Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Roissy - Aéroport CDG - Le Mesnil Amelot 3 stars

Rue Du Stade Sauvanet, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3056 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise and brilliant value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cups for tea in room; would have paid more overall for a good ceramic cup instead of the strange material of the disposable cups.

    Really large spacious room, ridiculously affordable, easy check in and shuttle transfer to the airport in a nice quiet and convenient location for early flights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy from outside traffic coming and going, presumably to the airport. Also we had an unfortunate incident with asking the front desk for a taxi to take us to the airport which ended up not being a proper taxi and the driver dropped us off at the wrong terminal and charged a very high fixed rate. We definitely felt taken advantage of.

    Close to airport. Room size adequate staff at desk and restaurant very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Close to the terminals and very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit too thin and we could heard the next door room conversation and their alarm clock woke us up !

    Close to the terminals and very good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Very clean room, especially the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel to just sleep, take a shower and leave. Room is very small for 3 people. One of the outlets (out of 3) didn't work.

    Very clean room, especially the bathroom. Hotel location if wanting shuttle to/from airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is efficient; the restaurant's food is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle pick up at the airport was quite a long wait. Pick up times were not posted at the pick up site at Terminal 2 of CDG.

    Large comfortable room on the ground floor, so easy access. Shuttle to the airport left promptly at the scheduled time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Serve my purpose very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much.

    This hotel is a very good option if you want to look for a reasonably priced place to stay near Paris CDG. It takes less than 10min for the shuttle bus to reach the hotel from CDG Terminal 2. The shuttle bus waiting area is on the top of the airport building. There are several shuttle bus waiting platforms there, each of which is for a group of hotels. Be careful about the platform, since there is another hotel with similar name and logo. The interval of shuttle bus is about 35min if I remember correctly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Not possible to get scrambled eggs or omelette. However, sugary options such as chocolate croissants were available. Had to pay €9 to use the gym, which had 2 pieces of gym equipment, a treadmill and a cross trainer. Not the cleanest place.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for an overnight
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just stayed there one night, there was a 24 hours check-in desk and a shuttle with just 5€ for two way . Also instructions and help desk was very helpful in finding the shuttle at the CDG .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Hotel close to CDG Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a slight smell of smoke, but we left the window open for a couple of hours and that helped.

    Our primary interest was in finding a place near the airport. This property fit the bill and had a 5 euro shuttle to the terminal. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty big. It was very convenient that the hotel had a restaurant, since it is away from any alternatives. We enjoyed the offerings, including partial buffets (appetizer for me and dessert for my wife).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great for a night or 2 when flying out of CDG.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast for 12.50 euros per person was just a continental breakfast, nothing hot. We ate at CDG. There is only AC when the hotel considers it hot enough outside. Some rooms are hotter than others. We had to sleep with our window open. IMPORTANT NOTE: When you leave for CDG take a taxi. The taxi brings you directly to your terminal, the hotel shuttle does not. It drops you off at a common drop off point.

    How close it is to CDG.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Room large and clean . Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for shuttle back to airport , 5 Euros. Shuttle to hotel was free.

    Easy check in . Room was large and clean. Shuttle sevice fast and on time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.0
    Cheap hotel for Paris near the airport. Very much a case of you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at ten for dinner. Wouldnt cook any food and cleared away the remnants of the hot buffet while we were still eating the cold starters. The website indicated the restaurant is open till 10.30. and this seemed to be tha case the following evening. Service at the bar very slow and no eye contact or acknowledgement while waiting. Felt like I was wearing the cloak of invisibility!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Could be easily improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was bad, because was overcrowded. We had to wait the second shuttle to get a ride thus waiting one hour outside in the cold. In the morning the driver would not drop us at our terminal, we had to take a train to get there.

    Not far from the cdg airport, this hotel is convenient for a lay over. Rooms are small but functional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness, confort beds, near the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no elevators and I had to carry my own luggage to the other building and I had to walk some stairs. It was raining and the builging were not connected. The wi-fi did not work, which is unacceptable.

    Cleanliness, confort beds, near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    Waited out in the cold for a shuttle 11-12pm, check in to a rude desk attendant, broken drain cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over an hour at CDG airport for shuttle, arrived at midnight. Desk attendant was rude, I didnt know there were 2 hotels on the property, he asked several times which hotel I reserved at, told him Campanile, that’s when he said we have 2 hotels. Was quite annoyed when I inquired about the morning shuttle pick up. The shower drain cover was not attached to the drain, while showering, my husband slipped & fell in the shower, bruising his shoulder, hurting his neck. This hotel was one of the more expensive we stayed at, in 3 weeks of travel,I’m sure because of accessibility to CDG. We were very happy to have spent one night there.

    Accessibility to CDG, the morning shuttle driver was, quick, friendly. The beds were comfortable for a night stay, bedding, pillows, clean. Carpet dirty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    They charge everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge everything. Charge 5 euros for airport shuttle for EACH person, so, uber is much cheaper if you have more than two parties. Uber fee is 7-8 euros. They charge for 9 euros for gym. Are they serious? It is close to the airport. But, it’s relatively. Not really close like walk distance. It’s a 10-15 min distance by a car, so it’s not really close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insecure wifi connection, a better one could be obtained by completing a little online form each time - very irritating. The shuttle bus did not appear at the airport on arrival (lunchtime) - after more than 1hr waiting took a taxi instead.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Very reasonable rate. Good breakfast and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Everything at the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) We reached the hotel at 3 pm after a tiring journey.Hotel restaurant was closed.No restaurant in the vicinity.Had to search and finally found a dry meal from a small supermarket. 2) After reaching CDG airport..It took me more than 2 hours at the airport to locate the location where the hotel shuttle van picks up passengers..All inquiries at the information centre's failed..Considering the size of CDG airport.- I suggest the hotel gives very specific directions about how to reach the 'pick up' spot to a hotel customer.

    Everything at the property was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    The airport shuttle was free and left in a timely manner.
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closes very early and does not offer any food; the only options for food were were the rather expensive buffets. Our bathroom wall had some pretty significant water damage that clearly has been going unaddressed for some time, leading to the shower leaking water everywhere.

    The airport shuttle was free and left in a timely manner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who bent over backwards to get us food when we arrived late after being stuck in monster traffic jams! Comfortable bedding. Shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.9
    I won't be going there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets were stained. Shower needed attention round the glass doors. pillows were poor. facilities of poor quality. Overall impression, basic.

    convenient for airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    If we can have a special promotion/offer we will use this hotel again if we fly from CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good mattress but not enough pillows which was a shame. The food in the restaurant was a little disappointing for the money but the staff were very attentive and pleasant.

    Although a bit difficult to find, the hotel was comfortable, quiet and good value for money. We were able to leave our car there whilst away and we used the "navette" to get to the airport. The rates for parking were reasonable. The coffee facilities in the room were much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s close enough to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet is old and dingy, with stains all over, there was an hidden charge of airport shuttle which was specified on the site as “free” but on the day of departure I was asked to pay.

    It’s close enough to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Very strange service for Campanile name
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room some hours before check-in. It was good price with discount to stay for some hours before early flight. Despite of my request nobody woke me up in the morning. In addition receptionist took extra money from my card for breakfast that I did not take. Really I was not able to take breakfast because check-out was before 5:00 a.m. and restaurant did not work yet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althoug the shuttle the hotel is very far from the airport Good food,but not many choices if you're staying more than 2 days

    Restaurant staff was nice Quiet hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Dinner Barr in restraunt was very good, would have love to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling light in room did not turn on. Had to pay for shuttle to the airport...not like free us shuttle.l

    Dinner Barr in restraunt was very good, would have love to have seen salad there, too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    The buffet, though the menu doesn’t change often it has lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need to improve their costumer relationship, may be smiling a little...it wouldn’t cost anything. For the amount of money we paid, we could definitely have found better hotel and cheaper. It’s like a 3 star hotel but don’t offer toothpaste or toothbrushes, fortunately I always have mine.

    The buffet, though the menu doesn’t change often it has lots of options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    A very conveniently located, value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning in the room and it was a VERY hot day The restaurant was disappointing : not allowed to eat outside where it would have been more comfortable, VERY slow service, combination choices of menus, lack of choice

    the location very close to the drop off TT car place, the overall appearance and decor fresh looking and up to date, the room facilities, the bathroom the availability of a trolley to carry the luggage to the room lift

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    This hotel met our requirements for rooms close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working the night we stayed, which was unfortunate as the window opened only a crack. Thankfully, it wasn't as hot as it had been, so it wasn't too uncomfortable sleeping.

    This hotel met our requirements for rooms close to the airport for our flight out the following morning. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room didn't function which made sleeping uncomfortable. We only discovered this very late at night so didn't ask them to fix it. Also, the shower leaked which made the bathroom smell of damp.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    If Accommodation nearby CDG Aeroport is required - This is It!...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No change to prevailing Service required - ours was a late night flight departing Paris and we were invited to remain in the comfort of the Reception area for as long as we wished prior to taking the Shuttle to the Aeroport - Great location!!!...

    Very friendly welcome at Reception and although we arrived prior to the advertised check in time the Staff prepared our room hastily and allowed us access - very tidy spacious room - Shuttle Service par excellence to CDG Aeroport and TGV Gare...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    A partial evaluation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work. The very warm temperatures did not allow us to sleep, which could be done after our transfer to the nearby hotel of the chain, which has a lower standard but a working air conditioning.

    The rooms could be classified as premium economy- clean, good towels, basics provided. Breakfast cost extra but it is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    The price is decent for a hotel somewhat close to CDG...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt bad. The air conditioner was broken...apparently based on signs throughout the hotel. The bathroom had a distinct unpleasant smell.

    The price is decent for a hotel somewhat close to CDG airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Everyone was nice, and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working, a complaint other people have made... there was a ventilator in the room that was barely enough to cool off the room. I stayed two nights and kept the room with the fan and the curtain closed to keep the cool. This should be corrected right away because it gives negative points and comments to a facility that would be great otherwise...,

    Everyone was nice, and the room was comfortable. It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    One night stay to get a flight connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable chairs in the room, no shower curtain so entire large bathroom under one inch of water after shower, no English tea bags and not enough milk mini-cartons, so my morning tea was horrible and my white coffee too. Could have been so much better at very little cost. The reception desk person very good.

    Ask at the restaurant about their system. It is a ok place to stay one night to connect to a flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    I spent a very nice days
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in my room was not so clean, and please can you put a toothpaste for the guests who are in transit like me. Thanks

    i like the buffet, and the food is excellent. Also your staff are so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    I loved how closed it was to the airport and how nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do but enjoy a quiet day (all day). The hotel stated there was AC and they had a fan because the AC was broken I think they could have lowered a few euros considering how hot it was in the summer . We took like quick 4 showers a day to feel cool. The room was so hot and outside was worse but surprisingly the halls has great AC. The bathroom had mold which was very gross.

    I loved how closed it was to the airport and how nice and quiet the area was . The location makes it a great place to go for walks to the gardens and relax go to the small town and get food , it’s very quaint. We also liked that the hotel offers you shuttle to the airport for only 5 euros. The staff was really welcoming and the lobby and restaurant and room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Count the flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far into Paris for day trips. No A.C. working. Details of cleaning public spaces.

    Big room and bath. Good food in restaurant. Helpful staff. Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    the price and shuttle to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioning was not working , as it is summer it made the stay at the hotel quite uncomfortable despite a fan it was still too warm to have no air conditioning .

    the price and shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Waited at CDG airport for 90 mins for the hotel shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited at CDG airport for 90 mins for the hotel shuttle. Finally decided to call hotel and they sent a driver.This driver pulled up and didn't even open the back doors of the van to load luggage and just stood there and watched me load my own bags. Then he flew at top speed back to the hotel and again didn't even ask to unload my stuff. I reported this rude driver to the clerk at the desk during check in and she seemed to care less.Then the desk clerk gave me a room on the ground floor behind the elevators that was for a handicapped person. No tub and no phone. Two towles. My only window in the room looked out into a small causeway and during the night there were lots of people walking by and starring in so the window had to remain closed and had to blast the air conditioner and if I didnt the room became a furnace. Adding insult to injury I had to pay 5 euros for the rude shuttle bus driver to bring me in to the hotel and 5 euros more if I wanted a ride to the Airport the next day. Needles to say I called a Uber and the driver was there to pick me up in 4 mins...loaded my luggage (and unloaded at CDG) and dropped me off at entrance of my airline. Really poor customer service and not even a offered to have the charge for the shuttle taken off my bill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    An ordinary comfortable hotel but good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait another 10 mins to check in while there were staff around. Aircon wasn’t effective and it was quite hot. I thought I had read that the shuttle was free but they charge to go back to the airport. €5 but well worth it.

    An ordinary comfortable hotel but good value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    disappointed not campanile as i remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed not campanile as i remember. Staff under pressure at this busy quick ternround place. Only quick turnround food offered nothing to say come again. Fallen down direction sign, weeds round edge of building, whoes bothered other than a quick turnround,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Okayish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just didn't feel welcome. If ur staying just the one night here to be close to the airport, its ok to stay here.

    Location. 5 euro per person shuttle to the airport one way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.9
    was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- the AC was not working and when we talk to the reception they said it's not working you can open the window :(.. 2- also the house keeper used to open the door without knocking, even after we warned her for the first time. 3- we asked the house keeper to change the towels she just answered no you can keep using the same one you have :(.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre at best
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in a second building out the back up and down several sets of stairs with no lift, a door I couldn’t dead bolt properly, an air con that didn’t work and a bar that didn’t seem to have any interest in serving people coffee in the mornings or beer in the evenings.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay. I was only there for 1 night because I was flying out early the next morning
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe there should be more than 1 shuttle to the airport.

    The room was nice. The dinner was good, but the dessert buffet was AMAZING! It was so delicious!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great place to overnight before leaving Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is easy to get to from the airport. They charge €10 for the shuttle, but it is very convenient to Charles Degualle. The little village has a few restaurants and there is a restaurant in the hotel. Great place to stay before leaving Paris, because it is so close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has strong mildew smell. Towels were damp and we were unable to get fresh towels. Other rooms were stale smelling.

    Close to airport. Great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A potentially great Budget Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the fact the room smelled of cigarette smoke, a really disgusting stale smell. The air conditioning in the Hotel had also broken down, which made the room very hot. I opened the window but the noise from Aircraft was too much so a very uncomfortable night. I really like this Hotel but it needs to improve on these small things to make it even better.

    I love the fact this budget Hotel has a restaurant on site and convenient parking outside. The restaurant and bar are well served with great menu choices and a well stocked bar. The staff are busy but always willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport, shuttles to and from only €5 per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working during our stay and there were no fans so it was HOT! Also no screens on windows so we had to choose between being hot or slightly cooler with bug bites :( Also €11 per person breakfast is a little pricey.

    Close to the airport, shuttles to and from only €5 per person. Overall good accommodation for CDG airport access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    We liked using Campaniles for 10 nights in 4 different French cities. Clean, good bathrooms, wifi,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work. There had been a fire in the roof-top equipment, which had not yet been repaired. Hair dryer did not work, so staff delivered a portable one, which worked fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location to CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkin Not advised air condition not working, saw notice in elevator after check in. At check out saw a notice on left side of counter where another person was leaning on it at checkin time. Room needed general repair/maintenance/painting. Bath looked renovated but shower doors needed caulking.

    Location to CDG

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Need more food times available or access to late food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having enough food service available at late hours waiting for a long time to get something to eat not a prime location to get acess to food places

    Need more food times available or access to late food service very limited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Not sure if it is as close as you can get to CDG airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken so only could use hand held part which caused a full on flood in the bathroom.

    Very clean and fresh rooms, liked the inclusion of a kettle and tea and coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    We were put in a handicapped access room that we hadn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a handicapped access room that we hadn't asked for. The shower was strange and we asked to change rooms to have a normal bathroom,but they wouldn't accommodate us. Carpet in the room was stained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is far away from anything. But it's good, that they have a shuttle bus, that takes you to the airport

    It was a fast, but nice stay. The room was good and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Good Location for travelers that all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful airport shuttle service. It cost you 5 euros, more than 1 hour late, and the guy at the reception didn’t even apologize about that. In the morning we go back to the shuttle, they leave you in the airport, on a random spot without explaining you anything about how to reach the departure gates... dinner, had to wait 10 minutes to get the menu, and the cold buffet was... let’s say not good. At all. Both waiters were enjoying e cigarette outside together rather than paying attention on the customers Bedroom OK

    Good Location for travelers that all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a remote location with no shops around. There were no vending machines at the hotel, and the restaurant didn't start serving food until 7pm. Bring snacks!

    There was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel which made staying there very easy. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. A great place to rest between flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfy clean bed. spacious room and bath. Carpet dirty. Infrequent 20 min. long shuttle service
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to airport terminal 1 and morning shuttle service was not frequent so had to get $26 Euro taxi. Carpet was stained and need to be replaced.

    Huge bathroom and room. Good lighting. Comfortable clean bed. Good Wi-Fi. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff tried to put me on ground floor even though I wanted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to put me on ground floor even though I wanted room not on ground floor. WiFi didn't work and shower was broken. It flooded the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First two rooms smelt badly of cigarette smoke, possibly because staff / residents smoke outside the air conditioning inlet as the rooms we used had the a/c turned off and were fine

    Comfy hotel, good value for money, 10 minute drive from CDG airport. Great spot for overnight stop before early morning flight from CDG

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Access from the airport is relatively easy, just ask the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were old and worn, could definitely use an update. The walls are very thin and you can clearly hear the conversation happening in the next room. Would recommend ear plugs.

    Access from the airport is relatively easy, just ask the hotel for detailed instructions before you arrive in Paris. The room was adequate for what you pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Great if you are deaf, freezing cold and have loads of money to waste on Taxis!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start eh? After landing at CDG we made our way to the Navette (shuttle) and boarded the Pink line bus. We arrived at Campanile Hotel only to be told that we were at the wrong one! (I didn't know there was more than one!) Now to be fair it was partly our fault as we should have looked a little closer at the information we had but to be told by the Hotel Receptionist "This happens all the time" is, in my opinion, something that could and should be pointed out to guests in BIG, BOLD LETTERS on the information/confirmation sheet. How difficult would it be to print something like : - 'Make sure you've got the correct Campanile Hotel as there are more than one'. I may be cynical but one cannot help but think that there is a correlation between the hotel and the taxi firm we were then forced to use to get to the correct Campanile Hotel (30 euros). When we arrived we were then told the same thing by the Receptionist there. "This happens all the time, we get theirs and they get ours" (guests). We were both tired and happy to find that the our room was warm and clean. Actually it was far too warm but we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. We telephoned Reception to ask why and we were told "It's better to just turn it off and open the window"! We opened the window and the cool air blew in as promised but so did the noise of Jet engines from the nearby CDG! So it was a choice between : - 1. Not being able to sleep because we were too hot or 2. Not being able to sleep because it was too noisy! We were looking forward to a warm shower and bed (it was nearly midnight by now!) Then we heard the dreaded 'noisy neighbours' through the absolutely non-existently soundproofed connecting doors! We telephoned reception and somebody obviously asked them to keep the noise down. This they did (although we could still here them talking albeit a little lower in volume) until about 1.30/2.00am. At 6.

    The bed was comfy and clean. The room was warm. Internet was good. Tea & Coffee facilities (not enough milk!) Bathroom was clean. Shower was good. All you need for a 1 or 2 night stay whilst on your way to somewhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    There are two Campanile hotels at Charles de Gaulle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two Campanile hotels at Charles de Gaulle. Be VERY careful when selecting the hotel shuttle that you are getting on the right bus, as arriving at the wrong hotel can take up over an hour to fix (waiting for other busses to take you back).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and very convenient to aeroport CDG
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noise due to outside compressor and being in annexe building with unsecured entrance

    Clean comfortable and convenient for aeroport - restaurant is great when traveling and tired buffet is good choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Cosy sauna and little gym, lovely personnel and nice bed. Close enough to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit bad luck and not just about the hotel but I had to wait the shuttle bus at the airport a long time in the cold weather. I called the hotel immediately and I was told the shuttle comes soon yet this soon was half an hour. I wish I knew the schedule also when coming to the hotel.

    I enjoyed my quiet time in the little gym and two saunas! It was small but idyllic. Personnel was very friendly, restaurant was good and generous, shuttle service to the airport worked very well. Good bed and easy to adjust the temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Shuttle problem.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle. I stayed 1h and 30 minutes and thry didn't come. I called for the shuttle, but of course they didn't come. I think they didn't have a driver that day. The warm Air tron Air conditioner didn't work very well. IT was bold o. The room i think 17-18 degrees maximum.

    The room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Altogether it is a good place for an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with finding a waiting spot for a shuttle at the airport, long waiting time, doors to the shower that did not close properly and allow the water to get on the floor.

    Location, beds, bedding bathroom, teapot in a room, shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for in transit travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service needs improvement. Customer service is lacking. Stafffrom the shuttle driver to the wait staff in the restaurant were unfriendly and non hospitable. The room was cozy but they put a bed right behind the door in front of the bathroom (triple occupancy) which made entering and exiting difficult because we couldn't open the door completely. The driver of the shuttle doesn't follow the schedule times especially between 10pm and 1130am. If the shuttle (which services 3 hotels total) is full which only seats 9-12 passengers, you have to wait for the next one which runs every 30 min. Only one restaurant on site or nearby closes between 2 and 6 and for the day at 10pm. If get hungry during their non operational times a taxi to a McDonald's or KFC (closest restaurants to the hotel) can cost up to 20€

    Wifi was strong. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Room comfortable but food disgusting
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful, Dried up and beef raw. I should not have eaten it, but I did and ended up with food poisoning. I was shaking and cold and had to take my flight to Sri Lanka like that. I am still having stomach cramps although I have managed to take medication to stop the diarrhoea. Never eat there again.

    The hotel was in a good position for the airport with transfer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    I would stay here again having learned the potential pitfalls
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle is small 6-8 person and was very very busy 7-8 am and again at 9pm, missed two between 7-8 because when I went to stop on timetable they were already full and again full at 9:30pm

    Rooms are good but a little stained, late opening restaurant was really helpful as I was traveling in France and got back to Hôtel at 21:45hr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.3
    ANY hotel is better than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Shuttle is supposed to run every 35 minutes but I waited outside the airport in the cold for 35 minutes before calling the hotel, rang and rang and rang for three calls in a row before someone answered, said the shuttle is on the way and it would be there in 5 minutes or less, it finally showed up after another 20 minutes. The entire staff is rude, the front desk guy I was asking him directions and he answers the phone and is on it right in front of me, for at least 5 minutes before I walked away. The shower LITERALLY FLOODS THE BATHROOM FLOOR. Mediocre buffet, for two people, one with a water one with cokeacola was over 50 euro, no option for kitchen food and it was only 7pm. Also, it's hard to tell from looking at the map especially if you're new to the area but the location of the hotel is extremely inconvenient. ANY hotel is better than this one. You will be disappointed. Stay away from this hotel!

    Private room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.5
    Poor service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should be fair in treating all nationalities.

    We stayed for 3 nights but was unhappy coz room is not new nor clean very opposite from the online. Staff in the restaurant were not accommodating! I would definitely not recommend this hotel nor visiting Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old and water dripped from bottom of shower door to floor.

    Shuttle to/from airport for 5€/person for the duration of stay was appreciated Room was very quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good location, clean, friendly staff and good shuttle bus service to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't believe it could have been better for what it cost.😀

    It was an excellent location for the airport, it was very clean comfortable, with very friendly staff. The shuttle bus service was excellent, the whole experience was very good and great value for money. I would stay again.😀😀

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: