park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Ok if you are not too fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and towels smelt musty. The toilet and shower need bleaching (room 3)

    The food in the evening was very good but you had to buy a meal to be able to have a drink !!! The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    The polite service and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nets in the window but no curtains which was a bit strange! Could see in when the night lights were on .

    The polite service and nice food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    TOTAL DISASTER with additional cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having spent more than 2 hours searching we were unable to find the hotel because of almost total lack of signage . we therefore abandoned search due to darkness. we then had to stay at IBIS . They were well sign posted !!!!

    we were unable to find the hotel because of lack of signage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    good overnight or shortstay hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairway to room

    location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Stop off on way back to UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very vague on arrival, photos do not show true pictures of the accommodation, area did not feel safe

    Food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Room No.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room No.1 annoying electric humming sound all night. disturbed my sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as soundproofed as we would like ! Next door tv blaring and both occupants coughed badly all night !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    One night En route to Ireland , very comfortable , staff excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled heavily of carpet cleaner on arrival , not good for my wife's asthma !

    Overnight stop , had a comfortable,quiet night .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a problem with the drains and the bathroom was smelly.

    Friendly staff. Restaurant excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Well maintained. Good breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    One night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A really good 1 night stop over,great parking on site.staff are nice and helpful.a quiet location.would stop again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, super nice sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room (2 Single Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not what I was expecting, but ended up being OK

    Clean, comfy, super nice sheets. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Campanile always deliver, arrived early but they managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Campanile always deliver, arrived early but they managed to get us into a room immediately.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient restaurant on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We had a warm welcome from the staff and had a lovely clean room for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel - clean and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    It's a basic, functional, Campanile, dinner wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic, functional, Campanile, dinner wasn't brilliant, breakfast was better, the staff were very nice, pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nearby the highway, but also not too close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby the highway, but also not too close. A quite place to sleep. Friendly staff! Nice bed and Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Food simple, but good fayre and value for money. Was what it says it was!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    One night enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt damp

    Price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot option at the buffet for evening meal

    Very friendly staff, easy parking, cleanliness throughout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    We asked for drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for drink. We had to wait 30 minutes begoten waitress would-be have time. So we went in town for dunner. The watercloset DoD bot work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Room was very comfy shutters on window was a good idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very comfy shutters on window was a good idea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    I like Campanile hotels - the rooms are always impeccable and the service friendly and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi connection was not great in the room - but good outside.

    Very clean room, parking on site and friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little remote and too far from location of a wedding we attended. Loved the hotel though.

    Bed very comfortable. Restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Best Campanile I stayed at, modern up to date facilities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Menu - same at all Campaniles - Not good

    Best Campanile I stayed at, modern up to date facilities in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Accommodation and general ambiance were excellent also good choice of food in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Double Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Child Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean, quiet, not far from highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff, good location for pet owners as there are walks nearby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't reach to the room. worked only close to the reception/restaurant area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    More staff and actual room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More staff and actual room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Very positive
    • Group
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more choice on the dinner menu.

    The accessibility to Limoges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very convenient location.

    It was an adequate one night hotel, more for people in transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Adequate overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't as up to date as the other Campaniles we have stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel and one I would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were particularly good. I arrived fairly late in the evening and was offered food and a drink even before signing in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    My go to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, amazing food can't fault the staff. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: